Author Topic: Bukusus - Audacity and Pragmatic - what is happening in Bungoma  (Read 2413 times)

Bukusus - Audacity and Pragmatic - what is happening in Bungoma
« on: October 06, 2021, 08:01:50 AM »
Look like Bukusu are tired with Kitendawili. Or they do not like Sifuna boy?

I think the merger of Wetangula and Lusaka will crush baba in Bungoma completely. Bungoma-Tranzoia looks very good for Ruto. Kakamega is ish ish - will split into 3 - madvd/raila/ruto - but definitely Baba might take Busia - we shall see how the Iteso play - and vihiga is largely maDVD.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/counties/western/2021-10-05-is-raila-losing-grip-of-bungoma-politics/

Re: Bukusus - Audacity and Pragmatic - what is happening in Bungoma
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2021, 08:06:10 AM »
Meanwhile Baba is totally dependent on Uhuru - if Uhuru pull his troops - he crushes - and even with Uhuru backing - he still loses.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-10-06-how-uhuru-backing-has-bolstered-railas-campaign-machine/

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2021, 03:32:29 PM »
I have told you to stop your premature ejaculations celebrations.... there is nothing for UDA in Bungoma. Some excitable youths and this will be calmed by Feb - March next year. Eseli, Wamunyinyi will be re-elected easily. Wangamati may struggle a little but will wing it. At the right time, Weta will make peace with his adversaries and each will be allowed to keep/retain their current seats. It must worry you why he has not crossed over to UDA given that he has been the UDA mole all this while.

I keep insisting Raila will bag this thing by 65/35 Nationally. I sleep easy, no panic, don't have to watch every twitch or cough by the minute like you do.

Look like Bukusu are tired with Kitendawili. Or they do not like Sifuna boy?

I think the merger of Wetangula and Lusaka will crush baba in Bungoma completely. Bungoma-Tranzoia looks very good for Ruto. Kakamega is ish ish - will split into 3 - madvd/raila/ruto - but definitely Baba might take Busia - we shall see how the Iteso play - and vihiga is largely maDVD.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/counties/western/2021-10-05-is-raila-losing-grip-of-bungoma-politics/

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2021, 04:46:44 PM »
Why would Weta back Raila again? It seems you're admitting weta is big mover.
Secondly why would Lusaka play for Raila.
The Bukusu have a very good deal - see we gave Lusaka - National Senate Speaker - while Raila took even the little Minority leader from Weta - and gave it to Orengo.
This is after Bukusu were lied to in 1990s - in Ford-Kenya - before Luos shifted to NDP.
Honestly what is wrong with you Bukusus? You seem to make the wrong choices - except under small stint of Kijana Wamalwa.

Wamalwa Kijana at least had some self esteem...and had no time for a welder who is primary dropout like Raila :)

Hii yenu ni kufagia tu ODM. Youre like Mijikenda. Abused by ODM - Low self Esteem ama?

Why on earth would Weta join Raila - after hiyo madharua yote.

And spawn 1) National Speaker position - 3rd highest job 2) We give a Bukusu - big lift in Tranzoia 3) Lusaka takes governorship from the useless Wangamati

Ruto hires Wangamati to be Gov Chief Actuary :) - in prison.

As you can see - UDA already has most of Mps in Bungoma - including Kalasingha :) - the new boy.

Hii kitu the tv anaenda nayo. TV - jesus when I was in Bungoma mateka - I went to see this guy - and he was telling me how is the TV - I am was like the television? Kumbe he meat Deputy President

Huko kwa wakina Nabutola. I use to be a workmate with one of Nabutolas. The Mateka the home of the soon to be  Saint  Otunga

I have told you to stop your premature ejaculations celebrations.... there is nothing for UDA in Bungoma. Some excitable youths and this will be calmed by Feb - March next year. Eseli, Wamunyinyi will be re-elected easily. Wangamati may struggle a little but will wing it. At the right time, Weta will make peace with his adversaries and each will be allowed to keep/retain their current seats. It must worry you why he has not crossed over to UDA given that he has been the UDA mole all this while.

I keep insisting Raila will bag this thing by 65/35 Nationally. I sleep easy, no panic, don't have to watch every twitch or cough by the minute like you do.

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2021, 05:45:31 PM »
 :D :D :D :D :D :D :D you are just some one funny fella....

Those Nabutola and Cardinal Otunga guys were just being courteous to a guest to the village/home!

I see you have really lined up some stuff for Weta, to get you less than 50k votes..... Weta will struggle even for his Senate seat if he is not aligned with Baba, take that to the Bank real quick! And is that all that Luhyas or Bukusu get for backing UDA, seriously? I don't know why you are stuck with this mindset that Bukusu wamechoka na Baba. Ngoja mambo ianze ndugu yangu.

The Kalasinga guy will go home pronto.... his is a short 16month stint.

Let me tell you about Wamalwa: he had his battles with Raila, but he respected him as an able competitor. He always said he respected Raila that he did not take things for granted or want things on a silver platter no habour ill will. Where they parted is that Raila was too aggressive when he wanted stuff. Wamalwa was the quintessential diplomat and (smooth talker)! I would say that they had a respectable battle (of wits), much like AFC & Gor. FYI: I never needed an appointment to go visit him at 2nd Flr Harambee House or his Kileleshwa, then Runda Residence before he shifted to Karen. I was present on that day when Wamalwa addressed an excited crowd and shifted the Bukusu/whole Luhya community to align in one block.

Why would Weta back Raila again? It seems you're admitting weta is big mover.
Secondly why would Lusaka play for Raila.
The Bukusu have a very good deal - see we gave Lusaka - National Senate Speaker - while Raila took even the little Minority leader from Weta - and gave it to Orengo.
This is after Bukusu were lied to in 1990s - in Ford-Kenya - before Luos shifted to NDP.
Honestly what is wrong with you Bukusus? You seem to make the wrong choices - except under small stint of Kijana Wamalwa.

Wamalwa Kijana at least had some self esteem...and had no time for a welder who is primary dropout like Raila :)

Hii yenu ni kufagia tu ODM. Youre like Mijikenda. Abused by ODM - Low self Esteem ama?

Why on earth would Weta join Raila - after hiyo madharua yote.

And spawn 1) National Speaker position - 3rd highest job 2) We give a Bukusu - big lift in Tranzoia 3) Lusaka takes governorship from the useless Wangamati

Ruto hires Wangamati to be Gov Chief Actuary :) - in prison.

As you can see - UDA already has most of Mps in Bungoma - including Kalasingha :) - the new boy.

Hii kitu the tv anaenda nayo. TV - jesus when I was in Bungoma mateka - I went to see this guy - and he was telling me how is the TV - I am was like the television? Kumbe he meat Deputy President

Huko kwa wakina Nabutola. I use to be a workmate with one of Nabutolas. The Mateka the home of the soon to be  Saint  Otunga

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2021, 06:06:27 PM »
I see Baba getting 30 percent - from Wangamati/Wamunyinyi crew - and Mzito Ruto taking both Tranzoia and Bungoma by 70 percent - Bukusu are realizing it easier to get to Sugoi - than huko Bondo :)

Ruto has Tranzoia governor, Dr Chris, Lusaka and Weta - Raila has you, wamalwa eunice and wangamati crew- who are most likely to follow Uhuru - but could easily go UDA if Ruto-Uhuru cut a deal

So its possible for Ruto to sweep 80 percent kwenu :) :) Raila basically depending on Uhuru.

Those Nabutola and Cardinal Otunga guys were just being courteous to a guest to the village/home!

I see you have really lined up some stuff for Weta, to get you less than 50k votes..... Weta will struggle even for his Senate seat if he is not aligned with Baba, take that to the Bank real quick! And is that all that Luhyas or Bukusu get for backing UDA, seriously? I don't know why you are stuck with this mindset that Bukusu wamechoka na Baba. Ngoja mambo ianze ndugu yangu.

Let me tell you about Wamalwa: he had his battles with Raila, but he respected him as an able competitor. He always said he respected Raila that he did not take things for granted or want things on a silver platter no habour ill will. Where they parted is that Raila was too aggressive when he wanted stuff. Wamalwa was the quintessential diplomat and (smooth talker)! I would say that they had a respectable battle (of wits), much like AFC & Gor. FYI: I never needed an appointment to go visit him at 2nd Flr Harambee House or his Kileleshwa, then Runda Residence before he shifted to Karen. I was present on that day when Wamalwa addressed an excited crowd and shifted the Bukusu/whole Luhya community to align in one block.

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2021, 06:51:36 PM »
 :D :D :D :D :D :D una-dream kweli Ndugu..... amka ukojoe!

Trans-Nzoia could be a little tricky for ODM because of the Sebei/Saboat and the Kale/Pokot vote base which will lean to UDA. Still it will be a tape run and ODM Coalition will nick it. Chris is simply riding on whichever vehicle could take him to Governorship... he will struggle big time mainly because he also lacks the resources to run. His Ford-K does not have resources to fund him, so he thinks for now aligning with Sugoi-man will propel him. His heart is not there, it is a selfish play.

Bungoma will certainly vote to the direction of Baba alligned coalition

I see Baba getting 30 percent - from Wangamati/Wamunyinyi crew - and Mzito Ruto taking both Tranzoia and Bungoma by 70 percent - Bukusu are realizing it easier to get to Sugoi - than huko Bondo :)

Ruto has Tranzoia governor, Dr Chris, Lusaka and Weta - Raila has you, wamalwa eunice and wangamati crew- who are most likely to follow Uhuru - but could easily go UDA if Ruto-Uhuru cut a deal

So its possible for Ruto to sweep 80 percent kwenu :) :) Raila basically depending on Uhuru.

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2021, 09:12:54 PM »
Kalenjin influence in luhya land is not to be underestimated. My analysis is even if luhya were to vote as a block(no sooner will the camel pass through the needle eye...) Kalenjin allied luhyas would still deliver 20% vote to Mzito. Kalenjin actually are influential very much in that area.

« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2021, 09:20:26 PM »
oooh dear Njuri.... you are talking to a Luhya, Bukusu no less!! You are saying that we sing to Kalenjin tune?? What muguka are you chewing.......

Kalenjin influence in luhya land is not to be underestimated. My analysis is even if luhya were to vote as a block(no sooner will the camel pass through the needle eye...) Kalenjin allied luhyas would still deliver 20% vote to Mzito. Kalenjin actually are influential very much in that area.

« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2021, 09:57:09 PM »
My friend this Ruto offer to Bukusu
1)  Bungoma-Mt elgon - we give Lusaka hiyo free headstart. Wetangula get Speaker - either of the national assembly. The Captain(fake) Didums will be cooking ugali in Sugoi in the kitchen cabinet. Jamaa atanona mbaya sana.
2) Tranzoia is sealed - I think Only Etemi dude is ODM. Kirwa joined Ruto. Current governor iko ndani. Even Makokha guy. Dr Chris. I think Luhya Chris takes governor - and Kalenjin take senator.

What is Raila offering you - Elijah Masinde prophecy - while dragging the un-electable boy Sifuna. If he was going to make Weta brother ODM governor maybe for Nairobi. Look like Raila will give ODM governor to a Mt kenya candidate - either PK or Maina Kamanda poodle.

You saw what happened recently in Bungoma town - where even right in the market center - Bukusu were minding their bicycles.

Wangamati, Wamunyu, Eseli and the rest went MIA.

Bungoma Ruto anabeba. It appears also Tachoni huko Webuye - are in. I think Sambu people have finally seen sense.

Remember ODM has zero MP in Bungoma yote - It's really a battle btw UDA and Ford-K - and if they both agree - END OF STORY.

:D :D :D :D :D :D una-dream kweli Ndugu..... amka ukojoe!

Trans-Nzoia could be a little tricky for ODM because of the Sebei/Saboat and the Kale/Pokot vote base which will lean to UDA. Still it will be a tape run and ODM Coalition will nick it. Chris is simply riding on whichever vehicle could take him to Governorship... he will struggle big time mainly because he also lacks the resources to run. His Ford-K does not have resources to fund him, so he thinks for now aligning with Sugoi-man will propel him. His heart is not there, it is a selfish play.

Bungoma will certainly vote to the direction of Baba alligned coalition

« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2021, 10:02:34 PM »
I'd say Luhyas historically allied either to Luos or Kalenjin. The circumscing Luhya is Kalenjin influenced - the non is Luo influence. I think if Brits had delayed - they would have lost many subtribes like many small bantus.

The Tirikis/Maragolis/Bukusu/Tachonis/Kabras - have lots of Nandi influence - although Maragoli and Bukusu refused to be form client-master relationship because of their numbers - Tirikis and others basically almost assimilated. They took kalenjin names, cultures, and pretty much would have assimilated...like Teriks. You can also see luhyas blood in many nandis -

The lower part of vihiga - busias - lower part of kakamega - have lots of Luo influence - these are diehard Raila fans - Atwoli/Oparanya/most of Busia. They even took Luo names. Those are Luhyas were few years from being swallowed by Luos...nearly everyone of them has Luo name. Odhiambo, name it.

Iteso - who are not luhyas - close to Turkanas and Maasai - will play 50-50.