Author Topic: This KRA guy is really delivering - collect nearly 500B in 3 months  (Read 1462 times)

At this rate he might hit 2 trillion end of year.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-10-02-kra-surpasses-target-revenue-collects-sh4766-billion-in-1st-quarter/

Offline RV Kirgit

Re: This KRA guy is really delivering - collect nearly 500B in 3 months
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2021, 09:39:54 PM »
It would be better if he's not implicitly working hard for China

« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2021, 12:31:12 AM »
It would be better if he's not implicitly working hard for China

Indeed!

Slave drivers.

Beberu has finished eating now it is Cinkus turn to eat.

Kuhuzunisha wengine wanashangilia hayo mambo kwa hii forum.

Eti wachina wanaleta maendeleo, kuma mama zenu.

« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2021, 02:06:07 AM »

« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2021, 03:35:19 AM »
Sasa how does the guy who collect taxes on behalf of treasury - has anything to do with how the money is used.

« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2021, 04:10:43 AM »
No one holds him responsible, it is the system ya majambazi he is working for that is fleecing us.

« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2021, 04:39:08 AM »
Parliament with representatives from all over kenya makes the budget.
Treasury finances the budget - through mix of taxes and borrowing - all approved by parliament.
KRA collect money on behalf of Treasury for a commission.
Budget controller ensure money is used according to the parliament budget
Auditor General make sure the money is used correctly.
If there is any corruption - then EACC and DPP are suppose to investigate and take culprit to court.

So all the systems are there.
Who do you want to blame? Treasury for taking debt to finance budget? or Asking KRA to collect approved taxes?

If you have a problem with debt from China - I dont know how we can resolve that - because treasury have the mandate to borrow from anywhere - as long as they dont exceed the approved debt ceiling..now at 9 trillion kshs.

Other countries like Nigeria have independent debt management office - maybe we need that in kenya - independent of treasury?

Who appoint and manage treasury - Uhuru - helped by his BIG BRO Raila

So peleka hasira uko kwa Raila.

No one holds him responsible, it is the system ya majambazi he is working for that is fleecing us.

« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2021, 05:16:49 AM »
Parliament with representatives from all over kenya makes the budget.
Treasury finances the budget - through mix of taxes and borrowing - all approved by parliament.
KRA collect money on behalf of Treasury for a commission.
Budget controller ensure money is used according to the parliament budget
Auditor General make sure the money is used correctly.
If there is any corruption - then EACC and DPP are suppose to investigate and take culprit to court.

So all the systems are there.
Who do you want to blame? Treasury for taking debt to finance budget? or Asking KRA to collect approved taxes?

If you have a problem with debt from China - I dont know how we can resolve that - because treasury have the mandate to borrow from anywhere - as long as they dont exceed the approved debt ceiling..now at 9 trillion kshs.

Other countries like Nigeria have independent debt management office - maybe we need that in kenya - independent of treasury?

Who appoint and manage treasury - Uhuru - helped by his BIG BRO Raila

So peleka hasira uko kwa Raila

State capsha my fren, our state is capshad, fahamu we are a wholly owed subsidiary of Kinyatta Inc

Bunge, KRA, mawaziri kazi yao ni rubber stamp tu

Auditor general, Public accounts kamiti, bundget controller sijui nini hizo zote ni hurrabaroo, haina mana.

Hamna sheria wala maadili humu nchi, amri wa mkubwa ndiye katiba ya nchi.

Mchina ametwala nchi, mao mao 2.0 utaanzishwa.

Tutabomowa Nairobi expressway, SGR, hatulipi ushuri kamwe, la

« Reply #8 on: October 03, 2021, 05:38:39 AM »
Africa has only grown under China. The last 20yrs is only time Africa has risen. Otherwise it was hopeless. Remove China from kenya - what will you be left with?

Kenyans love Chinese...pro-Chinese sentiment in Africa and Kenya is higher than pro-western.

People have seen chinese...work day and night..weekends and all...and they do a great job.

Not your fake wazungu who are just here to visit animal parks.

I hope Ruto deepen our relationship with China.

The expressway is okay - if you do not want to use it - do not use it - the old road remains.

Let Chinese investor come and build many private roads. You can opt to use the old road or toll road. If we utilize the chinese incredible construction machine - we could close our infrastructure deficit - and go into maintenance mode like develop countries.

Nairobi expressway is a ground breaking investment - that hopefully gov can harness in the next decade to ensure we have zero debt infrastructure - because chinese will get paid through toll.

State capsha my fren, our state is capshad, fahamu we are a wholly owed subsidiary of Kinyatta Inc

Bunge, KRA, mawaziri kazi yao ni rubber stamp tu

Auditor general, Public accounts kamiti, bundget controller sijui nini hizo zote ni hurrabaroo, haina mana.

Hamna sheria wala maadili humu nchi, amri wa mkubwa ndiye katiba ya nchi.

Mchina ametwala nchi, mao mao 2.0 utaanzishwa.

Tutabomowa Nairobi expressway, SGR, hatulipi ushuri kamwe, la

« Reply #9 on: October 03, 2021, 07:34:30 AM »
Africa has only grown under China. The last 20yrs is only time Africa has risen. Otherwise it was hopeless. Remove China from kenya - what will you be left with?

Kenyans love Chinese...pro-Chinese sentiment in Africa and Kenya is higher than pro-western.

People have seen chinese...work day and night..weekends and all...and they do a great job.

Not your fake wazungu who are just here to visit animal parks.

I hope Ruto deepen our relationship with China.

The expressway is okay - if you do not want to use it - do not use it - the old road remains.

Let Chinese investor come and build many private roads. You can opt to use the old road or toll road. If we utilize the chinese incredible construction machine - we could close our infrastructure deficit - and go into maintenance mode like develop countries.

Nairobi expressway is a ground breaking investment - that hopefully gov can harness in the next decade to ensure we have zero debt infrastructure - because chinese will get paid through toll.

Cargo cultist.