Franklin is just a bitter loser. He went with Raila in 2013 and saw dust. He knows nobody cares what he says.
Which 5hours in last election?
In 2013 - transmission collapsed - but still Jubilee won.
2013 - it collapsed because some rokie db administrator had set the logging to verbose...and soon the log file grew to 20GB - or something - and crashed the database.
But 2017 the systems were robust - based in France.
Btw Franklin - a Moi messenger and speechwriter - later gatekeeper - and Ruto who was in Moi's kitchen cabinet - after kicking out Biwott the deepest of the deep state - and became a powerful ass minister of interior sitting in cabinet - who knows deep state?
Who run Uhuru gov in 1st term?
These charlatan think Ruto is a baby and they are hoping Ruto can consult them on deep state
Ruto mwenyewe is deeper than deep state
How do you think Ruto has survived 5yrs almost from deep state, uhuru and entire opposition frontal attack?
Ruto knows how to win power.
1) Get MONEY - lots of money - billions of money - a lot of money - and USE money. Gideon has money but spending is a problem. Ruto is throwing millions daily. This is how you can match and beat deep state slush fund. Look like harambee house got broke - all money went with BBI
that become null and void. Unless Uhuru family open their purse and hand Raila money - soon - this game in terms of resources - Ruto has it. And Ruto doesnt need sijui Mt kenya foundation billionaire - fake billionaire without money. Who has money in that group? Maybe Munga
the rest are broke. Ask them to donate 100M each to Raila...maybe Wanjigi alone will make it. Maybe they will donate 1M each in the 1m dinner plate
Ruto fundraised for odm billions - and for himself - he knows where to get serious money - obviously he knows as his big stash - but if he was to fundraise - he knows people he can place one phone call like the Uganda dude - and 15B kshs is wired. Sio pesa kidogo.
2) Intelligence - You need to know what is going on everywhere. You need to invest in parallel intelligence so you know what your enemies are planning. What Itumbi reveals is maybe 10 percent of what Ruto knows. In 2007 - when Ruto was in ODM - ODM knew everything. People thought Raila had intelligence - he had nothing - it was Ruto. Ruto as far as I know runs very large intelligence...of his own.
3) Propoganda. This is now politics proper. This is where big mouthed politicians come in.
Wewe kaa hapo thinking you will unleash prov administration and NIS
kama Matiangi
Using prov admin or police or chief in kenya in 2022 like Franklin is suggesting is sure proof way to lose. Ask Matiangi how he lost in Gusii. This is not Uganda where brute force rigging applies. This is kenya...where people do not respect prov admin or fear police or chiefs.
Bottomline: Ruto carefully understudied Moi for 10yrs; he has had another 20yrs to mature; you cannot teach him sijui deep state
RV and Noway.... why do you think the RTS (Results Transmission System) also known as the "tallying system" went down for 5hours during (the last) elections??
Franklin Bett here has some answers for you - https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-10-01-unmasking-the-deep-state-ruto-cant-outfox-the-system-ex-moi-power-broker/
And he just restrains himself (refrains) from stating the obvious that Ruto cant/wont win for fear of reprisal from neighbours like Pundit who will send warriors to torch his dairy.
On some of what you say here Pundito, you have some knowledge of the facts. I was very embedded within Interim IEBC and also IEBC and know a lot about the technology (or lack there-of) and quite a bit of the machinations including kina Oswago & Hassan incompetence warts and all.
Chirchir was in 2010 Interim IEBC for referendum and didnt make to IEBC. Jimmy Wanjigi was just financer - but Chirchir run Jubilee coalition tallying in 2013. There was nothing TNA or URP. It was joint effort.Uhuru had tried to sign Chirchir but Ruto got him to URP...but eventually when they became one front...Chirchir did the tallying system.
RV, Chirchir was in IEBC in 2013 as an insider . Jimmy Wanjigi developed the parallel tallying center. TNA Bought ODM party agents in ODM strongholds after Owalo refused to pay them on a daily basis for the 3 days of work and promised to pay them in future. Head agensts saw the opportunity and grabbed it and paid them handsomely to sign the forms . They did without altering anything unlike in 2007 .