Author Topic: I hear COVID is taking people in Kenya  (Read 5709 times)

Re: I hear COVID is taking people in Kenya
« Reply #20 on: August 20, 2021, 08:37:52 AM »
It is deliberate; Uhuru almost want corona to go crazy so he can extend his stay in power. Kenya normally has very good public health sector that would easily immunize polio and name it.

The gov are scared - and hoping like Ethiopia did - that they can postphone election for one year due to covid-19.

This is their big plan - or at least using covid curfew rules to influence the election.

After BBI is done - we need to battle COVID restriction from judiciary. There is already an opening. You cannot put kenya in state of emergency - an endless one like we have now.

Declare a state of emergency for three months - as per the constitution - otherwise we are going two years - with nonsensical restrictions - that restrict freedoms and rights of kenya - and allow Kenya Police to not only extort money but also murder people.

Now we are going into 2022 - Uhuru is banning campaigns for by-elections - and next year it continues - how can people campaign with restrictions?

Once you get sucked into conspiracy theories culture of the US you lose your head where you need it the most.

You become addicted to skepticism. You doubt for the sake of doubting.

Biggest failure in Uhunye Rona strategy is bringing down the cost of testing. Why does a PCR test cost 6K a year later while PPEs cost a fraction of what they did a year ago?

We are still testing 5K max per day.

I wonder how many are perishing because they learn too late

« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2021, 08:43:51 AM »
State of Emergency under constitution - otherwise you cannot have perpetual undeclared one that allows gov to flout the human rights of citizen for years . You cannot enforce curfew without declaring a state of emergency.

The max is 14-60 days.

https://www.klrc.go.ke/index.php/constitution-of-kenya/114-chapter-four-the-bill-of-rights/part-4-state-of-emergency/224-58-state-of-emergency

« Reply #22 on: August 20, 2021, 08:49:36 AM »
It is deliberate; Uhuru almost want corona to go crazy so he can extend his stay in power. Kenya normally has very good public health sector that would easily immunize polio and name it.

The gov are scared - and hoping like Ethiopia did - that they can postphone election for one year due to covid-19.

This is their big plan - or at least using covid curfew rules to influence the election.

After BBI is done - we need to battle COVID restriction from judiciary. There is already an opening. You cannot put kenya in state of emergency - an endless one like we have now.

Declare a state of emergency for three months - as per the constitution - otherwise we are going two years - with nonsensical restrictions - that restrict freedoms and rights of kenya - and allow Kenya Police to not only extort money but also murder people.

Now we are going into 2022 - Uhuru is banning campaigns for by-elections - and next year it continues - how can people campaign with restrictions?

Once you get sucked into conspiracy theories culture of the US you lose your head where you need it the most.

Biggest failure in Uhunye Rona strategy is bringing down the cost of testing. Why does a PCR test cost 6K a year later while PPEs cost a fraction of what they did a year ago?

?s=21

The failures are just the usual ineptitude and of course corruption

« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2021, 08:53:24 AM »
State of Emergency under constitution - otherwise you cannot have perpetual undeclared one that allows gov to flout the human rights of citizen for years . You cannot enforce curfew without declaring a state of emergency.

The max is 14-60 days.

https://www.klrc.go.ke/index.php/constitution-of-kenya/114-chapter-four-the-bill-of-rights/part-4-state-of-emergency/224-58-state-of-emergency

« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2021, 08:56:02 AM »
What is state of emergency to you. Gov is only allowed to impose stuff like curfews only under state of emergency. kenya has declared state of emergency several when food insecurity was rampant.

COVID rules - on flimsy public health or order act - are unconstitutional - unless state of emergency is declared.

Human rights are protected by the CONSTITUTION. The right for you to move anytime can only be suspended by the constitution. Not from act of parliament.

« Reply #25 on: August 20, 2021, 09:03:56 AM »
What is state of emergency to you. Gov is only allowed to impose stuff like curfews only under state of emergency. kenya has declared state of emergency several when food insecurity was rampant.

COVID rules - on flimsy public health or order act - are unconstitutional - unless state of emergency is declared.

Human rights are protected by the CONSTITUTION. The right for you to move anytime can only be suspended by the constitution. Not from act of parliament.

https://katibainstitute.org/do-we-need-a-state-of-emergency-and-what-does-it-mean/

« Reply #26 on: August 20, 2021, 10:27:25 AM »

Once you discover they are using this for political objectives you will rethink your understanding of the statistics used to scare people into taking the vaccine. You cannot support the "experts" giving of numbers on one side and claim to distrust their use of the same to restrict public gatherings.

« Reply #27 on: August 20, 2021, 10:28:55 AM »

?s=21

The failures are just the usual ineptitude and of course corruption

Exactly. The high priest also met a huge delegation same day.

« Reply #28 on: August 20, 2021, 10:58:56 AM »
Not everything is mutually exclusive. I trust the doctors on technical covid issues. I do not trust public health and order part by the executive. Corona is real.  Corona restriction I feel are more than meet the eye. Is night curfew neccessary? I can understand closing bars?
Once you discover they are using this for political objectives you will rethink your understanding of the statistics used to scare people into taking the vaccine. You cannot support the "experts" giving of numbers on one side and claim to distrust their use of the same to restrict public gatherings.

« Reply #29 on: August 20, 2021, 11:03:20 AM »
Took  a young neigberhour - under 30s - but he was obese.

And I am hearing more n more people are going.

Kenya gov is hidding facts.

People have been dying and will be dying. Just because there is shortness of breath and respiratory problems does not necessarily mean Covid. Even if it were, we cannot subject ourselves to federal control. Fake from start to finish.

« Reply #30 on: August 20, 2021, 12:40:15 PM »
The restrictions are clearly political not health motivated. ufool has talked explicitly about covid only a countable times-zero interest in its health, economic and social implications. He is deaf and dumb.

It is crazy as the home deaths over breathing problems are quick - thus died suddenly, he was fit and such pronouncements. In Central where diabetes and high BP is prevalent villages are having at least a death per week. On Facebook seems it is a wipe out of the old generations above 55. The timeline is littered with RIP of parents, aunts - though I have noted the posters showing a recent photo where they visited the dead.

The silence of government is not to embarrass themselves to mzungu and continue looting the MoH. It is likely it is the only cash cow with ease.

The doctors - epidemiologists were given a strict  warning when the first thing Kagwe did was to demote the KEMRI researcher for late reports. Then came firing of Kelebi from Lancet. Then poaching and silencing of Oluga from KPMDU.

Now it is only rungu and guns police fighting Covid. Impoverishing households in slums and villages.

With two years now, no public education even among the public servants- they have to issue threats for them to get vaccines. Public education would also insist on not visiting the elderly especially if you use matatu or bodaboda or frequent clubs. The variants in these places must be  wild but not affecting the healthy constituent but once you import it to the village you will wipe out the elderly and vulnerable in the village hamlets.

« Reply #31 on: August 20, 2021, 12:59:52 PM »
Absolutely. 100 percent right
The restrictions are clearly political not health motivated. ufool has talked explicitly about covid only a countable times-zero interest in its health, economic and social implications. He is deaf and dumb.

It is crazy as the home deaths over breathing problems are quick - thus died suddenly, he was fit and such pronouncements. In Central where diabetes and high BP is prevalent villages are having at least a death per week. On Facebook seems it is a wipe out of the old generations above 55. The timeline is littered with RIP of parents, aunts - though I have noted the posters showing a recent photo where they visited the dead.

The silence of government is not to embarrass themselves to mzungu and continue looting the MoH. It is likely it is the only cash cow with ease.

The doctors - epidemiologists were given a strict  warning when the first thing Kagwe did was to demote the KEMRI researcher for late reports. Then came firing of Kelebi from Lancet. Then poaching and silencing of Oluga from KPMDU.

Now it is only rungu and guns police fighting Covid. Impoverishing households in slums and villages.

With two years now, no public education even among the public servants- they have to issue threats for them to get vaccines. Public education would also insist on not visiting the elderly especially if you use matatu or bodaboda or frequent clubs. The variants in these places must be  wild but not affecting the healthy constituent but once you import it to the village you will wipe out the elderly and vulnerable in the village hamlets.

« Reply #32 on: August 20, 2021, 04:46:49 PM »
I'm siding with those who say we go on with our lives; no restrictions, no masks, nor curfews, no vaccine mandates. Covid is just another liberal scaremongering excuse for authoritarian serikalis to deprive us of our civil liberties and lives in some cases - think of kianjoma boys. It is also being used to fleece us. It is BS, hunger kills more Kenyans than Covid yet this potato head Kagwe pontificates about its dangers as if it was a virulent pestilence akin to black death. Enough of this sanctimonious virtual signaling from yall - "sijui I lost so and so, covid is real, bla bla" Death has always been with us, young people occasionally die healthy and fit, no biggie. The problem with socialists is they want to control the narrative - epidemic is so bad, so we must do so and so.They are anti freedom. Witness their ba'al vaccine get exposed as ineffectual, now we need booster shots, for two years they waited with bated breath for their fake idol to come to the scene and obliterate the virus, it has done nothing despite industrial scale vaccination campaign, the virus is mutating - delta, lambda etc. Those who called for caution were labelled cranks and conspiracy theorists. The so called vaccine is not even a vaccine but closer to DNA-altering gene therapy. Yet we are supposed to accept like a sheep unquestioning the science behind it.

« Reply #33 on: August 20, 2021, 04:50:05 PM »
Yes ultimately best protection is personal. Unless someone can prove that you endanger public life - these orders are illegal. Everyone can put their mask on - like we do with condoms - and continue. Protect or expose yourself.  It only should be an issue if there are no ways to protect ourselves - but if you fear it - wear mask - hand gloves - name it - and stay away from public places - but leave those who want to expose themselves - expose themselves knowing the risk is real - but for barmaid working in bar - the real risk is feeding their kids or not.

After BBI - Kenyans need to go to court - to get back their freedom and rights - including the freedom to get infected - as long as you do not forcefully infect others.

HIV killed millions - nobody closed the bars. Gov job should end with providing free masks, public education and free vaccines - and everything else should be voluntary. Business owners should choose to admit or not admit - with or without mask.

I'm siding with those who say we go on with our lives; no restrictions, no masks, nor curfews, no vaccine mandates. Covid is just another liberal scaremongering excuse for authoritarian serikalis to deprive us of our civil liberties and lives in some cases - think of kianjoma boys. It is also being used to fleece us. It is BS, hunger kills more Kenyans than Covid yet this potato head Kagwe pontificates about its dangers as if it was a virulent pestilence akin to black death. Enough of this sanctimonious virtual signaling from yall - "sijui I lost so and so, covid is real, bla bla" Death has always been with us, young people occasionally die healthy and fit, no biggie. The problem with socialists is they want to control the narrative - epidemic is so bad, so we must do so and so.They are anti freedom. Witness their ba'al vaccine get exposed as ineffectual, now we need booster shots, for two years they waited with bated breath for their fake idol to come to the scene and obliterate the virus, it has done nothing despite industrial scale vaccination campaign, the virus is mutating - delta, lambda etc. Those who called for caution were labelled cranks and conspiracy theorists. The so called vaccine is not even a vaccine but closer to DNA-altering gene therapy. Yet we are supposed to accept like a sheep unquestioning the science behind it.

« Reply #34 on: August 20, 2021, 04:52:13 PM »
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-election-biden-idUSKBN26902H

https://thehill.com/opinion/white-house/563771-guess-who-undermined-public-confidence-in-vaccines

Harris is no better. It's like the Kenyan looter now presiding over an anti-corruption campaign.

Biden's hypocrisy is astounding. Americans and the world are been played like an isikuti drum.

« Reply #35 on: August 20, 2021, 05:22:05 PM »
Kagwe need to focus on acquiring mass vaccines instead of press conferences. He and Uhuru should be working the phone to China, Russia, US all over. Nobody would even mind vaccine debt - in place of universal housing. They just need to focus on getting to 50-70% vaccinated like California.
AGREED!!!

« Reply #36 on: August 20, 2021, 05:27:53 PM »

I agree with you but I dont see any solution to your anti science rant. Youre like Abbot type who rants against masks and he's the first to look for Regenerons and everything so that he does not get ill when he got infected. Briefly give me five pointers to stop the Spread and eventual deaths.

« Reply #37 on: August 20, 2021, 05:52:57 PM »
It madness - you kill people ati you are protecting them from a virus they have waded off several times. Apart from the directly deaths related to police in the long run all the indirect deaths are on the feet of ufool.

Even the elderly dying may have been protected by ensuring people are engaged in their businesses fully. Now you have reckless people pushed out of urban slums into the villages after destruction of their livelihoods.

« Reply #38 on: August 20, 2021, 06:54:39 PM »
Not sure...Will check on that. But I presume that he had been tested and tested negative prior to entering 254 from Canada

I lost Brother in-law this morning to Covid. He had traveled home from Canada to bury his mum. He was young and healthy. He got the virus and succumbed. This thing is real and lethal
Pole sana wwas he vaccinated? And what is the data of vaccinated people and mortality if any

« Reply #39 on: August 20, 2021, 10:21:38 PM »
https://medium.com/id2020/immunization-an-entry-point-for-digital-identity-ea37d9c3b77e

Guys you do not think there's something wrong with following a program set up a year/two years before the plandemic started?