Author Topic: Caught a nasty cold in nairobi  (Read 910 times)

Caught a nasty cold in nairobi
« on: July 15, 2021, 12:48:22 PM »
I haven't had my throat hurt so bad and now this cold has moved to my chest. I am coughing like a tb patient. How do people survive pollution, germs in this country. I am suspecting I got this from several ubers I have been using. My stomach too is running like a kibera sewer. I got get out of this hell hole before I die from contamination.
I hope this not covid delta strain

Re: Caught a nasty cold in nairobi
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2021, 01:20:09 PM »
There is no way to escape the matatu and bodaboda variants - our lives are too intertwined.

Half of all blood being donated in Kenya has Covid-19 antibodies, a new Ministry of Health report shows.

This means donors were likely to have been infected with coronavirus at some point.

Researchers said they tested blood samples from all six regional transfusion centres between January 3 and March 15. All donors were aged between 16 and 64.

Among the 3,018 samples tested, 44 per cent or 1,333 had Covid-19 antibodies.

The report says based on the seroprevalence, after making some adjustments, it is safe to conclude 48.5 per cent of all Kenyans have already been infected with Covid-19.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-07-12-half-of-all-donated-blood-has-covid-19-antibodies

Re: Caught a nasty cold in nairobi
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2021, 01:52:13 PM »
Pole. For stomach - avoid any uncooked - or half cooked food like salads, fruits, vegetable; ensure everything else is well if not overdone.But Nairobi flies boss :) Anywhere that belonged to Maasai - must have flies;
I haven't had my throat hurt so bad and now this cold has moved to my chest. I am coughing like a tb patient. How do people survive pollution, germs in this country. I am suspecting I got this from several ubers I have been using. My stomach too is running like a kibera sewer. I got get out of this hell hole before I die from contamination.
I hope this not covid delta strain