Author Topic: Kenya politics in throes of a generation change  (Read 4959 times)

Kenya politics in throes of a generation change
« on: July 15, 2021, 09:39:16 AM »
I don't see how old men will survive the next election.

I think Raila's generation of 'young' Turks who have refused to age - and desperately dyed their hair pitch black - have run out of steam.

The majority of kids born in the 1990s are now 30yrs - and do not relate to the 90s struggles and anxieties.

The Hustler Revolution will usher in a new generation of young leaders.

It was long overdue anyway.

This now is the BodaBoda generation if you will.

Re: Kenya politics in throes of a generation change
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2021, 11:14:46 AM »
How many 30,year Olds can successfully fund a campaign. You are a moron. The generation in power now is 40 yrs to 60. It will rule for another 5 years

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2021, 12:24:04 PM »
Yes 35-40 to be precise is where it has been psychologically proven majority become interested in leadership - as they start their descend to the grave :) and have to think about their legacy in this earth.

But seriously you continue to underrate the Hustler Movement - which is the reawakening of the BODA BODA generation.

Leo kiambaa unaskia uzito :) - the Mt Kenya elite - are on the ropes - I warned them.

How many 30,year Olds can successfully fund a campaign. You are a moron. The generation in power now is 40 yrs to 60. It will rule for another 5 years

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2021, 12:44:22 PM »
I do not care whether uda wins. I care that kenyan voters are idiots. A country of idiots deserves idiots as leaders. The average kenya is a moron and under achieving fool

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2021, 01:56:27 PM »
The generation has no morals when it comes to making money. Pure unbridled capitalism! The old money thought they were bad ass then here we are. This generation will sell their mother as 'capital'.

They are coming to politics with no hypocrisy or pretensions- they are there for the money. The old money is crying for 'clean' politics after seeing bodaboda guys mobilising for their own.

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2021, 05:17:16 PM »

Your hypocrisy knows no bounds, so now politics is about issues of the youth and not tribes anymore-how convenient. iF Ruto had the Kalenjin vote and Kikuyu vote, you would be singing a different tune.  Now that Ruto does not have the kikuyu vote to himself, you are changing to generation.  In the end, when all is said and done, the clearest pattern will be tribal voting rather than generational voting. If its Rao and Ruto running against each other, Luos and Kalenjins will vote as a block to their tribesmen regardless of gender, age or sex. The behemoth Mt. Kenya and Luhyia votes will be split based on strength of tribal surrogates each candidate ropes in rather than the generational nonsense.

I don't see how old men will survive the next election.

I think Raila's generation of 'young' Turks who have refused to age - and desperately dyed their hair pitch black - have run out of steam.

The majority of kids born in the 1990s are now 30yrs - and do not relate to the 90s struggles and anxieties.

The Hustler Revolution will usher in a new generation of young leaders.

It was long overdue anyway.

This now is the BodaBoda generation if you will.

« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2021, 06:16:50 PM »
I see a clear divide - with older folks supporting Raila - and younger leaders supporting Ruto. As for Luhya behemoth - that is a new dynamic :) - we shall see if they will turn up and register - and the moves MaDVD will make (vihiga-kakamega) - and Weta/crew (Bungoma-Tranzoia). Baba man has Busia though upper part - Iteso could split.
Your hypocrisy knows no bounds, so now politics is about issues of the youth and not tribes anymore-how convenient. iF Ruto had the Kalenjin vote and Kikuyu vote, you would be singing a different tune.  Now that Ruto does not have the kikuyu vote to himself, you are changing to generation.  In the end, when all is said and done, the clearest pattern will be tribal voting rather than generational voting. If its Rao and Ruto running against each other, Luos and Kalenjins will vote as a block to their tribesmen regardless of gender, age or sex. The behemoth Mt. Kenya and Luhyia votes will be split based on strength of tribal surrogates each candidate ropes in rather than the generational nonsense.

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2021, 11:30:30 AM »
Seems most of voters in kiambaa were old people. The young ones stayed home

« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2021, 11:38:49 AM »
 :) The only big dynamic is Gema has split down the middle - thanks to Jubilee divorce. If you look at say Machakos - there was no youth or bodaboda vote - 85% Wiper. I don't get what Pundit is celebrating.

« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2021, 12:02:00 PM »
Seems most of voters in kiambaa were old people. The young ones stayed home
"Generational voting" gospel according to @Pundit....
Analysis from an armchair when things on ground paint a different picture ...

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2021, 12:03:34 PM »
Yes the youths need to vote; Kiambu ni walevi sana; they did not show up

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2021, 12:05:20 PM »
I am talking young leaders presenting themselves. Not young voters. I am saying in Wiper - we might see a generational change.
:) The only big dynamic is Gema has split down the middle - thanks to Jubilee divorce. If you look at say Machakos - there was no youth or bodaboda vote - 85% Wiper. I don't get what Pundit is celebrating.

« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2021, 12:05:46 PM »
Yes the youths need to vote; Kiambu ni walevi sana
Young voters were paid to stay home or choose to not to vote. Most middle class didn't bother to go vote. Next elections saving grace for ruto is that kikuyus turnout will be very low

My nephew told me that his generation do not see the point of elections in a corrupt and inept society like kenya. He told me they do their own thing to navigate around old idiots running everything

« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2021, 12:07:56 PM »
Why would a low turnout save Ruto. Anyway Ruto ni bad news - bora kichwa imeingia - :) - wacha sasa akoroge nyinyi mpaka musikia utamu.  UDA in the next few months will be everywhere like Safaricom MPESA :)
Young voters were paid to stay home or choose to not to. Most middle class didn't bother to go vote. Next elections saving grace for ruto is that kikuyus turnout will be very low

« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2021, 12:11:17 PM »
Hustler cum youth revolution (y2k) playbook needed to be re-jigged. Hustler finishes Uhuru. Youth revolution finishes Raila and his generation of Atwolis.
Young voters were paid to stay home or choose to not to vote. Most middle class didn't bother to go vote. Next elections saving grace for ruto is that kikuyus turnout will be very low

My nephew told me that his generation do not see the point of elections in a corrupt and inept society like kenya. He told me they do their own thing to navigate around old idiots running everything

« Reply #15 on: July 16, 2021, 12:14:14 PM »
Why would a low turnout save Ruto. Anyway Ruto ni bad news - bora kichwa imeingia - :) - wacha sasa akoroge nyinyi mpaka musikia utamu.  UDA in the next few months will be everywhere like Safaricom MPESA :)
Young voters were paid to stay home or choose to not to. Most middle class didn't bother to go vote. Next elections saving grace for ruto is that kikuyus turnout will be very low
Because it,denies raila votes. If ruto bags kalonzo it is game over for raila

« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2021, 12:16:07 PM »
Idi Amin - you seriously want to terro me that Githunguri kuna watu wa Raira? I really doubt. Unless they are just telling you for the Benjamins.
Because it,denies raila votes. If ruto bags kalonzo it is game over for raila

« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2021, 12:22:17 PM »
Not raila but deeply anti ruto. My family is deeply antiruto

« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2021, 12:26:13 PM »
Ruto has to work hard to convince over 35 year old in Central that Akina gachagua are better than the current cabinet. It will be a very hard sell to kikuyus in kiambu

« Reply #19 on: July 16, 2021, 12:32:03 PM »
Okay that make sense.
Not raila but deeply anti ruto. My family is deeply antiruto