Author Topic: Sossion Good Riddance  (Read 4648 times)

Re: Sossion Good Riddance
« Reply #20 on: June 27, 2021, 10:13:08 AM »
I don't speak for Ruto. I speak for myself. I have called Ruto corrupt thief many times. I speak my own truth. I am not here to represent Ruto or Kalenjin. I am here to analyse politics and current affairs. Dont think I am going to be nice because Ruto is on the ballot - hiyo ni Murkomen and the likes - who need to watch their word - as Ruto close allies.. But mimi hapa - Boss - I am my own boss - I have never seen Ruto except 100 meters away one random time when Nation building (next) was burning.

I don't expect to benefit from Ruto in any way more than you would. I want Ruto to win because I know he is capable of making kenya a better place.

I don't expect Ruto to favour kalenjin if he wins; that would be tragic; that would takes us back to Moi or KIbakierror. I want Ruto to fix kenya. If its road - it should be roads everywhere.  Be it opposition or not. Like Jubilee did in 1.0

Kibaki had messed up kenya by being tribal - something Uhuru is back at it. Ruto has the intelligence not to do that - that is why Kalenjin 10 sub tribes have come to be united under him - because he is not the guy to favour his sub tribe or such. Ruto is now helping unite kenya - and unity of kenya is simple - avoid favouring your tribe - and fairly share all the resources. Increase the pie - and everyone will feel happy.

you are a good student , why dont you study Ruto carefully. Why he is supported nationally is because he is above tribal politics ,Ruto would never stoop low and start chest thumping about his tribe.
As for Ruto being president even blind people have seen this. Raila supporters have already retired to this fact .Even after Raila talking about a Tsunami yesterday their reaction is they think Raila has lost it. They know only a miracle can stop Ruto becoming President.
Lets not go into the debate of who supports Ruto most. Ruto needs all of us. Its this thinking thay coa Ruto is a Kale and Im a Kale then my support is certified and Primary while the rest is secondary .
Our support of Ruto is firm ,first politically to finish Raila and secondly on development matters we have seen what he did as a Minister and during Jubilees first term.

« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2021, 10:22:27 AM »
I am not close to Ruto - everything I know about politics - is plain domain knowledge that I analyse - and because I get it right - in most prediction - you think I am close?

I believe Kalenjin as people and it's leaders are doing great - staying on the message - despite UHuru provocation - and that is what comes with kalenjin discipline. Jaluo hawezi hiyo discipline.

Uhuru has really tried all means to provoke Kalenjin Nation - but generally except for Ngeno (another Raila type) - it has failed.

We need to ensure that when Ruto becomes President next year he doesnt go rogue. Havent we been dissapointed by Uhuru second term.
Uhurus priorities changed in second term and he decided to amass wealth he has been misled by his high school buddies and drink mates.
Same worries we have that if Ruto goes rogue people around him might decide to take advantage . So the worries are justified.
You also dont help by doing the same thing you are accusing Luos of doing. The so called arrogance . Enda pole pole , be humble and all will be fine.
This buyer remorse started too early - everyday ohoo sossion is bad so kalenjin are bad - ohoo bla bla I hope Ruto will not be this or that - ohoo bla bla Kalenjin are bla bla de bla - just get on board - like we got on board with your MLEVI in Chief - or board MV Raila - hiyo pia ni gari kubwa.

Are we going to walk on eggs to please you? Did we ask you the same nonsense when we supported Uhuru? Was anybody asking about his community very many vices?

Support Ruto as a person if you think he is best of the field like I do otherwise kalenjin is not on the ballot.

« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2021, 10:27:49 AM »
I don't speak for Ruto. I speak for myself. I have called Ruto corrupt thief many times. I speak my own truth. I am not here to represent Ruto or Kalenjin. I am here to analyse politics and current affairs. Dont think I am going to be nice because Ruto is on the ballot - hiyo ni Murkomen and the likes - who need to watch their word - as Ruto close allies.. But mimi hapa - Boss - I am my own boss - I have never seen Ruto except 100 meters away one random time when Nation building (next) was burning.

I don't expect to benefit from Ruto in any way more than you would. I want Ruto to win because I know he is capable of making kenya a better place.

I don't expect Ruto to favour kalenjin if he wins; that would be tragic; that would takes us back to Moi or KIbakierror. I want Ruto to fix kenya. If its road - it should be roads everywhere.  Be it opposition or not. Like Jubilee did in 1.0

Kibaki had messed up kenya by being tribal - something Uhuru is back at it. Ruto has the intelligence not to do that - that is why Kalenjin 10 sub tribes have come to be united under him - because he is not the guy to favour his sub tribe or such. Ruto is now helping unite kenyan - and unite of kenya is simple - avoid favouring your tribe - and fairly share all the resources.

You expect us to believe that? what did he do with his share of pipty pipty? He gave it all to Kalenjins. This is Africa, putting your community first is par for the course. That is why I always laugh at non Kalenjins cheerleading for this clown. You will get nothing for shouting hustler, in the end the government lineup if he wins will be kip this kip that. You won't even get token small tribes. Kipsigis are very insular and parochial.   

« Reply #23 on: June 27, 2021, 10:34:24 AM »

I know you are not close and infact have told you before Ruto can never keep your likes close to him.
Its a good thing youve written below different from the bumptiousness you were writing before which is a turnoff.
Thanks for climbing down.
I am not close to Ruto - everything I know about politics - is plain domain knowledge that I analyse - and because I get it right - in most prediction - you think I am close?

I believe Kalenjin as people and it's leaders are doing great - staying on the message - despite UHuru provocation - and that is what comes with kalenjin discipline. Jaluo hawezi hiyo discipline.

Uhuru has really tried all means to provoke Kalenjin Nation - but generally except for Ngeno (another Raila type) - it has failed.

We need to ensure that when Ruto becomes President next year he doesnt go rogue. Havent we been dissapointed by Uhuru second term.
Uhurus priorities changed in second term and he decided to amass wealth he has been misled by his high school buddies and drink mates.
Same worries we have that if Ruto goes rogue people around him might decide to take advantage . So the worries are justified.
You also dont help by doing the same thing you are accusing Luos of doing. The so called arrogance . Enda pole pole , be humble and all will be fine.
This buyer remorse started too early - everyday ohoo sossion is bad so kalenjin are bad - ohoo bla bla I hope Ruto will not be this or that - ohoo bla bla Kalenjin are bla bla de bla - just get on board - like we got on board with your MLEVI in Chief - or board MV Raila - hiyo pia ni gari kubwa.

Are we going to walk on eggs to please you? Did we ask you the same nonsense when we supported Uhuru? Was anybody asking about his community very many vices?

Support Ruto as a person if you think he is best of the field like I do otherwise kalenjin is not on the ballot.

« Reply #24 on: June 27, 2021, 10:38:26 AM »
I have seen that nonsense repeated several times. There is no iota of truth.

Kalenjin had 4 CSs - out of 20 - and that is community living in 10 counties with many subtribes. Percentage wise -4/20-22 - is what 18 percent - just slighly higher than about 15 (round off) kalenjin numbers. Did Ruto appoint all the 4 kalenjin - nope - everyone know Uhuru appointed Rotich (Ruto just insisted it had to be kalenjin) - and Baringo Keti Gideon appointed one - the brown lady from Baringo. So Ruto really appointed Charles Keter and Kosgey

Ruto shared his 50 percent nationally - be in executive or parliament.

Now we have situation where Raila has appointed Luos to be Majority Leader in Senate and Parliament - and all key position taken by Luos.
The Mijikenda who supported ODM - got nothing - and so did NASA other kabilas. ODM party Luo - Chair and name it.

As for Uhuru - that one has clearly lost the plot. That is why he could fire Duale and hire a fellow Kikuyu without any shame.

You expect us to believe that? what did he do with his share of pipty pipty? He gave it all to Kalenjins. This is Africa, putting your community first is par for the course. That is why I always laugh at non Kalenjins cheerleading for this clown. You will get nothing for shouting hustler, in the end the government lineup if he wins will be kip this kip that. You won't even get token small tribes. Kipsigis are very insular and parochial.   

« Reply #25 on: June 27, 2021, 10:57:41 AM »

Yes its just propaganda by ODMist to potray Ruto as Tribalist
Below was the initial list .Its a well know fact Rotich was Uhuru appointee just like Waiguru they got acquinted while Uhuru was Minister of Finance at Treasury.
Ruto brought in Chirchir from IEBC and Kosgey .
Below is the initial list

1. Fred Matiangi (Information, Communication and Technology (ICT),
2. Henry K. Rotich (The National Treasury),
3. James Wainaina Macharia (Health),
4. Amb Amina Mohamed (Foreign Affairs),
5. Adan Mohammed (Industrialization),
6. Ann Waiguru (Devolution and Planning),
7. Davis Chirchir (Energy and Petroleum),
8. Amb. Raychelle Omamo (Defence),
9. Eng. Michael Kamau (Transport and Infrastructure),
10. Phyllis Chepkosgey (East African affairs, Commerce and Tourism),
11. Prof Jacob Kaimenyi (Education),
12. Felix Kosgey (Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries),
13. Prof Judy Wakhungu (Environment Water and Natural Resources),
14. Dr Hassan Wario (Sports, Culture and Arts),
15. Najib Balala (Mining),
16. Charity Ngilu (Lands, Housing and Urban Development)
17.Kazungu Kambi (Labour)
18.Joseph Ole Lenku(Interior and National Coordination)

I have seen that nonsense repeated several times. There is no iota of truth.

Kalenjin had 4 CSs - out of 20 - and that is community living in 10 counties with many subtribes. Percentage wise -4/20-22 - is what 18 percent - just slighly higher than about 15 (round off) kalenjin numbers. Did Ruto appoint all the 4 kalenjin - nope - everyone know Uhuru appointed Rotich (Ruto just insisted it had to be kalenjin) - and Baringo Keti Gideon appointed one - the brown lady from Baringo. So Ruto really appointed Charles Keter and Kosgey

Ruto shared his 50 percent nationally - be in executive or parliament.

Now we have situation where Raila has appointed Luos to be Majority Leader in Senate and Parliament - and all key position taken by Luos.
The Mijikenda who supported ODM - got nothing - and so did NASA other kabilas. ODM party Luo - Chair and name it.

As for Uhuru - that one has clearly lost the plot. That is why he could fire Duale and hire a fellow Kikuyu without any shame.

« Reply #26 on: June 27, 2021, 11:34:26 AM »
Sasa unaongea nini. Only 2 percent of kalenjin depend on gov and it's patronage network. The rest - kalenjin will plant 10 or 20 acres of maize or tea or name - harvest - sell - pay school fees for the year and go enjoy himself in Mombasa. Umefika nairobi or kisumu or eldoret or kericho slums ukapata kalenjin uko :) except walevi. Yet kalenjin are 3rd largest tribe. Hiyo ni upuzi - and now kalenjin are becoming watchmen because agricluture is failing.

kalenjin dream is simple - plant serious crops - sio hiyo yenu ya mama na watoto (1 acre :) ) - buy car or pickup or a tractor or a lorry - and enjoy life.

If you check tractors or pickups or lorries or trailers or such kind of cars - majority are owned by Kalenjin men.

If you want to fix agricluture - start  with fixing KFA or start Farmers Bank - that will operate in farming seasons - lend you money in january to buy fertilizers - give you money to hire tractors - then pay farm workers - halafu - during harvest - the bank get their money -kalenjin man buy himself a car after paying all annual school fees - and remainder he goes to Mombasa for 'summer break' - like Mzungu - then after 3 months - he comes back and start the planting season again.

That kind of commercial farming ndio Kalenjin understands.

Hii yenu ya micro-micro-small-holder - one acre with everything :) macademia, coffee, miraa, tea, name it - everything iko in one acre - kwetu it's like a school farm project :) for teaching kids agricluture; or mostly ni ya WAMAMA :) GARDEN farming.

Again - WSR knows how to fix agriculture - FARM INPUTS - na sio kamikaze ya wameru hapo - I mean I need to go to KFA or NCPB - pick a lorry full of fertlizers - plant - harvet - and pay BACK.

Commercial FARMING. SIO MCHEZO ya WATOTO - na - WAMAMA - tiny farm with everything - hiyo ni garden farming boss.

After Kalenjin - the next serious farmers I saw in East Africa - were Banyakole in Uganda - and Tutsi in Rwanda - people who each keep 100 grade cows - plant 50 acres of maize - and 20 acres of Bananas.

Meru sasa if you plant 20 acres of banana - si Munya will come see you :) - and that is what average banyakole (baHima) man has as a side project

Go everywhere Kalenjin are big farmers - Narok, Mt elgon, transzoia, name it - even if you finance kalenjin they will go with tractors to uganda and south sudan - and do proper farming.

But garden farming hio ya bantu - ni michezo- ya wamama - few self respecting kalenjin will do that kind of business- one acre has always been garden farm for women plus a few cattle and calves - Men are out there doing serious business.

When Ruto was agri ministers - gov was importing tonnes of subsidized fertilizers - and farmers were queeing in lorries to pick them - hiyo ndio serious farming - sio michezo.

As a minimum no fertilizers - no farming. SAHAU. We need to apply 5 times the fertilizer to get to Asia and developed world standards. Then we can talk. Fertilizers in kila kitu - from tea to maize to name.  Bila - then we do garden farming - organic fertilizers - enough to sustain really small families like in GEMA - and spare few for the market.

Pundit I don't have time for your childish antics and shenanigans spare that for your other handle Robina. Eti kalenjins have 20acres and more wacha bangi bwana. As we speak in order of poverty I firmly put the rate of poverty at over 40% in entire kalenjin land thats way higher than mt kenya kabilas who have average poverty index of 18% Meru 26%Kikuyu.
Pundit your kalenjin nationalism is delusional your dream of roadside handouts like during Mois era is a mirage you will have to work hard. Tell me 1 single successful and national kalenjin Owned company thats started from scratch without stealing from nyayo and I will name you 2 Meru owned companies not even Kikuyu as that would be bringing a nuclear bomb to a gun fight. We are kenyans we know what kalenjins are capable of and the saddest bit is 90%rely on government for advancement. Most kales are now squatters in their own land the rest kicked out of Mau forest.please learn to work fairly and legally. Ruto won't help you.

« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2021, 12:00:53 PM »

Ruto by himself if a national leader even better than Uhuru.Ruto is the kind that will honestly lift marginalized communities. On the other hand there is looming danger from likes of pundit educated kalenjin who think its their time to eat,they believe in smashing all government tenders and positions,this we have to stop Ruto from allowing,its very dangerous,there are thousands of kalenjins hoping to be employed by government in 2022 its everywhere you walk guys waiting just for August 22 and educated pundit supports them,in the meanwhile they won't do any job just drink busaa and changaa those that can afford the bottle like pundit will binge drink and come to insults us here.

« Reply #28 on: June 27, 2021, 01:10:21 PM »
Kalenjin shida tu ni watoto otherwise wealthy wise hamuko. It just that kalenjin on average get 10 kids. That divide the wealth. Otherwise meru and kalenjin- comparison hiyo ni michezo boss. Hamuko. Baringo alone will fit two Meru counties. Yes moi did give Kalenjin some edge for 25yrs but youve also had 35yrs in power.
Pundit I don't have time for your childish antics and shenanigans spare that for your other handle Robina. Eti kalenjins have 20acres and more wacha bangi bwana. As we speak in order of poverty I firmly put the rate of poverty at over 40% in entire kalenjin land thats way higher than mt kenya kabilas who have average poverty index of 18% Meru 26%Kikuyu.
Pundit your kalenjin nationalism is delusional your dream of roadside handouts like during Mois era is a mirage you will have to work hard. Tell me 1 single successful and national kalenjin Owned company thats started from scratch without stealing from nyayo and I will name you 2 Meru owned companies not even Kikuyu as that would be bringing a nuclear bomb to a gun fight. We are kenyans we know what kalenjins are capable of and the saddest bit is 90%rely on government for advancement. Most kales are now squatters in their own land the rest kicked out of Mau forest.please learn to work fairly and legally. Ruto won't help you.

« Reply #29 on: June 27, 2021, 01:49:45 PM »
I thought the topic here is about KNUT and Sossion, but now it has become about the Superman Arap Ruto.

If Ruto becomes president in 2022 many here will be crying by 2028. Ruto has been in government more than any other politician in government today. Am cannot remember anything the man accomplished apart from amassing wealth. By 2028 Ruto will be competing with the Kenyattas having overtaken the Mois. No need tomention Odingas as those he overtook some years back.

« Reply #30 on: June 27, 2021, 05:54:15 PM »
Kenyans know Ruto - and if Ruto is popular - then he is doing something right. You cannot survive in cut throat kenya politics for that long without doing anything. And to thrive like Ruto has done...then you are exceptional.

But I agree - Ruto by 2032 will be richest man in kenya - and Kenya will also be very rich. That is kind of politician you want.

You can bring in someone who won't steal nothing but has zero imagination and creativity to create wealth.

It's really the choice - bring in MaDVD or the likes - country stays on the same radar - or bring in Ruto - who gives you billions more and take his 10 percent.

The probem facing us is more than corruption or governance - it's lack of creativity and imagination to deal with our probems. We need solutions like Mpesa.

I thought the topic here is about KNUT and Sossion, but now it has become about the Superman Arap Ruto.

If Ruto becomes president in 2022 many here will be crying by 2028. Ruto has been in government more than any other politician in government today. Am cannot remember anything the man accomplished apart from amassing wealth. By 2028 Ruto will be competing with the Kenyattas having overtaken the Mois. No need tomention Odingas as those he overtook some years back.

« Reply #31 on: June 28, 2021, 09:31:38 AM »
When the big man is stealing, the small man will also steal.
Give me just example in the world where such an arrangement has worked.

Kenyans know Ruto - and if Ruto is popular - then he is doing something right. You cannot survive in cut throat kenya politics for that long without doing anything. And to thrive like Ruto has done...then you are exceptional.

But I agree - Ruto by 2032 will be richest man in kenya - and Kenya will also be very rich. That is kind of politician you want.

You can bring in someone who won't steal nothing but has zero imagination and creativity to create wealth.

It's really the choice - bring in MaDVD or the likes - country stays on the same radar - or bring in Ruto - who gives you billions more and take his 10 percent.

The probem facing us is more than corruption or governance - it's lack of creativity and imagination to deal with our probems. We need solutions like Mpesa.

« Reply #32 on: June 28, 2021, 10:49:37 AM »
Start with Chile. Chile became the only country to become developed in Latin American after Argentina thanks to Pinochet. Study how Pinochet did this.

A country can develop with a corrupt leader - yes.
A country can develop with a dictator - yes

Pinochet was both - but that didn't stop Chile from developing - a feat non of the latin america countries have managed to pull thus far.

Development is the creation of wealth. Corruption unless the money is stashed abroad is basically the inefficient distribution of money. It doesn't create new wealth or destroy old wealth. It just robbing Peter to give it to John.

To grow our economy - we need to create wealth. For more on this subscribe to Bottom-Up Strategy by Ruto :) :)

Housing alone - if done well - Kenya can unlock about 3 trillion KSHS - 30B dollar. The investor has the money - kenyan can purchase house if prized correctly at say 1M per unit. The gov pilot scheme had 400K buyers for 400 units...something crazy like that. During construction - Ruto say 4M people will be employed.

Now if Ruto brings your 3 trillion - and takes 10% of it - you remain with 2.7 trillion - and he becomes 3B dollar billionaire.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/investor-pledges-in-affordable-housing-plan-hit-sh2-6-trillion-2239198

Go agriculture - pour fertilizers - like nothing - and yield will grow 3-4 times.

Go to health - fix universal health insurance - and hospital will be built all over kenya with doctors and nurse well paid.

Go to roads - use toll roads and annuity correctly - and money will come - and infrastructure will be built - and kenyans will be happy to pay for such world class roads like Nairobi expressway - rather than getting stuck in jam or mud or dust.

Our problems can be an opportunity - study how Mpesa has turned out - or even BodaBoada - we just need to bring the best brains and get them to work - and most important get someone like Ruto who knows how to get shiet done - how to convert policy into action. The same energy and brains of Michael Joseph of Safaricom or Equity Bank James Mwangi...not talkers like Raila.

« Reply #33 on: June 28, 2021, 10:58:09 AM »

« Reply #34 on: June 28, 2021, 12:25:15 PM »

Both Yelstin and Putin surrounded themselves with corrupt Oligarch . Durimg Yeltsin era the russians didnt feel any economic impact while durimg Putins time they felt the impact with substantial number of them even owning holiday homes in London, Barcelona,Miami, Los Angeles etc.
Simply Majority of leaders are corrupt it only depends how they go about it.  Some would want to eat as the nation prosper , some would want to eat at the behest of the nation.
Its not a secret that Trump was cutting deal in every other country while either closing eyes and dishing out executive orders.
Its also not a secrer Bidden has scandals in Ukraine and he benefitted from the Gas mining and Transit deals in Ukraine. As the VP he was the main instigator of the Eastern Ukraine war so that he and his family could personally benefit.
coming home The Top 3 current politicians are the most corrupt Kenya has ever seen in its History.

Start with Chile. Chile became the only country to become developed in Latin American after Argentina thanks to Pinochet. Study how Pinochet did this.

A country can develop with a corrupt leader - yes.
A country can develop with a dictator - yes

Pinochet was both - but that didn't stop Chile from developing - a feat non of the latin america countries have managed to pull thus far.

Development is the creation of wealth. Corruption unless the money is stashed abroad is basically the inefficient distribution of money. It doesn't create new wealth or destroy old wealth. It just robbing Peter to give it to John.

To grow our economy - we need to create wealth. For more on this subscribe to Bottom-Up Strategy by Ruto :) :)

Housing alone - if done well - Kenya can unlock about 3 trillion KSHS - 30B dollar. The investor has the money - kenyan can purchase house if prized correctly at say 1M per unit. The gov pilot scheme had 400K buyers for 400 units...something crazy like that. During construction - Ruto say 4M people will be employed.

Now if Ruto brings your 3 trillion - and takes 10% of it - you remain with 2.7 trillion - and he becomes 3B dollar billionaire.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/investor-pledges-in-affordable-housing-plan-hit-sh2-6-trillion-2239198

Go agriculture - pour fertilizers - like nothing - and yield will grow 3-4 times.

Go to health - fix universal health insurance - and hospital will be built all over kenya with doctors and nurse well paid.

Go to roads - use toll roads and annuity correctly - and money will come - and infrastructure will be built - and kenyans will be happy to pay for such world class roads like Nairobi expressway - rather than getting stuck in jam or mud or dust.

Our problems can be an opportunity - study how Mpesa has turned out - or even BodaBoada - we just need to bring the best brains and get them to work - and most important get someone like Ruto who knows how to get shiet done - how to convert policy into action. The same energy and brains of Michael Joseph of Safaricom or Equity Bank James Mwangi...not talkers like Raila.

« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2021, 01:32:56 PM »
What is the percentage of Russians who can afford those homes?
Russia is a very rich country with vast resources. Just because a few hundreds of thousands of Russians can afford those homes does not mean the country is doing well.

If Joe Biden was so corrupt as you arite here, how come Donald Trump as president could not find any mud on him that stuck? Throwing mud at everyone does not help as the dirty guys will get away with it.

Corruption is Kenya's biggest obstacle to development today. Ignoring that fact and thinking we can continue with business as usual is our biggest msitake. Ruto is not the answer of fighting corruption in Kenya.

Both Yelstin and Putin surrounded themselves with corrupt Oligarch . Durimg Yeltsin era the russians didnt feel any economic impact while durimg Putins time they felt the impact with substantial number of them even owning holiday homes in London, Barcelona,Miami, Los Angeles etc. :o :o :o
Simply Majority of leaders are corrupt it only depends how they go about it.  Some would want to eat as the nation prosper , some would want to eat at the behest of the nation.
Its not a secret that Trump was cutting deal in every other country while either closing eyes and dishing out executive orders.
Its also not a secrer Bidden has scandals in Ukraine and he benefitted from the Gas mining and Transit deals in Ukraine. As the VP he was the main instigator of the Eastern Ukraine war so that he and his family could personally benefit.
coming home The Top 3 current politicians are the most corrupt Kenya has ever seen in its History.