Author Topic: Sonko impeachment is almost like an attack of democracy  (Read 7832 times)

Re: Sonko impeachment is almost like an attack of democracy
« Reply #40 on: December 18, 2020, 03:16:47 AM »
The core of this is true but coated with hubris. Uhuru is lazy yes but the brilliance is more than you admit. The cunning while as fierce as Raila or Ruto is more stealth and veiled. So he appeared more docile and harmless - or easier to handle - than Raila in 2012. This Handshake-BBI circus - is CHESS - engineered by Uhuru but branded in Raila. Seem once Ruto torpedoed parliamentary - Uhuru was back to drawing board and now BBI is so GEMA-centered. I don't see Uhuru as a sellout to GEMA - you are jaundiced.

GEMA are not such "hardworking entrepreneurs" - their leaders favor them through brazen tribalism. Kibaki tribalism was so open the highways in Central are still more visible than Uhuru's uptodate. Now Uhuru is expanding Lunatic Express to snake to Thika, via Sagana, Nyeri to Nanyuki. Mau Mau Road sijui what. Most Luo and Kalenjin are silently bitter but gagged by their gods Ruto and Raila. Sudi-Ng'enos erupt and Ruto denounce them swiftly.

No Pundit, GEMA leaders-v-hoi polloi relations are a mixed bag at best. Not abusive. Jomo blundered in the 60s and that exposes them to savage Kalenjin or Maa or Al Shaabab in Lamu. Otherwise Uhuru fiercely defended them in PEV and Mpeketoni and seem ready to liberate them from Kalenjin political blackmail. I know you and I differ in the wisdom of voting for "peace" vs "freedom."

Ruto really give Kalenjin a bad name. Free-for-all looting especially is so brazen - Kenyattas steal more but smartly. Basically average Kenyan believe Ruto is the biggest thief - while Uhuru only inherited land and business from Jomo but is mean and almost clean. You seem to take pride in Ruto bad image - but it affects his chances vs Raila. Today I have seen Maraga saying graft is a Kenyan existential threat... I don't agree but Maragas are believable to most Wanjikus.

Anyway it down to 2 cunning non-GEMA honchos now - so GEMA reap brideprice in meantime - unless Pajero
theory somehow materialize. Pitting non-GEMA is such finesse, don't you think?

Uhuru is a mlevi..not a leader. Even Ruto tell people that. He is just born lucky -  with kenyatta name, bottomless money and GEMA ancestry. Kalenjin nickname for him - is the born lucky. Trump was born with a silver spoon but at least he has his own way around things. Uhuru is just a tool - Moi used and later Ruto fashioned. The idiot at one point signed off his PORK to maDVD :). Ruto had to save the situation. The man chain smokes and drinks like an idiot. The only time he stay sober or doesn't smoke are during public rallies...otherwise in his default mode..it's one cigarette to start another one in between sips of alcohol. Sonko at least is self-made and his drug problems a little excusable - coz he can function while being drunk like most kenyans.

Ruto if given a chance - you'll see what Kenya has been missing - real leadership. Not a drunkard who put kenyan on auto-pilot mode and dozes off - only waking up when plane hit turbulences.

« Reply #41 on: December 18, 2020, 03:28:08 AM »
Pundit those Tigrays or Baganda or Tutsi countries you quote: LOL. Mass graves, coups, rebels, famines and whatnot are hardly successes.

« Reply #42 on: December 18, 2020, 03:30:50 AM »
Uhuru is brilliant - that I don't dispute - he is like Sonko - you got to give them their dues - because these half-drunk half-dead people can be deadly intelligent when they are sober. They just don't work as hard as say RUTO who doesn't drink.

I believe GEMA people are hardworking - and don't really benefit from gov largesses - they have an admirable work ethic, and are self-driven. Gov has nothing to do with it. I was with them during Moi era.  Majority of GEMA people have incredible self-drive to better their life - and discipline - that is almost like Mzungu. They are not spontaneous like Luos - who despite equally working very hard - blow their money hard. Kalenjin like most pastoralist - just have disdain for hardwork - and have zero work ethic. People like Ruto or Moi are rare - not the norm. The average Kalenjin doesn't like to exert himself. In my village - you'll find even poor people trying to hire farm workers :). Kalenjin just like to shine their teeth with tree brush, fold their legs and watch the sun go down..all their truly care about is their deep love for cattle and cows. The only thing they care about is whether the cow has drunk water or not :). They are just slightly better than Maasai - who are legendary in their laziness.

The first time i heard of Ruto thievery or smartness - was from a close friend in 2002. Moi or Mama Ngina was pouring money. I had become part of those university student organization. We went to see big ministers or PS - got money for the weekend. Then I decided it was not worthy my time. Some people persisted - some made it big. One of this guy - called Sirma - as student got as close to Moi as can be possible - I think he befriend Moi security - and so was always hobnobbing with Moi, Ministers and name. Very funny keiyo. Anyway one day - university or youth leaders go to see Moi - Moi gives them 20M or so - lot of money in 2002 - and money given to Ruto - he tells me immediately Ruto left the scene - Ruto took a dive -this was in Nyayo or KICC - drives with money - get into another car - another car - basically vanished with their money :) I have later heard many similar stories. Ruto has no morals when it come to money and girls. I think it coz of his long history as chicken and cattle seller :) but he basically very smart and very cunning. You only deal with him if you're smart - otherwise utalia sana.

That sirma was something - Moi was such a sharp dresser - you had to basically dress in best suits and italian suits - to be near him.

The core of this is true but coated with hubris. Uhuru is lazy yes but the brilliance is more than you admit. The cunning while as fierce as Raila or Ruto is more stealth and veiled. So he appeared more docile and harmless - or easier to handle - than Raila in 2012. This Handshake-BBI circus - is CHESS - engineered by Uhuru but branded in Raila. Seem once Ruto torpedoed parliamentary - Uhuru was back to drawing board and now BBI is so GEMA-centered. I don't see Uhuru as a sellout to GEMA - you are jaundiced.

GEMA are not such "hardworking entrepreneurs" - their leaders favor them through brazen tribalism. Kibaki tribalism was so open the highways in Central are still more visible than Uhuru's uptodate. Now Uhuru is expanding Lunatic Express to snake to Thika, via Sagana, Nyeri to Nanyuki. Mau Mau Road sijui what. Most Luo and Kalenjin are silently bitter but gagged by their gods Ruto and Raila. Sudi-Ng'enos erupt and Ruto denounce them swiftly.

No Pundit, GEMA leaders-v-hoi polloi relations are a mixed bag at best. Jomo blundered in the 60s and that exposes them to savage Kalenjin or Maa or Al Shaabab in Lamu. Otherwise Uhuru fiercely defended them in PEV and Mpeketoni and seem ready to liberate them from Kalenjin political blackmail. I know you and I differ in the wisdom of voting for "peace" vs "freedom."

Ruto really give Kalenjin a bad name. Free-for-all looting especially is so brazen - Kenyatta and Odingas steal more but smartly. Basically average Kenyan believe Ruto is the biggest thief - while Uhuru only inherited land and business from Jomo but is mean and almost clean. You seem to take pride in Ruto bad image - but it affects his chances vs Raila. Today I have seen Maraga saying graft is a Kenyan existential threat... I don't agree but Maragas are believable to most Wanjikus.

Anyway it down to 2 cunning non-GEMA honchos now - so GEMA reap brideprice in meantime - unless Pajero
theory somehow materialize. Pitting non-GEMA is such finesse, don't you think?

Uhuru is a mlevi..not a leader. Even Ruto tell people that. He is just born lucky -  with kenyatta name, bottomless money and GEMA ancestry. Kalenjin nickname for him - is the born lucky. Trump was born with a silver spoon but at least he has his own way around things. Uhuru is just a tool - Moi used and later Ruto fashioned. The idiot at one point signed off his PORK to maDVD :). Ruto had to save the situation. The man chain smokes and drinks like an idiot. The only time he stay sober or doesn't smoke are during public rallies...otherwise in his default mode..it's one cigarette to start another one in between sips of alcohol. Sonko at least is self-made and his drug problems a little excusable - coz he can function while being drunk like most kenyans.

Ruto if given a chance - you'll see what Kenya has been missing - real leadership. Not a drunkard who put kenyan on auto-pilot mode and dozes off - only waking up when plane hit turbulences.

« Reply #43 on: December 18, 2020, 09:44:41 AM »

Ive been evaluating Kenyatta the last couple of days , I ve seen the people he has put in the office of the president ,apart from Gecaga and Kinyua the rest the Waitas, Mbugua, Muturi, Kariuki etc there is a big minus you can see where the problem is.

Now come to his political advisors Murathe and Tuju who are running the Jubilee party he seems only to be listening to them where party matters are concerned and you have the biggest Raila fans their intention seems to be giving Raila Jubilee for posterity.
Then you go back to history you realize that Uhuru single handedly killed K.A.N.U  and sadly th same way he is killing Jubilee . There will be a massive walkout as you know Jubilee already lost in ward elections in Muranga and Naivasha and pro Ruto people won.

Again back to history TNA as a party was not functional he had left the party running to Sakaja and Oloo , no party elections no nothing, thats how  he mismanages parties.

One thing he is really lucky of is Ruto will become the next president  and thus wont go after the looting he , his family and friends have done. If the hustler nation was under a roguw person like Miguna  post presidency would be a nightmare for him. Ruto adores Uhuru ,its evident apart from politics they are personal friends.

Wow, where does one start with rebutting you. We would need to agree on basics- like a win is a win, a loss is a loss. NUMBERS. E.g ODM lost Msambweni, hustler won. See? - no ifs or buts. "Win by losing" is new version of spin by Pundit.

I said before this is pyrric victory , one must be very shortsighted to celebrate the outcome  . Furthermore winning in senate which is being controlled by Uhuru and Raila  doesnt necessarily translate winning on ground which is much more important .
You know the reason why Uhuru and Raila are winning in senate is simply a tilt of the dice .  Only 4 senators who you can say more or less are essentially "Ruto regionmates"  but keep on betraying him namely Michael Malinga Mbito ,Margaret Kamar Samuel Poghisio ,Gideon Moi as for the KANU members hopefully Ruto has learnt a thing or two , he should never have allowed KANU to vauch for Jubilee presidential canditates in 2017 . He managed to outbox them in 2013  and they went and supported Mudavai.

Now impeachment: if Sonko survived the floor you would be dancing here and asking Robina to learn the lesson. But he LOST - donge? Spin works where there is vague argument not raw numbers. I cannot spin Diani - you cannot spin impeachment. Sonko by small chance can be saved by court - but he is been done for a while now. He is out on bail, suspended, hostile assembly, name it. We are merely discussing the fate of his lameduck office- NMS already ate his lunch.
For your information , this is what I was rooting for (see below) . Forget NMS I said it before if it becomes political  majority forget the work , remember Tuju , Peter Kenneth with his fake media campaign , Mututho and the CDF originator Karue .

We need elections in the following counties
Machakos  & Nairobi

What - hustler candidates won in Naivasha and Kahawa?  :o Your duplicity is amazing. No, there were no such candidates- please share the threads here. This is Bondo nonsense where winners become hustler after the fact yet they had Raila portraits during campaigns. Or Wiper guy in Embakasi is somehow a hustler win :) Ai yawa, hio hatuelewi.

Here is a link
https://www.tuko.co.ke/397025-ngunjiri-wambugu-congratulates-rutos-team-winning-3-by-election-seats-they-organised.html

Uhuru destroys parties... really? How many parties has Uhuru been in? Kanu, TNA, Jubilee. How about Ruto? Raila? Oh, who dumped Kanu first - Uhuru or Ruto? And whose idea was it to dissolve TNA and URP into the Jubilee fat elephant? Wait- are you sure there was democracy in URP?? How did they handle poor Isaac :) - anyone asked his opinion about dissolution?

Once again you didnt get the gist of what I was poining out . I had 2 points
Point 1 - Uhurus poor leadership skills destroyed one of the oldest and biggest party in Kenya KANU from a solid party with grassroots support and  branches in almost all parts of Kenya he inherited in 2002  to a shelf of itself whent  he handed over to Gideon  Moi in 2012 . He is doing the same to Jubilee
Point 2 - Uhuru poor leadership skills make him delegate party duties to minnows like Sakaja and Oloo who have no experience in running parties and as proven Sakaja instead of building the party was partying all over Nairobi party after party , same with Oloo who had defected to ODM but was still chairman of TNA - Same thing is happening - Murathe is all over Coast drinking whisky everyday  and Tuju has already sold Jubilee to Raila .
cant you see the similarities ?