Author Topic: RIP Bob Collymore  (Read 2262 times)

RIP Bob Collymore
« on: July 01, 2019, 09:04:23 AM »
It's hard to argue with his performance. He did well and exceeded MJ. But I hated his shitty Jazz obsession. Should have done more to promote some genre Kenyans better identify with

Re: RIP Bob Collymore
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2019, 10:43:28 AM »
I thought the cancer had been nipped in the bud. RIP.

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2019, 11:09:08 AM »
RIP.
Cancer is hard to control and in some cases mutilates to become resistant to the treatment.

I thought the cancer had been nipped in the bud. RIP.

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2019, 11:17:05 AM »
RIP. Somebody need to steady Safaricom boat now. I received a message about line delition and I had to top up immediately. Then scandal of free bundles. And yesterday used MPESA global and money hasn't reflected - to the guy I sent money.

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2019, 11:20:10 AM »
Wuh, sounds bad. Bob was absent since 2017 - 2 years - they need a permanent CEO now. Hope they go international and not listen to Atwolis to hire a local joke.

RIP. Somebody need to steady Safaricom boat now. I received a message about line delition and I had to top up immediately. Then scandal of free bundles. And yesterday used MPESA global and money hasn't reflected - to the guy I sent money.

« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2019, 01:18:39 PM »
Jeff Koinange visited him on Saturday. This is quite moving.

Bob was not expecting to live beyond July. He was ready

« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2019, 01:23:52 PM »
It's hard to argue with his performance. He did well and exceeded MJ. But I hated his shitty Jazz obsession. Should have done more to promote some genre Kenyans better identify with
I'm just gonna assume that by MJ you're not referring to the KING. :o

« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2019, 02:09:01 PM »

O really... MJ did so much better - Bob rode on his legacy - what new products are there since M-Pesa? It was a mistake to hire Bob cause Safaricom is a tech company. They need to break up from the telco vertical - which is the real shackles not Vodafone. Get a proper techie to run the tech company - not a Pepsi salesman or PR guy.

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2019, 02:34:34 PM »

« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2019, 03:12:18 PM »
SAD!!!
The only effective treatment against cancer is eat and live like 1950s.
Simple life.

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2019, 03:39:20 PM »
Do not waste time using Mpesa. Use WorldRemit and you will notice the difference. Belongs to a Somali national and shows how these Somalis can prosper in the diaspora but not at home.

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2019, 04:05:18 PM »
SAD!!!
Simple life.

RIP Bob.

But what are we supposed to eat?  I am thinking I should just switch to githeri boil.

« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2019, 01:51:36 PM »
SAD!!!
Simple life.

RIP Bob.

But what are we supposed to eat?  I am thinking I should just switch to githeri boil.

Absolutely, boilo is the answer.
I encourage you to follow Dr. Michael Greger on youtube. Spread the word if you like him!
A friend of mine recently came up with prostate cancer. Over the years, he has been to many doctors and each wanted to do their own thing. He finally found therapy that works. But he hates it because he feels weak even months after he does it. While on this treatment, me and him have continued to work on boosting the body's defense systems thru food. Currently, it is in remission. He plans to discontinue allopathic medicine and use food as medicine. It also helps that I work in the field.

« Reply #13 on: July 02, 2019, 02:06:02 PM »
I think genetics if you're under 60 and old age if you're over 60. Obviously smoking and alcohol - excessive - has it's effects - and so is excessive eating - and failing to exercise - failure to have enough sex etc etc. Generally speaking, it basically boils down to either winning or losing genetic lottery at birth.

« Reply #14 on: July 02, 2019, 02:30:32 PM »
I'm just gonna assume that by MJ you're not referring to the KING. :o

Wacha mchezo :lolz:

Michael Joseph

« Reply #15 on: July 02, 2019, 02:33:40 PM »
MJ is back

« Reply #16 on: July 04, 2019, 09:12:15 PM »
Watching Collymore memorial ... enyewe only God and the dead can be perfect with impunity. Folks who never met him are convinced of his great bottomless heart bla bla. If Babu or Ruto poofed am sure the survivor would shower the late with praises.

« Reply #17 on: July 04, 2019, 11:11:09 PM »
MJ eulogized him as a white man in a black body