Author Topic: Kiunjuri will need to do more to become DPORK  (Read 3356 times)

Kiunjuri will need to do more to become DPORK
« on: June 02, 2019, 02:31:18 PM »
I think he is leading contender with Waiguru & Gov Wairia of Muranga to deputize Ruto. What might against him is the fact that he comes from Laikipia (RV). Wa Iria of Muranga has stronger case...but he is clueless politically.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001328128/kiunjuri-i-am-ready-for-deputy-slot-in-2022-poll

Re: Kiunjuri will need to do more to become DPORK
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2019, 11:36:15 PM »
Just another failed prediction among your many. Outside the tribal excel uko down.

Home / Opinion

Suleiman Shahbal  04th Jun 2019 00:00:00 GMT +0300

Mr Shahbal is Chairman of Gulf Group of Companies. ss@gcaf.co

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2019, 06:55:02 AM »
Okay uko juu Sana.

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2019, 08:07:50 AM »
Moses kuria is carving his own niche . He's not part of tangatanga group or the dynasty. Among the youth he's beloved. He's the only one who has actually confronted uhuru in central. There's already a leadership vacuum in central. Primarily because residents are disillusioned with Jubilee government. Uhuru clout has really waned  https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/opinion/Ours-is-a--ruling-class-that-exists-to-fleece-its-underclass-/440808-5141170-v4it9e/index.html . I just wish kuria wasn't advocating for populist policies like banning export of green coffee.

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2019, 08:56:02 AM »
Okay uko juu Sana.

Damn right, we huniwezi.

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2019, 08:59:02 AM »
Moses kuria is carving his own niche . He's not part of tangatanga group or the dynasty. Among the youth he's beloved. He's the only one who has actually confronted uhuru in central. There's already a leadership vacuum in central. Primarily because residents are disillusioned with Jubilee government. Uhuru clout has really waned  https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/opinion/Ours-is-a--ruling-class-that-exists-to-fleece-its-underclass-/440808-5141170-v4it9e/index.html . I just wish kuria wasn't advocating for populist policies like banning export of green coffee.

Yes Kuria is nailing it but I would wager he's in cahoots with either Uhuru or Ruto, more likely the former. People don't like sheeple like Waititu or Ichung'wa - or that bimbo Nyoro - following a foreigner blindly.

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2019, 09:13:06 AM »
Kwa ufala siwezi - I mean you have Phd in that - all the way from Palo alto. Siasa wewe bado jua.
Damn right, we huniwezi.

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2019, 09:14:08 AM »
He lacks the depth - of leadership. He is just a demagogue. You need to do more than that. I mean my friend Alfred Keter does a better job at that. kiunjuri has what it takes to take over Uhuru. Waiguru has the charisma - but I think she is running short of friends. Wa iria of Muranga is one confused fellow.

I think my money is on Mwangi Kiunjuri emerging as one of key Kikuyu leaders - at least of the RV & Nyeri brigade. Moses Kuria & Waitutu & Kabogo will fight for Kiambu. Muranga will look likely like Wa iria & PK contest.

Anyway post-Uhuru - it will take time to get a leader that can unite Kikuyus.

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2019, 12:21:24 PM »
He lacks the depth - of leadership. He is just a demagogue. You need to do more than that. I mean my friend Alfred Keter does a better job at that. kiunjuri has what it takes to take over Uhuru. Waiguru has the charisma - but I think she is running short of friends. Wa iria of Muranga is one confused fellow.

I think my money is on Mwangi Kiunjuri emerging as one of key Kikuyu leaders - at least of the RV & Nyeri brigade. Moses Kuria & Waitutu & Kabogo will fight for Kiambu. Muranga will look likely like Wa iria & PK contest.

Anyway post-Uhuru - it will take time to get a leader that can unite Kikuyus.

What depth of leadership does mwangi kiunjuri have? Mwangi kiunjuri can't even win governship in laikipia . He's probably the most despised cs in mt.kenya region. Beacuse he has done nothing as cs for agriculture and to make it worse his ministry has been proposing dumb policies e.g banning sale of unprocessed milk, banning usage of manure etc. And it doesn't help that the agriculture sector is struggling except horticulture. Waiguru has done nothing as govern and she'd be beaten hands down by martha if there were an election today. Ruto needs to disabuse himself of the notion that he can select leaders in mt.kenya region. People are looking for an alternative voice due to jubilee failure and they are getting it in kuria.

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2019, 03:09:05 PM »
Good question. Pundit's is a self-serving narrative. Moses Kuria is doing a good job - attacking Ruto indirectly at every turn. That's how to line up folks - lead the charge against the ogre.

What depth of leadership does mwangi kiunjuri have? Mwangi kiunjuri can't even win governship in laikipia . He's probably the most despised cs in mt.kenya region. Beacuse he has done nothing as cs for agriculture and to make it worse his ministry has been proposing dumb policies e.g banning sale of unprocessed milk, banning usage of manure etc. And it doesn't help that the agriculture sector is struggling except horticulture. Waiguru has done nothing as govern and she'd be beaten hands down by martha if there were an election today. Ruto needs to disabuse himself of the notion that he can select leaders in mt.kenya region. People are looking for an alternative voice due to jubilee failure and they are getting it in kuria.

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2019, 05:46:34 PM »
Kiunjuri failed to get governorship but his party had decent show including winning Nyeri governorship.That was when he ran against Jubilee in 2013.Kiunjuri under Jubilee was responsible for the tour of  central MPs and related...who wrongly blamed Ruto.Its Kiunjuri machinations that saw many old and tried political players fell on the way.Kiunjuri is now arguably the senior most leader in central who has the political and economic muscle for VP.Moses kuria is nothing even in Kiambu.Kiunjuri straddle Laikipia and Nyeri.My money is on him deputising Ruto.Waiguru could be a wildcard ..butwe shall see.Uhuru still the man to say.

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2019, 06:15:42 PM »
Moses kuria is nothing but Rutos plan B.

« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2019, 09:55:06 PM »
How come only Pundit has the 411? I mean all those MPs are not that dumb. Kiunjuri has made no headway anywhere or we would know about it as is clearly the case with Moses Kuria - warning against threats to Kikuyu diaspora.

Kiunjuri failed to get governorship but his party had decent show including winning Nyeri governorship.That was when he ran against Jubilee in 2013.Kiunjuri under Jubilee was responsible for the tour of  central MPs and related...who wrongly blamed Ruto.Its Kiunjuri machinations that saw many old and tried political players fell on the way.Kiunjuri is now arguably the senior most leader in central who has the political and economic muscle for VP.Moses kuria is nothing even in Kiambu.Kiunjuri straddle Laikipia and Nyeri.My money is on him deputising Ruto.Waiguru could be a wildcard ..butwe shall see.Uhuru still the man to say.

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2019, 10:03:01 PM »
Moses kuria is nothing but Rutos plan B.

What makes you say so? His strategy is undermining Ruto as seen in his various speeches. Ruto is paranoid and cannot create an upstart as Plan B. I agree with the author (Shahbal the Chairman of Gulf Group ) that Kuria is a schemer playing the chauvinist.

Wapi Moses Kuria?

MPs clash over 'intimidation' to back Ruto bid
Julius Chepkwony And Caroline Chebet  13th Apr 2019 00:00:00 GMT +0300

Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria with Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika at a fundraiser for Nakuru traders at Wakulima Market, Nakuru yesterday. [Harun Wathari, Standard]

« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2019, 10:06:18 PM »
You're mere Regular Joe posing as genius. Ati 'Pundit' kitu gani :D

Kwa ufala siwezi - I mean you have Phd in that - all the way from Palo alto. Siasa wewe bado jua.

« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2019, 10:59:18 PM »
Moses kuria is running on TNA - URP script of 2013. Isolate GEMA, take the leadership mantle then last minute merge with Ruto camp. Moses kuria is nothing but a creation of Ruto, let us leave it at that.

« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2019, 06:56:09 PM »
So kiunjuri couldnt win yet Gachagua won using GMU party going against TNA wave. At the time kiunjuri was 3 term mp, what has he accomplished to get this influence you're inferring? Kiunjuri can't now even beat nderitu murithii in laikipia. Last election he was supporting the incumbent and they lost to nderitu murithii one of  two independent governors in the country.
central is in a revolt mood cause of the economy.

« Reply #17 on: June 08, 2019, 08:45:17 PM »
Uhuru pleaded personally to Kiunjuri not to contest

« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2019, 06:12:04 PM »
Nderitu mureithi, kibaki nephew never won, he was rigged in by uhuru and IEBC. On kiujuri you are 100% correct the man has zero traction in centro...nothing out of Nanyuki town limits.