Author Topic: TNA Senator Zones Off Central: CORD Not Welcome  (Read 5032 times)

TNA Senator Zones Off Central: CORD Not Welcome
« on: September 12, 2014, 02:50:49 PM »
If this had been Kajwang telling Uhuru to stay off Nyanza, the sky would tumble:

Senator: Central will not vote BY KAMAU MUNENE Updated Friday, September 12th 2014 at 11:45 GMT +3 Share this story: Embu, Kenya:

Embu Senator Lenny Kivuti has told CORD leaders seeking signatures to push for a referendum to keep off Mt.Kenya region. Kivuti said the entire region had already agreed not to support the move as the campaigns would interrupt ongoing development programmes.

"As you might realise, Mt Kenya region is primarily an agricultural oriented area and at this time farmers are busy picking tea, harvesting maize, looking after their dairy animals and picking coffee whose season has just began," he said.

Speaking in Kirinyaga County, Kivuti said campaigns by CORD leaders will interrupt Standard Eight and Form Four candidates who are busy preparing for their examinations which are just around the corner.

He said right from Kirinyaga, Embu, Tharaka/Nithi to Meru, leaders from the region and their people had already returned a No verdict on the matter and advised the proponents to take their campaigns elsewhere.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/thecounties/article/2000134717/senator-central-will-not-vote

Re: TNA Senator Zones Off Central: CORD Not Welcome
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2014, 04:53:41 PM »
As long there is no threat of violence; i think CORD should ignore his advice and go ahead. Kenya ought to be free for everyone.

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2014, 05:04:31 PM »
SCARED!!!
The pple are not allowed to think for themselves.

« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2014, 09:15:32 PM »
Rayirla had a peaceful and 'well' attended meeting in Embu....Okoyu was kidding. Can't say the same for them negroes who told Ouru never to set foot in Nyanza. Look at Migori

« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2014, 03:09:41 PM »
Nakuru is my second county and Mbugua once again is going to set it up in bloodshed. Nakuru is cosmopolitan county that requires sobriety.

With mbugua as governor you can be assured nakuru will see more bloodbath.

« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2014, 04:55:08 PM »
Nakuru is my second county and Mbugua once again is going to set it up in bloodshed. Nakuru is cosmopolitan county that requires sobriety.

I expect Uhuru to condemn this act if he wants to deserve the "apology" from Obado.

Offline skatebodi

« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2014, 03:18:05 PM »

RV Pundit, wewe wacha kusema eti Nku ni second home Bwana! That might make us people from the same constituency! I suspect this Mbugua guy is not the best tool in the shed to effectively manage Nakuru county, one of the most cosmopolitan in Jamhuri. Any lessons we can learn about his management style from his DC and AP days?

Sketie

Offline Kichwa Mbaya

« Reply #8 on: September 20, 2014, 03:27:21 PM »
I totally agree with pundit, governors of cosmopolitan areas should be very careful in their language whether they are Jubilee or Cord. These should include governors of Kisumu, Kakamega, Kisii, Eldoret, Nakuru, Nairobi, Mombassa just to give a few examples. They should continue to be partisan but they should avoid the political zoning language. They should make their partisan positions very clear but also issue a disclaimer that the county is open for all political parties to participate in peaceful democratic activities.

Offline bryan275

« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2014, 05:25:49 PM »
Gentlemen,

I find your bewilderment at the very regular and constant double standard from the TNA wing of Jubilidiots quite shocking.

Remember, these are the same crew that think they own the women of their communities, ALL public assets, ALL public jobs, and that they are ALL hardworking...

« Reply #10 on: September 21, 2014, 09:56:26 AM »
The man is disaster if he cannot realize Nakuru belong to everyone. CORD won seats in Nakuru.How do you ban CORD political activities. He is going to set up a tribal war if he thinks he can use kifua in Nakuru. Nakuru is already a bomb just waiting for anybody to ignite it.

I think somebody should take him to court before we see the more bloodshed.

RV Pundit, wewe wacha kusema eti Nku ni second home Bwana! That might make us people from the same constituency! I suspect this Mbugua guy is not the best tool in the shed to effectively manage Nakuru county, one of the most cosmopolitan in Jamhuri. Any lessons we can learn about his management style from his DC and AP days?

Sketie