Author Topic: Life is cheap in kenya. I warn diaspora people about driving in kenya  (Read 2274 times)

Most of time while in kenya I only hang around with my family. I always have one sibling knowing my movements. the other thing is that I don't drive in kenya. it is not worthy the risk. Also, I avoid long distance travel. last time I went to naivaisha and it scared the hell out of me. Kenyan driver are monkeys with loaded guns. watu washenzi,sana. I prefer sometimes to use public tranaport and share rides..I sleep in confront of my family. I would rather do a big hotel than sleep in an airbnb. I hangout with two former diaspora guys that I can trust.

huyu mzee life was snuffed probably by his sons or careless driving. I have seen many kenyans go driving in kenya and die or return badly injured. I personally know aboutc3 families that had to be evacuated back to usa 🇺🇸 after accidents in kenya

Re: Life is cheap in kenya. I warn diaspora people about driving in kenya
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2023, 07:45:13 PM »
Be mysterious; Blend in; Be always careful; Don't have routine; Don't carry lots of cash; Deliberate lie about everything to everyone not important; Say you are going to Naivasha then go to Nairobi instead; Avoid large transactions like cash purchases of land or car. Always do it before a lawyer; Fear women; Fear broke men;

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2023, 08:10:11 PM »
That Airbnb host is a thug.She and the so called dead slay queen wanted to steal the wealth of the mzee sponsor who is allegedly in hospital,the mzee's kids were smart,they made their dad cabbage and killed the slay queen.all is fair in war.

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2023, 09:00:50 PM »
With all of the these you were still tracked in Thika road

Be mysterious; Blend in; Be always careful; Don't have routine; Don't carry lots of cash; Deliberate lie about everything to everyone not important; Say you are going to Naivasha then go to Nairobi instead; Avoid large transactions like cash purchases of land or car. Always do it before a lawyer; Fear women; Fear broke men;

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2023, 09:35:22 PM »
With all of the these you were still tracked in Thika road

How was I able to detect and evade them moron if I was not very observant.I am very careful, cautious and fast thinker..and very courageous. Whenever I notice anything off I don't ignore...I can even change directions and drive opposite directions. It's very hard to pin me down.I am naturally slippery.One thing I never allow is someone to overtake me...at night. I rather drive on the middle of the road. I don't joke with my personality security.

« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2023, 10:14:52 PM »
That Airbnb host is a thug.She and the so called dead slay queen wanted to steal the wealth of the mzee sponsor who is allegedly in hospital,the mzee's kids were smart,they made their dad cabbage and killed the slay queen.all is fair in war.

not really. the guy died probably in a road accident and now the kids want nothing to do with anyone who knew his girlfriend. Stay away from family drama and live long. the guy was just unlucky. if there was foul play this would have emerged immediately.,seems kids now are inheriting the jamaa while he is unwell.

can you imagine an American citizen being in a govt hospital while he could be in states getting very good care

« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2023, 10:17:56 PM »
exactly I made a mistake of contacting my childhood friend last time I was in kenya. this guy used to have some few coins so he wasn't a bother to  be around. but this time around Mandago had run his black market oil business to the ground. he is broke. huyo  mtu alinisumbua kabisa. every morning fool wants to know where I am. I had to lie and block him several times. the first thing I did on landing in states is block his arse kabisa.

« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2023, 10:23:50 PM »

not really. the guy died probably in a road accident and now the kids want nothing to do with anyone who knew his girlfriend. Stay away from family drama and live long. the guy was just unlucky. if there was foul play this would have emerged immediately.,seems kids now are inheriting the jamaa while he is unwell.

can you imagine an American citizen being in a govt hospital while he could be in states getting very good care

Listen to the lady carefully with a pen and a paper.

One time the mzee and his slay queen are airbnb clients,the next minute they buy airbnb property jointly,How?

That Airbnb lady is a THUG.

« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2023, 12:39:21 AM »

One time the mzee and his slay queen are airbnb clients,the next minute they buy airbnb property jointly,How?

airbnb lady was renting that property so she didn't sell the property to the guy. hii in Maisha. he has bitter kids who probably were mad he was dating and spending money with that woman. American born kids want their parents not spend money buying property in Africa. Africans kids in usa hate the fact they go without so that parents can invest in kenya. they are Americans who don't intend to live in kenya. hii ujinga ya watu wetu forcing kenya on American kids need to end. My son does not care about kenya even a second so I never let them go without to invest in kenya

« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2023, 12:45:35 AM »
Lucky me!

« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2023, 01:35:33 AM »

airbnb lady was renting that property so she didn't sell the property to the guy. hii in Maisha. he has bitter kids who probably were mad he was dating and spending money with that woman. American born kids want their parents not spend money buying property in Africa. Africans kids in usa hate the fact they go without so that parents can invest in kenya. they are Americans who don't intend to live in kenya. hii ujinga ya watu wetu forcing kenya on American kids need to end. My son does not care about kenya even a second so I never let them go without to invest in kenya

« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2023, 04:18:01 AM »
Githunguri is right. The airbnb lady did it.....she knew the slay queen.  she primed the old geezer to buy airbnb then she wanted to get rid of John doe and Jane Doe and end up with the rental property.  It's worth investigating how she bought the other 2 property. There in lies your answer.

« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2023, 06:18:22 AM »

COME ON.
Go back and watch the video.

« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2023, 06:20:35 AM »
Githunguri is right. The airbnb lady did it.....she knew the slay queen.  she primed the old geezer to buy airbnb then she wanted to get rid of John doe and Jane Doe and end up with the rental property.  It's worth investigating how she bought the other 2 property. There in lies your answer.

Those kids are very smart.They knew they were going to loose their inheritance.They most probably killed that lady while made sure the mzee will never regain his consciousness.

« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2023, 04:04:03 PM »

Those kids are very smart.They knew they were going to loose their inheritance.They most probably killed that lady while made sure the mzee will never regain his consciousness.

can you point where in the video you came to this conclusion. that woman owner on abnb is too naive to carry out a perfect murder. we know it was a road accident since it was confirmed by the lady family. Anyway just do not drive in kenya if you haven't lived there for a while

« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2023, 04:54:49 PM »
Diasporans should not spend more than 3 weeks in Kenya and their visits should mainly be to see their parents (especially if they are aging) - not even siblings (can't tell you how many have complained that their siblings have become alcoholics or beggars and are just a pain at this point)

So, two weeks seeing your parents either in Nairobi or in the village.  One week in Diani or Watamu (& don't tell your relatives you are going) -- fly out of watamu on Friday after one week and catch your flight back to the US on Saturday evening. Leave your parents some pocket money before you go. That's it.

After a certain number of years in the US, you won't be able to get along with most people in Kenya anyway and you can't trust many of them. So, in/out quickly.

« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2023, 05:45:39 PM »
How do criminals look like? The lady owns 2 apartment in Nairobi so she is a multi millionaire..no one becomes a multimillionaire in kenya without a criminal element unless through inheritance but even that if you dig deeper was acquired through crime. Let her first explain how she acquired those properties. Several things stand out on this case why have an interview when the case is under investigation? The guest did not die or killed on her property so why is she so heavily invested? Once she was notified they were dead all she needed to do is inform the police so they can collect their property...Lynn as a trained journalist why do such a story without collaborating information? Why not ask key question? Lynn knows something too or this is her friend...

can you point where in the video you came to this conclusion. that woman owner on abnb is too naive to carry out a perfect murder. we know it was a road accident since it was confirmed by the lady family. Anyway just do not drive in kenya if you haven't lived there for a while

« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2023, 07:01:35 PM »
How do criminals look like? The lady owns 2 apartment in Nairobi so she is a multi millionaire..no one becomes a multimillionaire in kenya without a criminal element unless through inheritance but even that if you dig deeper was acquired through crime. Let her first explain how she acquired those properties. Several things stand out on this case why have an interview when the case is under investigation? The guest did not die or killed on her property so why is she so heavily invested? Once she was notified they were dead all she needed to do is inform the police so they can collect their property...Lynn as a trained journalist why do such a story without collaborating information? Why not ask key question? Lynn knows something too or this is her friend...

she is renting apartments and using them as abnb. you can see this someone from old money or high educated. how can learn this? her English and mien shows someone that has lived a soft life or is high educated.

« Reply #18 on: February 16, 2023, 07:04:37 PM »

she is renting apartments and using them as abnb. you can see this someone from old money or highly educated. how can I tell this? her English and mien shows someone that has lived a soft life or is high educated.

« Reply #19 on: February 17, 2023, 10:18:43 AM »
I have a cousin who went to Kenya, Married a mzungu, the whole family was happy. She had a gorgeous wedding in Duba, everyone was there. She comes home and decides to take a husband on a honeymoon to Amboseli, the driver hits a pothole, the car flips and they are all dead. Kenya is a crazy death trap.