Author Topic: Kenyans don't learn,lesedi developers pyramid scheme  (Read 1432 times)

Kenyans don't learn,lesedi developers pyramid scheme
« on: January 11, 2023, 06:03:57 PM »
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/how-kiambu-investor-of-lesedi-developers-made-sh1-billion-by-selling-hope-hot-air--4082256

Re: Kenyans don't learn,lesedi developers pyramid scheme
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2023, 06:07:53 PM »
The developer sells one plot to 10 people ...no one has title amongst them,they meet during construction..bubble bursts.

Sad thing about this is people who pay rent while serving loans from con men like lesedi and cytonn...die of blood pressure and heart diseases

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2023, 06:54:22 PM »
and where is this developer? are these crooks not worried for their lives?

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2023, 09:48:12 PM »
Always deal with well established companies.Recently got lucky...I lost deposit only for 5 acre land in mau.i trusted my uncle but got saved by the son who told me there issues.Many fake titles with elaborate brokers including cid and land officials .just cut your losses n move on.

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2023, 12:32:35 PM »
Kenyan fraud culture since mzungu and Kenyatta land cons. Mbo i Kamiti, Kihiu Mwiri, Kihika, Karume to these Gakuyos, Lesedis to suave Cytons.

Do we such issues in Tanzania, Zimbabwe?? Naija definitely.

Mass land buyouts by government, affordable housing, more land court judges and digitisation will help.

« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2023, 12:50:48 PM »
Kenyan fraud culture since mzungu and Kenyatta land cons. Mbo i Kamiti, Kihiu Mwiri, Kihika, Karume to these Gakuyos, Lesedis to suave Cytons.

Mass land buyouts by government, affordable housing, more land court judges and digitisation will help.

« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2023, 01:26:02 PM »

You strategies when you disagree with folks is give the label...ohoo jaduong..another kale..ohoo raila ..ohoo moi
..you're an idiot who doesn't deserve to be here.How would Gout be a Kalenjin and yet know issues in mt kenya that deeply.

« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2023, 01:38:06 PM »
Punguza ujinga. This thread has enough space for you to enumerate the Moi era land cons. 

Even with dementia evidence shows Moi days were mainly degazattement of public lands sio hii ukora personal. Most urban plots of 80s-90s have no beefs.  Hii ukora ni ya mzungu, Kenyatta and then from 2006 it has become a cancer.

« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2023, 01:38:14 PM »
Government has to step in and protect Kenyans. We cannot sit and blame victims. Media has a role to play too to protect the people. Kenya media is the biggest enabler of these con games. Now radio and TV adverts is all about gambling and land sale. Before these land company advertise they should show authentic letter from land board in the area they are selling. This is soo sad

« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2023, 05:45:02 PM »
Gemans now being robbed with land in Malindi. I doubt those areas have title or might be some community land. Gema and those who have been robbed should take it upon themselves and uproot these thieves from their community. Go.ke will not help you. You are on your own. Anyone remember FEP and Gakuyo?