Author Topic: Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing  (Read 2361 times)

Re: Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing
« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2022, 12:47:14 PM »
I think it's deeper than that; There is significant number of Kalenjin & Maa that would pass for a Somali - tall mild curly hair and lean frame - that is even more pronounced in say Samburus & Rendiles - and I have seen some of it in Northern Merus. I have cousins who'd pass for Somalis - with curly hair - and my neighbour definitely would be okay in Garissa. Few shared words - that makes the kinship connection btw Kalenjin, Maa & Somali.Of course kalenjin split with somalis-oromo long time ago - but there are clues you can see in Tanzania - btw Iraqw & Datooga/Barabaik - kalenjin/cushitic infusion - with hadza - a real historic microsom of kenya of before.

More like it makes sense. By the way the ngamias love kalenjin but I thought its coz of Mois time when the army general saved moi from the Luo coup
During KMTC recruitment some moths ago I happened to be there in Nairobi they were long queues of parents and their kids waiting to be registered then I started seeing some people leave the line and start going behind the building after some times I noticed mostly they were Somalis,so I wanted to find out and asked my guys to investigate whats happening, to my shock Kumbe the ngamias had discovered their was a short cut and people were being registered on the other side,so I found out the guys that was in charge is a kalenjin so basically Kalenjin and somalis were being given this short cut whie others queued,I felt sorry of the others in the main line waiting

Re: Kamba-Somali Conflict over camel Grazing
« Reply #21 on: November 05, 2022, 08:24:22 AM »
Somalis are super stubborn and difficult people to deal with no wonder somalia never has any meaningful peace now this mzee down here elaborating in detail why they graze camels in Meru

https://fb.watch/gBH2rkeDl1/

It appears ngamia is very important mpaka wanawake

https://fb.watch/gBHODSC7l5/