Author Topic: ODM now a regional party  (Read 2756 times)

Re: ODM now a regional party
« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2022, 11:41:46 PM »
"We" who - Luos? Only a Kikuyu has won elections in Kenya. Moi only ever faced elections as the almighty incumbent.

Since it appears you are now speaking for Kalenjin, at least win once from the opposition before bragging about victory.

Come Aug 2022 you will not lose again and end up in opposition.
I feel sorry for you guys it will be how many years of not losing ? 15 since 2007 ?

« Reply #21 on: March 25, 2022, 11:47:57 PM »
Uhuru know DP cannot be defeated that is why he is going out full blast with the Treasury to help weak Jacon. Even with that, DP is equal to task. He is a one-man army that will sink Odm, Jubilee, wiper, KRA, DCI, and anything in between! August is very close so we can compare notes!

Sawa sawa. Your wildly utopian expectations about what President Ruto could achieve does make me wonder about your other analyses. This thing is very close even going by Pundit's MOAS. Charles Hornsby says it's 50-50; -  what makes you so confident?

« Reply #22 on: March 25, 2022, 11:53:38 PM »

Fact remains Raila lost 1997,2007,2013 and twice 2017 elections.
His 2022 loss will be his worst loss .
Ruto is the sole reason why Uhuru won in 2013 and 2017 or correctly put it why Raila lost in 2013 and 2017. He will repeat that in 2022 and you will do a Siberia . Its so so  predictable.

"We" who - Luos? Only a Kikuyu has won elections in Kenya. Moi only ever faced elections as the almighty incumbent.

Since it appears you are now speaking for Kalenjin, at least win once from the opposition before bragging about victory.

Come Aug 2022 you will not lose again and end up in opposition.
I feel sorry for you guys it will be how many years of not losing ? 15 since 2007 ?

« Reply #23 on: March 25, 2022, 11:58:13 PM »
Uhuru know DP cannot be defeated that is why he is going out full blast with the Treasury to help weak Jacon. Even with that, DP is equal to task. He is a one-man army that will sink Odm, Jubilee, wiper, KRA, DCI, and anything in between! August is very close so we can compare notes!

Sawa sawa. Your wildly utopian expectations about what President Ruto could achieve does make me wonder about your other analyses. This thing is very close even going by Pundit's MOAS. Charles Hornsby says it's 50-50; -  what makes you so confident?
Because I'm inside the campaign and I know DP's nyumba kumi strategy that he started retrofitting in 2013. Ruto has his tentacles in every neighborhood in Kenya and mostly so in vote-rich RVGEMA areas. Almost all churches and pastors are his pointmen. An investment that has seen him weathered Uhuru attacks the last 4 years. William Ruto is the next president and Raila will lose for the 6th time. FYI DP has never lost a bout ever. He prepares and plans vigorously to ensure he emerges the winner every time!

« Reply #24 on: March 26, 2022, 03:36:32 PM »
Because I'm inside the campaign and I know DP's nyumba kumi strategy that he started retrofitting in 2013. Ruto has his tentacles in every neighborhood in Kenya and mostly so in vote-rich RVGEMA areas. Almost all churches and pastors are his pointmen. An investment that has seen him weathered Uhuru attacks the last 4 years. William Ruto is the next president and Raila will lose for the 6th time. FYI DP has never lost a bout ever. He prepares and plans vigorously to ensure he emerges the winner every time!

Ruto has never run for PORK. He has only been an MP. Unless you mean DP kingmaker - for which case Raila has also won through Kibaki :o Both men have been MP, CS, kingmaker and nusu-mkate.

But winning PORK... ngumu sana. Let Ruto try win at least once. This old mzee anamtoa jasho maajabu.

« Reply #25 on: March 26, 2022, 03:43:40 PM »
My point is you and Ruto have no lectures to give "us". Only a Kikuyu has won an election from the trenches in Kenya: Jomo, Kibaki, Uhuru. Moi inherited. Ruto and Raila have only been kingmakers.

You speak as if Kalenjin have a long history of victories. Nope. Don't jinx Ruto with your bragging.

Ruto is the sole reason why Uhuru won in 2013 and 2017 or correctly put it why Raila lost in 2013 and 2017. He will repeat that in 2022 and you will do a Siberia . Its so so  predictable.

« Reply #26 on: March 26, 2022, 04:39:36 PM »
Raila for last five years has been assisted by Uhuru and his gov machinery..and yet he is still struggling but you think Ruto will somehow collapse now.They were unable to defeat Ruto when they had power but now they are lameduck and powerless..Ruto is going down as the greatest political talent this country has ever produced

« Reply #27 on: March 26, 2022, 04:45:11 PM »
 Kibaki and Uhuru inherited. Kibakis was Mois VP for 10 years and No 1 candidate to handover power since 1997 he said it from his own mouth.
Uhuru was Kibakis candidate in 2013 ,Operatives in the office of the President were thinking otherwise and tried Mudavadi. You could see how Kibaki was elated during power handover at Kasarani.
 Come Sep 2022 you will see UhuRutos bromance during power handover will remind you but Im 101% You will have done a Siberia by then.

My point is you and Ruto have no lectures to give "us". Only a Kikuyu has won an election from the trenches in Kenya: Jomo, Kibaki, Uhuru. Moi inherited. Ruto and Raila have only been kingmakers.

You speak as if Kalenjin have a long history of victories. Nope. Don't jinx Ruto with your bragging.

« Reply #28 on: March 26, 2022, 04:53:49 PM »
Jomo, Kibaki & Uhuru won elections fair & square. If Ruto or Raila ran around campaigning then got betrayed changes nothing.

Kalenjin cannot lecture anyone on how to win elections. Let them win at least once - and get rigged - for some bragging rights ala Luo :)

Kibaki and Uhuru inherited. Kibakis was Mois VP for 10 years and No 1 candidate to handover power since 1997 he said it from his own mouth.
Uhuru was Kibakis candidate in 2013 ,Operatives in the office of the President were thinking otherwise and tried Mudavadi. You could see how Kibaki was elated during power handover at Kasarani.
 Come Sep 2022 you will see UhuRutos bromance during power handover will remind you but Im 101% You will have done a Siberia by then.

« Reply #29 on: March 26, 2022, 05:36:26 PM »
Moi, the Kalenjin, won elections twice. DP, the Kalejin will win elections in 2022, and in 2027. Raila will never win elections in Kenya, period!

« Reply #30 on: March 26, 2022, 06:59:23 PM »
Moi winning 92 was no joke..even 97.. imagine winning against all major tribes.For a GeMA they start with huge headstart of almost 30 percent as the dominant tribes..the rest have to meticously string a loose coalition of small tribes.Ruto first had to consolidate kalenjin subtribes..that took a decade..since moi left in 2002..Ruto was successful in inheriting it in 2010-2013 when he beat Raila many minister and power men.Then you have cross over to consolidate small tribes into urp.Then getting gema..sio mchezo..Ruto has not rested the last 20yrs..he has been at it almost everyday spending a fortune.Its not easy Raila started in 1982...his fruitless quest for power is now in its 40yrs.Gema political player need 20yrs..non gema need almost 40yrs

« Reply #31 on: March 26, 2022, 08:10:34 PM »
Well Moi tried but as incumbent. He brazenly abused system, killed Muliros and such shenanigans.

But Ruto has YET to win PORK.
If he wins - that will be history of non-Kikuyu winning PORK from the trenches.
If he fails - all that 20yr effort will be disrupted as new greenhorns come up under Raila.

Ruto has no lessons to teach Raila. He is at 2007 level of consolidating tribes. A loss will rudely disrupt that 20 yr effort and it will be super-hard to regain.

Moi winning 92 was no joke..even 97.. imagine winning against all major tribes.For a GeMA they start with huge headstart of almost 30 percent as the dominant tribes..the rest have to meticously string a loose coalition of small tribes.Ruto first had to consolidate kalenjin subtribes..that took a decade..since moi left in 2002..Ruto was successful in inheriting it in 2010-2013 when he beat Raila many minister and power men.Then you have cross over to consolidate small tribes into urp.Then getting gema..sio mchezo..Ruto has not rested the last 20yrs..he has been at it almost everyday spending a fortune.Its not easy Raila started in 1982...his fruitless quest for power is now in its 40yrs.Gema political player need 20yrs..non gema need almost 40yrs

« Reply #32 on: March 26, 2022, 08:41:57 PM »
Ruto has been dpork for 10yrs with first as co president who get key dockets...it's Raila who can't teach Ruto anything except loosing.The last thing Raila won it has to take Ruto to ICC.The last 5yrs he has been a doormat for Uhuru in the hope he will inherit the kingdom.... while it's looking like he wasted five years