How do you know system work for them and why use Harvard study not Peking university?
I'm pretty sure you'll all claim any Chinese source, including their universities, to be China's agents.
I mean, you've done that to Harvard, sembuse Peking?
Nobody is forcing another to take up his model. China has its system and if it works for them, sawa. We cannot take up that system as we are not like the Chinese. Our democracy is not stable iether, but we can work on it and maybe in 50 years we will have a true democratic state.
I do not think we have another choice apart from democracy. We have tried dictatorship aka Jomo and Arap Moi and it did not work for the country.
But I've never advocated for Chinese authoritarian-style rule in Kenya, Kadudu!
Only their
meritocracy. I've also advocated for us to find a more African consensus-based system over Western-style competitive democracy. That would not be the Chinese system. It'd be a many-thronged democracy that relies on things like super-majorities and public participation on service delivery.
Hii Western 50% + 1 is NOT good for countries like ours: splits the country in the middle. Lets first become one nation. Otherwise . . . hii kitu itakuja leta vita siku moja.