Author Topic: Moi University to harvest Sh80 billion from apple farming  (Read 4859 times)

Re: Moi University to harvest Sh80 billion from apple farming
« Reply #20 on: September 21, 2021, 05:30:39 PM »

Exactly what Im saying, you see University studies is a process more like baking a cake . If you try shortcuts you end up getting a cake fail.
Why these graduates dont hack it after Uni is simply because they spend the whole semister drinking and partying buy course works and get Mwakenyas or bribe lecturers during exams . Now for a real job or career out there you can never be successful if this is what one has engrained in his brain. Hence most as you have pointed out ens up quitting altogether , become bonkers or even commit suicide.
Another thing I noticed is these so called "sharp"  students end up being very weak in Emotional Intelligence , one key aspect im climbimg ladders im the corprate world. A good example is you RV , very brilliant but resort to matusi and demeaning people when debating. Also you dont like losing an argument. Im the real world out there they shun such people .Were you taught social studies in U.O.N. ? or you didnt attend the classes you read yo pass the exams ?
I am not going to give you names of course - but I think majority are successfully.  Anyona son was bad news. But last I heard those days - he had gone bonkers and quit work. But that guy was very brilliant...and had been brilliant all his life at Milimani primary Nairobi...and Alliance he was top student...at UON he was top.

Anyona was then MP - more a cartoon - with old datsun - that he eventually crashed into a truck and died in Uhuru highway I think. But his son was totally opposite - of George Anyona :) - until he quit the bank job two years later. Maybe he got depressed with  his father death? But Anyona had been arrested for most of 80s.

A few went back to UON - and are now proffesors - they beat the high school teachers there of course brain wise.

The frustration of having top brains taught by idiot:) My meru friend who was very brilliant; use to come for last one week and pass; that was in first year; the rest of the time he'd be drinking; By fourth year I had taken it a notch high; the lecturers I had discovered just hated intellectualism; they just want you to read their notes; so I used to be out working; then read 48hrs to exam; never stepped in class; and I would pass.

I would read for total of 4hrs for entire semster of work ...2hours I do what call mental structure - I scan through - creating mental structures on my head - avoiding any details - sleep - then next day - I fill in the details. This my way sure-proof way of reading...first I create the structures - and then fill in the details.

RV , where are your remarkable classmates now, are they successful im the different fields they ventured in post Universirty. Give us 5 examples.
Where as I can agree with you that UON used to pick the brightest student once in University they used to get distracted. Never used yo attend Lectures , used to club Daily in CBD from Mwendas, Tropez , Verendah , Sabina Joy name all the places now that coupled with strikes and indiscipline in addition to buying exams it used to churn out half baked graduates . The ones who you are accusing of poor work ethic. One reason you dont hear of so called Alliance boys as a success story after University.
Mind you one forms his or character at ages 19-24. So you can conclude why successful people are the ones who had discipline at that age  Certainly not in U.O.N.

« Reply #21 on: September 21, 2021, 05:31:40 PM »
NARIGP is on it. Counties need to go bigger!

I agree the experiments which touch the bottom whether they fail they leave a mark. Mwangi revived AI the breeds will be better and higher productivity. Even such noise on higher prices are a good problem and not a failure as such. Must be rigid contracts with Brookside.

But I think that is where leadership come in to fix those problems...including chicken feeds. The county can subsidize, he can also establish chicken movement control, chicken saccos, chicken hatching/ breeding (this biggest problem - with Moi/ndegwa kenchi).

I am sure if Kiambu gov took poultry and pig farming seriously like it did dairy - it would be great - because the fundamentals are there - Nairobi is waiting - and it ideal for small land sizes.

I had rather Wa-Iria tried and failed..but Nyoro with copious amount of Tegemeo fake phd doing nothing

I would put the main obstacle to be family theft 😂😂😂😂. Idle relative fakas will clean up a whole batch one night when you blink or are away to Uganda to get feeds. The farmhand will be gotten drunk and they arrange a quick pick up. With many vichinjios there is ready market.

Wa Irias milk project is going down badly.
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1250455585419058

« Reply #22 on: September 21, 2021, 05:34:08 PM »
There is a reason why we chose CS. If kenya was US - and we were in Silicon Valley - our talent would find appreciation and reward. The geeks rule the world in such economies. Some of these things you are born that way. You are born with high IQ and low EQ. That is life. We cannot change some of that. You may be balance with average IQ and average EQ. I have seen in my kids...with almost my genetics...of high IQ and low EQ...and I have to sometimes explain to teachers or people...that it not their fault they have zero social ques :) Not all of us need to become politician or CEOS to have impact - we can become geeks or researchers..

Exactly what Im saying, you see University studies is a process more like baking a cake . If you try shortcuts you end up getting a cake fail.
Why these graduates dont hack it after Uni is simply because they spend the whole semister drinking and partying buy course works and get Mwakenyas or bribe lecturers during exams . Now for a real job or career out there you can never be successful if this is what one has engrained in his brain. Hence most as you have pointed out ens up quitting altogether , become bonkers or even commit suicide.
Another thing I noticed is these so called "sharp"  students end up being very weak in Emotional Intelligence , one key aspect im climbimg ladders im the corprate world. A good example is you RV , very brilliant but resort to matusi and demeaning people when debating. Also you dont like losing an argument. Im the real world out there they shun such people .Were you taught social studies in U.O.N. ? or you didnt attend the classes you read yo pass the exams ?

« Reply #23 on: September 21, 2021, 05:43:13 PM »

Well atleast you knd of agree. Anyway children they always admire their parents and pick strong attributes from them. You can still mould your children to have a high EQ too. Its very important if one was to survive in this world.

There is a reason why we chose CS. If kenya was US - and we were in Silicon Valley - our talent would find appreciation and reward. The geeks rule the world in such economies. Some of these things you are born that way. You are born with high IQ and low EQ. That is life. We cannot change some of that. You may be balance with average IQ and average EQ. I have seen in my kids...with almost my genetics...of high IQ and low EQ...and I have to sometimes explain to teachers or people...that it not their fault they have zero social ques :) Not all of us need to become politician or CEOS to have impact - we can become geeks or researchers..

« Reply #24 on: September 21, 2021, 05:47:53 PM »
I am actually very nice and very humble in real life :)
Well atleast you knd of agree. Anyway children they always admire their parents and pick strong attributes from them. You can still mould your children to have a high EQ too. Its very important if one was to survive in this world

« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2021, 05:50:52 PM »

Cant prove , So let it pass.....

I am actually very nice and very humble in real life :)
Well atleast you knd of agree. Anyway children they always admire their parents and pick strong attributes from them. You can still mould your children to have a high EQ too. Its very important if one was to survive in this world

« Reply #26 on: September 21, 2021, 05:57:19 PM »
 Yes worth trying - with all avacados, macadamias, sunflowers, name it, tissue culture bananas.

I agree the experiments which touch the bottom whether they fail they leave a mark. Mwangi revived AI the breeds will be better and higher productivity. Even such noise on higher prices are a good problem and not a failure as such. Must be rigid contracts with Brookside.

« Reply #27 on: September 21, 2021, 05:59:24 PM »
I've met Kate Getao. Very sharp woman. Don't know if she ever got married though.

« Reply #28 on: September 21, 2021, 06:12:26 PM »
Yes worth trying - with all avacados, macadamias, sunflowers, name it, tissue culture bananas.

Mwangi was iria milk company and kivutha kibwana juice company are cautionary tales of county government  investment in commercial enterprises. The focus should have been increasing productivity (wairia AI).

« Reply #29 on: September 21, 2021, 06:32:26 PM »
Sharp but dont cross her path; she is very vindictive. She use to teach us the one of the hardest course that is deliberately put in 1st year 1st sem..Automata..hapo if you have no heart for CS - you'll will quit.

Her first address. I know you're arrogant A students - this the time of your life you'll get a zero or a two :) - and be humbled coz you know nothing.

The first CAT - I found my friend who had transferred to CS had quit back to Lower Kabete - he had threaten the dean to either be transferred back or I guess die :)

I sat through that CAT questioning if my brain had suddenly evaporated - there was this kisii dude from Alliance - very loud - he rose exactly a minute after scanning the paper and realizing he couldn';t answer anything; wrote his name; and handed it back to Kate Getao.

Through automata, computer scientists are able to understand how machines compute functions and solve problems and more importantly, what it means for a function to be defined as computable or for a question to be described as decidable

I've met Kate Getao. Very sharp woman. Don't know if she ever got married though.

« Reply #30 on: September 22, 2021, 01:12:11 PM »
80B is fake maths. That's a mini Galana-Kulalu.

They could start with a model and prove it works, then scale it.

At least KU is thriving with their mortuary and not hospital

« Reply #31 on: September 22, 2021, 01:17:03 PM »

Better still they would have reported after it works and not mere projections, figures in hot air. The hustler might hear this and the university management change immediately.

« Reply #32 on: September 22, 2021, 01:40:50 PM »
KU is dead broke. Has a shopping mall that is empty. The hospital was grabbed from KU by the national government.

« Reply #33 on: September 22, 2021, 04:30:30 PM »
The rich, the strong, the genetically better off would take none of mzungu misfits nonsense. The ones who rushed to embrace mzungu and his ways were the sickly, weak imbeciles and fellow nyeuthi misfits. This meant the rich missed out on early education. their kids would later be out rightly be chased from schools. Once the imbeciles become karanis and chiefs they became very powerful stealing chicken and livestock from the rich nyeuthis. Hut/Poll taxes empowered these morons further. During emergency period it was even worse. Most rebels were/are geniuses- Idiots never have options ni kufuata nyayo like merino.

My uncle tells me the Jomo was carried on the back of his uncle while they were headed to Thogoto Mission as he was ravaged by jiggers and could not walk. From the other post you can even tell the postures of like of Biwott- they were dwarfs who rode on mzungu back.

I am not sure - but it seem to be an old problem - because most old proffesors when you dig their history - they started as high school or even primary teachers :) Certainly very few were impressive. Very few. Maybe in medicine you could hear of Prof Magohas. In our college - maybe Getao and one indian - and few visiting wazungus.

The rest were high school teachers now teaching in universities....raw material IQ wise absent.

The Kenyatta and later Moi purge on intellectuals made it worse as only the fools who could sing baba na mama got to administration as kacheros. Kenya is a tragicomedy when you dissect it.

« Reply #34 on: September 22, 2021, 04:34:23 PM »
I am not sure though if education wise it affected.

Most people send the nerdy to school because they were "useless" in herding cows and cattle - these gave us the Kibakis/Biwotts.

The poor definitely went to church and joined missionaries -these gave us Mois and Kenyattas.

In most place the Mzungu retained the chiefs and leaders they found -and made them paramount as long as they accepted to follow Mzungu - these gave us the Nyachaes/Njonjos/Michukis - these were okay - had the leadership gene or culture.

I think only problem is poor christian group :) :) - these christian boys had no pedigree - and like MOi were useless - and Kalenjin eventually reminded him he was nobody orphan boy.

The rich, the strong, the genetically better off would take none of mzungu misfits nonsense. The ones who rushed to embrace mzungu and his ways were the sickly, weak imbeciles and fellow nyeuthi misfits. This meant the rich missed out on early education. their kids would later be out rightly be chased from schools. Once the imbeciles become karanis and chiefs they became very powerful stealing chicken and livestock from the rich nyeuthis. Hut/Poll taxes empowered these morons further. During emergency period it was even worse. Most rebels were/are geniuses- Idiots never have options ni kufuata nyayo like merino.

My uncle tells me the Jomo was carried on the back of his uncle while they were headed to Thogoto Mission as he was ravaged by jiggers and could not walk. From the other post you can even tell the postures of like of Biwott- they were dwarfs who rode on mzungu back.

I am not sure - but it seem to be an old problem - because most old proffesors when you dig their history - they started as high school or even primary teachers :) Certainly very few were impressive. Very few. Maybe in medicine you could hear of Prof Magohas. In our college - maybe Getao and one indian - and few visiting wazungus.

The rest were high school teachers now teaching in universities....raw material IQ wise absent.

The Kenyatta and later Moi purge on intellectuals made it worse as only the fools who could sing baba na mama got to administration as kacheros. Kenya is a tragicomedy when you dissect it.

« Reply #35 on: September 22, 2021, 05:11:42 PM »
The church run the schools. It was so bad in central leading to establishment of Independent Schools.

It does affect education even today where poor students lose spots in national schools to rich kids who may not be bright. Then Cheating. Then scholarships then government job. Then frustrating other bright fellows. Jomo still fits this - did masonry or carpentry, became a teacher and went on to do anthropology sijui nini. :D :D :D

During the 1930s, he studied at Moscow's Communist University of the Toilers of the East, University College London, and the London School of Economics.

I am not sure though if education wise it affected.

Most people send the nerdy to school because they were "useless" in herding cows and cattle - these gave us the Kibakis/Biwotts.

The poor definitely went to church and joined missionaries -these gave us Mois and Kenyattas.

In most place the Mzungu retained the chiefs and leaders they found -and made them paramount as long as they accepted to follow Mzungu - these gave us the Nyachaes/Njonjos/Michukis - these were okay - had the leadership gene or culture.

I think only problem is poor christian group :) :) - these christian boys had no pedigree - and like MOi were useless - and Kalenjin eventually reminded him he was nobody orphan boy.

« Reply #36 on: September 22, 2021, 05:29:45 PM »
Yes definitely - the worse was Jomo=MOi started to create British upper class society - by coopting the colonial chiefs class. This hustler nation is a jolt to the class system that was starting to form.
The church run the schools. It was so bad in central leading to establishment of Independent Schools.

It does affect education even today where poor students lose spots in national schools to rich kids who may not be bright. Then Cheating. Then scholarships then government job. Then frustrating other bright fellows. Jomo still fits this - did masonry or carpentry, became a teacher and went on to do anthropology sijui nini. :D :D :D

« Reply #37 on: September 22, 2021, 08:42:25 PM »

Lol...that hospital is useless. I haven't heard anything positive from the sufferers I have talked who have used it services. Yeah it collects all bodies from hospitals in nairobi especially for resident who live  Central counties