Author Topic: Not all is gloomy - MPESA saw 32% increase to 9 trillion kshs so far.  (Read 2664 times)

The relief measures, which were introduced to encourage cashless payments to curb the spread of the coronavirus, helped increase the value of M-Pesa transactions by 32.9 percent to Sh9.04 trillion and it added 3.2 million one-month active customers.

The volumes of M-Pesa transactions grew 14.9 per cent to 5.12 billion in the six months ended September.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/safaricom-mulls-m-pesa-transaction-charges-cut-3210270

That is huge.

Re: Not all is gloomy - MPESA saw 32% increase to 9 trillion kshs so far.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2020, 04:57:11 PM »
Must have. With all support remittances going into Kenya. I think I have donated more than i wanted this year but sometimes it is the difference from a mother and her kids starving and making the donation. Kenya is wretched place

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2020, 02:25:56 AM »
Must have. With all support remittances going into Kenya. I think I have donated more than i wanted this year but sometimes it is the difference from a mother and her kids starving and making the donation. Kenya is wretched place

They keep pushing out babies through all that misery. Poor people should not breed. They should just die out. I would advise all hustlers to get a vasectomy. The universe is sending you a signal, you are unwanted. Abandon hope.

« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2020, 02:52:05 AM »
Cells reproduce aggressively when they sense danger. Poor people breed the most because they know they have no hope except in their offsprings. That is how universe operate. Those that are self-assured like you don't see the sense and urgency of procreation.

That is why best way to fight population growth is to fight poverty.When women know their offspring will survive - they will stop procreating. But in war situation - women give birth as soon as their small kids die from infant mortality. If they were assured their kid would live for 100yrs - they will not want more than 1 or 2.

It's paradox of life - because more kids - lead to even deeper poverty - and more kids - until that cycle is broken.

Foundation of life - at cell level - is reproduction - cell subdividing and growing - seem almost the only job it does.

They keep pushing out babies through all that misery. Poor people should not breed. They should just die out. I would advise all hustlers to get a vasectomy. The universe is sending you a signal, you are unwanted. Abandon hope.

« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2020, 06:03:07 AM »
Free Mpesa to Banks transactions has been especially effective. Banks deposits have largely increased cause there are no charges to deposits and the limit was increased to 300k. Starting January once charges revert to norm it'll be interesting to find out how the charges will affect volume and value of the transactions. Mpesa would be wise to keep the charges at minimum.

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2020, 06:27:21 AM »
Cells reproduce aggressively when they sense danger. Poor people breed the most because they know they have no hope except in their offsprings. That is how universe operate. Those that are self-assured like you don't see the sense and urgency of procreation.

Humans are known as the wise species - homo sapiens because we can reason, strategize, anticipate our doom and act upon abstract ideas. If I'm stuck in a hole does it make sense to just dig deeper? I have a 10 acre shamba do I breed with reckless abandon in full knowledge that my offspring will be left with land to small to support even subsistence farming after subdivision? I live in a hellish urban slum not knowing where the next meal is going to come from, do I pop two kids with a Njeri in a shack? It is pure negligence I tell you. Majority of our population are either unemployed, underemployed, precariously employed - meaning they can be fired any moment or the source of their livelihood are unstable. Breeding should be the last thing on their mind. If we stabilize our population at 5 million we will as prosperous as Norway Even our ukabila will magically resolve itself. Tis the runaway population that is the elephant in the room.

That is why best way to fight population growth is to fight poverty. When women know their offspring will survive - they will stop procreating. But in war situation - women give birth as soon as their small kids die from infant mortality. If they were assured their kid would live for 100yrs - they will not want more than 1 or 2.

It's paradox of life - because more kids - lead to even deeper poverty - and more kids - until that cycle is broken.

Foundation of life - at cell level - is reproduction - cell subdividing and growing - seem almost the only job it does.

BS! That is the patronizing propaganda Western charities - Gates and his ilk propagate, eti let us fight poverty so we can fight population growth, how will poverty stop when your sabotaging yourself? Mwafrika should not be coddled anymore, they need straight talk.