Author Topic: Assets recovery goes for Kiunjuri Accounts  (Read 2159 times)

Assets recovery goes for Kiunjuri Accounts
« on: June 30, 2020, 09:33:40 AM »
Baptism by fire. They will be impoverished.

Best law to go after our scum thugs; for how long before the Kenyattas and Mois are told to 'explain' it?

The recoveries need to be ringfenced for projects where the money was stolen or say specifically better school infrastructure.

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Court-allows-Kiunjuri-bank-accounts-probe/539546-5585156-lfbr24z/index.html

Re: Assets recovery goes for Kiunjuri Accounts
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2020, 09:41:39 AM »
Takataka was nothing but a criminal enterprise. This explains why Baghdad bob is all over frothing about kenyatta criminal enterprise. Wacheni Ujeuri. Gachagua should pay back 5.8 billion plus all those who received the money.

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2020, 10:27:30 AM »
Stop acting naive. All our politicians are big time thieves. I am happy that there will be some precedent when Kenyattas, Odinga, Mois are hounded to explain their wealth whether in a 100 years.

Takataka was nothing but a criminal enterprise. This explains why Baghdad bob is all over frothing about kenyatta criminal enterprise. Wacheni Ujeuri. Gachagua should pay back 5.8 billion plus all those who received the money.

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2020, 11:11:16 AM »
Exactly. This is a good start. Once the political class is engaged in infanticide war. Kenyattas one day will be told to explain their wealth.
Stop acting naive. All our politicians are big time thieves. I am happy that there will be some precedent when Kenyattas, Odinga, Mois are hounded to explain their wealth whether in a 100 years.

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2020, 11:40:37 AM »
The hustlers too will have to explain how they became billionaires "selling chicken."

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2020, 11:56:33 AM »
Obviously it machinery at work but I like the precedent angle too - and the deterrent effect.

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2020, 03:11:38 PM »
Great move. This will make money laundering almost impossible.  You just take the funds and ask the bugger for proof they own it. People like sonko and Joho would have gone underground. They need to do the same to wanjigi

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2020, 03:43:55 PM »
Yes, no need for a criminal trial, just explain yourself before a court, if a judge is not satisfied, you forfeit the money to the state, and go back to being poor.

This most effective way to fight economic crimes.

Great move. This will make money laundering almost impossible.  You just take the funds and ask the bugger for proof they own it. People like sonko and Joho would have gone underground. They need to do the same to wanjigi

Offline Garliv

« Reply #8 on: July 01, 2020, 12:52:45 PM »
ARA is a very dangerous jurisprudence. Especially in Kenya where law and courts are used to settle political grudges and fix "your enemies.."
In Kenya, most people cannot even adequately explain how they survive month to month. I bought my first car when i made a "deal with a land broker.." who asked "wewe tuunze ile shamba we get abcd and if you get more ni yako..." I happened to know someone interested and knew how much he was willing to spend. In short in 3days the whole thing was settled and got my due in cash. In another 2days i had paid some Indian guy selling second hand cars in cash and had my car.. I state so to illustrate if someone was to ask me to explain something like that to their satisfaction, how will i do it?
In RV where you know very well, you can pay in cash herd of cattle and next day you deliver them and get paid in cash. How do you explain such wealth? And majority of "hustler economy" is like that. Go to Gikomba/marigiti where even millions change hands without much documentation etc.

This ARA jurisprudence reminds me of a story an uncle used to narrate. That kitambo one used to carry receipts for his watch. or even some type of shoes. It was worse when one had a radio and TV; you had to have had receipts plus some KBC/VoK licence. If you didn't have such, then you'd assumed to be a thief... ARA is modern version of that... It should be challenged to the end. It is better for the few "guilty ones" to go free rather than net and punish the innocent. 

Yes, no need for a criminal trial, just explain yourself before a court, if a judge is not satisfied, you forfeit the money to the state, and go back to being poor.

This most effective way to fight economic crimes.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2020, 01:13:35 PM »
They intend to finish "that upstart Kiunjuri who thinks he can be running mate wa Ruto.." I foresee a rough time for Kiunjuri. He's a survivor and he started with almost nothing in his pocket but hii hujuma shall stretch him. IMHO Kiunjuri is a good fighter, he has his supporters but he lacks that charisma needed to unite/lead Mt. Kenya..

Obviously it machinery at work but I like the precedent angle too - and the deterrent effect.

« Reply #10 on: July 01, 2020, 01:24:04 PM »
They intend to finish "that upstart Kiunjuri who thinks he can be running mate wa Ruto.." I foresee a rough time for Kiunjuri. He's a survivor and he started with almost nothing in his pocket but hii hujuma shall stretch him. IMHO Kiunjuri is a good fighter, he has his supporters but he lacks that charisma needed to unite/lead Mt. Kenya..

You start well but go ahead and wrongly conclude.
They are trying to intimidate him , its clear.in regards to Charisma none of the so called leaders have  that.Even the last 3 Kenyan Presidents never had that. They were lucky to be at the right place at the right time.
Ive always said Kenyannpolitica is very easy as long as Raila is running. If Kiunjuri joins forces with anti Raila movement . Then thats it he will appeal to My Kenya masses. Same as Waiguru was in 2018. Look at Waiguru now is she from Mt Kenya or Nyanza ? Your guess is as good as mine

« Reply #11 on: July 01, 2020, 02:38:13 PM »
Precisely. All that matters is folks to see you're genuine about their interest. Anti-Raila in GEMA is the quickest way to leadership. Moses Kuria has perfected it.

They are trying to intimidate him , its clear.in regards to Charisma none of the so called leaders have  that.Even the last 3 Kenyan Presidents never had that. They were lucky to be at the right place at the right time.
Ive always said Kenyannpolitica is very easy as long as Raila is running. If Kiunjuri joins forces with anti Raila movement . Then thats it he will appeal to My Kenya masses. Same as Waiguru was in 2018. Look at Waiguru now is she from Mt Kenya or Nyanza ? Your guess is as good as mine

Offline Garliv

« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2020, 03:37:09 PM »
I mixed two issues; one, schemes to intimidate and "finish him..."  and two, his viability as Mt. Kenya leader. They are separate though the second arise is the one that gives rise to first...
I agree that circumstances do make (select) a leader. If Ruto picks Kiunjuri and they prevail then obviously he will take over Mt. Kenya out of sheer necessity and being in the right place and right time. I have no quarrel with Kiunjuri; he's descent enough and doesn't have "airs.."; he is in speaking terms with just everybody high and mighty, he understand plight of "poor and downtrodden" and i can say so having worked with him to fix some long standing IDP issues...  but i was just pointing out that IMHO the "inexplicable X Factor" in him is lacking (at least to some people). But he's as good as everyone else at the moment. He might as well be the one... Circumstances will make Kiunjuri Mt. Kenya Leader; not necessarily his force of personality/charisma (whatever)...

For intimidation, that is something that will unfold in the coming weeks, to make sure he's no threat. We are with him and the "common guy" understand what is going on so that in itself will also add to his resume/credibility/support. But these guys are damn serious. But Uhunye is now becoming impatient and jittery as Raila condition delays BBI Meta Meta Train...

But wacha watu wa BBI  kwanza deal  with Corona threat in their midst!