Author Topic: Uhuru 2nd term and legacy  (Read 1567 times)

Uhuru 2nd term and legacy
« on: March 07, 2020, 09:22:34 PM »

Re: Uhuru 2nd term and legacy
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2020, 09:36:42 PM »
Uhuru is going nowhere. It not legacy time yet. His 2nd term is way bigger than 1st term. Deals with the real issues that have very longterm effect:

1. Corruption - this is a deadly coronavirus
2. Equity - parliamentary system.. end 2 tribe monopoly which is historic unfairness
3. Stability - corollary to 2
4. Clipping runaway debt - Rotich was unable to do this job. Kenya is literally mortgaged

This is sound legacy... not a bypass or SGR. Diverse Kenya was meant to be parliamentary before doctoring of Lancaster began in ernest. That's all Uhuru needs to do to be embrazoned in history. He is on the right track. Graft of course has slowed down since the high priest was kicked out.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2020, 09:47:22 PM »
None of those translate into bread and butter issues that truly matters. We need infrastructure. We need roads. Those political configurations are added advantages. It like chewing gum while crossing the road.

The problem is rather obvious..Uhuru is exposed because Ruto is not doing the heavy lifting.

Raila despite being Infrastructure Envoy is more interested in talking and lying about sijui BBI.

We need someone like Ruto who in morning will do technocrat job- the real job 0 and in the afternoon do the politics. That is what makes great political leaders.

What we have now are politician who are stoned in the morning and wake up after hangover in the evening to play politics.

The end result - gov has gone into politicking 24-7 and nobody is providing essential services. No one is talking about real bread and butter issues..but BBI escapism.

Uhuru is going nowhere. It not legacy time yet. His 2nd term is way bigger than 1st term. Deals with the real issues that have very longterm effect:

1. Corruption - this is a deadly coronavirus
2. Equity - parliamentary system.. end 2 tribe monopoly which is historic unfairness
3. Stability - corollary to 2
4. Clipping runaway debt - Rotich was unable to do this job. Kenya is literally mortgaged

For are sound legacy... not a bypass or SGR. Diverse Kenya was meant to be parliamentary before doctoring of Lancaster began in ernest. That's all Uhuru needs to do to be embrazoned in history. He is on the right track. Graft of course has slowed down since the high priest was kicked out.

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2020, 09:47:51 PM »
Kuria need to ship out to Kabete. Square out with Ichung'wa. Gatundu iko na mwenyewe.

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2020, 09:49:30 PM »
You actually think he is fighting for his job against Uhuru. Your delusion is shocking.
Kuria need to ship out to Kabete. Square out with Ichung'wa. Gatundu iko na mwenyewe.

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2020, 10:01:54 PM »
Well that's your jaundiced view of leadership. Ruto visions and programs are hairbrained - or ill-thought out. Starting with SGR. Leadership is strategic - and the fundamentals like ending cyclic PEV is a very critical element. 2-tribe rule is the other disease that need to be cured. Followed by accountable system. PORK does not need to run up and down the country - that is campaigning Ruto has been doing since 2008. Now he has a mountain of enemies - he was whining about Jezebel today at Kenei funeral - shedding crocodile tears. Kibaki vs Moi tells you alot about the real affect of micro-management - ZERO.

Borrow & build of course - you know my view. You must squeeze the last penny and be super-frugal & strategic - ala Kibaki. Not Moi nonsense of loot everything or Ruto - mortgage your house, cow, shamba and kids.

None of those translate into bread and butter issues that truly matters. We need infrastructure. We need roads. Those political configurations are added advantages. It like chewing gum while crossing the road.

The problem is rather obvious..Uhuru is exposed because Ruto is not doing the heavy lifting.

Raila despite being Infrastructure Envoy is more interested in talking and lying about sijui BBI.

We need someone like Ruto who in morning will do technocrat job- the real job 0 and in the afternoon do the politics. That is what makes great political leaders.

What we have now are politician who are stoned in the morning and wake up after hangover in the evening to play politics.

The end result - gov has gone into politicking 24-7 and nobody is providing essential services. No one is talking about real bread and butter issues..but BBI escapism.

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2020, 10:03:53 PM »
Actually he is pointless blubberer and slanderer.. but Gatundu seat is part of the sour grapes

You actually think he is fighting for his job against Uhuru. Your delusion is shocking.

« Reply #7 on: March 08, 2020, 12:15:39 AM »
Moses Kuria is a waste of time. How the guy became a billionaire overnight is worth investigating. I think he is holding someone loot. Something about this loud politicians are always playing both sides that's why they are never taken out.