Author Topic: Uhuru is not with Ruto.  (Read 12118 times)

Re: Uhuru is not with Ruto.
« Reply #60 on: February 03, 2020, 07:52:21 PM »
Everyone is spinning but you. You're something.
Garliv needs to spin why Uhuru can shoot someone on live TV and Jezebel or Raila is blamed. Even Jesus does not enjoy such impunity.

People are being chased with nyahunyo from the hated, unpopular Uhuru's meetings. He is bashing them and preaching BBI. They still insist on attending. 8) 8) 8) We would have to shutter our minds like ostrich to buy your story.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #61 on: February 03, 2020, 08:08:55 PM »
I think you saw something in the media (before it was censored) that at Wang'uru, Kirinyaga Chiefs had to vet people. People eventually got in but it was hostile. There were complains about Kibicho.  Now things will heat up soon enough. Be patient.

Secondly, local leaders (MPs, MCAs and others) are attending. First as a courtesy to the office of the President Uhuru currently occupies, second also recognition Uhuru is still a leader. Third, unless its absolutely necessary the culture dictates you "respect the leader (I mean respect in the traditional sense) and not openly insult or show madharau. Btw, Kuria and Kimani Ngunjiri have been accused of insulting Uhuru: can you quote any insult?

Even Kimani Ngunjiri was among Uhuru Convoy at Bahati when Uhuru was insulting him. He didn't say anything then. So don't keep asking WHY these leaders are attending. Former President Moi had almost Zero Mt. Kenya support but when he had meetings or harambees local leaders were present.

It is for the same reason that People are blaming Jezebel, Kibicho or Matiang'i just indirectly tell the President things are not right. More like blaming Trump's advisors for wars...

But time for DIRECTLY TELLING UHURU TO GO HELL ARE VERY NEAR. At some point the unwanted local leaders will openly refuse to attend. And it would be such a shame!

Garliv needs to spin why Uhuru can shoot someone on live TV and Jezebel or Raila is blamed. Even Jesus does not enjoy such impunity.

People are being chased with nyahunyo from the hated, unpopular Uhuru's meetings. He is bashing them and preaching BBI. They still insist on attending. 8) 8) 8) We would have to shutter our minds like ostrich to buy your story.

« Reply #62 on: February 03, 2020, 08:21:44 PM »
Expose my spin. I mean it's simple logic: Uhuru is so unpopular so why pay him so much homage?

Everyone is spinning but you. You're something.

« Reply #63 on: February 03, 2020, 08:25:38 PM »
If it worked so well why would Ouru abandon it. The kikuyu Kalenjin crap did work and destabilized the  country into a civil war every elections and left half of the country disgruntled and corruption went through the roof. It was unsustainable.

Coalition that has won 3 elections - and has ruled kenya for 60yrs is not crap. It works. GEMA don't want to hear Uhuru crazy proposals with Raila. If it aint broken, why fix it.

If Uhuru wants executive PM - he will need to ask within Jubilee.

When Raila finally make a triumphant trip to Mt Kenya - with his BBI brigade- let us know

Wacha Wewe, Mt. Kenya will do what Ouru tell them to do.  They loved Ruto because Ouru told them to. Now that Ouru has changed his mind about Ruto they too will.  There is really nothing unique about Mt. Kenya.  They do what they are told to do.  Mt. Kenya does not have to love Raila nor do luos have to love Ouru. BBI is a compromise document for all Kenyans. Ruto is stuck like a broken record with the discredited Kalenjin/Kikuyu tyranny of numbers.  Some people thought that this Kalenjin/Kikuyu coalition would carry the day for another 50 years. The problem with that coalition was that it was unstable because it left too many people out and required rigging to make it work. Ruto was trying to fix it so that it would not require rigging but he could not because Ruto was leaving out the politically mighty luo tribe.  Ouru and Raila are putting together through BBI a better, much bigger and a more politically stable political vehicle. Ruto is offering nothing new but the discredited and loathed kikuyu/Kalenjin crap. BBI is like opening a new bar in the neighborhood. Ruto needs to come up with something better or he is going down.  This is not about kikuyus anymore.

Robina, since this BBI/Handshake came about Uhuru and his team had planned to go round Mt. Kenya and popularise it. In short sell ot to the region. NIS and other sources told them not to try. The "ground is not conducive...". So they bought their time.
Then people have been complaining about a lot of things.., from allegedly fight against counterfeits, fiasco in payments of shipment  charges and tax, then prices of milk, coffee, tea... Then about buildings/houses being demolished among other issues.
Eventually Uhuru went to Embakassi Inland Depot and instructed release of goods/cargo. By then some businesses had closed/shut down. Then the banking policies are not friendly to "local man".. We have Fanatic Catholic Priest as CBK Governor who believes everyone is a thief and only the rich should bank.. These issues embittered people as they wondered what "this Uhuru is doing always drunk, lazy and with Raila" always saying Handshake/BBI..

Towards end last year, Jezebel and others came up with a plan that he be "tough, visible and he be seen with the people..." This is what he's doing at the moment.
He has decreed increases in prices on milk, tea, coffee, rice and other issues. We have to see the next few months whether there will be much difference.
That is how Uhuru" lost his people" even before BBI/Handshake.

At the same time all these were going on, Ruto had endeared himself with the people. He was socializing and visiting the area at a regular basis. Indeed some of his Harambees have been FRUITFUL to the point where Uhuru actually hijacked a Ruto Akorino Event. It's in that event he swore to deal with TangaTanga. By then they were well entrenched.

OFFICIALLY THERE IS NO UHURU vs RUTO battle in Mt. Kenya. Indeed Uhuru doesn't and so far he has not "taken on" Ruto directly or mentioned him directly. The battle is being fought in a circuitous manner. The talk is of BBI and unspoken is that Ruto is the "rebel of BBI.."

Now once BBI Rallies set foot in Mt. Kenya, let not Kieleweke/ODM politicians directly disparage Ruto or akina Kuria TangaTanga. It's then you will understand where loyalty of most Mt. Kenyans is.

NB: I have given you the background to show Uhuru lost his ground longer than he thinks. He cannot now come with Raila and TELLS PEOPLE HE WANTS TO BE EXECUTIVE PM! Ya kufanya nini?

I don't know about their credibility, but there is no "Ruto vs Uhuru" poll. It is Ruto vs Raila which is the wish and narrative in Tangatanga. Sadly it is not the reality.

« Reply #64 on: February 03, 2020, 08:34:53 PM »
It doesn't make sense when they are being chased away with bakora. And still they blame the governors. They can't insult or openly disown him because they don't have the ground as they claim.

It's the "who will bell the cat?" conundrum.

I think you saw something in the media (before it was censored) that at Wang'uru, Kirinyaga Chiefs had to vet people. People eventually got in but it was hostile. There were complains about Kibicho.  Now things will heat up soon enough. Be patient.

Secondly, local leaders (MPs, MCAs and others) are attending. First as a courtesy to the office of the President Uhuru currently occupies, second also recognition Uhuru is still a leader. Third, unless its absolutely necessary the culture dictates you "respect the leader (I mean respect in the traditional sense) and not openly insult or show madharau. Btw, Kuria and Kimani Ngunjiri have been accused of insulting Uhuru: can you quote any insult?

Even Kimani Ngunjiri was among Uhuru Convoy at Bahati when Uhuru was insulting him. He didn't say anything then. So don't keep asking WHY these leaders are attending. Former President Moi had almost Zero Mt. Kenya support but when he had meetings or harambees local leaders were present.

It is for the same reason that People are blaming Jezebel, Kibicho or Matiang'i just indirectly tell the President things are not right. More like blaming Trump's advisors for wars...

But time for DIRECTLY TELLING UHURU TO GO HELL ARE VERY NEAR. At some point the unwanted local leaders will openly refuse to attend. And it would be such a shame!

Offline Garliv

« Reply #65 on: February 03, 2020, 08:53:15 PM »
Ata wewe Kichwa you can do better analysis than this.
1. Obviously Uhuru is abandoning Jubilee alliance purely because of greed. He doesn't want to be out of power. He then go for an alliance with Raila. Raila wants to rise to Presidency, to power. Therefore the two get together over Whiskey (which they both partake) and they come up with this BBI thing. This BBI is all about Uhuru NOT WANTING TO GO HOME and Raila SEEKING POWER.

That is all fine because politicians are in the business of seeking power. But it is wrong for Uhuru to want now to SET A VERY DANGEROUS PRECEDENT of hanging onto power through backdoor. Moi went home, Kibaki went home, so ata yeye Uhuru aende nyumbani. Indeed Raila should, on a matter of principle, abandon Uhuru in the latter quest to extend stay in power.

2.If it's true Kalenjin/Kikuyu is so dominant that it exclude all others then we can discuss and agree what to change and make the system more open.
But that's not what's happening. Two guys want to use their influence and railroad everyone into BBI. Too bad for Uhuru his political base is not gonna accept it.

If it worked so well why would Ouru abandon it. The kikuyu Kalenjin crap did work and destabilized the  country into a civil war every elections and left half of the country disgruntled and corruption went through the roof. It was unsustainable.

« Reply #66 on: February 03, 2020, 10:02:02 PM »
 Your analysis does not make any sense.  If it was all about power, I am sure it would have been easier to work that out with Ruto than go through all this handshake and BBI with Raila.  Ruto would have done anything to accommodated ouru in anyway he wanted in exchange for the presidency which he is so hungry for, his mouth is dripping with saliva and his tongue is literally sticking out  .

Ata wewe Kichwa you can do better analysis than this.
1. Obviously Uhuru is abandoning Jubilee alliance purely because of greed. He doesn't want to be out of power. He then go for an alliance with Raila. Raila wants to rise to Presidency, to power. Therefore the two get together over Whiskey (which they both partake) and they come up with this BBI thing. This BBI is all about Uhuru NOT WANTING TO GO HOME and Raila SEEKING POWER.

That is all fine because politicians are in the business of seeking power. But it is wrong for Uhuru to want now to SET A VERY DANGEROUS PRECEDENT of hanging onto power through backdoor. Moi went home, Kibaki went home, so ata yeye Uhuru aende nyumbani. Indeed Raila should, on a matter of principle, abandon Uhuru in the latter quest to extend stay in power.

2.If it's true Kalenjin/Kikuyu is so dominant that it exclude all others then we can discuss and agree what to change and make the system more open.
But that's not what's happening. Two guys want to use their influence and railroad everyone into BBI. Too bad for Uhuru his political base is not gonna accept it.

« Reply #67 on: February 03, 2020, 10:26:02 PM »
Precisely. Robina is such a baby in politics. It starts that way - people try to get heard - and basically what they want heard is simple - we don't want handshake or BBI or Raila. If Uhuru refuses - eventually they rebel. Uhuru has thrown nearly everything - and nothing is sticking. The people are resolute.

« Reply #68 on: February 03, 2020, 10:26:43 PM »
And Raila is not hungry for power? Everyone is hungry for power.
Your analysis does not make any sense.  If it was all about power, I am sure it would have been easier to work that out with Ruto than go through all this handshake and BBI with Raila.  Ruto would have done anything to accommodated ouru in anyway he wanted in exchange for the presidency which he is so hungry for, his mouth is dripping with saliva and his tongue is literally sticking out  .

« Reply #69 on: February 03, 2020, 10:27:45 PM »
I think during ICC debacle we all agreed the only civil war in Kenya was btw Kalenjin and Kikuyu. The rest of the country were fine. Luos don't harm a fly.When Oil and Water (PAJERO :) :)) mixed - the country has been VERY VERY STABLE. Why are you trying to solve a fake problem like Uhuru?. Which destabilization are you talking about? Uhuru says he cannot buy Fis in Kibera for a few days every election? And you want to compare with 600K kenyans being internally displaced? Maybe Miguna Miguna  - who is barred from coming to kenya - is the only bridge we need to build. It gonna to be a long one - from Nairobi to Toronto.

You cannot build a fake bridge from Kiambu to Bondo :) without passing Rift Valley. We already have a fake railway that end in maize plantation in Narok. We don't need another one.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #70 on: February 03, 2020, 11:44:58 PM »
Kichwa,
How would Uhuru approach Ruto and explain he wants they change constitution so that he (Uhuru) becomes the Executive PM? These people have a deal., and it's not their own personal deal.. It's a deal that chiefly involves Kalenjin Nation and Gema Nation. So what would say? And how would he explain WHY he's abandoning the initial deal?

You see, he simply can't because he'd be lying and expecting too much from Ruto/Kalenjin Nation while not giving enough or sticking to original deals.

If Uhuru/Raila aren't motivated by power, i challenge you one of them or both to explain why they seek Executive PM and parliamentary system and HONESTLY SAY THEY WANT THOSE AMENDMENTS THEN THEY RETIRE. That they would not seek any office.

No guesswork here: fact is, THEY SIMPLY CANNOT. They can lie but we all know they do not seek amendments then they retire. They seek personal benefits.

Offline Garliv

« Reply #71 on: February 03, 2020, 11:53:13 PM »

Uhuru and his team are like speeding train heading towards edge of cliff with no brakes. It can only end in disaster. They are like Robina: if things don't go as they expect then Ruto is to blame... If people don't want BBI and Raila then it's Ruto who has incited them. If MPs are critical of BBI then they must be on Ruto's payroll. Blah blah..

Am afraid something nasty is about to happen and they will blame Ruto for it. They will keep "chasing" or locking out people from their meetings and then people will say "Ata wewe Don't come huku kwetu...."

Precisely. Robina is such a baby in politics. It starts that way - people try to get heard - and basically what they want heard is simple - we don't want handshake or BBI or Raila. If Uhuru refuses - eventually they rebel. Uhuru has thrown nearly everything - and nothing is sticking. The people are resolute.

« Reply #72 on: February 04, 2020, 03:03:28 AM »
We been saying that all along since 2013. Its 2020, you are 7yrs late mate. Let us finish the journey with Uhuru like gentlemen. Anyway what's the worst can happen greater than 2017 elections theft? Majority of those eating now are beneficiaries of stolen elections and are only complaining now because ODM politicians are eating too. Else how do you explain how Moses Kuria became a billionaire overnight?

Uhuru and his team are like speeding train heading towards edge of cliff with no brakes. It can only end in disaster. They are like Robina: if things don't go as they expect then Ruto is to blame... If people don't want BBI and Raila then it's Ruto who has incited them. If MPs are critical of BBI then they must be on Ruto's payroll. Blah blah..

Am afraid something nasty is about to happen and they will blame Ruto for it. They will keep "chasing" or locking out people from their meetings and then people will say "Ata wewe Don't come huku kwetu...."

« Reply #73 on: February 04, 2020, 04:47:37 AM »
You're projecting: Jubilee can't hold PG it's Raila. Uhuru snabs Ruto it's Raila. Ruto crew get fired, mishandled it's Raila. See? Even now Uhuru is selling BBI and ridiculing Ruto but "akuje na Raila aone."

You are faced with Uhuru 2.0 and blaming Raila will not fly. You will have to say: we want you to vote Ruto not Uhuru.

« Reply #74 on: February 04, 2020, 04:52:59 AM »
Moi tortured many Kenyans including Gema to death. Rubia, Matiba, etc - to suppress dissent. Kenya was bankrupt by 2002 despite a Moi-Kibaki or Moi-Saitoti government. I wonder what "stability" caused Mwakenya, Saba Saba and all that mayhem.

You are right that Mt Kenya are with Uhuru not Ruto. But Tangatanga runs on propaganda so the weather is blamed on Raila and Kibicho. Like that fake story about folks being vetted at a Kirinyaga stadium from a long list compiled by chiefs. No single video of course.

Pundit has been perfecting tribalism into pseudo-science  and now wants to conveniently doctor reality. In Kibra people were supposed to disregard tribe and pick a soccer superstar. In 1992 Kalenjin unanimously backed Moi to disregard the 10 year limit despite having already notched 14. That Gema are somehow more enlightened and will abandon Uhuru for Ruto. Some things are not worth debating.