Author Topic: Isaac ferrying folks and paying them to attend NASA rally in Bomet.  (Read 1536 times)

Re: Isaac ferrying folks and paying them to attend NASA rally in Bomet.
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2017, 01:47:33 PM »
That's how rallies are done, some come on foot, some come on boda boda, some come on apiko and some come on matatus, buses and lorries.  I saw long lines of people waiting to be paid after rallies.  Elections in Kenya are expensive.  We agreed that there is a correlation between the winner and tribe in the presidential elections.  I think we can also add money.  Kenyan voters are very expensive and demanding.

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2017, 02:08:32 PM »
Yeah money is probably the second biggest consideration...but dishing money to rallies and goons doesn't work as much as using that money to deliver projects.
Bomet not looking so far after ferrying

That's how rallies are done, some come on foot, some come on boda boda, some come on apiko and some come on matatus, buses and lorries.  I saw long lines of people waiting to be paid after rallies.  Elections in Kenya are expensive.  We agreed that there is a correlation between the winner and tribe in the presidential elections.  I think we can also add money.  Kenyan voters are very expensive and demanding.

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2017, 02:51:43 PM »
Politics is not science the way physics is.  All these factors work only to a certain extent including tribe and its a tough balancing act.  There are  so many variables and they all have to line up.  Its up to the political strategist to put together the best combination of these factors based on their resources and candidate.

Yeah money is probably the second biggest consideration...but dishing money to rallies and goons doesn't work as much as using that money to deliver projects.
Bomet not looking so far after ferrying

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2017, 05:33:53 PM »
Most folks can't afford fare to rally venues. So usually transport is arranged. Either Matatus are paid a lump sum to ferry as many people as possible or buses and trucks are availed for that purpose.

NASA has not reached the stage of paying 1000 shillings (or 3000 as Uhuru paid in Nairobi).