Author Topic: Solution for corruption.Kufa dereva kufa polisi.  (Read 1909 times)

Solution for corruption.Kufa dereva kufa polisi.
« on: September 08, 2023, 06:43:15 PM »
Invalid Tweet ID?s=20

Re: Solution for corruption.Kufa dereva kufa polisi.
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2023, 03:44:26 AM »
why such violence??
Police shoild not be allowed to board private vehicles. period.

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2023, 04:09:45 AM »
Its due to stress.

(1) Normally in the matatu pick up or lorry business,the standard rule is to give the police officer 50 bob in a road block or 100 in a round about.

(2) Let me give you a scenario...Sometimes your vehicle breaks down maybe a engine overhaul requires which requires 100k,then a tyre burst which costs between 10k -20k,that means you are left with no money.Then maybe at such times you have to pay rent,school fees and your truck maybe an FH/FRR hasnt found a Job for a week.so you find a gig which gives pays you 10k,less fuel of 5000 you are left with 5000.And then at such time,you meet a police officer at kasarani embakasi or kabete or ntulele (worst police).He wants the 5000,you beg him to take 10000 and even explain to him the situation but he cant hear none of it,What happens? Desperation.

3) At that point you imagine the police will eat your sweat and later at 4pm go to the nearest bar to drink beer with nyama choma with malaya while you and your kids starve,

4) He forcefully enters your vehicle,you decide both of you will leave this world.All is fair in war.You overspeed the vehicle and hit the trailer on the back.

5) No Jail,No torture,No more pain.Its death to both of you.

This is what an uber driver did to a police in Mombasa.If you see drunk and overspeeding drivers,Its because of these police officers.

While this happens,Matatu and Trucks of rich people or drivers nobody touches them.Just a simple calll from Police headquarters.

In the words of John F kennedy,A corrupt society cannot save a few,there must be an implosion.we will continue to se more of these events in future.even worse.Anytime you see a government officer killed,just know its corrupt deals that leave people helpless and they also retort to violence.

We need to create fair and just instituions from police judiciary executive parliament.Otherwise this is just a reflection of whats going on in the minds of kenyans but stupid corrupt leaders cant see.

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2023, 02:47:49 PM »
Its due to stress.

(1) Normally in the matatu pick up or lorry business,the standard rule is to give the police officer 50 bob in a road block or 100 in a round about.

(2) Let me give you a scenario...Sometimes your vehicle breaks down maybe a engine overhaul requires which requires 100k,then a tyre burst which costs between 10k -20k,that means you are left with no money.Then maybe at such times you have to pay rent,school fees and your truck maybe an FH/FRR hasnt found a Job for a week.so you find a gig which gives pays you 10k,less fuel of 5000 you are left with 5000.And then at such time,you meet a police officer at kasarani embakasi or kabete or ntulele (worst police).He wants the 5000,you beg him to take 10000 and even explain to him the situation but he cant hear none of it,What happens? Desperation.

3) At that point you imagine the police will eat your sweat and later at 4pm go to the nearest bar to drink beer with nyama choma with malaya while you and your kids starve,

4) He forcefully enters your vehicle,you decide both of you will leave this world.All is fair in war.You overspeed the vehicle and hit the trailer on the back.

5) No Jail,No torture,No more pain.Its death to both of you.

This is what an uber driver did to a police in Mombasa.If you see drunk and overspeeding drivers,Its because of these police officers.

While this happens,Matatu and Trucks of rich people or drivers nobody touches them.Just a simple calll from Police headquarters.

In the words of John F kennedy,A corrupt society cannot save a few,there must be an implosion.we will continue to se more of these events in future.even worse.Anytime you see a government officer killed,just know its corrupt deals that leave people helpless and they also retort to violence.

We need to create fair and just instituions from police judiciary executive parliament.Otherwise this is just a reflection of whats going on in the minds of kenyans but stupid corrupt leaders cant see.

I agree with your analysis but the system is failing at the expense of all Kenyans.

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2023, 01:18:39 PM »
Overtime, with technology and few coins in investment, every police officer PSVs and bodabodas, especially those interacting with public ought be wearing a live camera in the front and back to capture interactions. Technology can solve many problems in society. Racists police and corrupt police officers in USA were stopped almost instantenously by legislations that force them to have camera rolling everytime they interact with public. It is simply a powerful tool that Kenya need to explore. No camera footage, no case! If I was a Matatu/lorry driver, I would invest on 24/7 camera just to protect myself from rogue officers, and goons of the public in general!