Author Topic: SA is Ducked up  (Read 3093 times)

SA is Ducked up
« on: September 01, 2023, 03:50:06 AM »
What a mess.
30yrs after independence the country is headed ZImbabwe way.
Very poor leadership, after Mandela. Zuma was a thug, and the current guy doesnt seem to be any effective
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/fire-south-africa-johannesburg-homeless-dead-rcna102694

Re: SA is Ducked up
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2023, 04:05:14 AM »
Apart from a short decade after apartheid when they sort of took off, they are running on the fumes of what kaburus left for them.  Sad to watch in real time.

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2023, 07:03:07 AM »
Apart from a short decade after apartheid when they sort of took off, they are running on the fumes of what kaburus left for them.  Sad to watch in real time.
Actually they took advantage of the naive African continent which embraced them ,they expanded outwards made lots of money but this dint last,the boer is the engine of south African economy

« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2023, 06:23:46 PM »
It is a matter of time before Kenya overtakes SA, Egypt, and Morroco and Keeps Nigeria at bay to be Africa's Paradise. We wasted six years under the handshake government. Still, we are steamrolling to prosperity with exceptional precision, killing corruption, subjecting the country to the rule of law, expanding democratic freedoms, building strong families and institutions, and opening Kenya for business led by a thriving private sector and supported by the Government. In 2026-2027, we will compare notes. Take it from unofficial President's advisor!

« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2023, 09:13:32 PM »
It is a matter of time before Kenya overtakes SA, Egypt, and Morroco and

Not morocco or egypt. The arabs have a much more advanced culture and we also need to remember that south african has 6 million mzungu's living there.  I have yet to see any african country that can defeat mzungu's

« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2023, 09:42:30 PM »

Not morocco or egypt. The arabs have a much more advanced culture and we also need to remember that south african has 6 million mzungu's living there.  I have yet to see any african country that can defeat mzungu's
Nigeria has beaten, South Africa and Egypt in the last 10 years, and can bet Kenya will do it next. I don't see Mzungu in SA doing anything tangible other than poverty. For now, white South Africans are now very poor except the elites that stole during apartheid!

« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2023, 09:51:51 AM »
 :o
Not in our lifetime my fren. Keep on dreaming. RSA even with its current poor leadership is a powerhouse that even the incompetent Black leaders have not been able to bring it to its knees.

It is a matter of time before Kenya overtakes SA, Egypt, and Morroco and Keeps Nigeria at bay to be Africa's Paradise. We wasted six years under the handshake government. Still, we are steamrolling to prosperity with exceptional precision, killing corruption, subjecting the country to the rule of law, expanding democratic freedoms, building strong families and institutions, and opening Kenya for business led by a thriving private sector and supported by the Government. In 2026-2027, we will compare notes. Take it from unofficial President's advisor!

« Reply #7 on: September 05, 2023, 11:56:36 AM »
Nigeria is 4 times our population; Egypt double.

« Reply #8 on: September 05, 2023, 04:49:41 PM »
Nigeria is 4 times our population; Egypt double.

It's not about population size.  It's about a country's productivity rate.  What do these countries make?

Morocco makes things.  Egyptians make things. Those white south africans make things (this is why south africa is way ahead of any other country in sub-sahara. Those are dutch/german mzungu's.  What African can compete with them?

What do kenyans and other sub-saharan African countries make? They're too few factories, manufacturing plants, hardly any engineering, forget about scientific research.  Making babies is not enough.

Offline kneegrow04

« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2023, 04:37:44 PM »
Kenya cannot overtake SA in the 20-30 years. We have a corrupt government where thieves are appreciated and eulogized. We just had shakahola massacre where nearly 1000 people were killed in cold bold but because of our short memory we have moved on. This was an accident and I hope there is going to be a commission of enquiry formed to unearth who failed to do his job and then heads will roll. That said, the DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE is of late winning municipal elections including the City of Johannesburg because they offer services. In Kenya we even burn infants in the church for crying out loud. The lodiani guys are back on the roads to sell and everyone has moved on. Kenyans have stupid leaders.

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2023, 09:25:13 PM »
We wasted 10 years under Uhuru; in Ruto's 10 years, I suspect Morocco and Algeria will be behind us and SA close. Watch the space! SA was number 1 10 years ago, now number 3 and failing hard. Amatter of time before it is 4th and 5th!
1. Nigeria - $477 Billion: Nigeria's GDP of $477 billion crowns it as the largest economy in Africa. The nation's rapid growth in the financial sector and its leadership in petroleum exports fuel its economic might. Lagos, a burgeoning tech hub and the second-largest metropolitan area in Africa, further amplifies Nigeria's regional influence.

2. Egypt - $477 Billion: With a GDP of $477 billion, Egypt shares the top spot with Nigeria. Its economy boasts diverse industries, from tourism and agriculture to textiles and petroleum. Egypt's strategic location at the crossroads of Africa and the Middle East enhances its significance on the continent.

3. South Africa - $406 Billion: As a financial hub and industrial leader, South Africa commands a GDP of $406 billion. Its wealth of mineral resources and well-established industries attract global investments and drives economic growth in the region.

4. Algeria - $192 Billion: With abundant oil and natural gas reserves, Algeria's petrochemical industry contributes to its $192 billion GDP. This positions Algeria as a major economic force in North Africa.

5. Morocco - $134 Billion: Boasting a $134 billion GDP, Morocco shines as a rising star in North Africa. Its vibrant tourism and agriculture sectors, coupled with investments in renewable energy and industrialisation, bolster its economic standing.

6. Ethiopia - $127 Billion: Ethiopia's $127 billion GDP is fueled by a flourishing agricultural and manufacturing sector. As one of the fastest-growing economies, Ethiopia attracts foreign investments and nurtures a burgeoning middle class.

7. Kenya - $113 Billion: With a GDP of $113 billion, Kenya's innovative tech sector and business-friendly environment contribute to its economic success. Nairobi, a vibrant tech and business hub, hosts the African offices of global giants, amplifying Kenya's regional influence.

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2023, 03:34:47 AM »
Kenya's innovative tech sector and business-friendly environment

Tell me one thing the kenyan tech sector has created and don't say mpesa (that was coded by a firm in cambridge england)

Business friendly environment in what sense?