Author Topic: Nairobi Debate Sakaja Vs Igathe  (Read 3269 times)

Re: Nairobi Debate Sakaja Vs Igathe
« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2022, 07:14:38 AM »
Nothing stellar both dwalt on personal issues instead of Nairobi issues.
Both will strugle to Govern Nairobi and would require Party Owners to whip MCAs to come in line or use lots of monies.

« Reply #21 on: July 12, 2022, 07:20:11 AM »
Nairobi political leadership can't help because it's 50 50.Its political skills that Sakaja has to befriend and consult and build consensus with mcas, employees and suppliers...stuff sakaja seem natural gifted in that will help.Igathe is a disaster that should not even been considered unless one is voting tribe

« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2022, 07:39:17 AM »
There is no sugarcoating. If you have brains, or you know 1+1, then you know that Sakaja and Igathe are night and day on intellect, leadership, and grasp of Nairobi issues. As the king of academics, I know intelligent and daft folks as soon as they start flapping gums. Igathe needs to crawl back where he came from because he is barely ready for an interconnected global marketplace like Nairobi. Sonko, when Igathe quit was quoted saying '"The man is daft like a form two dropout," He was vindicated by this debate. I think Sakaja will go ahead and win convincingly because anyone with an iota of the brain will vote for him.
Raw Comments are flowing.... still Sakaja 95/5. Sakaja won undecideds by the same margin. The dumb boy with glasses lost whatever he had!

« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2022, 07:50:55 AM »
True , Most of these candidates are over rated.
Azimiotes are crying Martha will crush Rigathi but we saw how she perfomed in 2013 debate. She came in 3rd last just above PK and Mudavadi.

« Reply #24 on: July 12, 2022, 07:37:10 PM »
We already elected a ruffian in the name of Sonko - ended up very bad and quick. Sakaja or Igathe will be better than that clown who was stupid enough to take on PORK in Kenya.

RVHH hio echo-chamber yako - ati 95% still think Sakaja the fake actuarist is a rock-star - those must be your Kalenjins. Nairobi opinion is always split.

« Reply #25 on: July 12, 2022, 07:37:56 PM »

Online gout

« Reply #26 on: July 12, 2022, 07:46:37 PM »
Very refreshing to see the generational change has hit the city.

« Reply #27 on: July 12, 2022, 08:02:24 PM »
We already elected a ruffian in the name of Sonko - ended up very bad and quick. Sakaja or Igathe will be better than that clown who was stupid enough to take on PORK in Kenya.

RVHH hio echo-chamber yako - ati 95% still think Sakaja the fake actuarist is a rock-star - those must be your Kalenjins. Nairobi opinion is always split.
Sonko had better intellect than Igathe. Igathe has no ideas of his own because you can tell he is passionately regurgitating what the cartel told him. Bure Kabisa!

« Reply #28 on: July 12, 2022, 08:19:23 PM »
RVHH here is what Nairobi mtaani sentiment is - split - not that UDA blog you are pasting here

watch from 3:20

« Reply #29 on: July 12, 2022, 08:45:58 PM »
Sakaja clearly has a high IQ and that's genetics. Not having a degree won't take that away. He should have "sorted" out his degree issue more cleverly. It was sloppy, but you can tell he is clearly more experienced, has the practical exposure, is tougher, is more of a people person and will be able to deal with those ruffian MCA's.

Igathe looks like your typical boring corporate guy who really would do best sitting in the basement of an accounting firm crunching numbers and statistics, but overall, I think it shows that Kenya's democracy is developing and becoming more serious and hopefully, it will lead to voters rejecting illiterates like sonko, oscar sudi and others (hopefully, it spreads to rural kenya)

« Reply #30 on: July 12, 2022, 10:31:27 PM »
Sakaja clearly has a high IQ and that's genetics. Not having a degree won't take that away. He should have "sorted" out his degree issue more cleverly. It was sloppy, but you can tell he is clearly more experienced, has the practical exposure, is tougher, is more of a people person and will be able to deal with those ruffian MCA's.

Igathe looks like your typical boring corporate guy who really would do best sitting in the basement of an accounting firm crunching numbers and statistics, but overall, I think it shows that Kenya's democracy is developing and becoming more serious and hopefully, it will lead to voters rejecting illiterates like sonko, oscar sudi and others (hopefully, it spreads to rural kenya)
You can't be elitist or appear nerd in Nairobi, especially when you are not quite there like Igathe. Nairobi folks, by large, like someone with street creds; if intelligent, it is a bonus for the few middle and upper class. Miguna probably had the best campaign Manifesto, but he ended up with less than 10K votes. In comparison, dummy boy Sonko won by a million votes. Sakaja has Nairobi street creds and is intellectually on the Miguna level, so he will attract the majority of slum dwellers and the upper class. Igathe has Sonko intellect but masquerades as an intelligent person. Nairobians, especially the majority, don't like such....the man will lose big time!

« Reply #31 on: July 12, 2022, 11:14:54 PM »
Igathe can't recover.Let him first learn Sheng.Nairobi is  70 percent lower class poor people... unlike poor rural..they are enlightened..they know what they want.. Sakaja should be sworn already.Igathe like other projects were dead on arrival.Kidero emphasized his ololo or Nairobi underclass upbringing as city boy.. Sakaja is born n bred in the city.. Igathe is a corporate boy from muranga..can't won't win..let him ask jimnah or peter keneth.. Nairobi Kikuyus will reject him.. because already sakaja is their own..fake degree..that 70 percent of Nairobi living on illegal land illegal electricity illegal water..selling things illegally.. surviving illegally.. sakaja is a true Nairobean..mjanja.Majority of Nairobi are like Sakaja...they are hustling illegally cutting corners whenever possible.To follow the law maybe try rural counties.. Nairobibery is thug life..it like us ghettos...values are upside down from us white surbuarn

« Reply #32 on: July 13, 2022, 01:48:36 PM »
I would not compare any slum in Nairobi to any ghetto in America. 

Even in the worst ghetto's of America, people will have the basics (clean running water, electricity, cable tv, internet, etc) free food via food stamps, access to free public school education if they choose to go and access to free healthcare via medicaid. Even for drug dealers and gang members that engage in daily shoot outs, if they get shot, they'll still receive some of the best medical care in the world. The hospitals that are the best at treating gun shot wounds are in the ghetto's because they see so many of them.

If you asked me where I'd prefer to be -- a slum in Kenya or ghetto in America? I'd pick the ghetto any day.

I guess what you have said is that Nairobi is a poverty stricken city of slums.  I am not familiar with the slums, but what I've seen of them on youtube is quite horrifying.  I've seen people refer to pipeline as a middle class estate and that's been quite shocking.

« Reply #33 on: July 13, 2022, 02:25:14 PM »
You can't be elitist or appear nerd in Nairobi, especially when you are not quite there like Igathe. Nairobi folks, by large, like someone with street creds; if intelligent, it is a bonus for the few middle and upper class. Miguna probably had the best campaign Manifesto, but he ended up with less than 10K votes. In comparison, dummy boy Sonko won by a million votes. Sakaja has Nairobi street creds and is intellectually on the Miguna level, so he will attract the majority of slum dwellers and the upper class. Igathe has Sonko intellect but masquerades as an intelligent person. Nairobians, especially the majority, don't like such....the man will lose big time!

Naturally i don't buy those stories about Nairobi votes hustler. Kidero the Igathe-type intellectual beat Waititu the Sonko-type  8) Explain.

Nairobi like rest of Kenya votes TRIBE.

Sonko RIGGED the Jubilee primaries - duhhh - after running mano-mano by all polls with PK another intellect. After that he just needed Kamba+Gema+few Somali topup. Pure tribalism not hustler or street-cred abra-cadabra. Huo ni uwongo mtupu. As you can see the thug traits or "street cred" didn't save him from handshake mayhem. And yet there are intellectual governors serving out 5 years unlike him.

Today, Igathe vs Sakaja is close battle - 39 vs 33 close - cause the tribes are fairly split. Not any street-creds or anti-intellect.

The polls you are happily quoting are about debate performance not voting. Igathe was all over - Sakaja was calm and commanding.

« Reply #34 on: July 13, 2022, 02:28:20 PM »
well except for the consistently disturbing polls. I recall your long inshas in Kibra during Imran vs Mariga  :) - apprently Luos had moved to Mathare or Kayole - and Luhyas were 40%

Igathe can't recover.Let him first learn Sheng.Nairobi is  70 percent lower class poor people... unlike poor rural..they are enlightened..they know what they want.. Sakaja should be sworn already.Igathe like other projects were dead on arrival.Kidero emphasized his ololo or Nairobi underclass upbringing as city boy.. Sakaja is born n bred in the city.. Igathe is a corporate boy from muranga..can't won't win..let him ask jimnah or peter keneth.. Nairobi Kikuyus will reject him.. because already sakaja is their own..fake degree..that 70 percent of Nairobi living on illegal land illegal electricity illegal water..selling things illegally.. surviving illegally.. sakaja is a true Nairobean..mjanja.Majority of Nairobi are like Sakaja...they are hustling illegally cutting corners whenever possible.To follow the law maybe try rural counties.. Nairobibery is thug life..it like us ghettos...values are upside down from us white surbuarn

« Reply #35 on: July 13, 2022, 02:30:29 PM »
I would not compare any slum in Nairobi to any ghetto in America. 

Even in the worst ghetto's of America, people will have the basics (clean running water, electricity, cable tv, internet, etc) free food via food stamps, access to free public school education if they choose to go and access to free healthcare via medicaid. Even for drug dealers and gang members that engage in daily shoot outs, if they get shot, they'll still receive some of the best medical care in the world. The hospitals that are the best at treating gun shot wounds are in the ghetto's because they see so many of them.

If you asked me where I'd prefer to be -- a slum in Kenya or ghetto in America? I'd pick the ghetto any day.

I guess what you have said is that Nairobi is a poverty stricken city of slums.  I am not familiar with the slums, but what I've seen of them on youtube is quite horrifying.  I've seen people refer to pipeline as a middle class estate and that's been quite shocking.

Pundit is right about Nairobi slum city. He is only wrong to conclude they will vote Sakaja. Going by his stories Sakaja should be polling 70% but nope. It is a split.

« Reply #36 on: July 13, 2022, 02:56:28 PM »
Robina you just like be argumentative for nothing. Sonko won with sijui how many scandals and beat both uhuru and raila. Sakaja a kalenjin is winning because he is nairobean who now has earned street credentials by forging his degree :) forged even his tribe :) :) pure thug class A and beating igathe in a debate; Nairobi like their criminals; Babu Owino; all Nairobi Mps are thugs; Councillors thugs;

Kiambu is next; the more thug; the more likely to win

« Reply #37 on: July 13, 2022, 04:55:07 PM »
Kidero beat Waititu.

Sonko won with slim margin despite being thug. The hustler creds just add 5% on top of Jubilee base + Kamba.

Sakaja is not leading because he is a thug.. Waititu was a real thug. He has his tribal game right. The midas move was joining UDA. Otherwise if he was ANC with Mdvd as 3rd horse - nobody would listen.

Robina you just like be argumentative for nothing. Sonko won with sijui how many scandals and beat both uhuru and raila. Sakaja a kalenjin is winning because he is nairobean who now has earned street credentials by forging his degree :) forged even his tribe :) :) pure thug class A and beating igathe in a debate; Nairobi like their criminals; Babu Owino; all Nairobi Mps are thugs; Councillors thugs;

Kiambu is next; the more thug; the more likely to win