Author Topic: But why kill two - but Kenya death is always lurking  (Read 3098 times)

But why kill two - but Kenya death is always lurking
« on: August 14, 2021, 02:21:19 AM »
Recently 4 kids were also killed.

Personally, I have escaped two near-death experiences. The first I bought a dining table in Umoja roadside - got a pickup to drop them - my brother enter the pickups - we agree to meet somewhere in along junction airport/pipeline road - the Mkamba pickup guy raise the prize - say Mavoko is far - :) my brother give him a knock on his teeth; he bleeds and wails like a woman; the next I know we were being descended by so many people; we got saved by Mungiki who run the show; after I paid 8K; I was bleeding and my brother all bloody; we were few minutes from being lynched; some Kalenjin police got us into their pickup and whisky us;  I saw death that day.

Next happen about 5yrs ago - I was with same bro and another cousin - they tell me - you go buy us beer in this cheap place - and I am taking my plisner- this guy - mkamba I think again - is all rowdy - and drunk - he knocks our table - and beer tumble - we say no problem - we continue - few minutes - he comes tumbling again - he knocks all our beer down - we all rise - my brother send him flying; he wakes up and attempt fight; my brother sending him flying; the fight continue outside; I am enjoying the boxing; my bro sending him flying; he wakes up; he send flying; soon we get a push back; his friends; the were sand harvester; come armed with shovels; and stones; we tried to go to bar; the bar is closed; we are now outside; we are getting hit with stones; protecting ourself with bar stools; the guy keep coming with big stones; I get hit on my head; blood gush; at that point; my cousin also has been hit; I get a chair; and plunge through; I decide I am gonna die fighting; I move forward;  we hit the guy; and I see one corridor still open; the rest have closed; all shops closed; we ran to it; we moved to next; we found a bar;  I try to close the bar; the guy with huge rock; throws; I remember saying I have warned you enough; I hit with a chair so hard; he flies crawling; I close the door; the bar ladies wondering what; is going; I tell them we aint opening the door; I will buy all the beer; the guys come hitting the bar with stones; windows; and luckly police come; and I go to hospital to be stiched.

The biggest nightmare for me is to hit bodaboda...I fear boda boda...so much I give them way. If you get into boda boda accident you better hope for the best.

/photo/1

Re: But why kill two - but Kenya death is always lurking
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2021, 07:35:17 AM »
Yes in Kenya death is always lurking kenya in many ways is uncivilised country with primitive people. The death of these 2 brothers really is painful it wasn't necessary but those cops will be haunted for rest of there lives.police need proper education this is the culmination of kiganjo training I would bet the Taliban is even more civilized than our police.
I personally ignore getting into confrontation they are easiest way to die but normally I issue a strong warning to anyone offending me and then retreat to avoid making wrong decision most of time its not worth it especially when in alcohol drinking environments.
But it appears Pundit you and bro have a vendetta against Kambas.

« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2021, 02:22:19 PM »

« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2021, 02:38:06 PM »
This too is very tragic. Esp for the two brothers killed - while mother is in london hustling. Kenya police need reforms. There is general policing failure. It either be disbanded or proper reforms. Send cops to their homeground.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2021-08-13-four-killed-in-kitengela-mistaken-for-cattle-thieves-cops/

« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2021, 03:19:07 PM »
The police reforms died because of state capture. Ufool frustrated Kavulundi by his statement that police should be allowed to accumulate wealth just like other Kenyans. By going after illicit proceeds this would have been a great step. This and localisation would mean polisi akichukua hongo anunue mbuzi his neighbours know.

Then came the fuckery on Police Commission powers to appoint IG.

Now we have an IG only answerable to Kibicho and Matiang'i; and as long as he is doing State and Harambee house bidding, he is totally unaccountable.

Whether we can have a president ready to let go off the police as a political instrument would be the best miracle to allow professional police serving key mandate. 

The training also needs radical change- 6 -9 months and then guns and mandate to kill people is not enough. We can have 2-3 years diploma so that those who enlist are not just after recovering the bribes paid for them to join.

« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2021, 04:25:28 PM »
The police reforms died because of state capture. Ufool frustrated Kavulundi by his statement that police should be allowed to accumulate wealth just like other Kenyans. By going after illicit proceeds this would have been a great step. This and localisation would mean polisi akichukua hongo anunue mbuzi his neighbours know.

Now we have an IG only answerable to Kibicho and Matiang'i; and as long as he is doing State and Harambee house bidding, he is totally unaccountable.

Whether we can have a president ready to let go off the police as a political instrument would be the best miracle to allow professional police serving key mandate. 

The training also needs radical change- 6 -9 months and then guns and mandate to kill people is not enough. We can have 2-3 years diploma so that those who enlist are not just after recovering the bribes paid for them to join.

Nope. This is a structural issue with our society and won't be solved by serikali. It starts in the family and at individual level. We are violent, impulsive and brutal people - most victims are overkilled so strong is the bloodlust, doctors and morgue workers will tell you. Witness the stunning levels of domestic violence, child abuse, family killings over land, money et al in the news daily. A violent society will not beget a peaceful polity it is fiction. Likewise a thieving dishonest society won't produce a clean corruption free government. People need to teach their children manners first, to resolve disputes without resorting to violence, they should instill honesty and disdain for cutting corners only then will enjoy a peaceful civil society. Until melanin man repents from his wicked ways, insecurity and fear will haunt him on every continent - black majority neighborhoods in the West are the most crime ridden and dangerous spots without fail.

« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2021, 05:42:16 PM »
I agree with Arcadian, there are lots of societal problems starting with the family unit. People suffer so much abuse growing up that they develop psychopathic tendencies. A Kenyan will kill, steal without any care in the world.

« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2021, 05:50:34 PM »
Localization would solve most of the problems. I don't think a person as inhumane as they can be will treat their own community badly or abscond duty. It doesn't happen with chiefs and ass chief. Yes, there will be a few criminals to be dealt with - but it will humane.

For rural policing - localization would instantly solve many problems.

Most of the crimes happen in urban areas - and this is where localization will not solve a thing - but we would have halved the problem.

Nope. This is a structural issue with our society and won't be solved by serikali. It starts in the family and at individual level. We are violent, impulsive and brutal people - most victims are overkilled so strong is the bloodlust, doctors and morgue workers will tell you. Witness the stunning levels of domestic violence, child abuse, family killings over land, money et al in the news daily. A violent society will not beget a peaceful polity it is fiction. Likewise a thieving dishonest society won't produce a clean corruption free government. People need to teach their children manners first, to resolve disputes without resorting to violence, they should instill honesty and disdain for cutting corners only then will enjoy a peaceful civil society. Until melanin man repents from his wicked ways, insecurity and fear will haunt him on every continent - black majority neighborhoods in the West are the most crime ridden and dangerous spots without fail.

« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2021, 05:52:30 PM »
Self-hating self-defeatist cynical nonsense. We cannot wait until everyone is ethical. We have to suggest small incremental changes that will improve the situation. Will we magically produce an honest society amidst poverty. We have to break the poverty cycles somehow. You cannot say until you're rich then you should not do anything.

« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2021, 06:47:33 PM »
Self-hating self-defeatist cynical nonsense. We cannot wait until everyone is ethical. We have to suggest small incremental changes that will improve the situation. Will we magically produce an honest society amidst poverty. We have to break the poverty cycles somehow. You cannot say until you're rich then you should not do anything.

Bw Pundit this is the real bottoms up approach not the fake mule your man is trying to ride to Ikulu  :D

Fix society at the individual level, the whole will take care of itself automatically. Software is more important than hardware. No one is suggesting EVERYONE has to be honest, that is your own strawman. Trust comes before poverty reduction. Read Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty by Daron Acemoglu

High trust ethical societies are the most prosperous and powerful nations.

I know why you are up in arms though. Funny little Kalenjin, you misconstrue everything as an attack on your tribal lord.  8)

« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2021, 07:03:09 PM »
This has nothing to do with Ruto. Even when I supported Raila and opposed Kibaki - I was never and never will be a NEGATIVO. I just do not allow negativity cynicism in my life. That self-defeatist attitude is more dangerous than poverty. It is almost next to losing hope...and now wonder your life is very empty.

When it comes to trust - in society - isn't that why we are suggesting Kianjokoma police be Kianjokoma sons and daughters? It very unlikely they would have murdered those kids - in fact, if they did - their family could also be murdered or something like that.

Don't hide behind books. Deal with your negativity. Change your life outlook. Start seeing the positives. Start seeing the possibilities.

Read this small article

Bw Pundit this is the real bottoms up approach not the fake mule your man is trying to ride to Ikulu  :D

Fix society at the individual level, the whole will take care of itself automatically. Software is more important than hardware. No one is suggesting EVERYONE has to be honest, that is your own strawman. Trust comes before poverty reduction. Read Why Nations Fail: The Origins of Power, Prosperity, and Poverty by Daron Acemoglu

High trust ethical societies are the most prosperous and powerful nations.

I know why you are up in arms though. Funny little Kalenjin, you misconstrue everything as an attack on your tribal lord.  8)

« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2021, 08:11:44 PM »

« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2021, 08:39:15 PM »
Pole.
That sounds rough.
I am surprised you did not deescalate immediately
Just obey those thugs, apologize profusely, crack jokes, and of course start to get your money out.
I learnt from my father - the first thing when police stop you is to admit to mistakes; and apologize;
Just say Nakujua nimefanya makosa :)
When I rarely stop for them; stop only if there is roadblock;

« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2021, 10:18:25 PM »
Crazy stuff. Cops are evil everywhere: the rough, brazen edge of the state away from the PR and cameras. Countries that have serious problems like drug cartels and special anti-drug squads like Mexico are the worst. The number of dead by cops is overwhelming - cops kill you they just declare you are a cartel member on the run.

I doubt there is a country where people love the cops.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2021, 12:13:32 AM »
Crazy stuff. Cops are evil everywhere: the rough, brazen edge of the state away from the PR and cameras. Countries that have serious problems like drug cartels and special anti-drug squads like Mexico are the worst. The number of dead by cops is overwhelming - cops kill you they just declare you are a cartel member on the run.

I doubt there is a country where people love the cops.

Power corrupts. Give the average person a small cheo he/she is bound to abuse it on a power trip ego thing. It is amazing.

« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2021, 02:02:45 AM »
Invalid Tweet ID

« Reply #16 on: August 16, 2021, 03:01:21 AM »
Kenya need serious conversation on police; it not working everywhere; including within police forces; it broken.constitutional reforms aborted.

My prayers - please transfer police to their homes - except fro those in management - OCS/OCPD - just like teachers - localize the juniors - but have no locals as their managers or seniors - the moment you become OCS - you get posted anywhere - but junior police - stay in your village - let see if you are a true animal against your own people.

Inspectors and above - delocaloze - below localize

Invalid Tweet ID