Author Topic: Kingi and Raila part ways - which way Mijikenda  (Read 2065 times)

Kingi and Raila part ways - which way Mijikenda
« on: August 10, 2021, 12:28:56 PM »
ODM outside Luo Nyanza - had the highest votes in Kilifi - the Giriama backbone of Mijikenda. Raila seems to have totally lost Kwale. Next Mombasa - with Raila torn btw Arab/Swahili money - and the Mijikenda Deputy Governor Kingi

Re: Kingi and Raila part ways - which way Mijikenda
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2021, 04:41:14 PM »
Kingi say thank you and Bye Bye to ODM - ODM just about to become a Luo Nyanza Mp - of the 65Mps it had - 20 were from Coast - 40  from Luo Nyanza - and 5 from elsewhere one Bukusu, one Gusii, 4 Busia luhyas.

As I welcome the decision of the ODM party to replace me as the Kilifi County ODM Party Chairman, I wish to take this opportunity to thank the Party and more particularly, the party leader the Rt Hon. Raila Odinga, for giving me the opportunity to serve as the Kilifi County ODM Chairman for the past nine years.
During my tenure as the Kilifi County ODM chairman, I steered the party to great success and made sure that ODM became the dorminant Party in the County, a fact that was confirmed during the last general election when Kilifi became the only County in the Country to deliver a clean sweep for the ODM Party in all elective positions.
I hope and pray that the incoming Chair and his team will match and/or break this sterling record.
I wish the Party the very best not just in Kilifi County, but across the country as it prepares itself for the 2022 elections.
God bless.

« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2021, 07:05:56 PM »
I always sneer at this analogy on the tribes in ODM ranks. Are there Luos, Luhyas, Mijikenda, etc in Ruto party? Oh wait, even Ruto himself is Jubilee member  :)

IF EVER Ruto manages a non-Kalenjin party for any longer than a few months maybe give us your lecrures then. For now your are just a pot calling the kettle black.

Free advice: with a fresh party 6 months old, 2 MCA, 1 MP please don't teach us democracy or parties, okay?

Kingi say thank you and Bye Bye to ODM - ODM just about to become a Luo Nyanza Mp - of the 65Mps it had - 20 were from Coast - 40  from Luo Nyanza - and 5 from elsewhere one Bukusu, one Gusii, 4 Busia luhyas.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine
Like Paradise  ~ song by Sade

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2021, 07:07:19 PM »
Ruto has never been in any tribal party - if he wanted - he would already have run for PORK - with Kalenjin only Mps. KANU was not tribal. ODM was not tribal. Jubilee (URP was inside that big tent and was dismantled immediately) was not Tribal. UDA which is Jubilee reincarnate remains national.

Raila is the guy who has turned ODM into a Luo party. The Mijikenda are the last to leave.

Raila started politics in Luo only party - NDP.

I always sneer at this analogy on the tribes in ODM ranks. Are there Luos, Luhyas, Mijikenda, etc in Ruto party? Oh wait, even Ruto himself is Jubilee member  :)

IF EVER Ruto manages a non-Kalenjin party for any longer than a few months maybe give us your lecrures then. For now your are just a pot calling the kettle black.

« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2021, 07:19:58 PM »
UDA is another quicksand built on grievances - Jubilee was built on bribes & greed. In Jubilee Munya and Gideon had to resist Ruto coercion. No known principles except Project Ruto for PORK. That why noone knows how Tujus and Murathes got appointed. Now Muthama, Omar, Vero Maina - same nonsense - picked for pure expediency.

At least Jubilee sent Murathe to China and Cuba to study CCP - UDA is going to study NRM dictatorship in Uganda  :)

So what's the difference between Jubilee and UDA? "National" is not a color or propganda - it means you have nationally elected members - otherwise Kanu is national. Only Jubilee and ODM are national parties. UDA ngoja next year inakaa tu URP.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine

« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2021, 07:22:45 PM »
Wacha bangi. ODM is a luo party - NASA yes was national party - but ODM saa hii - after coast defection - is left with 90 percent Luos. Jubilee is scrap that some people want to make Mt kenya party - so they can negotiate with it. UDA has members all over Kenya. It assembled 135ms with 15 apologies. That is half of Kenya's parliament almost.
UDA is another quicksand built on grievances - Jubilee was built on bribes & greed. In Jubilee Munya and Gideon had to resist Ruto coercion. No known principles except Project Ruto for PORK. That why noone how Tujus and Murathes got appointed. Now Muthama, Omar, Vero Maina - same nonsense - picked for pure expediency.

So what's the difference between Jubilee and UDA? "National" is not a color or propganda - it means you have nationally elected members - otherwise Kanu is national. Only Jubilee and ODM are national parties. UDA ngoja next year inakaa tu URP.

« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2021, 07:39:50 PM »
Haven't we heard this before? Parties are real entities not propaganda and wishes. ODM has 60 MPs. Jubilee has 140MPs but is not Ruto's party after he was evicted. Now you can tell us "the laity" are with Ruto but once in a while also go overboard and claim half the MPs are with him as well. UDA has 1MP. We will only see UDA true muscle, shape and colors in Aug 2022. Hopefully it  survives that long. The rest is your usual hubris.

Wacha bangi. ODM is a luo party - NASA yes was national party - but ODM saa hii - after coast defection - is left with 90 percent Luos. Jubilee is scrap that some people want to make Mt kenya party - so they can negotiate with it. UDA has members all over Kenya. It assembled 135ms with 15 apologies. That is half of Kenya's parliament almost.
♫♫ I'm Yours
You're mine