Author Topic: Downgrading Alice Wahome  (Read 1829 times)

Downgrading Alice Wahome
« on: July 28, 2021, 04:11:30 PM »
I dont think she understand economics; She should remain CS in legal stuff. Hapa Kiunjuri is better.

From the video online :)

Re: Downgrading Alice Wahome
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2021, 04:33:24 PM »
What a lineup for the Hustler Nation. :D :D :D
Kiunjuri in charge of economics. :o

I dont think she understand economics; She should remain CS in legal stuff. Hapa Kiunjuri is better.

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2021, 05:01:15 PM »
We are only sure of Ruto - the rest are speculation - most likely DPORK is GEMA
What a lineup for the Hustler Nation. :D :D :D
Kiunjuri in charge of economics. :o

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2021, 05:07:27 PM »
Hehe She is a good  politician. I wanted to call you out when you were saying she is the next Dp on basis of her being from Muranga .One thing about Muranga people is that they are very passionate umlike Kiambu and Nyeri guys.
They voted for Uhuru yo almost a man in 2013 when Kiambu and Nyeri due to Nairobi influence and Kibaki rivarly divided TNA vote presidential wise and party wise.
Muranga hate Raila with passion, They now hate Uhuru with passion.. They will vote Ruto with Minimun of 94% . Ruto might need to get his deputy from Kiambu. There is a lot of work which needs to be done there. With Kiambu and Nakuru in his basket Ruto starts with head start when Raila is geyting his head start in Siaya and Kisumu.
Kiambu is the whole of Coast Province Vote wise.

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2021, 06:24:04 PM »
Optics are terrible for kiambu - to replace- Kiambu and moses kuria is unrefined. That leave Kamau Ichungwa - who is brilliant but he might be half-kalenjin (mother)- kamau ichungwa father was born in kericho - from online propaganda. Kiunnjuri or Kindiki or Muturi - if Alice Wahome doesnt grasp issues fast.
Hehe She is a good  politician. I wanted to call you out when you were saying she is the next Dp on basis of her being from Muranga .One thing about Muranga people is that they are very passionate umlike Kiambu and Nyeri guys.
They voted for Uhuru yo almost a man in 2013 when Kiambu and Nyeri due to Nairobi influence and Kibaki rivarly divided TNA vote presidential wise and party wise.
Muranga hate Raila with passion, They now hate Uhuru with passion.. They will vote Ruto with Minimun of 94% . Ruto might need to get his deputy from Kiambu. There is a lot of work which needs to be done there. With Kiambu and Nakuru in his basket Ruto starts with head start when Raila is geyting his head start in Siaya and Kisumu.

« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2021, 06:26:00 PM »
Not your drug dealer kabogo please

« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2021, 07:24:55 PM »

whats wtong with that, We heard Uhuru was a Maasai, Uhuri wa a Kalenjin.
When it feets the foot thats the the right feet ama ?
Optics are terrible for kiambu - to replace- Kiambu and moses kuria is unrefined. That leave Kamau Ichungwa - who is brilliant but he might be half-kalenjin (mother)- kamau ichungwa father was born in kericho - from online propaganda. Kiunnjuri or Kindiki or Muturi - if Alice Wahome doesnt grasp issues fast.

« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2021, 08:18:50 PM »
There is just dearth of talent in Mt kenya now that is experience enough for DPORK - the young guys are really smart - but others are just not there - so Kiunjuri will nail it for experience - at least he has been in cabinet.

whats wtong with that, We heard Uhuru was a Maasai, Uhuri wa a Kalenjin.
When it feets the foot thats the the right feet ama ?

« Reply #8 on: July 29, 2021, 01:08:23 AM »

« Reply #9 on: July 29, 2021, 01:35:06 AM »
Bottom-up is what Equity Bank did - that has enabled it grow from bank no 62 in Kenya - to the biggest bank in East and Central Africa - with assets more than 10B dollars. It did this by providing banking to the unbankable.
Bottom-up is what Safaricom did - with Mpesa and the many products focused on the bottom of the pyramid - and Safaricom is now 17B dollars behemooth.
Bottom up is very clear on the private sectors - it targeting the poor - and going for SCALE - that way you can make huge profit from very tiny margins.
Bottom up by EABL - has enabled the KEG bear to overtake Tusker and any of their beer - by huge volumes it ships.

Now when it comes to public/gov sector - that is where it get a bit dizy - but strategy is the same

Target the poor - not as  'social safety' net or CSO like we are doing  - but as the CORE business - the same way Equity bank - main customers are not the corporates - but the Mama Mboga.

So at the very start - it's a philosophy  - and Ruto has already scored big one - by shinning the light on the majority of kenyans - who are poor and in informal sector. You need philosophy like vision 2030 or Moi's Nyayo philosophy of peace,love and unit - to rally the society to make fundamental change or equity Member or Safaricom many iconic campaigns.

The next thing is to internalize this philosophy to become government policy. That foremost whenever we do anything - we will think about the majority poor.

The 3rd stage is now strategies and policies to REACH the BOTTOM.

There is no magic bullet here but suffice to say - before we give KQ - 20B cash injection - we should think about giving that money to bottom pyramid of the airline industry.

Before we think about injecting 3-5B to Mumias Sugar Corp - we can probably give the sugar farmers subsidized fertilizers - or even organize them into co-operatives - and inject capital - that they can borrow cheaply and buy inputs, pay school fees and such.

The strategies must avoid those that have failed and those that DO NOT SCALE.

For example Uwezo/Youth/Women fund is a BIG failure. The group based collatorized loan from gov is a failure. People don't repay and the fund remain stymed.

I would go for organizing poor hustlers into cooperatives and gov funding those cooperatives. The cooperative that meets governance criteria and can repay the loans. 

So for examples - all hawkers - should become part of cooperatives - and gov can inject money, training, capacity building and name it. Mechanics can do the same. The same way tea and coffee farming is cooperative led - should be replicated in entire agricluture.

The Matatu sectors are already in Saccos - it therefore easy for gov to go in and fund them - so they can buy bigger, better cars - and they can avoid very expensive bank loans.

The other strategy is to decriminalize informal sector - once hustlers are organized - it would be easy for them to agree with gov on how to do business - without police or county chasing them all over town. Remove the bloody Kanjos and Traffic police who are keeping the poor down by collecting bribes - and let the Sacco manage traffic routes and such- let them self-regulate - with police providing supervision. The police can flag private my car people - but commercial vehicles - belonging to saccos - should be left alone. Any violation - the sacco should be punished - fined - so they can do better job with their membership discipline and compliance.

The other strategy - remove all taxes, license fees, barriers to entry for small businesses and hustlers - the sacco can probably pay one license for everyone - as long as you had badge saying you belong to XYX hawker sacco - you should be good to go.

If you cross turnover is less than xyz - you should not pay these taxes - which for big business has little impact - but for people down at bottom is a real barrier to entry. Almost like Equity customer being told to pay 5000 to open an account - or opening an account is free - it make huge difference. Or Safaricom selling simcard - versus giving out for free.

Those will work for those in business or entrepreneurship path.

Those who want employment - gov should spend public money on projects with ability to employ the most people - for example mass social housing, mass road construction that is labour based, mass water connections, mass sewage connections, such kind of infrastructure work that can employ millions.