Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on August 23, 2020, 02:17:18 PM

Title: Njuri - do you think you miraa capital of meru will beat Kakamega
Post by: RV Pundit on August 23, 2020, 02:17:18 PM
Title: Re: Njuri - do you think you miraa capital of meru will beat Kakamega
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on August 23, 2020, 03:38:09 PM
What I can see is a dual carriage road through kakamega heading to Kisumu, just like that one through Nakuru heading to Eldoret, is that the main attraction? Is there something else am missing?
Meru already has interchanges, bypass and flyovers, a dual carriage is to be built through the town and will be complete by 2023.
What other criterias can we compare the 2 towns on? Apart from Kakamega town being more populous than meru town?
All other parameters Kakamega is a slum compared to Meru. Please note towns in west of kenya are fueled by huge population kisii, bungoma, eldoret etc, but when it comes to raw trade hard money they amount to nothing. Thats why kakamega as a county is amongst poorest in Kenya.
You now understand why Meru town  has a central bank ranked 3rd after Nairobi and Mombasa when it comes to moving cash. There is a time Meru moved cash than mombasa and an investigation was launched some years ago.
Post by: RV Pundit on August 23, 2020, 05:43:35 PM
Having never been to meru - I plead ignorance. Anything support CBK claim - apart from popular folklore - like my meru friend told me about KBL - selling more beer in meru than anywhere else :)

CBK main branches are Mombasa, Nairobi, Kisumu and Eldoret.

Mini branches are Nakuru,Meru, Kisii and Nyeri.

What I can see is a dual carriage road through kakamega heading to Kisumu, just like that one through Nakuru heading to Eldoret, is that the main attraction? Is there something else am missing?
Meru already has interchanges, bypass and flyovers, a dual carriage is to be built through the town and will be complete by 2023.
What other criterias can we compare the 2 towns on? Apart from Kakamega town being more populous than meru town?
All other parameters Kakamega is a slum compared to Meru. Please note towns in west of kenya are fueled by huge population kisii, bungoma, eldoret etc, but when it comes to raw trade hard money they amount to nothing. Thats why kakamega as a county is amongst poorest in Kenya.
You now understand why Meru town  has a central bank ranked 3rd after Nairobi and Mombasa when it comes to moving cash. There is a time Meru moved cash than mombasa and an investigation was launched some years ago.

Post by: Njuri Ncheke on August 23, 2020, 08:09:36 PM
The tragedy you and the other 40 or so kabilas suffer from is obsession and fixation on the Kikuyu for 70 years thus forgetting or simply feigning ignorance of other kabilas like Meru. Hence your notion and definition of wealth in Kenya only Kikuyu come to mind. For business people you see somalis, kisii, Indians trading in your towns. I don't blame you guys the mental brain wash kikuyu have had on you people is no small matter. But if you took time and separated the grain from the chaff you would better understand what I say or if you are Robina label me as anti Kikuyu. To you Merus are just farmers fullstop. But if you scratched your head and asked yourself how we managed to stay well above the hoi polloi kabilas in Kenya and yet we never been Pork then you did find some answers. When I tell you at one time central bank in Meru overtook mombasa once you dismiss it? Why would i lie? To gain what? This was reported in the news articles i think 5 years ago. It seems what you saw in Githunguri compared to your rural bomet area of course is like comparing Switzerland with Nigeria :D :D
Pundit take time and visit Meru, just don't talk kiswahili mingi and be polite otherwise we wouldn't want to hear you have been hacked to death. And yes the story about KBL i strue just ask someone  who has worked there for long. Merus are not in the business of chest thumping especially in financial matters like most of hoi polloi kabilas, we are silent disciplined workers ask KNBS.
Post by: RV Pundit on August 23, 2020, 08:21:22 PM
Boss, outside the Imentis, merus are very poor. My uncle was recently stationed there. He told me he has never seen such poverty before. Merus buy used matresses and blankets in their markets. Tharaka merus poor. Tigania and Igembes - are glorified samburus.

The only merus I see - are either selling miraa (men) or bar maid (women)

I have not see any wealth that meru have in any other area - despite never stepping there. I see folks who have a drug and anger problem.

Kalenjin if not for many kids are generally well-off -except in places like Baringo and westpokot. Gema become richer only when per capita is considered...otherwise I'd say the average kalenjin is richer than average Gema...their pe capita will be divided by 10 - when kikuyu is divided by 2.

That is why you "rarely" found kalenjin in urban areas hussling in slums.

The tragedy you and the other 40 or so kabilas suffer from is obsession and fixation on the Kikuyu for 70 years thus forgetting or simply feigning ignorance of other kabilas like Meru. Hence your notion and definition of wealth in Kenya only Kikuyu come to mind. For business people you see somalis, kisii, Indians trading in your towns. I don't blame you guys the mental brain wash kikuyu have had on you people is no small matter. But if you took time and separated the grain from the chaff you would better understand what I say or if you are Robina label me as anti Kikuyu. To you Merus are just farmers fullstop. But if you scratched your head and asked yourself how we managed to stay well above the hoi polloi kabilas in Kenya and yet we never been Pork then you did find some answers. When I tell you at one time central bank in Meru overtook mombasa once you dismiss it? Why would i lie? To gain what? This was reported in the news articles i think 5 years ago. It seems what you saw in Githunguri compared to your rural bomet area of course is like comparing Switzerland with Nigeria :D :D
Pundit take time and visit Meru, just don't talk kiswahili mingi and be polite otherwise we wouldn't want to hear you have been hacked to death. And yes the story about KBL i strue just ask someone  who has worked there for long. Merus are not in the business of chest thumping especially in financial matters like most of hoi polloi kabilas, we are silent disciplined workers ask KNBS.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on August 23, 2020, 08:45:05 PM
Yes Merus are poor, only imentis rich. Other sell old blankets. Even marginalized Tharaka nithi is way better than Kalenjin counties. I don't have time to engage you like Robina.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/amp/business/article/2001382053/nairobi-meru-nyeri-kirinyaga-are-countrys-richest-counties
Post by: RV Pundit on August 23, 2020, 09:17:49 PM
The richest of the poorest.
Yes Merus are poor, only imentis rich. Other sell old blankets. Even marginalized Tharaka nithi is way better than Kalenjin counties. I don't have time to engage you like Robina.
www.standardmedia.co.ke/amp/business/article/2001382053/nairobi-meru-nyeri-kirinyaga-are-countrys-richest-counties
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 01:36:59 PM
Finally afrikan traveller revists Meru due to public demand. He is totally impressed. From comments Meru is eldoret and kisii combined in area covered,Meru city is huge

Pundit sijui utasema nini sasa
Post by: RV Pundit on May 08, 2022, 01:40:56 PM
Wacha handas :) - I watched the Maua one - and this one. I see impressive rural economy. Meru is bigger than Makutano. NOT Eldoret. Maybe size of Gusii. Eldoret is huge...it almost 40kms from one end to the other end.
Finally afrikan traveller revists Meru due to public demand. He is totally impressed. From comments Meru is eldoret and kisii combined in area covered,Meru city is huge

Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 02:23:42 PM
Wacha handas :) - I watched the Maua one - and this one. I see impressive rural economy. Meru is bigger than Makutano. NOT Eldoret. Maybe size of Gusii. Eldoret is huge...it almost 40kms from one end to the other end.

Makutano is just a suburb area of Meru city,Pundit you need travel and see for yourself,you need to spend quality time and see for yourself just like African traveller did.
And don't joke with Meru economy wise I think KNBS reiterated that again by ranking Meru 5 in gdp? where is eldoret and uasin gishu economically?
All those counties above Meru are all tied to Nairobi,Meru is self made multi billionaires
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 02:27:53 PM
Meanwhile Nandi vs Kakamega  :D
https://m.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=911&v=r6ImF8tW8oQ&feature=emb_title
Post by: RV Pundit on May 08, 2022, 02:55:36 PM
Eldoret town is bigger than meru - it size of Kisumu or Nakuru. Dont lie to yourself. Meru is Kisii or Nyeri level. As for Eldoret rural economy - I dont see much - it large farms - no rural economy really - except for large maize and wheat farms.  Uasin gishu you can say is Eldoret town - 0.5m people - and another 0.5m in rural farms.
Makutano is just a suburb area of Meru city,Pundit you need travel and see for yourself,you need to spend quality time and see for yourself just like African traveller did.
And don't joke with Meru economy wise I think KNBS reiterated that again by ranking Meru 5 in gdp? where is eldoret and uasin gishu economically?
All those counties above Meru are all tied to Nairobi,Meru is self made multi billionaires
Post by: GeeMail on May 08, 2022, 03:09:59 PM
You do not compare KK with Meru or another town in that manner. KK is in class of it's own. We do not welcome competition. Meru also in class of its own with miraa and other things.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 05:37:59 PM
Eldoret town is bigger than meru - it size of Kisumu or Nakuru. Dont lie to yourself. Meru is Kisii or Nyeri level. As for Eldoret rural economy - I dont see much - it large farms - no rural economy really - except for large maize and wheat farms.  Uasin gishu you can say is Eldoret town - 0.5m people - and another 0.5m in rural farms.
Sawa but remember economy wise just 1 Meru constituency is equivalent to Uasin Gishu entire GDP with eldoret included na bado, like stated previously I put Meru wealth almost 4 times that of kalenjin and twice of Kikuyu. Kikuyus have become very poor nowadays we view them with pity and those are the guys other kabilas worship
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 05:40:03 PM
You do not compare KK with Meru or another town in that manner. KK is in class of it's own. We do not welcome competition. Meru also in class of its own with miraa and other things.
Heheh its pundit that brought the comparison,apart from the town i would think the county is very poor?
Post by: RV Pundit on May 08, 2022, 05:53:18 PM
Miraa kitu mbaya. This why Somali is messed. And that is why you're seeing Lions in paper bags. Punguza handas.
Sawa but remember economy wise just 1 Meru constituency is equivalent to Uasin Gishu entire GDP with eldoret included na bado, like stated previously I put Meru wealth almost 4 times that of kalenjin and twice of Kikuyu. Kikuyus have become very poor nowadays we view them with pity and those are the guys other kabilas worship
Post by: RV Pundit on May 08, 2022, 05:59:53 PM
Meru is 6th most populated; and 7th richest; so GDP is really population;
In per capita - it's one poorest - iko uko no 19th.

Kenyan shilling 50.081 per Int. dollar based on PPP (IMF Oct. 2018)[3]
Rank   County   GDP in mil KES   GDP in mil USD
(PPP)   Equivalent country[4]
1   Nairobi County   1,492,323   27,798    Armenia
2   Nakuru County   517,462   10,333    Timor-Leste
3   Kiambu County   421,918   8,425    Suriname
4   Mombasa County   332,122   6,632    Lesotho
5   Nyandarua County   245,203   4,896    Barbados
6   Machakos County   232,860   4,650    Barbados
7   Meru County   229,646   4,585    Aruba
8   Kisumu County   194,489   3,883    Cape Verde
9   Bungoma County   183,509   3,664    Cayman Islands
10   Kakamega County   182,563   3,645    Cayman Islands
11   Narok County   179,226   3,579    Cayman Islands
12   Nyeri County   174,961   3,493    Central African Republic
13   Muranga County   173,018   3,455    Central African Republic
14   Kisii County   163,546   3,266    Belize
15   Uasin Gishu County   162,273   3,240    Belize
16   Bomet County   159,569   3,186    Belize
17   Elgeyo-Marakwet County   159,531   3,185    Belize
18   Kericho County   136,799   2,732    Seychelles
19   Nandi County   119,691   2,390    Antigua and Barbuda
20   Kilifi County   119,295   2,382    Antigua and Barbuda
21   Trans-Nzoia County   116,683   2,330    Antigua and Barbuda
22   Homa Bay County   114,198   2,280    Comoros
23   Kajiado County   107,805   2,153    San Marino
24   Embu County   103,734   2,071    San Marino
25   Nyamira County   103,239   2,061    San Marino
26   Kitui County   101,560   2,028    San Marino
27   Makueni County   100,924   2,015    San Marino
28   Kirinyaga County   100,836   2,013    San Marino
29   Migori County   96,337   1,923    San Marino
30   Siaya County   95,265   1,902    San Marino
31   Baringo County   92,866   1,854    Grenada
32   Busia County   86,712   1,731    Grenada
33   Kwale County   86,278   1,723    Grenada
34   Laikipia County   81,095   1,619    Grenada
35   Turkana County   78,301   1,563    Saint Kitts and Nevis
36   Tharaka-Nithi County   67,692   1,352    Samoa
37   Vihiga County   59,050   1,179    Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
38   Taita–Taveta County   51,381   1,026    Vanuatu
39   West Pokot County   46,785   934    Vanuatu
40   Garissa County   39,394   787    Dominica
41   Wajir County   37,159   742    Dominica
42   Mandera County   35,101   701    São Tomé and Príncipe
43   Marsabit County   34,073   680    São Tomé and Príncipe
44   Tana River County   33,498   669    São Tomé and Príncipe
45   Lamu County   32,386   647    Tonga
46   Samburu County   26,503   529    Tonga
47   Isiolo County   15,850   316    Palau
 Kenya   8,196,666   163,

Rank   County   GDP per capita in KES   GDP per capita in USD
(PPP)   Equivalent country[5]
1   Nyandarua County   350,321   6,955    Laos
2   Elgeyo-Marakwet County   328,575   6,561    Samoa
3   Nairobi County   317,700   6,344    Myanmar
4   Mombasa County   271,039   5,412    Pakistan
5   Nakuru County   245,999   4,912    Honduras
6   Lamu County   244,379   4,880    Palestine
7   Kiambu County   221,467   4,422    Ghana
8   Nyeri County   214,885   4,291    Marshall Islands
9   Machakos County   193,460   3,863    Bangladesh
10   Embu County   183,418   3,662    Federated States of Micronesia
11   Bomet County   169,777   3,390    São Tomé and Príncipe
12   Tharaka-Nithi County   169,141   3,377    São Tomé and Príncipe
13   Kisumu County   168,095   3,356    São Tomé and Príncipe
14   Kirinyaga County   162,666   3,248    Vanuatu
15   Narok County   160,580   3,206    Vanuatu
16   Muranga County   156,392   3,123    Tajikistan
17   Laikipia County   154,840   3,092    Tajikistan
18   Busia County   154,722   3,089    Tajikistan
19   Meru County   154,537   3,086    Tajikistan
20   Nyamira County   144,512   2,886    Lesotho
21   Kericho County   141,047   2,816    Lesotho
22   Taita–Taveta County   139,053   2,777    Comoros
23   Uasin Gishu County   138,350   2,763    Comoros
24   Baringo County   127,437   2,545    Yemen
25   Nandi County   121,149   2,419    Solomon Islands
26   Kajiado County   119,557   2,387    Solomon Islands
27   Kisii County   118,858   2,373    Solomon Islands
28   Trans-Nzoia County   108,607   2,169    Kiribati
29   Tana River County   106,894   2,134    Kiribati
30   Marsabit County   106,734   2,131    Kiribati
31   Makueni County   104,161   2,080    Rwanda
32   Kwale County   101,725   2,032    Rwanda
33   Isiolo County   100,904   2,015    Rwanda
34   Homa Bay County   99,227   1,981    Afghanistan
35   Bungoma County   97,986   1,957    Chad
36   Kakamega County   95,667   1,910    Ethiopia
37   Siaya County   94,714   1,891    Ethiopia
38   Vihiga County   92,572   1,848    Burkina Faso
39   Kitui County   91,580   1,829    Haiti
40   Samburu County   90,143   1,800    Haiti
41   Garissa County   89,502   1,787    Haiti
42   Migori County   87,960   1,756    Guinea-Bissau
43   Kilifi County   82,405   1,645    Togo
44   Wajir County   79,468   1,587    Madagascar
45   Turkana County   69,775   1,393    Liberia
46   West Pokot County   69,589   1,390    Liberia
47   Mandera County   48,442   967    Niger
 Kenya   161,499   3,224    Vanuatu
Post by: Githunguri on May 08, 2022, 06:11:55 PM
Kakamega is surrounded by economically active counties like uasin ngishu and kisumu counties which are trade routes to neighbouring countries like Uganda SS Rwanda and TZ.On the other hand Meru is sorrunded by pastoralist counties of isiolo Marsabit tharaka which depend on rain violence livestock subsistence farming.These counties also neighbour wartorn Ethiopia..No serious infrastructure like water airports Rail energy which power manufacturing and other sub sectors which gives Kakamega a slight advantage.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 08, 2022, 07:57:55 PM
Meru is 6th most populated; and 7th richest; so GDP is really population;
In per capita - it's one poorest - iko uko no 19th.

Rank   County   GDP in mil KES   GDP in mil USD
(PPP)   Equivalent country[4]
1   Nairobi County   1,492,323   27,798    Armenia
2   Nakuru County   517,462   10,333    Timor-Leste
3   Kiambu County   421,918   8,425    Suriname
4   Mombasa County   332,122   6,632    Lesotho
5   Nyandarua County   245,203   4,896    Barbados
6   Machakos County   232,860   4,650    Barbados
7   Meru County   229,646   4,585    Aruba
8   Kisumu County   194,489   3,883    Cape Verde
9   Bungoma County   183,509   3,664    Cayman Islands
10   Kakamega County   182,563   3,645    Cayman Islands
11   Narok County   179,226   3,579    Cayman Islands
12   Nyeri County   174,961   3,493    Central African Republic
13   Muranga County   173,018   3,455    Central African Republic
14   Kisii County   163,546   3,266    Belize
15   Uasin Gishu County   162,273   3,240    Belize
16   Bomet County   159,569   3,186    Belize
17   Elgeyo-Marakwet County   159,531   3,185    Belize
18   Kericho County   136,799   2,732    Seychelles
19   Nandi County   119,691   2,390    Antigua and Barbuda
20   Kilifi County   119,295   2,382    Antigua and Barbuda
21   Trans-Nzoia County   116,683   2,330    Antigua and Barbuda
22   Homa Bay County   114,198   2,280    Comoros
23   Kajiado County   107,805   2,153    San Marino
24   Embu County   103,734   2,071    San Marino
25   Nyamira County   103,239   2,061    San Marino
26   Kitui County   101,560   2,028    San Marino
27   Makueni County   100,924   2,015    San Marino
28   Kirinyaga County   100,836   2,013    San Marino
29   Migori County   96,337   1,923    San Marino
30   Siaya County   95,265   1,902    San Marino
31   Baringo County   92,866   1,854    Grenada
32   Busia County   86,712   1,731    Grenada
33   Kwale County   86,278   1,723    Grenada
34   Laikipia County   81,095   1,619    Grenada
35   Turkana County   78,301   1,563    Saint Kitts and Nevis
36   Tharaka-Nithi County   67,692   1,352    Samoa
37   Vihiga County   59,050   1,179    Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
38   Taita–Taveta County   51,381   1,026    Vanuatu
39   West Pokot County   46,785   934    Vanuatu
40   Garissa County   39,394   787    Dominica
41   Wajir County   37,159   742    Dominica
42   Mandera County   35,101   701    São Tomé and Príncipe
43   Marsabit County   34,073   680    São Tomé and Príncipe
44   Tana River County   33,498   669    São Tomé and Príncipe
45   Lamu County   32,386   647    Tonga
46   Samburu County   26,503   529    Tonga
47   Isiolo County   15,850   316    Palau
 Kenya   8,196,666   163,

Rank   County   GDP per capita in KES   GDP per capita in USD
(PPP)   Equivalent country[5]
1   Nyandarua County   350,321   6,955    Laos
2   Elgeyo-Marakwet County   328,575   6,561    Samoa
3   Nairobi County   317,700   6,344    Myanmar
4   Mombasa County   271,039   5,412    Pakistan
5   Nakuru County   245,999   4,912    Honduras
6   Lamu County   244,379   4,880    Palestine
7   Kiambu County   221,467   4,422    Ghana
8   Nyeri County   214,885   4,291    Marshall Islands
9   Machakos County   193,460   3,863    Bangladesh
10   Embu County   183,418   3,662    Federated States of Micronesia
11   Bomet County   169,777   3,390    São Tomé and Príncipe
12   Tharaka-Nithi County   169,141   3,377    São Tomé and Príncipe
13   Kisumu County   168,095   3,356    São Tomé and Príncipe
14   Kirinyaga County   162,666   3,248    Vanuatu
15   Narok County   160,580   3,206    Vanuatu
16   Muranga County   156,392   3,123    Tajikistan
17   Laikipia County   154,840   3,092    Tajikistan
18   Busia County   154,722   3,089    Tajikistan
19   Meru County   154,537   3,086    Tajikistan
20   Nyamira County   144,512   2,886    Lesotho
21   Kericho County   141,047   2,816    Lesotho
22   Taita–Taveta County   139,053   2,777    Comoros
23   Uasin Gishu County   138,350   2,763    Comoros
24   Baringo County   127,437   2,545    Yemen
25   Nandi County   121,149   2,419    Solomon Islands
26   Kajiado County   119,557   2,387    Solomon Islands
27   Kisii County   118,858   2,373    Solomon Islands
28   Trans-Nzoia County   108,607   2,169    Kiribati
29   Tana River County   106,894   2,134    Kiribati
30   Marsabit County   106,734   2,131    Kiribati
31   Makueni County   104,161   2,080    Rwanda
32   Kwale County   101,725   2,032    Rwanda
33   Isiolo County   100,904   2,015    Rwanda
34   Homa Bay County   99,227   1,981    Afghanistan
35   Bungoma County   97,986   1,957    Chad
36   Kakamega County   95,667   1,910    Ethiopia
37   Siaya County   94,714   1,891    Ethiopia
38   Vihiga County   92,572   1,848    Burkina Faso
39   Kitui County   91,580   1,829    Haiti
40   Samburu County   90,143   1,800    Haiti
41   Garissa County   89,502   1,787    Haiti
42   Migori County   87,960   1,756    Guinea-Bissau
43   Kilifi County   82,405   1,645    Togo
44   Wajir County   79,468   1,587    Madagascar
45   Turkana County   69,775   1,393    Liberia
46   West Pokot County   69,589   1,390    Liberia
47   Mandera County   48,442   967    Niger
 Kenya   161,499   3,224    Vanuatu
Try fooling someone else,you just pluck figures from Wikipedia where anyone can edit and ignore the real current statistics like declared 3 days ago,see below and avoid concentrated Mursik

https://nation.africa/kenya/business/nairobi-kiambu-retain-wealth-contribution-lead--3805872

https://metropoltv.co.ke/2022/05/06/meru-joins-nairobi-among-five-richest-counties-in-kenya-see-full-list/
Post by: RV Pundit on May 08, 2022, 08:57:26 PM
Njuri - most populated=most richest; Meru is not rich; dont imbibe a lot of miraa and mix with muratina.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 09, 2022, 06:26:49 AM
Njuri - most populated=most richest; Meru is not rich; dont imbibe a lot of miraa and mix with muratina.
So where is Kakamega and Bungoma counties in that list,they are more populated than Meru according to KNBS census. pundit you can hop skip and jump but the truth just like African traveler says is that Meru is truely advanced in African standards,thats coming from a guy that has traveled long and wide in Kenya and Africa and recent KNBS statistics back that,Just like Githunguri rightfully said Meru is in middle of nowhere we are surrounded by war torn counties and countries but we churn out a GDP numero 5,Pundit soon we will be giving Kalenjin counties financial aid. Be good to us ,and how have Merus achieved this greatness ? simple ,by just working hard not relying on government handouts and thats why you will see even after 10 years of Ruto, Meru will still be 4-5 times richer than all Kalenjin combined.
So before you come here once again with your 2 cent answers eti population tell us about Kakamega and bungoma not making the list with their bigger population compared to Meru county.
Post by: RV Pundit on May 09, 2022, 07:41:36 AM
Meru is not rich; Meru is about combined population of kericho and bomet - if you combined gdp of bomet and kericho - it beats Meru.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/news/counties/kenya-s-richest-poorest-counties-revealed-in-survey-3805866
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 09, 2022, 08:56:09 AM
Meru is not rich; Meru is about combined population of kericho and bomet - if you combined gdp of bomet and kericho - it beats Meru.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/news/counties/kenya-s-richest-poorest-counties-revealed-in-survey-3805866
Kalenjin have to work harder my friend and break the york around their necks that Kikuyus and Kisii have in your lands
Post by: RV Pundit on May 09, 2022, 09:58:49 AM
If you check Kericho and compare to meru - dont you even feel ashamed to say such things.  We have always been okay - even in pre-colonial period - because we got some of best land in kenya - and had large land sizes. Nandis & Keiyo too. That is why you dont see whole lots of our people in Nairobi or Mombasa slums.

I am told again by my uncle there is part of meru where people buy used blankets and mattresses in market places.

The only half decent place in Meru is mostly imentis - and part of Tigania. The rest is like ukambani - vita ya ngamia na ngombe - dry desolate.

Kalenjin have to work harder my friend and break the york around their necks that Kikuyus and Kisii have in your lands
Post by: Nowayhaha on May 09, 2022, 12:58:31 PM

This type of talk is unhealthy and can be categorized as hate speech. This is the type of talk which lead to 2007 P.E.V.

If you check Kericho and compare to meru - dont you even feel ashamed to say such things.  We have always been okay - even in pre-colonial period - because we got some of best land in kenya - and had large land sizes. Nandis & Keiyo too. That is why you dont see whole lots of our people in Nairobi or Mombasa slums.

I am told again by my uncle there is part of meru where people buy used blankets and mattresses in market places.

The only half decent place in Meru is mostly imentis - and part of Tigania. The rest is like ukambani - vita ya ngamia na ngombe - dry desolate.

Post by: RV Pundit on May 09, 2022, 01:15:56 PM
Nonsense. This is light banter. PEV was caused by Kibaki brazen rigging. Not online talk.
This type of talk is unhealthy and can be categorized as hate speech. This is the type of talk which lead to 2007 P.E.V.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 09, 2022, 03:04:26 PM

Come on Noway bana you are very sensitive,hii ni banter like Pundit says ,I like keeping Pundit entertained he does alot work posting here