Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: KenyanPlato on November 28, 2019, 09:00:17 PM
-
Seriously he is not even acknowledging ruto during events. Their relationship is seriously eroded. Screwball happy go lucky guy so for someone to have made him react this way is more personal.
What did ruto do?
Disrespect screwball kids?
Try to overthrow him?
What is this that has made screwball be so mad and bring the state hammer on ruto
-
It's all an act...meant for Raila and his groupies.If there was a genuine war you could have seen real fallout.
-
Ruto pulled mlolongo in Uhuru backyard.
-
It's all an act...meant for Raila and his groupies.If there was a genuine war you could have seen real fallout.
You are suffering from Stockholm syndrome
-
You guys understimate Uhuru cunniness at your own peril.Ruto delivered PORK twice to him and remain loyal to him...and here come kimundu with his usual shenanigans.keep your enemies close.Yaani even after BBI betrayal you still can't smell the coffee.Uhuru is giving Ruto a through pass as reward for all the hard work and loyalty.Raila is the one smiling while suffering.
-
If this is ouru's plan to completely 'finish" political opponents and hand Ruto the presidency then we have come far as a country. The question is why such an elaborate deceptively complicated process which has to humiliate Ruto first before rewarding him with power. Why not just hand him power now. I remember the old days when the government used to detain without trial, torture, isolate, marginalize and even kill political opponents This new program where Ouru is supposedly hugging his political opponents and even allow well deserved economic progress to take place in regions designated as opposition is a big improvement and actually OK with his political opponents. I wonder what changed his heart to take this route of handing power over to Ruto. We hope Ouru continues to kill his political "enemies" with so much love and treat his friends like Ruto and Murkomen with the contempt they deserve. I am sure Raila loves this new method of finishing him than the Nyayo days when they actually detained political opponents. I wonder what they were thinking back then.
You guys understimate Uhuru cunniness at your own peril.Ruto delivered PORK twice to him and remain loyal to him...and here come kimundu with his usual shenanigans.keep your enemies close.Yaani even after BBI betrayal you still can't smell the coffee.Uhuru is giving Ruto a through pass as reward for all the hard work and loyalty.Raila is the one smiling while suffering.
-
UhuRuto are stringing along Raila.Good cop.Bad cop.It is all staged.BBI should have taught you something but we are dealing with babies here
-
Why such an elaborate humiliating program to hand Ruto power. Ruto already had a simple but effect plan to power which did not include Raila. All Ruto needs from Ouru is support so that he can lock in Kikuyu vote. If Ouru truly wanted to in good faith hand Ruto a strong presidency, why put him through and all this unnecessary time consuming public humiliation. If I were Ruto, I would start thinking that maybe I am the one who is being strung along.
UhuRuto are stringing along Raila.Good cop.Bad cop.It is all staged.BBI should have taught you something but we are dealing with babies here
-
This is actually the best way to hand over power. They learnt from Moi handing over power to Uhuru - Uhuru was rejected for being an imposed project - the same way Raila has no traction in Mt Kenya for being a project. Don't expect Uhuru to hand over power to Ruto. Ruto will "earn" it. Mt Kenya already sold to Ruto without sijui deni.
In the meantime the agreement as far as Raila goes - Uhuru is the good guy - humiliating Ruto (Raila & his folks love nothing more than that) and Ruto is the bad cop. I mean even rats know the best way to eat you is to alternate btw bitting and massaging :)
If Uhuru want to really Kick Ruto - cabinet reshuffle would long have happened - PSes would long have been reshuffled - Chairmen and board membership changed - Ambassadors recalled - that is GOV. And we would have had bloodbath in Jubilee party & parliament.
Ruto is right in gov - Raila is about 2,000kms away from power - somewhere in Adis Ababa - but occasionally he got called "my brother"
What more do you need than BBI - last minute jujistu move - including banning Amos Wako by the Americans - the co-chair - and leaving Yusuf to make amendments.
Don't bring AJUA in the game of CHESS. Jomo Kenyatta did the same to MOI - public humiliation - while inside it was long decided Moi would be PORK.
Uhuru I keep telling you is a system - he has people working Raila - he has people working Ruto.
At end of the day - I am telling you for free - Ruto & Kiunjuri was long decided in 2016.
Why such an elaborate humiliating program to hand Ruto power. Ruto already had a simple but effect plan to power which did not include Raila. All Ruto needs from Ouru is support so that he can lock in Kikuyu vote. If Ouru truly wanted to in good faith hand Ruto a strong presidency, why put him through and all this unnecessary time consuming public humiliation. If I were Ruto, I would start thinking that maybe I am the one who is being strung along.
-
I didn’t know you are that good at telling fables! Goebles would be very proud of you...
Keep consoling yourself. It is the best way to come out of the horrible turn of events.
This is actually the best way to hand over power. They learnt from Moi handing over power to Uhuru - Uhuru was rejected for being an imposed project - the same way Raila has no traction in Mt Kenya for being a project. Don't expect Uhuru to hand over power to Ruto. Ruto will "earn" it. Mt Kenya already sold to Ruto without sijui deni.
In the meantime the agreement as far as Raila goes - Uhuru is the good guy - humiliating Ruto (Raila & his folks love nothing more than that) and Ruto is the bad cop. I mean even rats know the best way to eat you is to alternate btw bitting and massaging :)
If Uhuru want to really Kick Ruto - cabinet reshuffle would long have happened - PSes would long have been reshuffled - Chairmen and board membership changed - Ambassadors recalled - that is GOV. And we would have had bloodbath in Jubilee party & parliament.
What more do you need than BBI - last minute jujistu move - including banning Amos Wako by the Americans - the co-chair - and leaving Yusuf to make amendments.
Don't bring AJUA in the game of CHESS. Jomo Kenyatta did the same to MOI - public humiliation - while inside it was long decided Moi would be PORK.
Uhuru I keep telling you is a system - he has people working Raila - he has people working Ruto.
At end of the day - I am telling you for free - Ruto & Kiunjuri was long decided in 2016.
-
Okay like Robina & Pajero - you'll disappear soon in great shame. Yaani BBI - you think wrote itself - and now baba is complaining :) - heck for fear of shame - he cannot complain :) What you will tell people. Uhuru helps him and 'humiliate Ruto' - nyinyi watu akili ndogo sana.
My friend UhuRuto were doing this to Raila in 2001 - as young boys!!!!
They knew the KANU Sec General in 'Coperason' was going nowhere. Or you think they woke up one day and Moi said Uhuru Tosha :) after some epiphany.
Now you think Uhuru suddenly dumps Ruto for what - corruption :) corruption :) The man who took whopping 40B kshs from SGR :) from Jimmy Wanjigi and had been playing corrupt games from 1998 as KANU Blue-EYED boy is suddenly "anti-graft czar"
Ask Citizen Macharia - about Uhuru Kenyatta - the real one - only Mama Ngina is more evil. Uhuru like his mother and father is as corrupt as Ruto. Hakuna tofauti.
I didn’t know you are that good at telling fables! Goebles would be very proud of you...
Keep consoling yourself. It is the best way to come out of the horrible turn of events.
-
Most of you fail in political punditry because of your small memories.
This is Uhuru in 1999. You're bringing AJUA to MAFIASO games. Both UhuRuto are lethal. Ignore the PR - and study the men
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/Uhuru-entangled-in-SK-Macharia-Sh690m-legal-row/539550-1882110-r03abc/index.html
Mr Kenyatta who was then KANU chairman in charge of Thika branch, and Mr Gichuru are alleged to have been acting for the Moi government.
“In February 1999, the government of Kenya through State agents sent to the 1st defendant (Standard Chartered Bank) by the office of the president, namely, Mr Samuel Gichuru and Mr Uhuru Kenyatta, demanded that the 1st defendant closes down forthwith the business of the 1st plaintiff (Royal Credit),” read the court documents.
“If it (StanChart) did not wish to lose to another Kenyan bank the Kenya Power, its biggest customer in Kenya. At the time it arbitrarily ordered the Royal Credit to move its credit business elsewhere and refused to honour cheques drawn in favour of merchants.”
-
Let’s try this one “..... the infidels/cowards have abandoned their positions; running and screaming for their mothers....”, Baghdad Bob.
Meantime as he is gloriously announcing this, Saddam Hussein, for whom he is piping for, is in his home village looking for a rat hole to hide in.
I am sorry that you are believing too much in your own propaganda.
It is over Pundito.... your man is on his own and the thing is that I think he knows this. He has abandoned all care in the world and doesn’t give a hoot about Ouru; you should likewise.
Okay like Robina & Pajero - you'll disappear soon in great shame. Yaani BBI - you think wrote itself - and now baba is complaining :) - heck for fear of shame - he cannot complain :) What you will tell people. Uhuru helps him and 'humiliate Ruto' - nyinyi watu akili ndogo sana.
My friend UhuRuto were doing this to Raila in 2001 - as young boys!!!!
They knew the KANU Sec General in 'Coperason' was going nowhere. Or you think they woke up one day and Moi said Uhuru Tosha :) after some epiphany.
Now you think Uhuru suddenly dumps Ruto for what - corruption :) corruption :) The man who took whopping 40B kshs from SGR :) from Jimmy Wanjigi and had been playing corrupt games from 1998 as KANU Blue-EYED boy is suddenly "anti-graft czar"
Ask Citizen Macharia - about Uhuru Kenyatta - the real one - only Mama Ngina is more evil. Uhuru like his mother and father is as corrupt as Ruto. Hakuna tofauti.
-
What is over exactly? I see your type come, cowardly make proposition they cannot defend in a month and run..Kamanda leo amepata kirinyanga na kesho my Kenya leaders meet in Embu.Watch this space..and you will be lucky that you heard it here Ruto Kiunjuri will Nick it just like I saw UhuRuto as early as 2008 when we heard water n oil won't mix.
-
Where did the 10 billion go to? BBI to me was a money laundering operation to pay off raila financiers like wanjigi. Your boy is isolated to say Any thing different is to he dishonest. His only path is making his case to wanjiku directly. He will need space from gok to do so.
-
Where did the 10 billion go to? BBI to me was a money laundering operation to pay off raila financiers like wanjigi. Your boy is isolated to say Any thing different is to he dishonest. His only path is making his case to wanjiku directly. He will need space from gok to do so.
BBi was Raila last stand and it's over.The Constitution is not being changed.BBI was dead on arrival.Uhuru is officially lameduck.Tomorrow mt Kenya leaders are meeting in Embu and process of handing the baton to the tout from laikipia begins.Uhuru will leave you and kibicho hanging high n dry..all Kenyatta cares is cut their deals without inciting stupid wars.Uhuru knows Kenya is not Uganda where you can extend power.Uhuru last message from bomas was to disband kieleweke and tanga tanga...now kibicho and his 10mps are confused..left kwa mataa...Uhuru is back to smoking and drinking parte after parte...who has time for Raila wars. His wife was with Ruto wife launching Joywo..
-
Ruto is not out of the woods
-
-
Robina translate and summarize the videos.Do the technocrats like Kibicho and Matiangi really understand the game because the game is about to start...the political game where Uhuru can't help you.Political class are looking into 2022 and whatever is popular in ground flies..they have 1 yr to fix...2021 is chaos and 2022 is elections. With BBI dead.
..Raila anathema in mt kenya..I think WSR can measure the drapes.. someone like Matiangi will find himself back in Eastland.He knows nothing.Kibicho probably in jail or courts.
-
Pundit what I am seeing is that Uhuru is not done with Ruto... playing Moi tactics. It seems more like this was BBI v1 - v2 is in the works. Ruto body language - and Murkomen rage - shows a deadbeat man. It reminded me of Kasarani where JJ Kamotho threw tantrums and Saitoti "there come a time". Even Moses Kuria is looking beaten - saw his speech in Kirinyaga where he was swamped by Handshake crew. Notably likes of Muthomi Njuki have done 180 and are now calling for referendum.
Anyway unless it's pure parliamentary the rest is makeup on a pig for me.
-
I don't see a hint of victory from Ruto
-
BBI is the output that matters otherwise kibicho doesn't know his time is about up.
-
Ouru finally figured out that Ruto wanted to oust him before 2022. Keen political observers were wondering why Ruto started campaigning so early for 2022. It did not make sense to start campaigning so early-as soon as they were sworn in. It now turns out that Ruto was not campaigning for 2022 but wanted to remove Ouru from power way before 2022 for his drunkardness and had bought enough MP's to bring Ouru down. Ruto wanted to be firmly in power by 2022 to lock out any formidable opposition and to be in a position to use government machinery to rig if necessary. He overplayed his hand and they figured it out, sending Ouru straight into Raila's wide open arms. The rest is history.
I don't see a hint of victory from Ruto
-
Pundit's 10mile spin is laughable. I thought BBI was done but developments indicate otherwise.
Kichwa is right except the part about Uhuru being blindsided. Not with NIS to brief him. Uhuru is lazy but not stupid. He has deftly locked Ruto out of the machinery - interior, NIS, DPP, DCI, IG, CC's. He set him up for failure in Kibra and the humiliation at Bomas. My posit is, Uhuru knew Ruto was scheming against him but could not do anything before 2017. He played dumb. The Maraga runoff further provided Ruto with cover to stuff parliament ranks with his cronies. During the Raila swearing in and Miguna saga - Uhuru, Raila with Oburu, Muhoho were holding night meetings.
From "Ndugu yangu William" to Handshake and "only God knows the next leader" in a blink. Now BBI 1.0 has set the stage for parliamentary. It is no longer a question of if we need reforms - it is simply when.
Pundit must spin a yarn for Ruto but he has no convincing narrative. What's more appealing to greedy Kenyattas - Exec PM or Supreme Leader 8)
-
Why edit BBI to be Ruto friendly if you were opposed to him. I told you for free BBI was a watershed moment. UhuRuto have a deal.Ruto granted Uhuru the free reign in his last reign to nail his legacy and part of that include containing Raila. I also believe Uhuru and Ruto long agreed on Kiunjuri as DPORK. The rest are dramas for media and ODM. On stuff that matters both Uhuru and Ruto are working together behind the scenes.
Uhuru long disengaged from politics and politicians - he will only work with technocrats - because he is not interested in politics.
I think Ruto will offer uhuru to keep Jubilee party leader - lighter duties - so he can battle his alcoholism and lung cancer - during his retirement.
Otherwise if you don't have the copy 3yrs late - start getting used to Ruto-Kiunjuri combo.
Pundit's 10mile spin is laughable. I thought BBI was done but developments indicate otherwise.
Kichwa is right except the part about Uhuru being blindsided. Not with NIS to brief him. Uhuru is lazy but not stupid. He has deftly locked Ruto out of the machinery - interior, NIS, DPP, DCI, IG, CC's. He set him up for failure in Kibra and the humiliation at Bomas. My posit is, Uhuru knew Ruto was scheming against him but could not do anything before 2017. He played dumb. The Maraga runoff further provided Ruto with cover to stuff parliament ranks with his cronies. During the Raila swearing in and Miguna saga - Uhuru, Raila with Oburu, Muhoho were holding night meetings.
From "Ndugu yangu William" to Handshake and "only God knows the next leader" in a blink. Now BBI 1.0 has set the stage for parliamentary. It is no longer a question of if we need reforms - it is simply when.
Pundit must spin a yarn for Ruto but he has no convincing narrative. What's more appealing to greedy Kenyattas - Exec PM or Supreme Leader 8)
-
Right Pundit - so the CoE and all the noises are about fooling Raila. United Jubilee would not have any need at all to appease Raila. In any case you have attested yourself how the Handshake has derailed Jubiles 2.0 and the Big 4. That's a steep price to appease Raila.
For me - and most everyone including Profs Ngunyi and Ndii - Uhuru wants to continue and is pitting non-Gema. A tried and tested strategy.
-
Pundit ask yourself why you are the only one with these rosy insights into Uhurutopia. Even you fellow MOAS inventor Ngunyi doesn't see it. The loud noises and agitations against parliamentary by Tanga Tanga few days to Bomas lends currency to the edited draft. Even Moses Kuria believes this. The debate now is how powerful PM should be - not if we need one.
-
Pundit ask yourself why you are the only one with these rosy insights into Uhurutopia. Even you fellow MOAS inventor Ngunyi doesn't see it. The loud noises and agitations against parliamentary by Tanga Tanga few days to Bomas lends currency to the edited draft. Even Moses Kuria believes this. The debate now is how powerful PM should be - not if we need one.
All those Pundits come here to plagizere my world class punditry.I can read political moves from far.If BBI didn't convince you that Raila was being played then wait for BBI 2.0.Uhuru get more free time from Raila.CoE will be appointed and take a year... eventually they will be time barred.If Ruto has parliament..how on Earth can you get a referendum? How? The bill need to be debated and parliament need to approve funding for IEBC. That is after going through the public participation, another report or bill, signature collections, Mca approval, iebc signature verification...all those get us through 2021.But Raila in his senility is demanding a referendum on BBI 2.0 in six months..how delusional can you be.?
-
Parliamentary vs status quo is already solid strategy for Raila in non-Gema. BBI hasn't settled the big question - for some of us at least.