Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 11:45:21 AM

Title: Uhuru versus Ruto cold war continues
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 11:45:21 AM
Kalenjin nation as always hunting like a pack of wild dogs whenever they feel someone wants to move their cheese -  this won't end nicely for both parties.
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Gloves-off-as-Ruto-allies-hit-out-at-Uhuru/1064-5022362-h1v607/index.html

Waiting for theives to out each other.

Sudi to Uhuru.

"We will tell Kenyans the truth about your big companies and all that we know. You can not be branding others as thieves yet we know you are the greatest thieves," Sudi said.
Title: Re: Uhuru versus Ruto cold war continues
Post by: Pajero on March 13, 2019, 01:36:12 PM
Ruto and his henchmen are playing right into the hands of GEMA,Looks like it will be messy,Ruto may as well forget kikuyu votes.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 02:17:46 PM
Apart from Kamanda, Wambugu and Maoka - who are not really Uhuru men - I don't expect a strong rebuttal from GEMA land. It appears Uhuru is alone in this war with Ruto. GEMA don't want to be party to his misadventure with Raila. 

Therefore I expect Uhuru will crack under pressure and ran back to Jubilee pretty sooner than later.

If not we will have shouting match in Jubilee that will eventually break Jubilee apart - GEMA will need Raila's ODM to govern - and Ruto will look for anti-Raila - embittered folks like Weta+Madvd - to frustrate GOK.  We will have GEMA-Luo forces probably arraigned against Kamatus+Luhya all the way to 2012.

Kalonzo as always will try to pitia katiktati :) as other small tribes spread their risks.

Eventually the political war will spill into the streets - Njoroge will square with Rotich - at the usual epicenter. People will die or be evicted. There will be usual cry of genocide and human rights - and cycle continues.

Politicians will make peace. Ruto will work with Raila :)

Kenya politics.

Ruto and his henchmen are playing right into the hands of GEMA,Looks like it will be messy,Ruto may as well forget kikuyu votes.
Post by: Pajero on March 13, 2019, 02:29:37 PM
Ruto cannot match a combined force of Uhuru and Raila both in and out of parliament,you need to check your head checked.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 02:45:25 PM
Says who? Ruto is running parliament - both houses as we speak. You see the problem is not my head - it's that you're stuck in the past - when Raila was BIG BOY - now he is old dog. Just ask Patel here :). 

Start from ODM now - it has like 60Mps - about 35mps are Luos - about 20Mps are coast (more than half of those are with Ruto) - just one Kisii mp from Nairobi :) Arati whose seem to have gone mute :) - zero Mps in Bukusu land:) 1 Mp in Maasai land - and what are you left with?.The go to NASA - Jubilee may die - but everyone knows NASA IS DEAD AND BURIED. Wetangula and his few Bukusu mps don't want to hear Raila - Niether does MaDVD with his few Mps. Kalonzo is dealing with home insurgency - and is just being himself - blowing hot & cold - waiting for Raila to drop dead :)

Now look at Ruto - start from Nyanza - Ruto has maybe 10 mps there - very loyal to him.  Go to western - he probably has largest number of Mps loyal to him than MaDVD, Weta and Raila. In short in Jubilee - outside few in Kikuyu - majority are fiercely loyal to Ruto - Ruto made them -

You see while Raila has been sleeping - Ruto has been investing and building his network. Ruto while mere MP and facing ICC - grew URP from zero to 72mps!!!!!!! Then in 2017 - he unleashed his arsenal - and now control both houses comfortably. When NASA was dying he went round picking the spoils. Raila's ODM are still in coast trying to use the law to intimidate COAST to support him. Never worked. You cannot force Aisha Jumwas to love you. You got to talk nicely - understand they are also ambitious politicians interested in their future careers.

Ruto cannot match a combined force of Uhuru and Raila both in and out of parliament,you need to check your head checked.
Post by: Pajero on March 13, 2019, 04:27:27 PM
You and Ruto are one and the same thing,you lie soo much.Now as much as you want to make ODM look like a luo party,i would rather you be objective and factual in your arguments.

First and foremost ODM has 62 mps elected in the current parliament out of which only 25 come from luo nyanza.So we can comfortably say about 40% of ODM mps are from Railas luo Nyanza.The rest who constitute about 60% come outside his native luo Nyanza.

Now,lets examine jubilee too and see the propotion of Kalenjin and Kikuyu mps.Jubilee has 140 mps elected in current parliament.We have 45 kalenjin mps elected in Rift valley and 56 GEMA mps (elected in central ,nakuru and meru) making 101 mps out of the 140 mps in jubilee.This constitutes about 70%.

Now can you see the difference,which one looks more national,is it ODM or jubilee????????

Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 04:42:13 PM
Your party has hammerraged support from highs of 2007 when it had more than 50% (would be around 170Mps now) in 2007/2008 to 95Mps in 2013 (Ruto took 75mps) in 2013 to realistic now about 45mps (if you remove the rebels who have refused to be party to it and have cut of party payments deducation) -- out of those 45mps - 40mps are maybe LUOS.

And reason - Ruto has been going at Raila's ODM since 2008 - he got huge head-start with URP in 2013.

The Ruto didn't stop there  btw 2013-2017 - but continue his campaigns leading to Jubilee romping home with even bigger number of
mps - including a rout in Bukusu land :)

As soon as 2017 was done with - Ruto did not stop - the man doesn't stop - he went for  non-Luos Mps in NASA's - ODM - took a heavy hit.

Now 2019 - why would I LIE? When you can fact check.

Raila has 62Mps (inclusive women rep, nominated if am not wrong) - but Luo Mps (NOT Luo Nyanza) - are like 35 or more - add Luo Mps in Nairobi - 4 women reps. In fact Luo has no Bukusu Mp. 1 Gusii Mp. 1 Maasai Mp. Nearly zero Somali-Borana Mp. Zero Kuri Mp. It had maybe 4 Turkana Mp - but with their gov Nanok they've decamped to Ruto. 

ODM next stronghold - about 20Mps - but it gave them nothing in house comittee - and they all decamped led by Dori - about half were late paid by Joho to stick around. Ruto took about all of them.

Do not fight facts. ODM is now LUO party. Plus few Coast and Busia Mps. FINITO. The man is so dead. NASA died long time ago.

Jubilee has more than 200Mps - about 170 mps plus elected - another probably 50 frelancing. Remove GEMA - and all the rest owed their support & loyalty to Jubilee to DR William Samoei Ruto.  That is why Uhuru cannot dare call Jubilee PG or something like that....while he still kissing Raila...he will be embarrassed. Even GEMA MPs are not with it --- they don't like the direction he is taking.

You and Ruto are one and the same thing,you lie soo much.Now as much as you want to make ODM look like a luo party,i would rather you be objective and factual in your arguments.

First and foremost ODM has 62 mps elected in the current parliament out of which only 25 come from luo nyanza.So we can comfortably say about 40% of ODM mps are from Railas luo Nyanza.The rest who constitute about 60% come outside his native luo Nyanza.

Now,lets examine jubilee too and see the propotion of Kalenjin and Kikuyu mps.Jubilee has 140 mps elected in current parliament.We have 45 kalenjin mps elected in Rift valley and 56 GEMA mps (elected in central ,nakuru and meru) making 101 mps out of the 140 mps in jubilee.This constitutes about 70%.

Now can you see the difference,which one looks more national,is it ODM or jubilee????????

Post by: Pajero on March 13, 2019, 04:52:29 PM
Pundito,lies will kill you,where are you getting 200 jubilee elected mps from????????

Composition of Kenya's new national assembly
Political party   Elected members
1)      Jubilee Party   140
2)      Orange Democratic Movement   62
3)      Wiper Democratic Movement-Kenya   19
4)      Amani National Congress   12
5)      Forum for the Restoration of   Democracy-Kenya   10
6)      Kenya African National Union   8
7)      Economic Freedom Party   4
8)      Maendeleo Chap Chap Party   3
9)      Party for Development and Reform   3
10)   Chama cha Mashinani   2
11)   People’s Democratic Party   2
12)   Kenya National Congress   2
13)   Kenya Patriots Party   2
14)   Chama cha Uzalendo   1
15)   Muungano Party   1
16)   Democratic Party of Kenya   1
17)   National Agenda Party of Kenya   1
18)   New Democrats   1
19)   Frontier Alliance Party   1
20)   Party of National Unity   1
Independents   13
Total   289*
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 05:26:00 PM
Jubilee has 141 elected mps +26-31 women mps + 6 nominated = total around 170mps. Now it also has Jubilee -alied Mps, independent leaning Jubilee and then ODM mps like Aisha Jumwa who have donated their voting cards to Duale. That is around 200mps.

According to this it has 207 mps - excluding Aisha Jumwas.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Assembly_(Kenya)

Let not argue about that. Jubilee has all the Mps it will ever need.

Now let's talk ODM. Give me LUO MPS (luo nyanza, diaspora, women reps, nominated).

Pundito,lies will kill you,where are you getting 200 jubilee elected mps from????????

Composition of Kenya's new national assembly
Political party   Elected members
1)      Jubilee Party   140
2)      Orange Democratic Movement   62
3)      Wiper Democratic Movement-Kenya   19
4)      Amani National Congress   12
5)      Forum for the Restoration of   Democracy-Kenya   10
6)      Kenya African National Union   8
7)      Economic Freedom Party   4
8)      Maendeleo Chap Chap Party   3
9)      Party for Development and Reform   3
10)   Chama cha Mashinani   2
11)   People’s Democratic Party   2
12)   Kenya National Congress   2
13)   Kenya Patriots Party   2
14)   Chama cha Uzalendo   1
15)   Muungano Party   1
16)   Democratic Party of Kenya   1
17)   National Agenda Party of Kenya   1
18)   New Democrats   1
19)   Frontier Alliance Party   1
20)   Party of National Unity   1
Independents   13
Total   289*

Post by: Kadudu on March 13, 2019, 06:38:36 PM
Pundit, do yourself a favour and leave Luhya out of that equation.

If not we will have shouting match in Jubilee that will eventually break Jubilee apart - GEMA will need Raila's ODM to govern - and Ruto will look for anti-Raila - embittered folks like Weta+Madvd - to frustrate GOK.  We will have GEMA-Luo forces probably arraigned against Kamatus+Luhya all the way to 2012.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 06:54:44 PM
I think you're more than willing. You have a huge axe to grind with Raila - unless you're forever his slave. Definitely Ruto has about half Luhya leadership in his pocket now - and other are split btw Weta, MaDVD and Raila.
Pundit, do yourself a favour and leave Luhya out of that equation.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 07:14:33 PM
Pundit there is no Jubilee.. start from there. What is Jubilee's position on referendum? On war on corruption? At least Raila has a party :D

What has really changed since August 2017? Ruto LOST executive power - he's lameduck DPORK - Raila & Matiang'i are de facto Uhuru assitants. The rest - defectors, traitors, GEMA vote, Nyanza? - is neither here nor there and time will tell.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 07:19:06 PM
Ruto was never Uhuru assistant. He was the co-president when not acting as president. Now he is just the assistant in this Uhuru last term - the DPORK as it suppose to be. I don't think Raila is anywhere near Uhuru gov. He is outside. Matiangi has indeed taken over Ruto job. Uhuru obviously is not the guy to do the hardwork of governing.
Pundit there is no Jubilee.. start from there. What is Jubilee's position on referendum? On war on corruption? At least Raila has a party :D

What has really changed since August 2017? Ruto LOST executive power - he's lameduck DPORK - Raila & Matiang'i are de facto Uhuru assitants. The rest - defectors, traitors, GEMA vote, Nyanza? - is neither here nor there and time will tell.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 07:40:59 PM
The chess pieces remain

1) Referendum wild card
2) GEMA - will they stick with Ruto or go Raila or split or what?

Ruto was never Uhuru assistant. He was the co-president when not acting as president. Now he is just the assistant in this Uhuru last term - the DPORK as it suppose to be. I don't think Raila is anywhere near Uhuru gov. He is outside. Matiangi has indeed taken over Ruto job. Uhuru obviously is not the guy to do the hardwork of governing.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 08:14:06 PM
To what end. You don't just move pieces. You need endgame. What will GEMA achieve by going with Raila instead of Ruto. Nothing except endanger the lives and properties of 1M of their people living amongst RVs - and probably sully the hard-won peace there forever. He can trust Ruto - but Raila will not hesitate to exact his revenge if he had an inch in power.

Again referendum for what. Will GEMA want executive PM or parliamentary system. Of course not. The presidential systems has favored them 35 yrs of power.

GEMA best deal is for one of their own to string another 10yrs in power and make that 45yrs!

Of course GEMA doesn't exist - what exist is Uhuru - Uhuru is GEMA just like Raila is Luo and Ruto is RV.

Therefore it what Uhuru wants - he appears to think he is young to retire. Or he is just scared like every retiree!

We need to just figure out what Uhuru wants. If he wants a legacy - great. If he wants to extend his rule somehow - then a big fight is coming.

Outside Uhuru - I don't think GEMA have a candidate who can seriously ran for PORK. Uhuru has not allowed any to emerge.

I think Ruto job for now is to disabuse Uhuru & his worried orphans from this notion that he can continue - to make him realize it won't be a walk in the park - but he will be basically destroying all he has worked for the last 10yrs.

The chess pieces remain
1) Referendum wild card
2) GEMA - will they stick with Ruto or go Raila or split or what?
Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 08:40:39 PM
We know prima facie - from his actions - Uhuru wants to extend his rule. Raila seems ready (or has fooled Uhuru)  to become ceremonial PORK as Uhuru become Exec PM. This means a dog-fight with Ruto. In this scenario I see

1) Ruto scuttles referendum - at the ballot or before - and loses Uhuru and GEMA in the process. Raila inherits GEMA and wins PORK
2) Ruto accedes new structure - 2022 becomes Uhuru-Raila v Ruto camp. From Kalonzo and Madvd talk they are both with Uhuru-Raila

Ruto chances don't look good - I see no Uhuru-Ruto detente coming.

To what end. You don't just move pieces. You need endgame. What will GEMA achieve by going with Raila instead of Ruto. Nothing except endanger the lives and properties of 1M of their people living amongst RVs - and probably sully the hard-won peace there forever. He can trust Ruto - but Raila will not hesitate to exact his revenge if he had an inch in power.

Again referendum for what. Will GEMA want executive PM or parliamentary system. Of course not. The presidential systems has favored them 35 yrs of power.

GEMA best deal is for one of their own to string another 10yrs in power and make that 45yrs!

Of course GEMA doesn't exist - what exist is Uhuru - Uhuru is GEMA just like Raila is Luo and Ruto is RV.

Therefore it what Uhuru wants - he appears to think he is young to retire. Or he is just scared like every retiree!

We need to just figure out what Uhuru wants. If he wants a legacy - great. If he wants to extend his rule somehow - then a big fight is coming.

Outside Uhuru - I don't think GEMA have a candidate who can seriously ran for PORK. Uhuru has not allowed any to emerge.

I think Ruto job for now is to disabuse Uhuru & his worried orphans from this notion that he can continue - to make him realize it won't be a walk in the park - but he will be basically destroying all he has worked for the last 10yrs.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 08:49:13 PM
Okay so Uhuru changes constitutions - all that fight and referendum - just to become PM who shares power with Raila and can be fired anytime thro parliament - after being executive PORK. That sounds stupid.

As stupid as Uhuru name doesn't appear on ballot - Raila goes to ballot for PORK - and then eventually party with majority picks the PM - who enjoys zero security of tenures.

Some ideas are insane. They are just concocted by people scared of retiring from the eating tables.

We know prima facie - from his actions - Uhuru wants to extend his rule. Raila seems ready (or has fooled Uhuru)  to become ceremonial PORK as Uhuru become Exec PM. This means a dog-fight with Ruto. In this scenario I see

1) Ruto scuttles referendum - at the ballot or before - and loses Uhuru and GEMA in the process. Raila inherits GEMA and wins PORK
2) Ruto accedes new structure - 2022 becomes Uhuru-Raila v Ruto camp. From Kalonzo and Madvd talk they are both with Uhuru-Raila

Ruto chances don't look good - I see no Uhuru-Ruto detente coming.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 09:16:54 PM
Exec PM is MUCH BETTER than proxy DPORK or MOU with a vulture like Ruto or Raila. Blinkers pleasee. Depending on how new structure is worded - most likely "Leader" of biggest party or coalition bla bla - Uhuru just needs to create a coalition - new party - with Raila in which is he is Party Leader while Raila is PORK candidate. Ruto can pick Waiguru or Oparanya for PORK in his new party. I think Raila just wants to be in history book and bank notes as PORK while spoiling for Ruto :)

As I said before if I was Uhuru or GEMA I would not take Ruto's word nor allow him silver platter. Scuttle his game first then make a good deal - not the cheap nonsense now where he controls everything before a deal. 8) Uhuru is playing VERY WELL contra to your wishes. MOUs rarely work and any future bickering is not limited to Luo.

Okay so Uhuru changes constitutions - all that fight and referendum - just to become PM who shares power with Raila and can be fired anytime thro parliament - after being executive PORK. That sounds stupid.

As stupid as Uhuru name doesn't appear on ballot - Raila goes to ballot for PORK - and then eventually party with majority picks the PM - who enjoys zero security of tenures.

Some ideas are insane. They are just concocted by people scared of retiring from the eating tables.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 10:13:00 PM
Exec PM is MUCH BETTER than proxy DPORK or MOU with a vulture like Ruto or Raila. Blinkers pleasee. Depending on how new structure is worded - most likely "Leader" of biggest party or coalition bla bla - Uhuru just needs to create a coalition - new party - with Raila in which is he is Party Leader while Raila is PORK candidate. Ruto can pick Waiguru or Oparanya for PORK in his new party. I think Raila just wants to be in history book and bank notes as PORK while spoiling for Ruto :)

As I said before if I was Uhuru or GEMA I would not take Ruto's word nor allow him silver platter. Scuttle his game first then make a good deal - not the cheap nonsense now where he controls everything before a deal. 8) Uhuru is playing VERY WELL contra to your wishes. MOUs rarely work and any future bickering is not limited to Luo.

Why would Uhuru be that desperate.Ruto is a gentleman if you treat him well.Uhuru has done that for his his first term and he ruled without worry.If Raila had treated Ruto well he would be finishing his term now.But you don't want Ruto as your enemy.The man never sleeps.The man just ran 21km at Uhuru wife marathon after getting PhD in science.Youre talking a Biwott and Moi reincarnated in one person..a natural leader who is a schemer par excellence.Uhuru slept to find Ruto had out looted Kenyatta clan.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 10:18:14 PM
Why would anybody would wish poor Uhuru an enemy as meticulous, as energetic, as resourceful and as adept as Ruto.Unless you literally kill Ruto it nearly impossible to keep him down.That too will take  a lot coz Ruto ran a parrallel NIS.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 10:58:21 PM
Why would anybody would wish poor Uhuru an enemy as meticulous, as energetic, as resourceful and as adept as Ruto.Unless you literally kill Ruto it nearly impossible to keep him down.That too will take  a lot coz Ruto ran a parrallel NIS.

Ruto is a gentleman... this you said about Uhuru already when he paraded Ruto in GEMA with Ndugu yangu William. Now where is the gentleman :o Uhuru is being prudent - take away GEMA and keep your stake. Then strike the best deal with Ruto or Raila. Just politics not personal. Ruto did that in 2013 - in his own best interest not some kindness or patriotism. Why do you confuse things?

Let's just suppose Uhuru is a moron like you imagine. Instead of cutting Ruto to size he would be drinking in SH while Ruto consolidates control of Jubilee and kills off Raila. Come 2022 - at Ruto mercy - Uhuru picks Waiguru to be proxy DPORK and sign MOU with Ruto.. what would make Ruto keep his word? Cause he is a gentleman????
Post by: Nefertiti on March 13, 2019, 11:04:26 PM
That Ruto is energetic and meticulous so Uhuru should just hand over and trust him. Just for smooth sailing. Ha!
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 11:14:19 PM
That Ruto is energetic and meticulous so Uhuru should just hand over and trust him. Just for smooth sailing. Ha!
A gentleman is someone you make a deal and they stick to it.Raila is not.Ruto and Uhuru are.In any case Uhuru is for all purpose and intents going to give Ruto a thro pass.Raila is getting blindsided.Being genteleman doesn't mean being naive like Raila.Uhuru has literally 2yrs to cement his legacy.He would be an idiot to start war in Jubilee.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 13, 2019, 11:15:37 PM
if he can't stick to Jubilee mou then he need to quit smoking and drinking coz he will need to be sober to fight such a long drawn war.If not he will need lots of diapers as things get out of control.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 14, 2019, 12:17:53 AM
A gentleman is someone you make a deal and they stick to it.Raila is not.Ruto and Uhuru are.In any case Uhuru is for all purpose and intents going to give Ruto a thro pass.Raila is getting blindsided.Being genteleman doesn't mean being naive like Raila.Uhuru has literally 2yrs to cement his legacy.He would be an idiot to start war in Jubilee.

Ruto has never been PORK - appointing authority - so we don't know if he is a gentleman. Donge? Same for Raila. Uhuru honored MOU 2013-17 because he needed Ruto for 2017 elections. Ruto in the meantime schemed to line up his cronies all over Uhuru backyard. Who is honorable? Now, because Ruto has threatened Uhuru power - he has to be cut to size. Raila in the meantime is eating part of Ruto's lunch and wrecking Jubilee - how is he naive? Unless you mean his MOU with Kibaki - for now he is doing well - from nothing with Ruto Jubilee advantage sleepwalking to SH - to some hope for future as ceremonial PORK or even better.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 14, 2019, 12:25:25 AM
if he can't stick to Jubilee mou then he need to quit smoking and drinking coz he will need to be sober to fight such a long drawn war.If not he will need lots of diapers as things get out of control.

Wrong again. You seem to overrate Ruto and underrate Uhuru. Why would he hand over to Ruto - just for peace sijui legacy - legacy ni mnyama gani hio :D Uhuru and GEMA want to continue eating - what better way than Exec PM? Short of that a real MOU - like TNA-URP - not Jubilee Kanu v2 joke - that is Raila NARC "coalition" naivete. Ruto chihuahua Sudi and Cherargei will make noises - as his cheese is taken - and come 2022 Ruto will need a partner after Uhuru alienates his GEMA+Gusii+. Relying on Ruto word is laughable stupidity.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 14, 2019, 02:23:22 AM

Wrong again. You seem to overrate Ruto and underrate Uhuru. Why would he hand over to Ruto - just for peace sijui legacy - legacy ni mnyama gani hio :D Uhuru and GEMA want to continue eating - what better way than Exec PM? Short of that a real MOU - like TNA-URP - not Jubilee Kanu v2 joke - that is Raila NARC "coalition" naivete. Ruto chihuahua Sudi and Cherargei will make noises - as his cheese is taken - and come 2022 Ruto will need a partner after Uhuru alienates his GEMA+Gusii+. Relying on Ruto word is laughable stupidity.

The current state of the RV dream team.

They appear shocked that kamwana is not keeping his promise to line up behind their man.  I thought this was an open secret, from way back in 2013.

I won't claim to know what the game plan is.  But this is not the game plan the hustler envisioned for 2022.   These guys might even engineer corruption charges against him to coincide with the campaign.  It's difficult enough to defeat baba with the full government machinery. 

He would have to snag Luhyas, Kambas, Gusii, Coast from baba's column.  I put them in baba's column because he is tried and tested in those areas.  And he has had no need to bribe anyone for those votes.  Huslter's GEMA backing is questionable, and might even be non-existent when the time comes.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 14, 2019, 04:29:09 AM
bitmask - Pundit has such blinkers and hubris. That is Nandi Governor Sang who stammered incoheretly trying to tackle Joho :) a greenhorn thinks national podium is like Nandi. Ruto Dream Team :)
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 14, 2019, 05:43:13 AM
Lol pundit is grieving ..sudi and his band of thieves will know uhuru is temperamental addict. Kinoti is really whopping these sissies. Kikuyus are saying this about ruto "ucio turaigua araiya nginya mbeca cia mbembe na damu" that one we are hearing he is stealing maize and water dam money. Kikuyu peasants have made the decision that ruto is a petty thief and he cannot be trusted with their vote.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 14, 2019, 05:46:06 AM
Politics is about perception. Nsis and military police convince uhuri that ruto is enemy of state. So his brand was destroyed and now corruption in Kenya has ruto ad the face. Moi lucked out that kenyatta died suddenly. Uhuru may die too and That is the only way ruto may be president. If uhuru has lung cancer then i see why his family has panicked and want raila to take over
Post by: RV Pundit on March 14, 2019, 09:24:24 AM
Our track record here and elsewhere speak for themselves. I lost count of the many times you've read our simple politics wrong. Sang is definitely learning the ropes so fast...and he is still the youngest governor at mid 30s. Ruto dream team consisting of young 30 somethings led by wakina Murkomen, Sang & such nimble characters. Raila dream team is still Orengo.
bitmask - Pundit has such blinkers and hubris. That is Nandi Governor Sang who stammered incoheretly trying to tackle Joho :) a greenhorn thinks national podium is like Nandi. Ruto Dream Team :)
Post by: gout on March 14, 2019, 03:46:13 PM
Uhuru and Raila have nothing on Ruto. Uhuru is beginning to act juvenile even walking out on young Ndindi Nyoro - mama boy needs to stop listening to senile people around Ngina and Moi who think we are in 1962. The Kalenjin attack dogs need to aim harder and the boy will coil his tail while keeping the flower girl Raila on the bedside. To rephrase Ruto, Uhuru angoje apangwe sasa. 

It is naive for people to say that Ruto making his intention clear in 2010 is a weakness and that the disorganization about Uhuru 'surprise' blind stomping around minefields is a genius strategy.

The shadow boxing is quite good it will sober up the Mois, Kenyattas, Odingas and the Rutos that in a place with no rule of law one can easily collapse your billion dollar empire in a flash as it has happened to Matiba.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 12:13:00 PM
Sound advice for Ruto... he's campaigning on a pro-graft platform. Better in the past when he was anti-reform

It’s not written that Ruto must be president – Ngunjiri Wambugu

Deputy President William Ruto has no lock on the presidency and should quit the 2022 race if he cannot campaign within "the reality".

That's what Nyeri Town MP Ngunjiri Wambugu said on Monday. 

The government will not relent in fighting corruption and pursuing cohesion so that Ruto becomes president, Wambugu said.

Instead, Ruto's ambition for State House can be sacrificed, he said.

"It is not written anywhere that he (Ruto) must be President," Wambugu wrote on his Facebook Page.

“Kenya is more important than any single person’s ambition, including his (Ruto's) ambition).”

Ruto and his allies claim the war on graft is aimed at derailing his 2022 presidential bid.

Wambugu said no community was being targeted in the fight against corruption.

He said of the 115 already charged with corruption, 43 were Kikuyus, 18 Luos, 11 Kalenjins, six Kambas, six Merus and five from the Abagusii community. There are three Taitas and two each from Mijikenda and Aembu.

Borana, Sabaot, Ilchamus, Maasai, Duruma, Somali, Pokomo and Digo have one suspect each, Wambugu said.

He accused Kalenjin political leaders headed by Ruto, Kapseret MP Oscar Sudi and Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen of trying to make Kenyans believe the anti-graft war was targeting their community.

He said none of the suspects stole public finds and shared the loot with their community.

Ruto and allies are facing strong criticisms for taking a swipe at the investigating agencies to frustrate the war on graft.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/counties/central/2019-03-12-its-not-written-that-ruto-must-be-president-wambugu/
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 12:21:56 PM
Pundit your boy has lost the plot. Watching the Sudi-Sang clips online it's beginning to appear like a Kale v Kenya affair. The more his crew saber rattles the worse Ruto looks.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 01:14:22 PM
Raila will as always run on "Anti-Graft" - while Ruto is planning to ran on "Hustler" Platform. Ruto is one of the greatest propagandist and I think he will triumph. The man could sell KANU in his 20s....and got elected while indicted by ICC for serious crimes. What is corruption to crimes of humanity.

It's about whose narrative wins. Raila could beat Kibaki or Uhuru in that - but Ruto is JUST MILES ahead of him.

Again expect Ruto hustler - poor peasant - revolution in a place near you. If Uhuru is not careful - it could lead to revolution even in GEMA land as GEMA people go rogue against the sons and daughters of homeguards.

Ruto, Sang and Sudis did this to Moi and his selected families....long time ago....it will be a re-run. The son of a nobody.

Pundit your boy has lost the plot. Watching the Sudi-Sang clips online it's beginning to appear like a Kale v Kenya affair. The more his crew saber rattles the worse Ruto looks.
Sound advice for Ruto... he's campaigning on a pro-graft platform. Better in the past when he was anti-reform

It’s not written that Ruto must be president – Ngunjiri Wambugu

Deputy President William Ruto has no lock on the presidency and should quit the 2022 race if he cannot campaign within "the reality".

That's what Nyeri Town MP Ngunjiri Wambugu said on Monday. 

The government will not relent in fighting corruption and pursuing cohesion so that Ruto becomes president, Wambugu said.

Instead, Ruto's ambition for State House can be sacrificed, he said.

"It is not written anywhere that he (Ruto) must be President," Wambugu wrote on his Facebook Page.

“Kenya is more important than any single person’s ambition, including his (Ruto's) ambition).”

Ruto and his allies claim the war on graft is aimed at derailing his 2022 presidential bid.

Wambugu said no community was being targeted in the fight against corruption.

He said of the 115 already charged with corruption, 43 were Kikuyus, 18 Luos, 11 Kalenjins, six Kambas, six Merus and five from the Abagusii community. There are three Taitas and two each from Mijikenda and Aembu.

Borana, Sabaot, Ilchamus, Maasai, Duruma, Somali, Pokomo and Digo have one suspect each, Wambugu said.

He accused Kalenjin political leaders headed by Ruto, Kapseret MP Oscar Sudi and Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen of trying to make Kenyans believe the anti-graft war was targeting their community.

He said none of the suspects stole public finds and shared the loot with their community.

Ruto and allies are facing strong criticisms for taking a swipe at the investigating agencies to frustrate the war on graft.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/counties/central/2019-03-12-its-not-written-that-ruto-must-be-president-wambugu/

Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 01:15:39 PM
Nope. Everyone knows nobody in Kenya can seriously fight corruption - least of all a kenyatta. The hustler narrative is more convincing. We do not need GODFATHER. We need GOD THE FATHER.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 03:09:56 PM
Of course he's playing hustler but the graft stench strikes from a mile away. He's not winning in Gema.

Nope. Everyone knows nobody in Kenya can seriously fight corruption - least of all a kenyatta. The hustler narrative is more convincing. We do not need GODFATHER. We need GOD THE FATHER.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 03:16:44 PM
Pundit can you run a rough MOAS? If Uhuru locks him out of GEMA Ruto cannot cobble enough coalition to beat Raila.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 15, 2019, 04:39:31 PM

The same card(shameless tribalism and corruption) that they had hoped to ride to power is the supposed target of the handshake.  They have no choice but to look bad.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 04:49:38 PM
Ran MOAS in 2019 based on GEMA backing Raila against Ruto. That is a crazy proposition. Anyway the major players - Raila, Ruto and Uhuru can master around 20-30% on their own. If GEMA/Uhuru were to stand 90% behind Raila - Raila wins. That of course won't be happening. It more likely they will back Ruto. If not - they will try to ran on their own.
Pundit can you run a rough MOAS? If Uhuru locks him out of GEMA Ruto cannot cobble enough coalition to beat Raila.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 05:06:01 PM
Ruto best hope is Uhuru goes soft, otherwise the corruption card is going to create anti-RV coalition. All I see in watu wetu wanaonewa is Kalenjin entitlement.

Ran MOAS in 2019 based on GEMA backing Raila against Ruto. That is a crazy proposition. Anyway the major players - Raila, Ruto and Uhuru can master around 20-30% on their own. If GEMA/Uhuru were to stand 90% behind Raila - Raila wins. That of course won't be happening. It more likely they will back Ruto. If not - they will try to ran on their own.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 05:10:12 PM

The same card(shameless tribalism and corruption) that they had hoped to ride to power is the supposed target of the handshake.  They have no choice but to look bad.

Ruto is in the unenviable position of appeasing GEMA while being hammered ruthlessly. Hands tied while it's open season on the guy.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 05:12:11 PM
GEMA are not fighting Ruto - just a few elements led by usual Nancy Gitaus - civil servants - The political class and GEMA people are with Ruto.
Ruto is in the unenviable position of appeasing GEMA while being hammered ruthlessly. Hands tied while it's open season on the guy.
Post by: hk on March 15, 2019, 06:21:26 PM
GEMA are not fighting Ruto - just a few elements led by usual Nancy Gitaus - civil servants - The political class and GEMA people are with Ruto.
There's a real revolt going on against Jubilee in GEMA land. And Ruto is part of jubilee. Increasingly its very common to hear people complaining about jubilee especially jubilee's handling of the economy. As kenyaplato has said  we say "jubilee nigute" meaning its a waste. Just because Ruto is invited to harambees almost every month in gema land  that doesn't necessarily mean they'll vote for him. Maina kamanda doesn't represent gema and neither does kimani ichungwa or ndindi nyoro. One thing is clear Gema will not have a serious presidential candidate. The likes of kiraitu murungi might team up with Raila and make serious inroads in gema.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 06:42:44 PM
The ground is turning against Ruto - as his dogs begin to bark - it part of the anti-corruption strategy

Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 06:47:43 PM
There's a real revolt going on against Jubilee in GEMA land. And Ruto is part of jubilee. Increasingly its very common to hear people complaining about jubilee especially jubilee's handling of the economy. As kenyaplato has said  we say "jubilee nigute" meaning its a waste. Just because Ruto is invited to harambees almost every month in gema land  that doesn't necessarily mean they'll vote for him. Maina kamanda doesn't represent gema and neither does kimani ichungwa or ndindi nyoro. One thing is clear Gema will not have a serious presidential candidate. The likes of kiraitu murungi might team up with Raila and make serious inroads in gema.

In the end GEMA will have to choose and Uhuru will have a big say.. if he gets Exec PM expect full GEMA to go with him. Under current PORK system GEMA is splitting Raila-Ruto. Uhuru is really scuttling Ruto chances. I think the over-reach into Uhuru backyard to line up his cronies was a bad move - he lost his biggest ally. Pundit won't agree.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 07:25:16 PM
Usual buyers remorse. Even North Rift are angry because their maize were not bought and fertilizer didn't appear. GEMA are confused by Uhuru mixed signals. Once it clear where Uhuru wants they will line up. Ruto has to avoid fighting Uhuru - and focus on Raila - and Uhuru shadowy elites
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 07:27:42 PM
Exec PM is proverbial 2 birds in the bush. In Jubilee - GEMA will get DPORK and half the gov.Why go for the same with ever unreliable & untrusthworthy Raila?. After 10yrs of Ruto - their man or woman will take the mantle - or earlier if something happens to WSR. Uhuru I doubt is desperate to embarras himself to be Raila's lackey in Gov. Prime Minister is too much work. Uhuru need to retire from running gov, become a respected Jubilee Party Leader, pick DPORK and start serious cancer treatment - his chain smoking is going to hurt. Otherwise I won't wish anybody an enemy as energetic as Ruto.
In the end GEMA will have to choose and Uhuru will have a big say.. if he gets Exec PM expect full GEMA to go with him. Under current PORK system GEMA is splitting Raila-Ruto. Uhuru is really scuttling Ruto chances. I think the over-reach into Uhuru backyard to line up his cronies was a bad move - he lost his biggest ally. Pundit won't agree.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 07:55:33 PM
Why is Uhuru fighting Ruto - you must have a theory as an insider? If PM referendum happens it will be hard for anyone outside Kikuyu and Kalenjin to oppose "inclusion". Ruto will be left high and dry with his No.

Exec PM is proverbial 2 birds in the bush. In Jubilee - GEMA will get DPORK and half the gov.Why go for the same with ever unreliable & untrusthworthy Raila?. After 10yrs of Ruto - their man or woman will take the mantle. Uhuru I doubt is desperate to embarras himself to be Raila's lackey in Gov. Prime Minister is too much work. Uhuru need to retire from running gov, become a respected Jubilee Party Leader, pick DPORK and start serious cancer treatment - his chain smoking is going to hurt. Otherwise I won't wish anybody an enemy as energetic as Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 09:16:22 PM
I am not an insider. My reading is that Uhuru guys - led by wakina Kibicho/Mbugua/Nancy/Uhuru bro (aka GIGIRI Grp) - after winning over Raila wants to leverage it - and I think Uhuru is playing along so he can stabilize the country - as long as Raila is not out there leading demos and other subversive activities - Uhuru will play along. 

I think Uhuru is focused on leaving a proud legacy.

Now they are also trying to sell Uhuru the idea that he can somehow extend his rule - and there is where I think Uhuru will part ways with them - when the time comes. But for now it makes Raila and his people very happy - so Uhuru is playing along.

Uhuru is not dumb or desperate. I even doubt that referendum will happen. Uhuru knows his advisors are politically naive and have struggled to get buy-in in GEMA outside of few desperate former Mps.

This is just the redux of Wanjui/Prof who/Nancy - who had near similar academic plans at sunset of Kibaki regime - which ended with UDF and MaDVD in dustbin.

Why is Uhuru fighting Ruto - you must have a theory as an insider? If PM referendum happens it will be hard for anyone outside Kikuyu and Kalenjin to oppose "inclusion". Ruto will be left high and dry with his No.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 15, 2019, 10:07:39 PM
A self-serving theory..  8) Africans like to extend as we can see all over. GEMA know their population is in decline and are okay with parliamentary. Raila is desperate to be something - ceremonial PORK  :D - as he clocks 80. I see Uhuru angling for Exec PM as real.

I am not an insider. My reading is that Uhuru guys - led by wakina Kibicho/Mbugua/Nancy/Uhuru bro (aka GIGIRI Grp) - after winning over Raila wants to leverage it - and I think Uhuru is playing along so he can stabilize the country - as long as Raila is not out there leading demos and other subversive activities - Uhuru will play along. 

I think Uhuru is focused on leaving a proud legacy.

Now they are also trying to sell Uhuru the idea that he can somehow extend his rule - and there is where I think Uhuru will part ways with them - when the time comes. But for now it makes Raila and his people very happy - so Uhuru is playing along.

Uhuru is not dumb or desperate. I even doubt that referendum will happen. Uhuru knows his advisors are politically naive and have struggled to get buy-in in GEMA outside of few desperate former Mps.

This is just the redux of Wanjui/Prof who/Nancy - who had near similar academic plans at sunset of Kibaki regime - which ended with UDF and MaDVD in dustbin.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 15, 2019, 10:47:22 PM
Won't the first time Raila has been played by UhuRuto. They did it in KANU.
A self-serving theory..  8) Africans like to extend as we can see all over. GEMA know their population is in decline and are okay with parliamentary. Raila is desperate to be something - ceremonial PORK  :D - as he clocks 80. I see Uhuru angling for Exec PM as real.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2019, 12:57:12 PM
Someone insists Uhurutopia is intact  :-\

Echesa: I was sacked for supporting Ruto

(https://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5028704/highRes/2283152/-/maxw/600/-/150sa1hz/-/ECHPI.jpg)

In Summary

I have kept on pleading with the President to clear the air and explain why he fired me. I am being asked questions by my supporters and I have no answers.
Before the handshake all was well in government. But Mr Odinga's arrival in the government through the handshake changed things for the worse.

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/I-was-sacked-for-supporting-Ruto--Echesa/1064-5028698-orb2un/
Post by: Nefertiti on March 17, 2019, 01:01:22 PM
Uhuru-Raila 2022 plan

Summary
-Raila party planning to capture power with Uhuru help
-Ruto allies have blamed the handshake for Jubilee’s problems

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001316524/2022-plan-for-uhuru-raila-to-form-alliance
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 17, 2019, 02:02:32 PM
Ruto may win coz raila is toxic. He is reckless moron
Post by: RV Pundit on March 17, 2019, 03:22:01 PM
if Raila is the opponent then I can go back and sleep.dont think Gema will support Raila anytime soon.Someone is getting willingly used.
Ruto may win coz raila is toxic. He is reckless moron
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 17, 2019, 11:36:51 PM
Baba is living rent free in the dream team's heads.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 09:02:56 AM
I don't see Ruto moving out gov or Jubilee...the proxy war btw Ruto & Uhuru will continue..until Uhuru wisen up from bad advice he is getting.

Post by: Dear Mami on March 18, 2019, 09:21:35 AM

Haven't watched the whole thing but Murkomen is actually on a podium arguing that corruption shouldn't be fought? :D That we can't fight corruption from January to December, we can't keep threatening to jail people for corruption, and that not giving corruption a free pass is hurting farmers? LOLOLOLOL!!!! Idiocy on steroids.

Of all the ways you could attack this, how do you pick such a losing proposition? Does he think there are Kenyans who like or are tolerant of corruption, for real? What a genuine fool. You can even hear the crowds of supporters there unable to cheer this entitled rant. Why not claim it's witch-hunting or framing based on ukabila or a facade meant o protect some and point to the big fish that are being let off the hook or something like that? How do you just boldly get on a podium in front of cameras and proclaim that we shouldn't fight corruption?

I hereby award Murkomen this year's award for most foolish argument ever in political history. Truly amazing.

He's basically confessing to corruption and making Uhuru's fight seem more legitimate with those little insider anecdotes he's sharing about how govt officers are getting stern warnings of prison about buying through corruption. What demon lied to this politician that this will make Kenyans support Uhuru's fight less? No, genius. Kenyans will support him less when you share how he's all talk and no action: when you say that he's screaming fight-against-corruption outside while in govt it's business as usual. Telling people that govt folks are being threatened daily about corruption makes Uhuru more legitimate in ordinary people's eyes. They'll now think, "Uhuru ako serious! Hana mchezo roundi hii!" Murkomen is a giant fool.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 10:38:39 AM
Try Watching again - and try remove you ODM blinkers this time again.

I think he makes a valid point - the fight against corruption - should be an ongoing fight  - best done without the drama - otherwise what you end is another Magufulixation of kenya - where nothing get done because of fear of DCI.

Magufuli was "great" but looks at the damage he is doing to Tanzania - where a climate of fear and intimidation has be cultivated - nothing is getting done unless Magufuli makes it happen.

Look at mess at Kamworor & Aror dam - DCI swoops in with little evidence and little information about international contracts - and have to summon Treasury CS for 4 days - mostly for them to taught international contracting.

What is well known is that moment something get smeared with corruption - its the very END of the project. New guys who come in won't touch it with ten-foot pole. That dam in Elgeyo Marakwet & Baringo will not be built this century.

Haven't watched the whole thing but Murkomen is actually on a podium arguing that corruption shouldn't be fought? :D That we can't fight corruption from January to December, we can't keep threatening to jail people for corruption, and that not giving corruption a free pass is hurting farmers? LOLOLOLOL!!!! Idiocy on steroids.

Of all the ways you could attack this, how do you pick such a losing proposition? Does he think there are Kenyans who like or are tolerant of corruption, for real? What a genuine fool. You can even hear the crowds of supporters there unable to cheer this entitled rant. Why not claim it's witch-hunting or framing based on ukabila or a facade meant o protect some and point to the big fish that are being let off the hook or something like that? How do you just boldly get on a podium in front of cameras and proclaim that we shouldn't fight corruption?

I hereby award Murkomen this year's award for most foolish argument ever in political history. Truly amazing.

He's basically confessing to corruption and making Uhuru's fight seem more legitimate with those little insider anecdotes he's sharing about how govt officers are getting stern warnings of prison about buying through corruption. What demon lied to this politician that this will make Kenyans support Uhuru's fight less? No, genius. Kenyans will support him less when you share how he's all talk and no action: when you say that he's screaming fight-against-corruption outside while in govt it's business as usual. Telling people that govt folks are being threatened daily about corruption makes Uhuru more legitimate in ordinary people's eyes. They'll now think, "Uhuru ako serious! Hana mchezo roundi hii!" Murkomen is a giant fool.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 18, 2019, 11:08:30 AM

You are the only one here with blinkers. Murkomen is making an apologia for not fighting corruption and you trying to spin that into a clever position to take in public? Even in Moi era looting, no one was dumb enough to say anything in public about corruption except that it is a vice that must be fought with zero tolerance. Fear-mongering about Magufuli doesn't make that position a single bit better either.

I mean, your enemies are busy painting you as the figure-heads of corruption in Kenya because they know it's the most hated vice in the country--a unifier of an issue-- and your best response is to just hand them what they want? What kind of thinking is that? The best way to attack the fight-against-corruption is not try and convince people of this crazy proposition that being stern about it is a dangerous/bad thing. That's frankly nonsense in a country that has grown accustomed to hearing about the theft of billions year after year with the perpetrators getting off scot-free every time and even moving on to bigger and better things as common people's lives only grow harder.

You want to fight it by either delegitimising it by showing bigger thieves are still around, starting with the president's own family, and the folks being targeted are simply scapegoats. It is asinine to imagine normal people will accept the idea that fighting corruption is somehow a bad thing. The definition of a losing argument if I ever saw one, or to put it better: it is simply rolling over and taking the hit that your opponent has given you. Murkomen sounds like someone interested in protecting and preserving corruption on that podium and the question is: why would anyone with clear thinking allow themselves to be painted in that role? Amazing.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 11:29:15 AM
ODM last won power which year. Murkomen is Senate Majority Leader at 38-39yrs year. Please teach your people politics. Nearly a dozen of RV mps were my colleagues at UON including Murkomen - and I couldn't be more proud of them.

Okay to the issues at hand. This is akin to ICC/Local Tribunal where a great idea "fighting impunity" is mis-used by the same Nancy Gitaus to achieve political ends.There are two ways about it. RVs can remain silent, watch as OP induced fight against "graft" is waged against them and then they get rolled over.

Or they can fight OP & DCI. This is not a fight against corruption. This is a fight against WSR. Obviously Ruto & Rvs having been in power for 24hrs understand GOK in and out...have parallel intelligence and knows the end game . Only fools like Raila or MaDVD or Kalonzo are taken to cleaners without them even knowing.

If there is any fight against corruption Matiangi who was fingured by EACC in Ruaraka land would be in hot soup. When EACC took the file the DPP - it was returned severally - they gave up.

Anyway this is politics. So kindly stop adivising those of us in Jubilee-Ruto camp how to do our politics. Raila and ODM REALLY TRULLY NEED you well argued points - and they may one day get power - and you'll not be this EMBITTERED.

Ruto was elected after being indicted with ICC....what about the fake narrative of corruption.

The last two opinion polls still show WSR is the man to beat in 2022.

You are the only one here with blinkers. Murkomen is making an apologia for not fighting corruption and you trying to spin that into a clever position to take in public? Even in Moi era looting, no one was dumb enough to say anything in public about corruption except that it is a vice that must be fought with zero tolerance. Fear-mongering about Magufuli doesn't make that position a single bit better either.

I mean, your enemies are busy painting you as the figure-heads of corruption in Kenya because they know it's the most hated vice in the country--a unifier of an issue-- and your best response is to just hand them what they want? What kind of thinking is that? The best way to attack the fight-against-corruption is not try and convince people of this crazy proposition that being stern about it is a dangerous/bad thing. That's frankly nonsense in a country that has grown accustomed to hearing about the theft of billions year after year with the perpetrators getting off scot-free every time and even moving on to bigger and better things as common people's lives only grow harder. You want to fight it by either delegitimising it by showing bigger thieves are still around, starting with the president's own family, and the folks being targeted are simply scapegoats. It is asinine to imagine normal people will accept the idea that fighting corruption is somehow a bad thing. The definition of a losing argument if I ever saw one, or to put it better: it is simply accepting the hit that your opponent has thrown at you. Murkomen sounds like someone interested in protecting and preserving corruption. Why should anyone with clear thinking allow themselves to be painted in that role? Amazing.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 11:40:53 AM
I agree this is just war against Ruto not genuine war on corruption. But the real battle is in GEMA where Ruto is slowly but surely losing. Kalenjin really sound entitled to largesse.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 18, 2019, 11:43:14 AM
ODM last won power which year. Murkomen is Senate Majority Leader at 38-39yrs year. Please teach your people politics. Nearly a dozen of RV mps were my colleagues at UON including Murkomen - and I couldn't be more proud of them.
Who cares? I went to school with some of them too.

Okay to the issues at hand. This is akin to ICC/Local Tribunal where a great idea "fighting impunity" is mis-used by the same Nancy Gitaus to achieve political ends.There are two ways about it. RVs can remain silent, watch as OP induced fight against "graft" is waged against them and then they get rolled over.

Or they can fight OP & DCI. This is not a fight against corruption. This is a fight against WSR. Obviously Ruto & Rvs having been in power for 24hrs understand GOK in and out...have parallel intelligence and knows the end game . Only fools like Raila or MaDVD or Kalonzo are taken to cleaners without them even knowing.

If there is any fight against corruption Matiangi who was fingured by EACC in Ruaraka land would be in hot soup. When EACC took the file the DPP - it was returned severally - they gave up.

Anyway this is politics.
It is politics and fools like Murkomen are busy accepting the guilty role in public and here you are telling us that we should think this is a clever thing to do.
So kindly stop adivising those of us in Jubilee-Ruto camp how to do our politics. Raila and ODM REALLY TRULLY NEED you well argued points - and they may one day get power - and you'll not be this EMBITTERED.
LOL, who is embittered? Slow down on your muratina. Murkomen is being an idiot. I will say that everywhere to my heart's satisfaction because it's simply true. Thinking you can control what I say or not say here is your usual primitive reactions when you've ran out of points. Murkomen in that video is a bonafide fool, and if that hurts to read you can simply ignore my posts too because I won't tailor my posting to your liking. :)

Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 11:58:02 AM
Naturally Pundit has the penchant to silence Ruto critics. His boy's goose is cooked.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 12:10:02 PM
You don't decide who wins the narratives. RVs are fighting back against OP induced DCI fake fight against graft and they are doing a great job. Let EACC fight graft without it being directed by OP. They are independent, enjoy security of tenure and are mandated to fight corruption.

This is politics. I want Murkomen to go beyond rallies and summon Kinoti to senate and parliament to explain who is directing this fight.

Who decide in a country where everyone is corrupt to go for XYZ.

LOL, who is embittered? Slow down on your muratina. Murkomen is being an idiot. I will say that everywhere to my heart's satisfaction because it's simply true. Thinking you can control what I say or not say here is your usual primitive reactions when you've ran out of points. Murkomen in that video is a bonafide fool, and if that hurts to read you can simply ignore my posts too because I won't tailor my posting to your liking. :)
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 12:12:36 PM
I don't silence anyone - I just try to remind them to go slow on their hypocrisy and double standards - you see most ODMers are naturally like that - always taking the higher road - when everyone knows Raila is deeply corrupt man who has made billions from public services like any politician.

As for my man Ruto - I think we know who will blink first - Uhuru. We will see who will call for a truce. If not he can forget about any legacy. There will be full scale chaos everywhere...he won't be able to govern.

Naturally Pundit has the penchant to silence Ruto critics. His boy's goose is cooked.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 18, 2019, 12:21:27 PM
You don't decide who wins the narratives. RVs are fighting back against OP induced DCI fake fight against graft and they are doing a great job. Let EACC fight graft without it being directed by OP. They are independent, enjoy security of tenure and are mandated to fight corruption.

This is politics. I want Murkomen to go beyond rallies and summon Kinoti to senate and parliament to explain who is directing this fight.

Who decide in a country where everyone is corrupt to go for XYZ.

Everyone knows this fight is fake and I haven't decided "who wins the narrative", what a strange thing to say. Murkomen is on stage playing the role of grandfather of corruption which is what their enemies have been painting them as. That's silly however you spin it. By the way, what you suggest: questioning the people directing this fight, is a far better strategy than that Murkomen diatribe. Funnily, it is precisely what I suggested is the only clever way to counter the fight-against-corruption: paint it at an attempt at skapegoating while protecting the biggest scammers, so go figure.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 12:25:56 PM
Pundit - since beating ICC is the new yardstick for smart, can we assign Uhuru double points? Ruto is mere VP while he is PORK  :) There is nothing big about getting your own tribe's backing. Even clueless Madvd got 90% Maragoli. The real game is battle for swing tribes - Raila has better experience in this than Ruto. Te battle for GEMA comes down to who is endorsed by Uhuru.
Post by: Dear Mami on March 18, 2019, 12:27:12 PM
I don't silence anyone - I just try to remind them to go slow on their hypocrisy and double standards - you see most ODMers are naturally like that - always taking the higher road - when everyone knows Raila is deeply corrupt man who has made billions from public services like any politician.

As for my man Ruto - I think we know who will blink first - Uhuru. We will see who will call for a truce. If not he can forget about any legacy. There will be full scale chaos everywhere...he won't be able to govern.

You just feel pain that someone dared suggest Murkomen was being an idiot. No one here has even taken the higher road on this Uhuru fight, we've always known RV's are being cooked by their former GEMA spouses which you've denied from the beginning.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 12:28:20 PM
Leave our loot alone or else... it so easy to beat Ruto in GEMA - just play the Kiambaa video of torchings and beheadings and he is toast. The ground is being softened as we speak.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 12:53:24 PM
That is fine. I think they are two points 1) Corruption fight the way it been fought has the ability to grind gov operation to a halt - murkomen point is valid and 2) the obvious witchhunt driven fight against graft from DCI - when we have EACC mandated to fight that job. DCI should go back to dealing with homicide.
Everyone knows this fight is fake and I haven't decided "who wins the narrative", what a strange thing to say. Murkomen is on stage playing the role of grandfather of corruption which is what their enemies have been painting them as. That's silly however you spin it. By the way, what you suggest: questioning the people directing this fight, is a far better strategy than that Murkomen diatribe. Funnily, it is precisely what I suggested is the only clever way to counter the fight-against-corruption: paint it at an attempt at skapegoating while protecting the biggest scammers, so go figure.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 12:55:05 PM
Of course. But to what end. You don't like Ruto - you gotta kiss Raila. That is GEMA dillema. And then you diss Kalenjin you endanger 1m Kikuyus who are living peaceful amongst them. You're talking Kiambaa of Raila  2007 and creating Kiambaa of Ruto 2022.

Leave our loot alone or else... it so easy to beat Ruto in GEMA - just play the Kiambaa video of torchings and beheadings and he is toast. The ground is being softened as we speak.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 01:51:13 PM
What does PEV  II do for Ruto except automatically alienate diaspora - Gema, Gusii, Luhya? 3 birds one stone - threatening violence is the easiest own goal possible. The anti-Ruto scheme not random but well chereographed. Uhuru-Raila have laid landmines for Ruto.

1) Graft - he can turn the other cheek and the kitty suffers; he fights back he loses non-Kalenjin especially Gema
2) Referendum - he opposes Uhuru and "inclusion" and loses non-Kalenjin including Gema; he support it and Uhuru goes for PM - with Raila for ceremonial PORK.

In short I don't see how Ruto bags GEMA .. he shoud just focus on MATUSA and Mijikenda and forming another party.

Of course. But to what end. You don't like Ruto - you gotta kiss Raila. That is GEMA dillema. And then you diss Kalenjin you endanger 1m Kikuyus who are living peaceful amongst them. You're talking Kiambaa of Raila  2007 and creating Kiambaa of Ruto 2022.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 02:11:31 PM
Legacy.. this is a new mono-horned animal. Does it produce milk? Mbeca. You are wrong to think Uhuru really cares about legacy or a few dead GEMA. Uhuru is not scared of Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 02:36:46 PM
I think such PEV would happen post-election; not pre-election; if GEMA were to refuse to back Ruto.That is just the reality of our tribal politics. As for politics - Uhuru has to make a choice - continue to trust Ruto - or trust Raila. At end of the day that is what it boils down to...otherwise people can change positions anyday. If he goes for PMship...what gurantees will he get that he will be appointed - to executive position after serving 10yrs as PORK.

Anyway I think unless Uhuru goes mad he won't be trust Raila anytime soon.

What does PEV  II do for Ruto except automatically alienate diaspora - Gema, Gusii, Luhya? 3 birds one stone - threatening violence is the easiest own goal possible. The anti-Ruto scheme not random but well chereographed. Uhuru-Raila have laid landmines for Ruto.

1) Graft - he can turn the other cheek and the kitty suffers; he fights back he loses non-Kalenjin especially Gema
2) Referendum - he opposes Uhuru and "inclusion" and loses non-Kalenjin including Gema; he support it and Uhuru goes for PM - with Raila for ceremonial PORK.

In short I don't see how Ruto bags GEMA .. he shoud just focus on MATUSA and Mijikenda and forming another party.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 02:39:01 PM
Uhuru has all the money in the world. Maybe he enjoys the political power but I doubt he is motivated by making money. It doesn't change nothing for him - Mama Ngina and his father already stole more than enough for many kenyatta generations.

And clearly if you think presidential term limits are easy to go around ; then you got a lot of thinking to do. Uhuru if he was as political adept as Ruto would attempt to pull that through....but i don't see how kenyans will 1) accept parliamentary system of gov 2) allow the removal of term limits in any form.

Legacy.. this is a new mono-horned animal. Does it produce milk? Mbeca. You are wrong to think Uhuru really cares about legacy or a few dead GEMA. Uhuru is not scared of Ruto.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 03:00:55 PM
PEV is not spontaneous but must be instigated by clear incitement - madoadoa, etc - this is a poisoned chalice. All big 3 diaspora tribes fear Kalenjin and Ruto needs them.

PM again is not just "appointed" - he is leader of biggest party/coalition - so you know in advance who will be PM. They would form a new "coalition" - party in reality - with Uhuru as party leader and Raila as PORK candidate. You have to entertain the possibility of a Uhuru-Raila camp v Ruto-Oparanya or such.. or you can bury head in the sand and claim Uhuru will be Ruto campaign manager yet he is raining blows on the guy.

I think such PEV would happen post-election; not pre-election; if GEMA were to refuse to back Ruto.That is just the reality of our tribal politics. As for politics - Uhuru has to make a choice - continue to trust Ruto - or trust Raila. At end of the day that is what it boils down to...otherwise people can change positions anyday. If he goes for PMship...what gurantees will he get that he will be appointed - to executive position after serving 10yrs as PORK.

Anyway I think unless Uhuru goes mad he won't be trust Raila anytime soon.
Post by: patel on March 18, 2019, 03:10:37 PM
I have to agree with kadame on this one. Sudi approach was the best way for Ruto team to fight back. Murkomen seem lost, looks like DCI has a file on him on this dam issue. This whole dam issue looks like a big setup that kalenjin politicians walked into in reckless abandon.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 18, 2019, 03:11:12 PM

I think he makes a valid point - the fight against corruption - should be an ongoing fight  - best done without the drama - otherwise what you end is another Magufulixation of kenya - where nothing get done because of fear of DCI.

Magufuli was "great" but looks at the damage he is doing to Tanzania - where a climate of fear and intimidation has be cultivated - nothing is getting done unless Magufuli makes it happen.

Look at mess at Kamworor & Aror dam - DCI swoops in with little evidence and little information about international contracts - and have to summon Treasury CS for 4 days - mostly for them to taught international contracting.

What is well known is that moment something get smeared with corruption - its the very END of the project. New guys who come in won't touch it with ten-foot pole. That dam in Elgeyo Marakwet & Baringo will not be built this century.

Yep.  That was quite a mouthful.  Let corruption flourish because that way wananchi are served.  They are also terrified baba is breaking up the party(another way of saying they still think their deal with kamwana is not undone).

My main takeway from this circus?  That now they want DCI to stop doing the work of EACC.  That he should go after small time pickpockets and drug dealers but not touch the weapons grade economic criminals.  Because that is what EACC does  :D.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 03:11:24 PM
Uhuru like any politician wants to continue eating. Money and power. It is why all those MPs follow Ruto around - per-diems he gives them now and power he would wield as future PORK. As cold war thickens or RV war cries begin expect them to flee from Ruto :) Kenya is a tribal country and war actually consolidates tribe not unity.

Parliamentary - only Kalenjin oppose inclusion. Forget Luos or Kambas who are historical tyranny of numbers victims, even Merus and Embus suport inclusion as the only fair chance to power. Kikuyus with their declining numbers have no issue with parliamentary. Noone's extending presidential term limits - this is in fact being reduced to single 7-yr term :D

Uhuru has all the money in the world. Maybe he enjoys the political power but I doubt he is motivated by making money. It doesn't change nothing for him - Mama Ngina and his father already stole more than enough for many kenyatta generations.

And clearly if you think presidential term limits are easy to go around ; then you got a lot of thinking to do. Uhuru if he was as political adept as Ruto would attempt to pull that through....but i don't see how kenyans will 1) accept parliamentary system of gov 2) allow the removal of term limits in any form.
Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 03:18:58 PM
"Uhuru will campaign for Ruto in 2022 ..."

(https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-ukSeGccFFXI/VRpIkVkzHtI/AAAAAAAABTo/8pvvHkPPhak/s1600/ostrich.gif)
Post by: RV Pundit on March 18, 2019, 03:24:03 PM
Okay we shall see soon enough.I still think Raila is being taken to cleaners. You think Ruto is being taken to cleaners. We will soon find out who got this right again. No prize for guessing.
Uhuru like any politician wants to continue eating. Money and power. It is why all those MPs follow Ruto around - per-diems he gives them now and power he would wield as future PORK. As cold war thickens or RV war cries begin expect them to flee from Ruto :) Kenya is a tribal country and war actually consolidates tribe not unity.

Parliamentary - only Kalenjin oppose inclusion. Forget Luos or Kambas who are historical tyranny of numbers victims, even Merus and Embus suport inclusion as the only fair chance to power. Kikuyus with their declining numbers have no issue with parliamentary. Noone's extending presidential term limits - this is in fact being reduced to single 7-yr term :D

Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 03:28:52 PM
Okay we shall see soon enough.I still think Raila is being taken to cleaners. You think Ruto is being taken to cleaners. We will soon find out who got this right again. No prize for guessing.

Post by: Nefertiti on March 18, 2019, 09:31:38 PM
Pundit this is what I say Uhuru won't go for Ruto hollow "Supreme Leader"  :) - while Raila offers him real power - what stop M7, Kagame, etc from retiring with happy legacy? African syndrome.

(https://bc.marfeelcache.com/statics/i/ps/mobile.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5029410/medRes/2283605/-/p0k5d0/-/M7.jpg?mrf-size=m)

Museveni to run for sixth term

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/africa/Lawmakers-want-more-of-Museveni-rule/3126394-5030544-ouwv97/index.html
Post by: GeeMail on March 18, 2019, 10:28:53 PM
The Uhuru-Ruto-Raila circus is meant to distract you from the more important things happening in the background. Subscribe and like our channel. Wake up Africa!