Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 01, 2018, 03:16:57 PM

Title: Monica Kimani Murder
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 01, 2018, 03:16:57 PM
Is made of stuff of even a cheap soap opera cannot make up.  These people are watching too much Nollywood.
Mr Brian Kassaine, a suspect in the murder of businesswoman Monica Kimani, has suffered a similar fate to that of his co-accused, journalist Jacque Maribe and her fiancé Joseph Irungu.

Mr Kassaine, who was presented before Kiambu Principal Magistrate Justus Kituku on Monday, will spend 11 more days in police cell.

The suspect, who covered his face throughout the court session that lasted for more than an hour, will be held at the Langata Police Station in Nairobi.

Detectives suspect that Mr Kassaine's gun was used by Mr Irungu to shoot himself on his left side of the chest to cover up the murder.

In their request in court, the prosecution said Mr Kassaine has crucial information that could help reveal the murderers of Ms Kimani.

If allowed to leave cell, they said, the suspect would interfere with ongoing investigations into the case.

That aside, these Negroes are brutes and should be handed over to the public for instant justice.
Police sources said Ms Kimani seemed to have been killed by a professional assassin.

Her hands were tied at the back and her mouth taped shut.

Her feet, too, were tied together, meaning she could not escape, defend herself, or shout for help.

The assassin then expertly slit her throat from ear to ear and dumped her body in her bathtub
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Brian-Kassaine-held-over-Monica-Kimani-murder/1056-4785876-lh5di5z/index.html
Title: Re: Monica Kimani Murder
Post by: vooke on October 01, 2018, 03:35:56 PM
I tried following that story both rumors and relatively credible accounts. I don’t understand how shooting himself AFTER the crime is an alibi of anything. If he suffered a bullet or bullet like wound during the killing,he could have claimed he was shot without adding another wound.

Maribe who initially claimed her boyfriend had been shot by thugs outside their home is now confessing that it was a case of attempted suicide right in her/their house. This suicide thing is more credible. But why shoot your chest yet you have your brains a few inches above that?

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 01, 2018, 03:56:24 PM
I'll go over that when I get a chance.  I have just scanned the story off Kenyan twitter.  That the "suicide attempt" happens on the same night that she is murdered seems suspect too.  I mean they are not exactly strangers.
Post by: vooke on October 01, 2018, 04:06:42 PM
I'll go over that when I get a chance.  I have just scanned the story off Kenyan twitter.  That the "suicide attempt" happens on the same night that she is murdered seems suspect too.  I mean they are not exactly strangers.

I think he was stabbed or shot by the deceased or partner in crime. There are reports that he was seen in a white kanzu leaving her flat,then others that some partly burnt outfits were found behind their house.

From a casual glance this looks like an open and shut case but they may very well get away with it.
Post by: gout on October 01, 2018, 04:12:54 PM
The reorganization of DCI and DPP is showing the depth of rot and impunity which has festered over decades in the Kenyan society. I expect more murders across the country as the economic crunch bites, sour deals, more fall outs as DCI spotlights on the more evil and corrupt magistrates, judges and lawyers.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2018, 11:53:38 AM
Technology is really helping solve these murders quickly. The phone signal is leaving a trail of signal print that is helping nab the culprits. Then you've got DNA that is now cheap technology. Then add CCTV and all cameras that out there taking pictures. Then throw in the gossip media that is our social media and you truly have no where to hide. You don't want to be a criminal now.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 02, 2018, 01:46:37 PM
Technology is really helping solve these murders quickly. The phone signal is leaving a trail of signal print that is helping nab the culprits. Then you've got DNA that is now cheap technology. Then add CCTV and all cameras that out there taking pictures. Then throw in the gossip media that is our social media and you truly have no where to hide. You don't want to be a criminal now.

The weakest link is the authorities.  What they ultimately do with all that information.  Plus in a quasi mafia environment, the gruesome nature of the murder might send a warning against potential witnesses.
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2018, 02:23:18 PM

The weakest link is the authorities. What they ultimately do with all that information.  Plus in a quasi mafia environment, the gruesome nature of the murder might send a warning against potential witnesses.
That plus what we normally call 'political goodwill

I am not convinced that DCI and DPP are less corrupt and more competent than the former office holders in any noticeable way, there just is less patronage
Post by: GeeMail on October 02, 2018, 10:39:01 PM
So a governor was hanging out with one of the suspects on the night of the murder? Has he been interviewed?
Post by: Dear Mami on October 03, 2018, 07:50:27 AM
They do that for regular crimes these days in Kenya? That's good. Things like that will make corruption harder to rely on to escape justice . (Unless one bribes the cops, the DNA testers etc, which is possible for the monied, I admit, but not for most common criminals).
Post by: GeeMail on October 03, 2018, 10:02:51 AM
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/10/03/wiping-your-phone-can-no-longer-save-you-from-the-police_c1828796 Can't imagine what criminals or rogue cops can do with such a machine. Did I read somewhere that Irungu was masquerading as a cop and arresting people, taking them to a house in Buru Buru? Another twist in the tale is that Maribe has recanted and written a new statement. She might just save her own neck.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2018, 10:59:34 AM
I think so. Monica was not that popular. All the pervasive new tech is helping cops everywhere nail terrorist, murderers and other criminals easily. That is why we need to invest more in basic technology like Cameras(CCTV) -  DNA testing (Labs) - and really equip the police with modern training.
They do that for regular crimes these days in Kenya? That's good. Things like that will make corruption harder to rely on to escape justice . (Unless one bribes the cops, the DNA testers etc, which is possible for the monied, I admit, but not for most common criminals).
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2018, 12:18:05 PM
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/10/03/wiping-your-phone-can-no-longer-save-you-from-the-police_c1828796 Can't imagine what criminals or rogue cops can do with such a machine. Did I read somewhere that Irungu was masquerading as a cop and arresting people, taking them to a house in Buru Buru? Another twist in the tale is that Maribe has recanted and written a new statement. She might just save her own neck.

DCI are using that. I’m a victim. Don’t ask me anything more.

A passcode will make them sweat. Requiring a passcode at start up for some Android phones will make them burst a vein. Tell the phone to wipe after 5 attempts

I have also used Cellbrite’s competitor Elcomsoft application to extract unimaginable stuff from iPhones
Post by: MOON Ki on October 03, 2018, 12:28:30 PM

Do the Kenya-stone Kops do it even for "notable" crimes?   Think, for example, of Msando, Juma, and other recent murders that have excited the public.

And this from April this year:

Between 2012 and 2016, cases of terrorism gained momentum in Kenya, leading to the arrest and prosecution of several people.

In 2016 alone, at least 30 cases of persons facing terror related charges were recorded at the Mombasa and Shanzu courts. However, only two people were found guilty and convicted.

Ninety per cent of the cases were dismissed over lack of sufficient evidence to warrant conviction.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/04/11/sidebar-ninety-per-cent-of-terror-cases-dismissed-over-insufficient_c1741175

If you want to have a really good idea of what is going on, take a look at typical criminal cases here: http://kenyalaw.org/caselaw/  Some criminal prosecutions are near-comical.  People are literally getting away with murder, and the reality is very different from the "CSI View"---DNA evidence in at 9:45, CCTV footage in at 9:50, perp found guilty at 9:55, ... advertisement at 9:58, case closed.   
Post by: GeeMail on October 03, 2018, 12:29:21 PM
 :-\  8)
Post by: gout on October 03, 2018, 02:01:06 PM
The technology is good as the people manning it. This is the reason we are always hearing 'CCTV was not working at the time' or 'the storage was full thus no records on the incident', 'DNA samples were switched' and suchlike.

The leadership change at DPP and DCI will shake up things before new wakora network takes root.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 03, 2018, 02:41:06 PM
Look like Monica was money laundering on behalf of war lords. I bet you this was a hit by Sudan's hitmen
Post by: gout on October 03, 2018, 02:49:39 PM
The only people with huge sums of cash in Africa are political thugs or those near the centre of power. It is clear the oil money is shared like bank robbery loot once it hits the Central Bank in Juba if not the Kiir's residence by the crazy warlords. Mwafrika has little hope given the Monica case is just lifting the lid on the already open secret that  Kenyan senior government thugs facilitate the plunder of South Sudan.

Look like Monica was money laundering on behalf of war lords. I bet you this was a hit by Sudan's hitmen
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 03, 2018, 04:01:16 PM
A brother walks in and finds his sister throat slit in a bathtub.  The perp need to be killed, legally or otherwise.
Post by: vooke on October 03, 2018, 04:09:10 PM
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Monica-Kimani-Juba-links/1056-4788902-g94hta/index.html

There’s this story. Monica follows the fossil from Rumbek to Juba after he was appointed Speaker. Some think she was married to him. What’s clear is her sudden wealth.  If she was skimming the cream from Garangs I’d think the best place to take her out is Sudan and not right after she has landed.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 03, 2018, 04:33:59 PM
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Monica-Kimani-Juba-links/1056-4788902-g94hta/index.html (https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Monica-Kimani-Juba-links/1056-4788902-g94hta/index.html)

There’s this story. Monica follows the fossil from Rumbek to Juba after he was appointed Speaker. Some think she was married to him. What’s clear is her sudden wealth.  If she was skimming the cream from Garangs I’d think the best place to take her out is Sudan and not right after she has landed.

It's kind of reaching in my opinion.  Indeed killing her in Kenya instead of South Sudan with its weapon grade lawlessness makes no sense.  Because we have the immediate suspects in hand, I would keep my resources focused on them, instead of getting distracted by what other skeletons she may have had.  If the suspects bring up Akot in their interrogations, then that becomes relevant.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 04, 2018, 01:27:09 AM
I am very suspicious of reasons why this man with no criminal history would kill her. She was killed in by ss assassin..the boyfriend just provided a cover. Remember the as warlords are stealing from other Marisa..I know several Ethiopians businessmen who wealth has been consficated by these warlords...remember of the case of kidnapped pilots and jailed kenyans..

Monica had protection and so this was an opportunity to take her out

Post by: RVtitem on October 04, 2018, 01:31:59 AM
I am very suspicious of reasons why this man with no criminal history would kill her. She was killed in by ss assassin..the boyfriend just provided a cover. Remember the as warlords are stealing from other Marisa..I know several Ethiopians businessmen who wealth has been consficated by these warlords...remember of the case of kidnapped pilots and jailed kenyans..

Monica had protection and so this was an opportunity to take her out

So Jowie was Monica security in Kenya side?

Then there was a security lapse and she was taken out then frame someone?
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 04, 2018, 05:19:57 AM
No she had security to launder but an a grieved party saw that she was venerable in Nairobi and too her out..this seems to be a well thought out hit..right now it is possible police will never be able to convict Jackie and jowie
Post by: vooke on October 04, 2018, 07:30:56 AM
No she had security to launder but an a grieved party saw that she was venerable in Nairobi and too her out..this seems to be a well thought out hit..right now it is possible police will never be able to convict Jackie and jowie

From what we know, Jowie was the last person seen leaving her apartment before she was found dead, he acted erratically afterwards probably out of guilt and shock at his own acts. He called about 4 friends whom investigators are asking to come forth before they are branded as accessories. They fought with Maribe,he attempted to burn whatever he wore for that night, attempted suicide....Garangs are a distant probable suspects
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 04, 2018, 03:53:25 PM

From what we know, Jowie was the last person seen leaving her apartment before she was found dead, he acted erratically afterwards probably out of guilt and shock at his own acts. He called about 4 friends whom investigators are asking to come forth before they are branded as accessories. They fought with Maribe,he attempted to burn whatever he wore for that night, attempted suicide....Garangs are a distant probable suspects

Yep.  If the suspect in hand brings up Garang, only then, should anybody be interested and it would also confirm that they have the right suspect.  Unfortunately Kenyan journalists tend to lean towards tabloid type news, which while riveting is devoid of useful information.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2018, 06:08:14 PM
I think it waste of time and usual civil servant corruption to follow the case to South Sudan and Dubai -  the evidence is more than enough to convict the scumbag Jowie - if not for murder - but certainly for manslaughter - and keep him away for some years.
Post by: vooke on October 05, 2018, 10:51:48 AM
Game over

DNA tests and fingerprint analysis have placed Joseph Irungu at the scene of the murder of Monica Kimani, according to detectives. The new findings have placed Irungu, alias Jowie, at the heart of the investigation into the murder of the woman whose body was found in a bathtub in her Nairobi apartment with her throat slit.

DNA tests on semen found on the slain girl, and other samples from under her nails, confirmed with a 99.9 per cent accuracy that they belonged to Irungu, placing him at the scene of crime on the material day and time.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001297919/dna-fingerprints-put-irungu-at-crime-scene
Post by: GeeMail on October 05, 2018, 11:08:11 AM
Semen?
Post by: vooke on October 05, 2018, 09:56:15 PM
Semen?

What about it?
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 05, 2018, 10:47:55 PM
Game over

DNA tests and fingerprint analysis have placed Joseph Irungu at the scene of the murder of Monica Kimani, according to detectives. The new findings have placed Irungu, alias Jowie, at the heart of the investigation into the murder of the woman whose body was found in a bathtub in her Nairobi apartment with her throat slit.

DNA tests on semen found on the slain girl, and other samples from under her nails, confirmed with a 99.9 per cent accuracy that they belonged to Irungu, placing him at the scene of crime on the material day and time.
Read more at: https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001297919/dna-fingerprints-put-irungu-at-crime-scene (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001297919/dna-fingerprints-put-irungu-at-crime-scene)

They have pulled the story.  Maybe it was the product of some beat reporter's fertile imagination?
Post by: vooke on October 05, 2018, 11:37:25 PM
Game over

Read more at: https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001297919/dna-fingerprints-put-irungu-at-crime-scene (https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001297919/dna-fingerprints-put-irungu-at-crime-scene)

They have pulled the story.  Maybe it was the product of some beat reporter's fertile imagination?

I doubt. It was in almost all newspapers and I watched a tv item a few hours ago.

It was more dramatic than this no idea why they toned it down.

Another link
https://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2018/10/dna-outcome-nails-jowie-in-monica-kimanis-murder/

And another one
http://www.mediamaxnetwork.co.ke/474330/dna-results-place-jowie-at-crime-scene/

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 06, 2018, 07:30:41 AM
Let see what the real chargers will be and evidence that the state will present
Post by: vooke on October 06, 2018, 10:18:24 AM
Let see what the real chargers will be and evidence that the state will present

Murder and possession of illegal firearms and probably rape
Post by: RV Pundit on October 08, 2018, 01:28:15 PM
The scumbag has IQ of a monkey.
If Jowie planned and carried out the murder of Monica Kimani, then his IQ is Standard 5 (sic) ... He drove to Monica’s apartment using Jacque Maribe car, used ID stolen from Maribe’s gate, uses Maribe’s knife and a gun of their mutual friend ... He is the most foolish murderer in Kenya,” he tweeted.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 08, 2018, 04:01:21 PM
The scumbag has IQ of a monkey.
If Jowie planned and carried out the murder of Monica Kimani, then his IQ is Standard 5 (sic) ... He drove to Monica’s apartment using Jacque Maribe car, used ID stolen from Maribe’s gate, uses Maribe’s knife and a gun of their mutual friend ... He is the most foolish murderer in Kenya,” he twee

Yes he would the the biggest idiot..possibly Monica was killed by someone else and this moron was framed. Remember these were kids engaged in money laundering. I bet you there is criminal that just took Monica out stole the money. Since jowie was the last to be seen near her apartment and may have been stealing some of this money he will pay for it...

What was jowie motive?
Post by: Kadudu on October 08, 2018, 04:06:44 PM
My take, money. Nobody knows where this dude got his income and he had a high life to live in order to maintain his girlfriend.

What was jowie motive?
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 08, 2018, 04:30:08 PM
My take, money. Nobody knows where this dude got his income and he had a high life to live in order to maintain his girlfriend.

What was jowie motive?

This guy is broke. He lived in squalor in buruburu. The kid was just an ijstragram jigolo.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 08, 2018, 04:31:57 PM
Monica was confused she wanted ro launder and be celebrity. This is tragic but no one even Monica is a saint. Uhuru like moi has allowed money to be stolen from a war torn country and be shared in Kenya
Post by: vooke on October 09, 2018, 10:22:14 AM
Maribe is in deep shiet
Post by: RV Pundit on October 09, 2018, 02:41:09 PM
Why are they doing this to poor girl! I think scumbag alone did this. They are going for this poor girl for publicity sake.
(https://z-p3-scontent.fmba1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/43519216_2202806319979829_6153135933987225600_n.jpg?_nc_cat=108&_nc_eui2=AeFFFCIObyzDKIe4W5k7qvD6t447CXni1JVHbjiCyRGhheYbCbeu5tm6pAfPeyvz4hQIl3AtFk-hZx46smo1cR4ikH8g6vWaBWRavwKtMXOqtw&oh=57563dfba23e957296b069c91e0a5223&oe=5C559747)
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 09, 2018, 03:54:42 PM
I think she is implicated by participating in the cover-up.  Unfortunately, celebrity tends to be torn down when they find themselves in a bind.  That seems to be a pretty universal human quality.
Post by: Kadudu on October 09, 2018, 05:39:56 PM
Charging Maribe with murder will be a tall order. DPP has to prove she was either involved in the murder or was privy of the plans for the murder. She might have taken part in the cover up, but anything else is to me mission impossible. If DPP sicks to this line Maribe will walk scott free.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 09, 2018, 05:48:41 PM
Charging Maribe with murder will be a tall order. DPP has to prove she was either involved in the murder or was privy of the plans for the murder. She might have taken part in the cover up, but anything else is to me mission impossible. If DPP sicks to this line Maribe will walk scott free.

Her behavior suggests she is an accessory to murder.  It's not normal to cover up murder.  Especially when it is done by a person who is not a close relative.  I mean if Irungu walks in and surprises her with the news of what he had just done, I don't think coverup would be the initial reaction for an innocent party.  An innocent person would realize this guy is dangerous and turn him in when the opportunity presents itself to safely do so.
Post by: GeeMail on October 09, 2018, 07:18:08 PM
The media today mentioned a "mystery man" seen with Irungu on the day of Monicah's murder. It's possible the DPP is pinning Maribe to the wall so she can reveal more before they accept the plea bargain. What is baffling is that at this point the relationship is over. Maribe has nothing to lose by spilling the beans on Irungu so she really doesn't have to be pushed. If she had nothing to do with the murder she has suffered enough.
Post by: vooke on October 09, 2018, 10:36:39 PM
Please note Maribe is not being charged with accessory to murder but murder itself.

I have heard that she may have been at or very near Monica’s place on the material day. Mutai seems to be in on it;
?s=21

I have also heard something harebrained so crazy.... Maribe’s pregnancy is Ruto’s and that’s why Kigen is there. They attempted a plea bargain but handshake aftershocks killed those ambitions. DPP is going all the way and charging her with murder. He declined having her testify against Jowie.

Note. Murder and not just accessory.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 10, 2018, 07:55:26 AM
Interesting. Then she is cold blooded krimino.
Please note Maribe is not being charged with accessory to murder but murder itself.

I have heard that she may have been at or very near Monica’s place on the material day. Mutai seems to be in on it;
?s=21

I have also heard something harebrained so crazy.... Maribe’s pregnancy is Ruto’s and that’s why Kigen is there. They attempted a plea bargain but handshake aftershocks killed those ambitions. DPP is going all the way and charging her with murder. He declined having her testify against Jowie.

Post by: GeeMail on October 10, 2018, 08:44:57 AM
Kamaru sang a song asking why JM was killed (Kwani alilima shamba ya nani - something like that). Huyu arap Mashamba also "limad" Maribe's shamba? Vooke mentioned semen found on Monica's body? twists in the tale every new day.
Post by: Dear Mami on October 10, 2018, 09:29:44 AM

Her behavior suggests she is an accessory to murder.  It's not normal to cover up murder.  Especially when it is done by a person who is not a close relative.  I mean if Irungu walks in and surprises her with the news of what he had just done, I don't think coverup would be the initial reaction for an innocent party.  An innocent person would realize this guy is dangerous and turn him in when the opportunity presents itself to safely do so.
Idk, Termie..People have done stranger things for love...
Post by: GeeMail on October 10, 2018, 10:33:08 AM
This story is full of intrigues and a thousand questions. The Juba octogenerian has threatened to sue Nation. So Maribe is pregnant? Arap Mashamba's name is cropping up, Maribe's innocence is thinning up, the suicide story is getting stranger (why would a murderer want to commit suicide after the act)? How much money was taken from Monica's house? Who was the stranger who got into Monica's house with Irungu? Did Kasaine know his gun was going to be used in a suicide bid? Why did Irungu burn his kanzu?
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 10, 2018, 03:22:08 PM

Idk, Termie..People have done stranger things for love...

Yeah.  But usually they are mental.  This journalist has to come up with a more convincing cover story than love to get out of this one, if the chips are allowed to fall into place.
Post by: Kadudu on October 10, 2018, 04:21:16 PM
 :) :) :) :)
Why is Ruto mentioned in every scandal in Kenya? I hope his name does not pop up as the father of Sharon Otieno's three kids.

Post by: GeeMail on October 10, 2018, 07:50:35 PM
Why is Ruto mentioned in every scandal in Kenya? I hope his name does not pop up as the father of Sharon Otieno's three kids.

Why am I thinking Maribe suddenly needs witness protection?
Post by: vooke on October 11, 2018, 08:25:47 PM

I hope it’s not 2022/handshake jitters causing this. I don’t believe it though Katwa Kigen’s presence is weird.
Post by: GeeMail on October 11, 2018, 08:40:29 PM
Vooke there was a news report that a governor was drinking with Maribe when Irungu showed up and they had an exchange. No name has been mentioned afterwards though it does not necessarily link the governor to the murder. Whoever it is might have heard the exchange between the lovebirds that might connect some pieces.
Post by: vooke on October 12, 2018, 10:28:19 AM
Looks like they have nothing on Kassaine and are pressuring him to lie
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 15, 2018, 03:32:03 PM

Beginning of the end of the case.  Before long, it will join the long list of murders that will not be solved.  Even with strong circumstantial evidence, suspects in hand, it looks like the detectives cannot resist engaging in senstational "investigations" in South Sudan "that will take some time to resolve".
A team of detectives is still in South Sudan going over Ms Kimani’s business activities and her alleged relationship with Lt-General Daniel Awett Akot, the deputy speaker of the South Sudanese Parliament and adviser to President Salva Kiir, to see whether the motive for her killing lay there. “The enquiries in Sudan are going to take some time,” the Nation source said.
https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Drugging-angle-in-Monica-Kimani-murder/1056-4806186-aatjmb/index.html
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 15, 2018, 06:47:49 PM
There no evidence against jowie and marine. Dpp is trying to place them at Monica's apartment he cannot
Post by: vooke on October 16, 2018, 05:09:54 PM
There no evidence against jowie and marine. Dpp is trying to place them at Monica's apartment he cannot

Yeah. Got this feeling too. Why delay bail hearing forever?

And sources from DCI have fizzled out
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 16, 2018, 06:32:55 PM

I thought he was placed at the scene by witnesses already.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 16, 2018, 07:39:52 PM
There is more than enough to nail Jowie. I am not sure why Maribe is part of it but definitely four witnesses including CCTV camera places him at crime scene - street cameras - phone signals - the maid corroborate with burning of clothes - I mean this is slam dunk.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 16, 2018, 08:41:03 PM
There is more than enough to nail Jowie. I am not sure why Maribe is part of it but definitely four witnesses including CCTV camera places him at crime scene - street cameras - phone signals - the maid corroborate with burning of clothes - I mean this is slam dunk.

Where are you reading this?
Post by: vooke on October 17, 2018, 12:25:02 PM

I thought he was placed at the scene by witnesses already.
That’s far from enough to pin him. There were other guests as well
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 17, 2018, 08:22:17 PM
Monica was so naive and stupid. She was pr9bably killed by Kenya money laundering criminals.. This woman was in company of several gangs...it was serious lapse of judgement on ss people using to use such a naive mule
Post by: GeeMail on October 17, 2018, 09:39:09 PM
This murder case has completely displaced Sharon and Obado from the headlines. When the Sudanese probe is done heads will spin endlessly and that will be it. Public inquiry Ouko style.
Post by: patel on October 17, 2018, 10:49:40 PM
I have avoided commenting on this thread because I do not know enough....but a just a wild thought Could Monica have faked her own death based on millions of dollars/property involved  and why did her dad forgive her killers so fast even before the daughter was buried?
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 17, 2018, 10:58:20 PM
Patel
The man is a priest. Forgiveness is first step of healing..when my bro was killed we moved on and refusef to focus on his killer. I do not even know or remember his name
Post by: patel on October 18, 2018, 12:43:03 AM
sorry about your bro. may the lord peace that surpasses them all be upon you and your family....

Patel
The man is a priest. Forgiveness is first step of healing..when my bro was killed we moved on and refusef to focus on his killer. I do not even know or remember his name
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 18, 2018, 02:09:06 AM
sorry about your bro. may the lord peace that surpasses them all be upon you and your family....

Patel

Death is very traumatic and Monica parents did the right thing to forgive at least they can heal without the burden of focusing on the killers
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 18, 2018, 11:33:43 AM
According to kahawa tungu Monica had $500,000 at jkia that night before she was murdered ....
Post by: audacityofhope on October 18, 2018, 02:51:28 PM
Monica was so naive and stupid. She was probably killed by Kenya money laundering criminals.. This woman was in company of several gangs...it was serious lapse of judgement on ss people using to use such a naive mule

@Plato, Monica's dad left Kenya as a newspaper vendor. Safe to say he was not a man of means, safe to say his kids learned under chini ya mti, safe to say Monica grew up not knowing what dollars were or could do. Have you seen any write-ups on Monica mentioning any school she went to? None, Nada, zilch! Yet this is the one the SS picked on to be a mule. Somebody sent word ahead that she would be carrying loads of hard cold cash.
Now here is another thing, I am proud to black and African, but if you step out of Kenya, these Sudanese, Nigerians go crazy over Kenyan girls. They don't care if you are illiterate, school dropout, mix your Rs and L's, to them, it is enough you are Kenyan. Truth be told, those photos of Monica have so much makeup. Check out Jacqui Marine... Even without makeup I can lay that bitch. But Monica with makeup doesn't cut it for me; without makeup she must have been hideous and ololo!

Lemme pen off here. A  family is still in mourning  :zen:
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 18, 2018, 02:59:03 PM
Monica was so naive and stupid. She was probably killed by Kenya money laundering criminals.. This woman was in company of several gangs...it was serious lapse of judgement on ss people using to use such a naive mule

@Plato, Monica's dad left Kenya as a newspaper vendor. Safe to say he was not a man of means, safe to say his kids learned under chini ya mti, safe to say Monica grew up not knowing what dollars were or could do. Have you seen any write-ups on Monica mentioning any school she went to? None, Nada, zilch! Yet this is the one the SS picked on to be a mule. Somebody sent word ahead that she would be carrying loads of hard cold cash.
Now here is another thing, I am proud to black and African, but if you step out of Kenya, these Sudanese, Nigerians go crazy over Kenyan girls. They don't care if you are illiterate, school dropout, mix your Rs and L's, to them, it is enough you are Kenyan. Truth be told, those photos of Monica have so much makeup. Check out Jacqui Marine... Even without makeup I can lay that bitch. But Monica with makeup doesn't cut it for me; without makeup she must have been hideous and ololo!

Lemme pen off here. A  family is still in mourning  :zen:

Monica was killed by Kenya Mafia's..jackie and jowie are just smoke screens ....nigerians know Kenyans or kikuyu women are naive and have too much greed to question things ..nigerians are scumbags
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 18, 2018, 07:31:10 PM
The Kenyan seems to be naturally attracted to a conspiracy theory.  Even when the evidence is staring right back at him.  Reality in his universe cannot be complete without being sensational.

audacityofhope has helped me better grasp the idea behind the one man's meat is another one's poison meme.
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2018, 07:26:31 AM
This question of money she had keeps on coming up
https://www.kahawatungu.com/2018/10/17/monica-kimani-detained-at-jkia/

What I know about our police is,sometimes they are the first to loot a crime scene and then omit cash as exhibit. If they can’t get away with it they leave something small. So the fact that there is hesitation to mention the cash she had in court is understandable. It’s not that the cops colluded to kill her to take the cash,or coverup. It’s just that they may have pinched something.

Dope Mukhwasi,
I have some few contacts in South Sudan and they all say her cleaning business was really booming, but that couldn’t have sustained her lifestyle. Maybe she was a real launderer
Post by: audacityofhope on October 19, 2018, 12:12:00 PM

What I know about our police is,sometimes they are the first to loot a crime scene and then omit cash as exhibit. If they can’t get away with it they leave something small. So ... It’s just that they may have pinched something....

Mukhwasi, What you just said over there ....

In an unrelated incident... I have full admiration for the conduct of this cop where no life was taken and I agree he should be feted, BUT could somebody explain to me what happened to the Ksh 332,000/= since only 400K was recovered and witnesses saw how this drama unfolded???

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Why-Kenyans-want-daring-officer-feted-tomorrow/1950946-4812630-dstt6bz/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on October 19, 2018, 04:29:08 PM
Jowie partner in crime - a recce squad officer - arrested. I don't know why they Maribe is part of this. Commendable job by our cops. It certainly helped that Jowie has IQ of a monkey.
https://citizentv.co.ke/news/recce-squad-officer-linked-to-monica-murder-arrested-215649/?utm_source=onesignal&utm_medium=notifications&utm_campaign=onesignal_notifications
Post by: RV Pundit on October 19, 2018, 04:48:58 PM
The criminals - Jowie and odhiambo. Odhiambo had ran to Mombasa before escaping to Tanzania - where he was eventually arrested. Apparently he exchanged 4000 dollars in Eastleigh and took off.
(https://scontent.fnbo1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/44284076_1435418823258205_2691478643728711680_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo1-1.fna&oh=e2c6309f278f1d070f0d1b82d41c117f&oe=5C5B8289)
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 20, 2018, 01:20:41 AM
The key here is that the 2 worked a security guards for vip and politician. What happened to the other 494'000 dollars Monica had while at jkia. Seems she may have been robbed or double crossed and in the process killed. Monica had a lot of people seeking. I know she was connected to some kabogo guys. Jowie is not as stupid as alleged by pundit. The boy met maribe while guarding politicians in bomas during last elections
Post by: vooke on October 20, 2018, 05:36:40 AM
The criminals - Jowie and odhiambo. Odhiambo had ran to Mombasa before escaping to Tanzania - where he was eventually arrested. Apparently he exchanged 4000 dollars in Eastleigh and took off.
(https://scontent.fnbo1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/44284076_1435418823258205_2691478643728711680_n.jpg?_nc_cat=106&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo1-1.fna&oh=e2c6309f278f1d070f0d1b82d41c117f&oe=5C5B8289)

I think he is dumber. An officer especially a Recce boy just doesn't disappear into thin air. If he was fleeing then that gave him away. But nobody saw him at the crime scene. Not the guests nor the guards
Post by: vooke on October 20, 2018, 05:50:22 AM

What I know about our police is,sometimes they are the first to loot a crime scene and then omit cash as exhibit. If they can’t get away with it they leave something small. So ... It’s just that they may have pinched something....

Mukhwasi, What you just said over there ....

In an unrelated incident... I have full admiration for the conduct of this cop where no life was taken and I agree he should be feted, BUT could somebody explain to me what happened to the Ksh 332,000/= since only 400K was recovered and witnesses saw how this drama unfolded???

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Why-Kenyans-want-daring-officer-feted-tomorrow/1950946-4812630-dstt6bz/index.html

See mukhwas , they never recover the entire loot
Post by: RV Pundit on October 20, 2018, 08:16:56 AM
He was seen by witness - and was positively identified thursday. This case is a slum dunk. There is enough to put these two out forever.
I think he is dumber. An officer especially a Recce boy just doesn't disappear into thin air. If he was fleeing then that gave him away. But nobody saw him at the crime scene. Not the guests nor the guards
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 20, 2018, 10:25:54 PM
He was seen by witness - and was positively identified thursday. This case is a slum dunk. There is enough to put these two out forever.

Pundit talks like he has read dci and dpp charges.. this case is a circus