Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2014, 05:11:29 PM
-
With an heavy hangover.
-
I was shocked when he said in that interview that he arrives at work at past ten. He didn't even look bothered!
-
I doubt he realizes the seriousness and commitment expected from him in a such a poor wretched country that badly need transformation.
If Ruto was PORK; i bet he would have accomplished a lot...compared to Uhuru who like kibaki think his job ends when makes an appointment.
I was shocked when he said in that interview that he arrives at work at past ten. He didn't even look bothered!
-
Now you have an idea why I have an issue with him. It is almost personal. I like the guy; I know the guy; I have spent time with him but.... I do not think he has any business being president.
If it helps, its the same reason I did not want Mudavadi. Raila, Ruto, Wetangula, Martha are very disciplined hard working people. Ruto takes a higher stage on account of being a teetotaler.
-
waking up early is not hardwork and does not change a thing,it depends on how you organize and coordinate your work,
Without Prejudice.
-
waking up early is not hardwork and does not change a thing,it depends on how you organize and coordinate your work,
Without Prejudice.
Carry out your own research to contradict a zillion others saying the opposite. The bottomline is: He goes to the office between 10 - 13 and leaves a few hours later to hit the bottle.
-
Laziness and slothfulness. There is a lot that Uhuru can accomplish with his "superb" organization and coordination if he worked extra 5 or 10hrs. This is a serious job. Only Moi and Ruto seem seized of the seriousness.
Uhuru should be able to wake up by 5pm...work the phones until 10pm..call each and every county commissioner..call all security officers..call all PS and CS......not report to work on 10 or 11pm...go for lunch...and photo opps...then retire to drinking...that is dereliction of duty.
Reporting to work at 6pm will inspire cabinet sec, ps, and every civil servant to similarly do the same.
It a sign of seriousness....otherwise he cannot act like me who is semi-retired.
Without Prejudice.
-
The country is on auto-pilot. Once Uhuru has appointed you; it game over; he engages the auto-pilot until there is a crisis; where he emerges to issue warning no 100...and quickly forget it. Fire-fighting.
Now you have an idea why I have an issue with him. It is almost personal. I like the guy; I know the guy; I have spent time with him but.... I do not think he has any business being president.
If it helps, its the same reason I did not want Mudavadi. Raila, Ruto, Wetangula, Martha are very disciplined hard working people. Ruto takes a higher stage on account of being a teetotaler.
-
With an heavy hangover.
You were told as who? Or so that you do what.
-
Moron as a citizen interested in finding out what guys i hired to work as PORK and DPORK were doing. Uhuru like every civil pr public servants should report to work by 8am and retire 5pm. As PORK he should act like Ruto and report to work by 5am. And quickly make sure all top guys are awoke and working for kenya.
Isn't that why productivity in civil service is very low. The president himself works if he ever maybe for 2hrs a day. No wonder his old BMW can disappear. His laziness and deriliction of duty is a good example to everyone working with him.
And is ever pleading for more time...when he barely uses 2hrs out of 24hrs daily in productive state duties.
-
As a parent you wake up with a concious mind of how you can provide for your kids, parents, and toerhs. But if you inherited wealth, you dont have that in mind. Kenyatta did inherit lots of wealth, so he doesnt think that he needs to think of ways to provide for the poor. He doesn't have an idea of what it is to be hungry. At least Ruto does.
The wealthiest man in the world (Buffett) does not believe in handing down wealth. His son is struggling like everyone else.
-
Moi used to wake up at 4-6AM for 24years,what did he leave us with?Violence in 1991,1998,terror gangs like chinkororo mungiki..1% economic growth rate,dilapidated public services,poverty rose in Kenya,high inflation,terrorism was still there,kibaki used to wake up at 11AM,gave us high economic growth rate of 5%,revenues rose from 200Billion-700Billion in five years from 2003,free education,michuki rules,roads,vision 2030....uhuru is incharge and roads are getting built,SGR,more police getting hired,economy growing,give us a break,even ceo of safaricom,kcb or equity dont report to work at 6AM daily or everyday,dont idle in the office from 6AM-10PM in the office to shows us you are working while watching YouTube,set up system and talk to head of departments on phone or skype,meet once or twice a week...anything else is garbage
Without Prejudice.
-
he should go easy on whiskey and hard stuff .. ajaribu summit bana
he should also minimise or leave company of his drunk classmates at sainteee!! and likes of sonko, kuria wa foreskin, kafogo
-
Moron as a citizen interested in finding out what guys i hired to work as PORK and DPORK were doing. Uhuru like every civil pr public servants should report to work by 8am and retire 5pm. As PORK he should act like Ruto and report to work by 5am. And quickly make sure all top guys are awoke and working for kenya.
Isn't that why productivity in civil service is very low. The president himself works if he ever maybe for 2hrs a day. No wonder his old BMW can disappear. His laziness and deriliction of duty is a good example to everyone working with him.
And is ever pleading for more time...when he barely uses 2hrs out of 24hrs daily in productive state duties.
You heard that in Mavoko town or Litein, i also heard Ruto fwacks Kosgei {THE MUSICIAN} and he actually cried when he was married to Oga. Do you want to lecture me on 'what you heard' Or on waking up early, Look here Idiot, i dont have time to discuss Mushene with you, if you come here with a link then atleast we can discuss it, but been creative with idiocy like your xxx maneno is stooping too low. Uhuru is still ranked the 3rd most hard working president in Africa and for that i have a link. Go discuss Mushene in bar as you sip chang'aa AND ENGAGE IN WISHFUL THINKING.
http://www.smartkenya.co.uk/president-uhuru-ranked-third-best-performing-leader-in-africa/
-
It not easy to compare regimes spanning different periods.Let not start on an endless debate. What is easy is to compare work ethics, leadership styles and productivity. Kibaki and Jomo were old men with tired bones...and failing health. Uhuru simply has no reason to lazy around.
If he was more serious..we would have more SGR..more security..more of good thing.
In short you cannot have enough of a good thing. If indeed it's true Uhuru report to work past 10 and is barely sober...then the country is on the wrong path.
Moi used to wake up at 4-6AM for 24years,what did he leave us with?Violence in 1991,1998,terror gangs like chinkororo mungiki..1% economic growth rate,dilapidated public services,poverty rose in Kenya,high inflation,terrorism was still there,kibaki used to wake up at 11AM,gave us high economic growth rate of 5%,revenues rose from 200Billion-700Billion in five years from 2003,free education,michuki rules,roads,vision 2030....uhuru is incharge and roads are getting built,SGR,more police getting hired,economy growing,give us a break,even ceo of safaricom,kcb or equity dont report to work at 6AM daily or everyday,dont idle in the office from 6AM-10PM in the office to shows us you are working while watching YouTube,set up system and talk to head of departments on phone or skype,meet once or twice a week...anything else is garbage
Without Prejudice.
-
Uhuru recently said he can never skip lunch. And he has to have Ugali and Nyama choma for lunch. Assume he takes a 1-2 hrs lunch break. Ugali and Nyama choma goes with pombe and fegi. How many hours does he actually WORK for the nation ?
-
Kimani wa Sideways; I heard it; i didn't claim to know for sure; So you either skip this thread and wait for one backed with a link or like Mansfield defend lazyness as "working smart".
If indeed Uhuru wakes up 10pm and became no 3....he should aim to become no 1..by coping Ruto's well known work ethics.
You heard that in Mavoko town or Litein, i also heard Ruto fwacks Kosgei {THE MUSICIAN} and he actually cried when he was married to Oga. Do you want to lecture me on 'what you heard' Or on waking up early, Look here Idiot, i dont have time to discuss Mushene with you, if you come here with a link then atleast we can discuss it, but been creative with idiocy like your xxx maneno is stooping too low. Uhuru is still ranked the 3rd most hard working president in Africa and for that i have a link. Go discuss Mushene in bar as you sip chang'aa AND ENGAGE IN WISHFUL THINKING.
http://www.smartkenya.co.uk/president-uhuru-ranked-third-best-performing-leader-in-africa/
-
That is the question. How many hours does he actually work for the nation. Or he has like kibaki put the nation on an auto-pilot.
Uhuru recently said he can never skip lunch. And he has to have Ugali and Nyama choma for lunch. Assume he takes a 1-2 hrs lunch break. Ugali and Nyama choma goes with pombe and fegi. How many hours does he actually WORK for the nation ?
-
Without Prejudice.
These Idiot still believe to work is to be in office sitting your arse there browsing gazeti and harassing secretaries while ogling the big behinds, it is baboon like these that you find in the office sleeping and farting that they woke up early.
And because these buffon is engaging us in the business of 'i heard' . I also heard that once Uhuru Kenyatta eats supper he settle to work till midnight, and before he sleep he call all county commissioners and order them to make sure all citizens sleep well without disturbance by thugs ,criminals and drunkards, he also call all cabinet secretaries and remind them to set the alarms.
So i hope that explain why he reports to work abit late.
-
Uhuru has hired almost 20,000 police now,more police vehicle and other things,its kimaiyo job to take care of kenyans,if unable parliament sends him home,infact moi underinvested in security,he is the source of current security lapses,
Eurobond has been launched to lower cost of borrowing,from there is rotich and banks work moving forward not uhuru to see rates come down and grow economy,
energy projects from coal,geothermal and natural gas are being started to lower cost of energy and increase more power capacity from 1500-5000Mw by 2017,uhuru has played his part the rest of work is for engineers and their technicians to act on deadlines,
uhuru has started the SGR to lower cost of transport while upgrading port to increase efficiency and automating the custom system
the same uhuru is building 10,000Km of tarmac by 2016,while kibaki and kenyatta built just 14,000 in 50years,
Uhuru has devolved 32% above the constitutional threshold of 15%,while under moi regime nothing was devolved with massive corruption goin on in gov,
Uhuru is doing everything right,its upon people tasked with those jobs to finish them,with proper structures and systems everything is working,your and omollo is usesless propaganda based on your tribal political allegiances,if uhuru goes drinking after doing all these,i have no problem,i dont get what someone would be doing at the office 5AM-10PM in this age,its unfathomable,omollo and pundit are certified tribal bigots,
Without Prejudice.
-
Kimani wa Sideways; I heard it; i didn't claim to know for sure; So you either skip this thread and wait for one backed with a link or like Mansfield defend lazyness as "working smart".
If indeed Uhuru wakes up 10pm and became no 3....he should aim to become no 1..by coping Ruto's well known work ethics.
There you go again, obfuscating and mentioning names fwaaah. When did Ruto became the benchmark of waking early,If Ruto is the Benchmark what about my House girl who wakes up at 4 am to study, The productivity and waking up early are too distinct they are not even related, we have people who wake up early because they want to run away from their wives, others wake up early because of the insomnia they suffer worrying about their future carer, so until you come here also and show as how productivity and been in office early relate shut your changaa smelling mouth, you old fool.
-
Simply not enough. Kenya remain one of world poorest countries. In all indices i have seen kenya averages normally on 130-150 out of 180 ranked countries. Kenya is only better compared to Somalia, South Sudan, Uganda and such wretched countries of the world.
I want Uhuru to show commitment and seriousness by understanding this is an historical chance to really transform the country.
Ruto seem seized of this historical opportunity. Uhuru need to understand by working extra hard and put in extra work he will be showing an example.
Uhuru head a gov whose productivity is well known to be very low...compared to private sector..and one of the reason...most civil servants including Uhuru or my local teachers in kapsenger primary report late and drunk...and leave early around lunch hr for their business. It a technical appearance at job. You cannot accomplish anything...however uber organized and smartly working you try.
Uhuru right now is doing biometrics...i suggest he goes further and employ the biometric check in and check out of civil servants...
And in the future...we may have to adopt the US's wage system...so people are paid for hours they really clocked.
Uhuru has hired almost 20,000 police now,more police vehicle and other things,its kimaiyo job to take care of kenyans,if unable parliament sends him home,infact moi underinvested in security,he is the source of current security lapses,
Eurobond has been launched to lower cost of borrowing,from there is rotich and banks work moving forward not uhuru to see rates come down and grow economy,
energy projects from coal,geothermal and natural gas are being started to lower cost of energy and increase more power capacity from 1500-5000Mw by 2017,uhuru has played his part the rest of work is for engineers and their technicians to act on deadlines,
uhuru has started the SGR to lower cost of transport while upgrading port to increase efficiency and automating the custom system
the same uhuru is building 10,000Km of tarmac by 2016,while kibaki and kenyatta built just 14,000 in 50years,
Uhuru has devolved 32% above the constitutional threshold of 15%,while under moi regime nothing was devolved with massive corruption goin on in gov,
Uhuru is doing everything right,its upon people tasked with those jobs to finish them,with proper structures and systems everything is working,your and omollo is usesless propaganda based on your tribal political allegiances,idiots,
Without Prejudice.
-
I know for sure Ruto wakes up early...because when he was in min of agri...he used to do exactly that. These are famous people..we know what Uhuru is and what he isn't. I am just suprised that while Ruto seem to have redoubled his effort and goes to job at dawn before sunrise...Uhuru arrives just for statehouse lunch...and then quickly leaves for his pent house hapo bishop hse valley arcade....where he entertains wakina sonko and other lowlifes...on jokes.
There you go again, obfuscating and mentioning names fwaaah. When did Ruto became the benchmark of waking early,If Ruto is the Benchmark what about my House girl who wakes up at 4 am to study, The productivity and waking up early are too distinct they are not even related, we have people who wake up early because they want to run away from their wives, others wake up early because of the insomnia they suffer worrying about their future carer, so until you come here also and show as how productivity and been in office early relate shut your changaa smelling mouth, you old fool.
-
Kimani would be the first to fire an employee who arrived at 10-ish to work and left after lunch.Its called a work ethic. If the top has none, those at the bottom keep theirs at home.
Uhuru wants to be CEO. You don't get that by being known to be lazy.
-
I know for sure Ruto wakes up early...because when he was in min of agri...he used to do exactly that. These are famous people..we know what Uhuru is and what he isn't. I am just suprised that while Ruto seem to have redoubled his effort and goes to job at dawn before sunrise...Uhuru arrives just for statehouse lunch.
Nonsense, am not discussing with you about Ruto, Ruto also do many things that PORK dont do like (1.) He dont drink,. so if i wanted to discuss Ruto vs. Uhuru i would have waited for such a thread to be started, your small brains are showing again, If Ruto wakes up soo early, what has he done as DP that we should all look up to and say ' Bill the Early bird have done these and these'.
Idiot, Am just telling to show me how been in office early and working hard are related, and from your blubbering above am yet to see it.
-
during the last years of Kifaki, things were getting done. Whatever that was in the works is what is being implemented.
I see little progress to accomodate the 5% pop growth, so the increase in crime.
-
Kimani would be the first to fire an employee who arrived at 10-ish to work and left after lunch.Its called a work ethic. If the top has none, those at the bottom keep theirs at home.
Uhuru wants to be CEO. You don't get that by being known to be lazy.
The mad bitch, are you also part of the team that works like beast of burdens with zero productivity. From what your brother-in-blubbering has indicated above. WE CAN CONCLUDE THAT.
Ruto who wakes up very early has nothing to show for it, Uhuru who wakes at 10 was ranked the best Kenyan civil servants juzi and also the 3rd most hardworking president in Africa.
Facts are bitches. get going.
-
Let try to have a civil discourse. I am quite good in department of matusi.
You're asking for the impossible. Ruto is Uhuru deputy. Everything he does is by default credited to Uhuru. It could all good work we attributed to Uhuru are thanks to Ruto donkeys hours working from 5 (i like i heard).
What we can easily establish is whether Uhuru report to work late and leave early or not. He himself admit to arriving 10ish if we go by Omollo.
If you think arriving late and possibly leaving early doesn't affect productivity; then i don't know what you last signature meant..we work while you sleep..and you tirade on luopeans.
Uhuru is a civil servant..not a muthamaki..he need to realize that.
Nonsense, am not discussing with you about Ruto, Ruto also do many things that PORK dont do like (1.) He dont drink,. so if i wanted to discuss Ruto vs. Uhuru i would have waited for such a thread to be started, your small brains are showing again, If Ruto wakes up soo early, what has he done as DP that we should all look up to and say ' Bill the Early bird have done these and these'.
Idiot, Am just telling to show me how been in office early and working hard are related, and from your blubbering above am yet to see it.
-
When Ruto last had a porfolio..at min of agri and later high education..his productivity was well known. He was voted the best minister and deservedly so...despite raila making life impossible for him.
As we speak in short period 3 months..when Ruto was min of higher education (demotion) before being fired...Ruto reduced the waiting time for student joining public universities..by demanding university do double intake.
Long time problem from 1982 coup was solved...unlike some of us who spent 2hrs waiting for admission..now waiting period is max 10 months...min 2 months from KCSE release.
Right now i suspect he is engine behind Jubilee..otherwise Uhuru has left the auto-pilot on.
Ruto who wakes up very early has nothing to show for it, Uhuru who wakes at 10 was ranked the best Kenyan civil servants juzi and also the 3rd most hardworking president in Africa.
Facts are bitches. get going.
-
Let try to have a civil discourse. I am quite good in department of matusi.
You're asking for the impossible. Ruto is Uhuru deputy. Everything he does is by default credited to Uhuru. It could all good work we attributed to Uhuru are thanks to Ruto donkeys hours working from 5 (i like i heard).
What we can easily establish is whether Uhuru report to work late and leave early or not. He himself admit to arriving 10ish if we go by Omollo.
If you think arriving late and possibly leaving early doesn't affect productivity; then i don't know what you last signature meant..we work while you sleep..and you tirade on luopeans.
Uhuru is a civil servant..not a muthamaki..he need to realize that.
Like i have told you , you are an old fool, am not Kimani ,am in Nairobi proper like right now, i hope that has sunk although i dont care, (2)Waking up early doers not automatically translate to working hard unless you have two issues 1) you are a bad manager 2) you dont trust your workforce. I don't want to discus what you heard because i don't have time, but i just want your cornered head to realize that waking up early is not equal to be productive.
-
Which one of you is the guest printing this thread? :o
-
Concentrated nonsense from a moron.
Like i have told you , you are an old fool, am not Kimani ,am in Nairobi proper like right now, i hope that has sunk although i dont care, (2)Waking up early doers not automatically translate to working hard unless you have two issues 1) you are a bad manager 2) you dont trust your workforce. I don't want to discus what you heard because i don't have time, but i just want your cornered head to realize that waking up early is not equal to be productive.
-
The only thing the guy knows is matusi. He lacks the necessary skills to put up an argument and the factual facts that go with it.
-
Concentrated nonsense from a moron.
You are an idiot trying to bring your mushene and your wishful thinkig here like you did in .com, where you would wake up and Kimetrica hit your head and you would come to brag about it. Now after your lies were flashed out like a squirrel in a hole you want to engage us in what you heard. At what time was your boss in UN useed to report to work and when would he leave.
-
The only thing the guy knows is matusi. He lacks the necessary skills to put up an argument and the factual facts that go with it.
There is nothing to Hog here Mr. Pig. is that the longest sentence you can construct.
-
Hehehe. I see you with Njamlik are not yet done with Kiwaru. Eti lied. When and where.
You are an idiot trying to bring your mushene and your wishful thinkig here like you did in .com, where you would wake up and Kimetrica hit your head and you would come to brag about it. Now after your lies were flashed out like a squirrel in a hole you want to engage us in what you heard. At what time was your boss in UN useed to report to work and when would he leave.
-
Am told Ouru is an early riser, hits the office by 7 unless he has meetings or flight. leaves well past 1900H and sometimes dons his ties until 11 just in case.
-
That is reassuring. I was shocked when i heard he arrives late.
Am told Ouru is an early riser, hits the office by 7 unless he has meetings or flight. leaves well past 1900H and sometimes dons his ties until 11 just in case.
-
vooke is LYING. Uhuru said something different. Move to 1:49 and here it for yourself. He should be in his office not lie that he works from home.
-
There you go, It all depends where you hang. kevoo hangs in church in Githurai 45, Punda hangs in Bar in Mavoko. Anybody else who hear anything else where he pass his free time.
-
ati ohh you don't need to wake up early... ohh he has employed abcd... ohhh ... then why was he crying to become president...why were kikuyus crying to have a president ..what is the use of a presidency we can just have recruiting panels? should we just let facebook president pose for photos and say .. i like my president
-
They just can't bring themselves to do a criticize gov or themselves. I criticize UhuRuto but if a vote was to be conducted today..i would still vote them...if the option was the rest. UhuRuto are okay..they can become great by studying what Rwanda and Ethiopains are doing.
ati ohh you don't need to wake up early... ohh he has employed abcd... ohhh ... then why was he crying to become president...why were kikuyus crying to have a president ..what is the use of a presidency we can just have recruiting panels? should we just let facebook president pose for photos and say .. i like my president
-
For most ethnic Kikuyus to criticize personal weaknesses in Uhuru is similar to a born again Christian attempting to question Jesus.
-
They just can't bring themselves to do a criticize gov or themselves. I criticize UhuRuto but if a vote was to be conducted today..i would still vote them...if the option was the rest. UhuRuto are okay..they can become great by studying what Rwanda and Ethiopains are doing.
You see, it would be worth it if there is a way we can substantiate these nonsense, either by a link or a picture of a PORK arriving at work at 1300hr coming from Dennis Prit . That way these discussion can make sense and it would be actually worth all these time, POSITIVE CRITICISM, But when an Oboho stagger out of a bar drunk like a fish, come here; belch and regurgitate all that stupor his ears and mouth swallowed,then it stop been a mature discourse to a mushenwe, Anybody discussing Mushene with seriousness need his brains gouged out and replaced with mavi ya kuku.
-
For most ethnic Kikuyus to criticize personal weaknesses in Uhuru is similar to a born again Christian attempting to question Jesus.
[/quotFor most ethnic Kikuyus to criticize personal weaknesses in Uhuru is similar to a born again Christian attempting to question Jesus.
now try to say that without mentioning Kikuyus and let us see whether it make sense.
-
Bla de bla from a little man who think he can get known by fighting with giants. Veritas need to bring back the ignore function so we can begin this forum on high note.
You see, it would be worth it if there is a way we can substantiate these nonsense, either by a link or a picture of a PORK arriving at work at 1300hr coming from Dennis Prit . That way these discussion can make sense and it would be actually worth all these time, POSITIVE CRITICISM, But when an Oboho stagger out of a bar drunk like a fish, come here; belch and regurgitate all that stupor his ears and mouth swallowed,then it stop been a mature discourse to a mushenwe, Anybody discussing Mushene with seriousness need his brains gouged our and replaced with mavi ya kuku.
-
Bla de bla from a little man who think he can get known by fighting with giants. Veritas need to bring back the ignore function so we can begin this forum on high note.
You see, it would be worth it if there is a way we can substantiate these nonsense, either by a link or a picture of a PORK arriving at work at 1300hr coming from Dennis Prit . That way these discussion can make sense and it would be actually worth all these time, POSITIVE CRITICISM, But when an Oboho stagger out of a bar drunk like a fish, come here; belch and regurgitate all that stupor his ears and mouth swallowed,then it stop been a mature discourse to a mushenwe, Anybody discussing Mushene with seriousness need his brains gouged our and replaced with mavi ya kuku.
Another obfuscation alert. Ati a little man vs. Giants. what did you use to measure that . D*&k size??
-
But I don't believe it.
The negro should be an early riser if only to idle about in his office
Never came across anybody who went far without overcoming sleep either sleeping late or waking early...very different from wage slaves who have their bathroom breaks monitored by some Kung Fu biometric systems
That is reassuring. I was shocked when i heard he arrives late.
-
I have never met any jarluo with kind words for Rayirla critic...just one fella. The most independent thinking Jarluo who thinks Nilotes have higher testosterone levels than Bantus explaining why Jarluos are overly excited by the mundane and why sex is infused into everything they do
-
(http://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/2442032/medRes/823459/-/go86i2z/-/u1.jpg)
A joker.
-
With an heavy hangover.
Its now obvious who the real driver of Jubilee I was.
-
Uhuru has never worked - he just chain smoke and drinks - and he thought Matiangi would replace Ruto - but Matiangi is just used to giving out orders - and because it worked with teachers - he thought it would work with rest of the gov. The rest of gov is tough - you need many skills.
Big 4 is out.
BBI/Handshake in ICU.
And now politics has began. He is officially lameduck - people are going to the ground- they don't care what you say in Nairobi.
-
Without Prejudice.
:D :D :D
-
Kelele mingi hapa. We all knew Uhuru was not the smartest, harworking guy in town. That he drinks heavily and is a chain smoker was known even before 2002. So what are people complaining about here? The man has been in SH for 8 years and now is well people start commenting on issues that were known more than 20 years ago.
As someone commented here, waking up at 4 am does not mean anything. Even thieves do not sleep the whole night.
-
You never voted for him. We voted for a team knowing one was a striker, another a defender. Uhuru has is strength - he is clearly intelligent, doesn't interfere,knows how to delegate, has the big-picture etc.
Your man Raila has tonnes of weakness.
It's easy to criticize and yet your NASA had done a poor job the last 8yrs.
So much Uhuru was relected by more votes than in 2013.
I mean you couldn't beat Uhuru and Ruto with ICC shackles.
That tell you - the Raila, Kalonzo, MaDVD - could have driven kenya very badly.
Kelele mingi hapa. We all knew Uhuru was not the smartest, harworking guy in town. That he drinks heavily and is a chain smoker was known even before 2002. So what are people complaining about here? The man has been in SH for 8 years and now is well people start commenting on issues that were known more than 20 years ago.
As someone commented here, waking up at 4 am does not mean anything. Even thieves do not sleep the whole night.
-
As usual deviating from the issue here. Now it is Raila again it is as if he is Uhuru's daddy.
UhuRuto was a marriage of conveniance and some of some noted in 2013 it will fall apart and it came to pass. Stop dreaming of uhuRuro of 2013. The two were clowns joined together by a common cause, but in reality they are rivals from day one. Raila was just a good punching bag for the two and now it has just come as it was to come. Raila was never the common enemy. The Kikuyu do not fear the Luo. Kenya's main problem in politics lies deep in RV. The Kikuyu and Kalejin conflict loomers big in the air.
You never voted for him. We voted for a team knowing one was a striker, another a defender. Uhuru has is strength - he is clearly intelligent, doesn't interfere,knows how to delegate, has the big-picture etc.
Your man Raila has tonnes of weakness.
It's easy to criticize and yet your NASA had done a poor job the last 8yrs.
So much Uhuru was relected by more votes than in 2013.
I mean you couldn't beat Uhuru and Ruto with ICC shackles.
That tell you - the Raila, Kalonzo, MaDVD - could have driven kenya very badly.
-
When GEMA endorse Raila for PORK; you can measure the drapes. It aint happening.
As usual deviating from the issue here. Now it is Raila again it is as if he is Uhuru's daddy.
UhuRuto was a marriage of conveniance and some of some noted in 2013 it will fall apart and it came to pass. Stop dreaming of uhuRuro of 2013. The two were clowns joined together by a common cause, but in reality they are rivals from day one. Raila was just a good punching bag for the two and now it has just come as it was to come. Raila was never the common enemy. The Kikuyu do not fear the Luo. Kenya's main problem in politics lies deep in RV. The Kikuyu and Kalejin conflict loomers big in the air.
-
Pundit, your problem is you think anybody who does not hold brief for Ruto like you do, holds brief for Raila. I will not have even one sleepless night if Raila does not become president in 2022. Can you say the same of yourself if Ruto does not make it?
When GEMA endorse Raila for PORK; you can measure the drapes. It aint happening.
-
Why not. I know kenya will limp along just like now. But under Ruto we shall see transformation.
Pundit, your problem is you think anybody who does not hold brief for Ruto like you do, holds brief for Raila. I will not have even one sleepless night if Raila does not become president in 2022. Can you say the same of yourself if Ruto does not make it?
-
For what transformation does Ruto stand for? He has always been the No. 1 status quo politician since time immemorial. Ruto is just a conman who happened to land a step near SH.
Why not. I know kenya will limp along just like now. But under Ruto we shall see transformation.
-
Ruto will be like Kagame or Museveni or Meles. I know you're looking for Raila's revolutionary chaos. With Ruto - Gov will focus on transforming the lives of people - through development.
For what transformation does Ruto stand for? He has always been the No. 1 status quo politician since time immemorial. Ruto is just a conman who happened to land a step near SH.
-
Ruto will be like Kagame or Museveni or Meles. I know you're looking for Raila's revolutionary chaos. With Ruto - Gov will focus on transforming the lives of people - through development.
:D :D
Oh no, the mf snatching innocent Rwandans from Dubai is your model. Kagame is a ruthless dictator, if your Ruto is like him we are in trouble.
-
Ruto is a ruthless democrat. There won't be any opposition because he will have persuaded all of them to buy into his vision so much we might even do away with term limits :). He is an effective leader that can make things happen. Raila is the opposite.
Oh no, the mf snatching innocent Rwandans from Dubai is your model. Kagame is a ruthless dictator, if your Ruto is like him we are in trouble.
-
-
Jubilee 2 has the right priorities despite the succession noises. Roads and rail recarpeting are going ahead minus the debt mountain from Jubilee 1. This Kemsa scandal is no match for the runaway eurobond, SGR looting of Jubille 1. This is actually Raila vs Ruto economics 101. I am very relieved by the halt of borrow & build delusion.
-
Hiyo mchezo ya NYS :) is not development. We need mega projects on basic infrastructure that can have huge impact in 10 -20yrs. Look at thika road - your type where complaining that we spent 40B (then a princely sum) - on 40km road - but it's impact is there to see. Now you support it because you can see it's impact now. The impact of SGR will become apparent in the near future.
This one of slashing overgrown weed will look good for 3 weeks before the weed grow back.
Developing countries are building mega dams - like Ethiopia 3,000MW - Tanzania are putting up 2,600MW - those are projects that can change a country - sio michezo of NYS boys.
Nairobi water problem will not be solved by NYS crew - it will be solved by building another dam as big as the current one. The same for rest of the country that urgently need piped water - now that electricity is solved (after total expenditure on energy nearing 10B dollars - serious money- serious develpment).
Then roads...then railways, ports and such.
Jubilee 2 has the right priorities despite the succession noises. Roads and rail recarpeting are going ahead minus the debt mountain from Jubilee 1. This Kemsa scandal is no match for the runaway eurobond, SGR looting of Jubille 1. This is actually Raila vs Ruto economics 101. I am very relieved by the halt of borrow & build delusion.
-
RV: Noone opposed Kibakinomics - well at least not Robina. Jubilee 1 copy pasted it without any analysis - only thing they leapfrogged is the debt level and creditworth. Anyway we long flogged that borrow & build horse to death - seem you been trying hard to resurrect the skeleton. The cheese has moved so those medieval rail-factory economics will not work.
-
Kenya is in medieval era. California is not. You can argue that California biggest issues is to maintain infrastructure. What is there to maintain in Kenya. Railway network of 2,000Ksm while South Africa has 40,000kms of railway.
Nairobi water problem will not be solved by Sarakasi - it will be solved by constructing mega dams that will flood Nairobi with water enough to be wasted on plants and garden. The same with Bomet or Kisumu.
BASIC infrastructure is basic.
Then once you have ticked all those boxes - now go into complicated stuff.
For now - don't even think - just paved roads, piped water, electricity and for every kenyan - and you have delivered gov services (and development).
This is what gov ought to provide - pave the road to my house, get me piped water, get me reliable electricity and sewage if urban - and get the hell out of my life.
Not develop the economy. There is no such real gov function.
RV: Noone opposed Kibakinomics - well at least not Robina. Jubilee copy pasted it without any analysis. Anyway we long flogged that borrow & build horse to death - seem you been trying hard to resurrect the skeleton. The cheese has moved so those medieval rail-factory economics will not work.
-
If you read carefully my key points - there is good infra like metrorail and inefficient infra like SGR. The recarpeting of old rail I read from Gilgil-Nyahuru and such - is good infra. If only you could see the agric-mfg-consumer tunnel has collapsed- you would also see the supporting hard infra is not as useful - esp when it 100% built on debt.
The policy on why infra 1 is better than project 2 - is what strategy is. If you had unlimited resources you could lay SGR or power or water to each village - but you are cash-strapped. So you need to rethink, remodel, reengineer the Tigers.
-
Then of course you can't preach China model - which CCP is heart and center of China growth - and also claim development is not GoK job. Even security or education or justice are directly linked to development. GoK job is to decide - with limited resources- the priorities with biggest payoff as prosperity catalysts. Government vs economics is a gray continuum.
-
What Jubilee 1 did best? Education.
-
Lets agree there is no "thinking" required but we need basic infrastructure.
I don't like arguing that metro rail is better than SGR - that is NONSENSE - all that is basic infrastructure.
Nairobi need metro rail no doubt - Kisumu need SGR to Nairobi.
Then lets go into financing - and here we should take anything on the table - especially if it's not our money. Debt for sure. BOT. Name any financing model.
Let the Chinese worry about our viability. It's their money.
If you read carefully my key points - there is good infra like metrorail and inefficient infra like SGR. The recarpeting of old rail I read from Gilgil-Nyahuru and such - is good infra. If only you could see the agric-mfg-consumer tunnel has collapsed- you would also see the supporting hard infra is not as useful - esp when it 100% built on debt.
The policy on why infra 1 is better than project 2 - is what strategy is. If you had unlimited resources you could lay SGR or power or water to each village - but you are cash-strapped. So you need to rethink, remodel, reengineer the Tigers.
-
If you ask any Kenyan - it has to be paved roads and electricity - that is surest voter winner.
Jubilee found 10K paved roads in Kenya. They doubled it to 20K. That is huge.
Electricity is sort of Kibaki story - they managed to fix.
Education kibaki story
What Jubilee 1 did best? Education.
-
Moi hardwork tamed crazy Kiambu mafia and ngoroko who were on the same path Uhuru is on today. Moi started with nothing apart from ability to keep minute by minute tabs on every corner of the country. Even Njonjo (credits to him, the Ngoroko would have meant end of Kenya) had no belief Moi could handle statecraft. Apart from Njonjo he had zero support from technocrats, politicians, citizens, intenational community. This was exceptional if we get a rational history making.
Moi held this mirsh marsh of a country as many african so called countries were falling apart through ability to be on the phone before suckers could plan their day.
For me his ability to deliver Ndakaini dam in the midst of multiparty clamour fulltime distraction stands out for me. 25 years later we have not been able to do a dam to serve 1 million plus! Most of the indicators are also with him as per KNBS - which he never tampered witth like Uhuru has.
Tax collection efficiency when multinationals and polically correct businesses are evading tax hurts micro enterprises as has emerged with Nyamakima like imports from China since SGR.
Heck, current Uhuru rabid jealous stems from his slothfulness to keep tabs on deals. He wanted ruto to be wiring every 10% as he jaywalked.
For Kenyan diasporans to advocate slothfulness is purely moronic.
Without Prejudice.
-
Really? - that is the only reason we are here at Nipate. It the difference between success and stagnation save for chance.
Lets agree there is no "thinking" required but we need basic infrastructure.
Resources will always be limited - so priorities are a must. Housing and education are both basic - but education win hands-down as a priority. See? Nairobi metro vs Kisumu SGR? - no-brainer.
I don't like arguing that metro rail is better than SGR - that is NONSENSE - all that is basic infrastructure.
Nairobi need metro rail no doubt - Kisumu need SGR to Nairobi.
Well the Chinese already pulled the purse strings, no? And default will hurt you much more than they so no, Kenya must think harder and carefully about debt.
Then lets go into financing - and here we should take anything on the table - especially if it's not our money. Debt for sure. BOT. Name any financing model.
Let the Chinese worry about our viability. It's their money.
-
Pundit I think the debate we need to have is the development model... because the premise of hard infra as "basic" - is pegged on its criticality as a growth factor.
-
Interesting perspective. Agreed. Moi did well. Even Mzungu was suprised by how he held on after 50% budget cut by - when donors withdrew aid - when donors were donors. KSH went south - and opposition claimed it was goldenburg :) - yet it was donor funding freeze that froze the economy. Moi reformed banking sector, build KRAs, build domestic debt market and all that, started budgeting kenyans own money - and Kibaki came - and took credit for all that. And yet single thing that happen in Kibaki was donors and creditors agreeing to come back to kenya -
Moi hardwork tamed crazy Kiambu mafia and ngoroko who were on the same path Uhuru is on today. Moi started with nothing apart from ability to keep minute by minute tabs on every corner of the country. Even Njonjo (credits to him, the Ngoroko would have meant end of Kenya) had no belief Moi could handle statecraft. Apart from Njonjo he had zero support from technocrats, politicians, citizens, intenational community. This was exceptional if we get a rational history making.
Moi held this mirsh marsh of a country as many african so called countries were falling apart through ability to be on the phone before suckers could plan their day.
For me his ability to deliver Ndakaini dam in the midst of multiparty clamour fulltime distraction stands out for me. 25 years later we have not been able to do a dam to serve 1 million plus! Most of the indicators are also with him as per KNBS - which he never tampered witth like Uhuru has.
Tax collection efficiency when multinationals and polically correct businesses are evading tax hurts micro enterprises as has emerged with Nyamakima like imports from China since SGR.
Heck, current Uhuru rabid jealous stems from his slothfulness to keep tabs on deals. He wanted ruto to be wiring every 10% as he jaywalked.
For Kenyan diasporans to advocate slothfulness is purely moronic.
Without Prejudice.
-
You're complicating. Gov provide a service. It doesn't and should not care about growth.
It need to provide it's citizen 47 services in Kenya.
None of those services is economic growth.
It should provide me with paved road, piped water, security, etc.
If gov focus on that - and leave the economy alone - the economy will grow.
You cannot think with PROFIT motive in PUBLIC sector. It's BULLSHIET.
Railways are not suppose to make profit or the public buses in California.
Public sector is NON_PROFIT. Focus on providing a services to the citizen - all will be easy.
Complication should only arise once you have done the basics.
As to where to get money - tax - use the tax to develop or borrow with taxes as leverage.
Gov is not a business. All gov should care about is finding money to provide public non-profit services to as many citizen as possible.
Their balance sheet should ready - we provided 1m piped water to residences - not the economy grew. That is private sector job.
Pundit I think the debate we need to have is the development model... because the premise of hard infra as "basic" - is pegged on its criticality as a growth factor.