<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Silent economic meltdown going on...</p>— Cyprian, Is Nyakundi (@C_NyaKundiH) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 12, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Silent economic meltdown going on...
— Cyprian, Is Nyakundi (@C_NyaKundiH) November 12, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The government Thinks Prices Are Down Because They Have Done An Amazing Job At Lowering Prices, Yet The Prices Are Down Becuse The Country Is Having An Economic Meltdown Bringing Prices Down Since Demand Is Down!<br>That Is A Bitter Pill To Swallow For Them Since It Would Make Them…</p>— ℤєᏟ𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐨Ꮶ𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐬 (@ZeColloKaris) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 12, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>The government Thinks Prices Are Down Because They Have Done An Amazing Job At Lowering Prices, Yet The Prices Are Down Becuse The Country Is Having An Economic Meltdown Bringing Prices Down Since Demand Is Down!
— ℤєᏟ𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐨Ꮶ𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐬 (@ZeColloKaris) November 12, 2024
That Is A Bitter Pill To Swallow For Them Since It Would Make Them…
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Nakaa hotels huku juja. Last month on day 17 more than half the students hawakuwa wamelipa rent. Haikuwangi hivi. Sai lazima nipige simu ndo nikule. Zakayo alihakikisha hata online sipati kitu.</p>— Viking Legend (@voidwhisperers) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 12, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Nakaa hotels huku juja. Last month on day 17 more than half the students hawakuwa wamelipa rent. Haikuwangi hivi. Sai lazima nipige simu ndo nikule. Zakayo alihakikisha hata online sipati kitu.
— Viking Legend (@voidwhisperers) November 12, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Money isn't flowing. I don't know how to explain that, or who should fix it. But I know money isn't flowing. And if it's not flowing, No one will go home happy. Sooner or later,</p>— 😧mnyamwezi (@ikokituhapa) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 12, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Money isn't flowing. I don't know how to explain that, or who should fix it. But I know money isn't flowing. And if it's not flowing, No one will go home happy. Sooner or later,
— 😧mnyamwezi (@ikokituhapa) November 12, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">No money circulation. Even the usual cartels don't have money...</p>— Cyprian, Is Nyakundi (@C_NyaKundiH) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 12, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>No money circulation. Even the usual cartels don't have money...
— Cyprian, Is Nyakundi (@C_NyaKundiH) November 12, 2024
Which is better Deflation or inflation??
Inflation goods are expensive but pple have jobs
Deflation everyone hoards money, businesses have to lay off causing pain.
Which is better Deflation or inflation??
Inflation goods are expensive but pple have jobs
Deflation everyone hoards money, businesses have to lay off causing pain.
Kenya is doing very well.SHUT UP IDIOT!!
Ndii and team have delivered.
What we need now is central bank to low interest rates.
Inject money into the economy.
Treasury to also finally fix pending pills problem - Uhuru left 600B of unpaid contractors.
They are responsible for 15% of the bad loans.
Those should fix the private sector - plus the other policies that are working well.
PUBLIC sector investment .....roads/electricity all over the country need to resume.
And finally Ruto urgently need to nail Mombasa-Malaba expressway and Naivasha-Malaba SGR.
Plus all the ADANI deals - and get contractors on the ground in early 2025.
Throw in the dams.
SHUT UP IDIOT!!
Do you even think before posting, just because you can afford a few beers you think everyone is doing well, the so called middle class is shrinking, No jobs no nothing uku mashinani people are really suffering even getting enough to eat is a problem
Kweli wewe ni falaa Pundit.
Economically Ruto is tied to Trump.
1 WARS. If Trump shuts down Ukraine war and forces comedian into exile. Then forces Netanyahu to stop the genocide. Oil prices will plummet to 2014 prices, especially if he lifts anti-Russia sanctions, even if he doubles down on Iran.
2 CHINA. If Trump resumes trade war - inflation will not abate despite oil price going down. Higher interest rates will mop up capital outflows so Kenya and Global South will suffer.
There is little Ndii can do on his own to Trump-proof a puny economy like Kenya.
The comedian is going nowhere. He might even survive Trump's second term. The Ukraine cannot hold an election during war period. So the man is there for the next 1 to 2 years. After that he can loose the election, but since the Ukraine is a democracy unlike Russia, the comedian can remain in his country.
Maybe you meant Putin. Can Putin survive in Russia when he is no longer president? :-\Economically Ruto is tied to Trump.
1 WARS. If Trump shuts down Ukraine war and forces comedian into exile. Then forces Netanyahu to stop the genocide. Oil prices will plummet to 2014 prices, especially if he lifts anti-Russia sanctions, even if he doubles down on Iran.
2 CHINA. If Trump resumes trade war - inflation will not abate despite oil price going down. Higher interest rates will mop up capital outflows so Kenya and Global South will suffer.
There is little Ndii can do on his own to Trump-proof a puny economy like Kenya.
WHat sector is mostly affected??
Farmlands, construction, healthcare
Economically Ruto is tied to Trump.
G4S lays off 400 workers. Pundit still says things are looking very rosy. Even if the 400 are watchies, those are potential 400 well trained wakoras.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2024-11-13-g4s-to-lay-off-400-staff-as-cash-crunch-bites
Affordable housing has messed up construction and real estate industry. Lots people sitting on the sidelines waiting for 1 - 2 million affordable house in the middle of Nairobi...ain't gonna happen. Also cement and steel industries are waiting for this huge orders to build affordable housing. It's a mess. Half thought out solutions never accounting for chain reaction.WHat sector is mostly affected??
Am currently building my crib and I see cost of material is very high. Cement is like 900 shs. Steel rods are exorbitantly high. If taxes were reduced, I guess it will generate more in the construction and other industries. Healthcare is high because of greed. Any little visit to the hospital is 20k. How many can afford that??
Affordable housing has messed up construction and real estate industry. Lots people sitting on the sidelines waiting for 1 - 2 million affordable house in the middle of Nairobi...ain't gonna happen. Also cement and steel industries are waiting for this huge orders to build affordable housing. It's a mess. Half thought out solutions never accounting for chain reaction.WHat sector is mostly affected??
Am currently building my crib and I see cost of material is very high. Cement is like 900 shs. Steel rods are exorbitantly high. If taxes were reduced, I guess it will generate more in the construction and other industries. Healthcare is high because of greed. Any little visit to the hospital is 20k. How many can afford that??
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I thought with all the affordable housing construction going on, these guys would be in serious business, no? <a href="https://t.co/H6jHY9b9jG">pic.twitter.com/H6jHY9b9jG</a></p>— SokoAnalyst (@SokoAnalyst) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>I thought with all the affordable housing construction going on, these guys would be in serious business, no? pic.twitter.com/H6jHY9b9jG
— SokoAnalyst (@SokoAnalyst) November 13, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This month alone, over 20 key manufacturing businesses have shutdown completely and relocated to Mukono, Uganda. Over 1000 permanent jobs & 5000 indirect have been lost due to a punitive & confused tax regime. Unemployment is up & so is crime.</p>— SokoAnalyst (@SokoAnalyst) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>This month alone, over 20 key manufacturing businesses have shutdown completely and relocated to Mukono, Uganda. Over 1000 permanent jobs & 5000 indirect have been lost due to a punitive & confused tax regime. Unemployment is up & so is crime.
— SokoAnalyst (@SokoAnalyst) November 13, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Your government really seems to hate the middle class and yet these are the same people whose payslips you've raided to finance your blatant looting.</p>— Kevin J. Muringih (@kevinmuringih) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Your government really seems to hate the middle class and yet these are the same people whose payslips you've raided to finance your blatant looting.
— autoburge (@kevinmuringih) November 13, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/DavidNdii?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@DavidNdii</a> How are we to reconsile these 2 posts from you? <a href="https://t.co/TdChvXFeBD">https://t.co/TdChvXFeBD</a></p>— Mungai Charles (KE) (@mungaicharles) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>@DavidNdii How are we to reconsile these 2 posts from you? https://t.co/TdChvXFeBD
— Mungai Charles (KE) (@mungaicharles) November 13, 2024
Whoa 🤯
Instead of slimming down government they decided to expand tax enforcement n in the process killing anything that is left over
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Unilever is also currently in the process of laying off some of their stuff.</p>— Trick Daddy!!! (@Wuod_Lo) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Unilever is also currently in the process of laying off some of their stuff.
— Trick Daddy!!! (@Wuod_Lo) November 13, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I know a garment manufacturing company in Industrial Area that cut salaries for all staff to avoid letting some of them go after they experienced a significant decline in orders. <br><br>Then there's this: 👇🏾<a href="https://t.co/dVSS0CTdng">https://t.co/dVSS0CTdng</a></p>— Martin Njuguna (@TheBrooder) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 14, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>I know a garment manufacturing company in Industrial Area that cut salaries for all staff to avoid letting some of them go after they experienced a significant decline in orders.
— Martin Njuguna (@TheBrooder) November 14, 2024
Then there's this: 👇🏾https://t.co/dVSS0CTdng
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A company in industrial area is laying off 200+</p>— Alfayaz 11 (@Alfayaz11) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 13, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>A company in industrial area is laying off 200+
— Alfayaz 11 (@Alfayaz11) November 13, 2024
Ruto has given up on local jobs and is now betting on sending Kenyan youth abroad. Ruto holds a cabinet meeting and does not address the current layoffs taking place in the manufacturing industry. Instead he wants on emphasing sending Kenyans to househelp in countries like Lebanon.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2024-11-15-state-reveals-new-dates-for-foreign-job-interviews
The various job positions include nurses, aged-care workers, educators in science, mathematics, English, and physical education, chefs, drivers and other unspecialised roles.
Ruto has given up on local jobs and is now betting on sending Kenyan youth abroad. Ruto holds a cabinet meeting and does not address the current layoffs taking place in the manufacturing industry. Instead he wants on emphasing sending Kenyans to househelp in countries like Lebanon.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2024-11-15-state-reveals-new-dates-for-foreign-job-interviews
It seems Kenya is now a top Labor exporter. I wonder how many B's we are talking about.