RUBBISH
RUBBISHPrecisely this is garbage. How do you gamble with peoples lives? How many kids died in 2003?
Precisely this is garbage. How do you gamble with peoples lives? How many kids died in 2003?
How many Kenyans had NHIF? Silly fool - Ruto is trying to bring everyone on board.Sad. Especially when Ruto has to listen to these kind of stuff from Mogotio Bob .Precisely this is garbage. How do you gamble with peoples lives? How many kids died in 2003?
The BIG problem with this is that the politicians and their families do NOT have to deal with SHIF or the public health care system in Kenya.
This is the problem of politicians across Africa. They have ZERO skin in the game , which makes their decisions terrible because they don’t suffer the consequences of their bad choices.
They give themselves very good private insurance then tell other Kenyans to just deal with it. This is madness
Include police reforms.
I imagine it's middle class who are crying about SHIF and housing levy. Poor Kenyans need the service.
PPP also needs to stay on course.
Ruto must brace for even bigger resistance as he expand the tax bracket.
The same thing in education sector. The people that make the education policy have their kids in private schools. They just do not care about the other ordinary Kenyans.The BIG problem with this is that the politicians and their families do NOT have to deal with SHIF or the public health care system in Kenya.
This is the problem of politicians across Africa. They have ZERO skin in the game , which makes their decisions terrible because they don’t suffer the consequences of their bad choices.
They give themselves very good private insurance then tell other Kenyans to just deal with it. This is madness
FPE and Mpesa are what reforms are. Accepted easily as everyone appreciates their use/importance.
Funny Ruto and Uhuru were against FPE.
This other is madness - creating problems in working systems -844, MGR and NHIF to bring expensive experiments for corruption and then start wailing resistance and teething problems.
Why the disruption not building on the experiences. KCSE practicals has no monies but you claim CBC will equip kids with competence.
The main impediment for hasoras in NHIF was private hospitals not offering services to hasoras, corruption and the economy. HOW does SHIF achieve this even after using force? NHIF corrupt network is going nowhere- they are insisting they cannot be fired.
FPE and Mpesa are what reforms are. Accepted easily as everyone appreciates their use/importance.
Funny Ruto and Uhuru were against FPE.
This other is madness - creating problems in working systems -844, MGR and NHIF to bring expensive experiments for corruption and then start wailing resistance and teething problems.
Why the disruption not building on the experiences. KCSE practicals has no monies but you claim CBC will equip kids with competence.
The main impediment for hasoras in NHIF was private hospitals not offering services to hasoras, corruption and the economy. HOW does SHIF achieve this even after using force? NHIF corrupt network is going nowhere- they are insisting they cannot be fired.
844 after 30 year experiment needed to go. Education committee of experts - Dr Eddah Gachukia, Prof Karega Mutahi, Prof Magogha, etc - came up with CBC. Education is hard nut - Ruto subcomittee only fine-tuned some over-costly module in 2022 that Knut/Kuppet wanted. Otherwise CBC is product of long consultative expert process.
SHIF also started years ago under NARC. It's inspired by UK NHS, ACA/ObamaCare, and even award-winning Rwanda CBHI that covers 90% of folks.
These schemes were not started by Ruto but he must see them through.
I am sure @gout would say police reforms are unnecessary!
Who did NHIF serve and how come Ngilu wanted it dramatically expanded into SHIF?
Did 844 system work? Really? What are the metrics? Kenya is still a poor country so experimentation is welcome.
844 after 30 year experiment needed to go. Education committee of experts - Dr Eddah Gachukia, Prof Karega Mutahi, Prof Magogha, etc - came up with CBC. Education is hard nut - Ruto subcomittee only fine-tuned some over-costly module in 2022 that Knut/Kuppet wanted. Otherwise CBC is product of long consultative expert process.
SHIF also started years ago under NARC. It's inspired by UK NHS, ACA/ObamaCare, and even award-winning Rwanda CBHI that covers 90% of folks.
These schemes were not started by Ruto but he must see them through.
The real reforms cannot happen despite being simple. Stopping police shaking down matatus and wines spirits has been my chorus.
Those in power allow these evils so that the police can do their bidding when called upon.
See how fast ruto has reconstituted the abduction killer squad.
Kenyan human capital is the star except for those not hiring who keep saying they can't find an employee.I am sure @gout would say police reforms are unnecessary!
Who did NHIF serve and how come Ngilu wanted it dramatically expanded into SHIF?
Did 844 system work? Really? What are the metrics? Kenya is still a poor country so experimentation is welcome.
How do we reform the police?
We have tried everything? vetting, etc.
For me police reform will start with simply sending every police man to their home village like primary teachers
Let see if they can shake their village matatus when everyone knows they are earning a salary.
Let see if they will harras their village mates.
Hapo umedinya point!
Police have to be recruted and deployed locally. We will then not have the police housing probelm. Kila mtu atatoka kwa nyumba yake na kuenda kazini. The is the basis of all police reforms. The current situation was a colonial hangover. Recrute a policeman from Siaya to go police in Kwale. Only the top cadre of police should be deployed nationally. The rest should be locals.How do we reform the police?
We have tried everything? vetting, etc.
For me police reform will start with simply sending every police man to their home village like primary teachers
Let see if they can shake their village matatus when everyone knows they are earning a salary.
Let see if they will harras their village mates.
Include police reforms.
I imagine it's middle class who are crying about SHIF and housing levy. Poor Kenyans need the service.
PPP also needs to stay on course.
Ruto must brace for even bigger resistance as he expand the tax base.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My uncle is out of the Hospital - we had to pay cash. F**k this govt and it's SHIF/SHA nonsense, Mafala sana.</p>— #RecallJohnKiarie (@ettie_Jey) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 5, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>My uncle is out of the Hospital - we had to pay cash. F**k this govt and it's SHIF/SHA nonsense, Mafala sana.
— #RecallJohnKiarie (@ettie_Jey) November 5, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHA/ SHIF is not working. Paying cash is the norm. Wondering where all those monies deducted from our payslips or guys paid went to</p>— Марк Филипп (@markphilo) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 5, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>SHA/ SHIF is not working. Paying cash is the norm. Wondering where all those monies deducted from our payslips or guys paid went to
— Марк Филипп (@markphilo) November 5, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHIF only working online and on social media. In real life , patients have to pay cost of healthcare in cash. Yesterday alone I paid kshs 30,000 for healthcare. But you will see some semi illiterates defending SHIF after being paid kshs 537</p>— Rein (@Asamoh_) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 3, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>SHIF only working online and on social media. In real life , patients have to pay cost of healthcare in cash. Yesterday alone I paid kshs 30,000 for healthcare. But you will see some semi illiterates defending SHIF after being paid kshs 537
— Rein (@Asamoh_) November 3, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Uasin Gishu County sends a Circular to all Facilities within the County to ask patients migrated from NHIF to SHIF to pay Cash. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RejectSHIF?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RejectSHIF</a> cc <a href="https://twitter.com/Sanga_JK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Sanga_JK</a> <a href="https://t.co/qNgBnGhrNm">pic.twitter.com/qNgBnGhrNm</a></p>— Lagat Kipruto 🐘🐘🐘 (@ArapTilingi) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 4, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Uasin Gishu County sends a Circular to all Facilities within the County to ask patients migrated from NHIF to SHIF to pay Cash. #RejectSHIF cc @Sanga_JK pic.twitter.com/qNgBnGhrNm
— Tilingi 🐘🐘🐘 (@ArapTilingi) October 4, 2024
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">SHIF isn't working, most public hospitals are using cash only, private hospitals aren't enrolling due to lack of remuneration from NHIF worth millions. This is the main killer rn. Our patients are suffering.</p>— Salim M Ishmael, M.D 🇰🇪 (@salimishmael_) <a href="?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 11, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>SHIF isn't working, most public hospitals are using cash only, private hospitals aren't enrolling due to lack of remuneration from NHIF worth millions. This is the main killer rn. Our patients are suffering.
— Salim M Ishmael, M.D 🇰🇪 (@salimishmael_) October 11, 2024
I am sure @gout would say police reforms are unnecessary!
I feel for the 88% those who cant afford cash.It gets worse. While paying cash your salary gets deducted almost 3%.
The old
the poor
children
unemployed youth