GDP 100B usd. Per capita 2k usd.. comes to about 20k kes per head monthly - before you factor inequality.
:o :oQuoteGDP 100B usd. Per capita 2k usd.. comes to about 20k kes per head monthly - before you factor inequality.
Fix this - that's all the revolution you need.
Ruto has made a strategic miscalculation. While everyone shifts to BRIC, he engages reverse gear and takes us back to stoneage.The US dollar and the mighty USA are not failing anytime soon. You are regurgitating what folks were saying in the 80s and 90s. According to the crazies, the US dollar and system were dying decades ago. 2024 is more vital than before and poised to be the currency of Choice 40 years from now. Global dominance for decades and poised to do the same for at least 40 years. S&P 500 to hit 15000 by 2030 based on all Wall Street top dogs
This is not 70s when dollar just became numero uno currency. Right now, the dollar hegemony is on deathbed while Ruto gamble Kenyan future on a failing system.
Why has the dollar lost some ground as a reserve currency in recent decades?
Aliaga-Díaz: One primary reason is the significant globalization seen over the last few decades and the associated economic growth in many economies. Overall, this has yielded a positive outcome for the global financial system. As the world economy grows over time, the volume of both global financial flows and international trade expands at a fast pace, even faster than the growth of the U.S. economy. As a result, the global demand for reserve currencies starts to surpass the capacity of the U.S.—the sole issuer of the U.S. dollar—to satisfy it. Since the launch of the euro in the 1990s, we saw some international operations shifting toward it and—to a much lesser degree—other major developed-market currencies such as the Japanese yen and the British pound. More recently, there has been a small but growing volume of global transactions quoted in Chinese yuan.
Hirt: The potential for the dollar to lose importance as a reserve currency has been a recurring topic in recent history. It was heavily discussed in the late 1990s, when the euro was introduced to world financial markets, and then again in the late aughts, amid the global financial crisis and China’s subsequent rise in the global power structure. We haven’t seen either of these stories play out to the degree that most observers thought they might.
What would it take to supplant the dollar as the dominant global currency?
Hirt: In short, it would require significant global adoption of another currency to affect the dollar’s dominance. Currency usage entails holdings in reserves but also usage as a means of global trade exchange. Despite some recent announcements of countries bypassing use of the dollar in trade contracts, the U.S. dollar remains dominant as the currency of choice for international transactions
?t=8hrFsZ-ZcBVmPo3yup-IAA&s=19Okay.
— Kimuzi (@Kimuzi_) June 27, 2024
One more replay.
Ndo muelewe what we are angry about.pic.twitter.com/3sMGBAFO9Q
:o :oQuoteGDP 100B usd. Per capita 2k usd.. comes to about 20k kes per head monthly - before you factor inequality.
Fix this - that's all the revolution you need.
That is the biggest factor..poverty, despair and the level of rage it can produce. I just don't understand how ruto and his economic advisors allowed to be captured by USA and not even demand unconditional debt relief as a requirement..
Ruto has mismanaged the transitional period by focusing superficial issues instead of fundamental issues.
A default would have been better than going imf austerity measures.
Ruto has lost control of state. He got exit or start a transition to exit. This will be another wasted decade
Ruto has made a strategic miscalculation. While everyone shifts to BRIC, he engages reverse gear and takes us back to stoneage.
This is not 70s when dollar just became numero uno currency. Right now, the dollar hegemony is on deathbed while Ruto gamble Kenyan future on a failing system.
Ruto has made a strategic miscalculation. While everyone shifts to BRIC, he engages reverse gear and takes us back to stoneage.The US dollar and the mighty USA are not failing anytime soon. You are regurgitating what folks were saying in the 80s and 90s. According to the crazies, the US dollar and system were dying decades ago. 2024 is more vital than before and poised to be the currency of Choice 40 years from now. Global dominance for decades and poised to do the same for at least 40 years. S&P 500 to hit 15000 by 2030 based on all Wall Street top dogs
Don't read and rely on misinformation from Russia and China. Businesses in those places trust the US dollar more than anything!
Dont get carried way.
We just had our black matters movement kind of online outburst of anger.
Nothing substantive will come out of something rudderless and leaderless like this.
Just another london riots or black live matters - wave of destruction - security restore order - until the next wave.
Dont get carried way.
Nothing substantive will come out of something rudderless and leaderless like this.
Just another london riots or black live matters - wave of destruction - security restore order - until the next wave.
All creditors have gotten the memo that we cannot afford to pay the crazy interest payments for stolen debts. So no more loans due to even higher interest rates. The govt officials have to cut the wastage and corruption.
The callous IMF/WB undertakers can no longer continue being deaf to the wastages and corruption while the poor desperate mwafrika hasoras have reached the edge. The gravy train of the debt treadmill has hit a serious bump. Ati ignore the protests.
Default, stagflation and political treachery will mean more public anger. The personalized hostility and destruction of MPs properties will grow.Dont get carried way.
All creditors have gotten the memo that we cannot afford to pay the crazy interest payments for stolen debts. So no more loans due to even higher interest rates. The govt officials have to cut the wastage and corruption.
The callous IMF/WB undertakers can no longer continue being deaf to the wastages and corruption while the poor desperate mwafrika hasoras have reached the edge. The gravy train of the debt treadmill has hit a serious bump. Ati ignore the protests.
Default, stagflation and political treachery will mean more public anger. The personalized hostility and destruction of MPs properties will grow.Dont get carried way.
Still in Denial , things are thick . Black matters never went after Mps . It was anger against the police force and matter fact it boosted Bidens chances as the Blacks and Latinos rallied for Biden.
?t=96KKM8064HptJCvvorV8Xg&s=19THE PRESIDENT OF KENYA HAS DISSOLVED THE CABINET!!! THE POWER LIES WITH THE PEOPLE ALWAYS!!!!!
— Hanifa 🇵🇸 🇵🇸 (@Honeyfarsafi) July 11, 2024
?t=1Bd4TRPZU4ni_qS2GeosCw&s=19We shall not go into a black hole if the president resigns.
— Mercy Tarus (@thisafricangirl) July 16, 2024
The French government just resigned.
Kenya Ni Home and home must be respected!! pic.twitter.com/C9BR7FhOEi
?t=gqbwe0NrMhgqMMmIz-GBgQ&s=19They really chanted Ruto Must Go at the President and made him look helpless trying to wave at the crowd that was not having it. A new Kenya has been born!! pic.twitter.com/3oWZtYZjdP
— 𝙱𝚘𝚜𝚜 𝚈𝚊𝚝𝚘𝚛☚ (@Bossyator) July 21, 2024
?t=lYMMbnE4fI4tAM3-5g5RhQ&s=191. Tribalism failed.
— Mercy Tarus (@thisafricangirl) August 17, 2024
2. Classism failed.
3. Tokenism failed.
4. Religiosity failed.
5. Fear mongering failed.
Now they are using KINGPINISM. But those kings will not really pin us down when it is time. Let them know that was their last card.
Kenya Ni Home! Half time!
?t=u8UZAHRdc77CuMhzO4eBdw&s=19"Nyinyi wangwana wa Eldoret mtakubali hawa wakora wachome hii city kweli?" pic.twitter.com/U7phu6gAm4
— Rapcha The Sayantist (@IAMRAPCHA) August 16, 2024
?t=7Agptvx74u1QQQ2sLATz9A&s=19How Okiya Omtatah was welcomed to a Gen Z show in Nairobi! pic.twitter.com/48RjUMqZye
— The Kenyan Vigilante (@KenyanSays) December 7, 2024
?t=7Agptvx74u1QQQ2sLATz9A&s=19How Okiya Omtatah was welcomed to a Gen Z show in Nairobi! pic.twitter.com/48RjUMqZye
— The Kenyan Vigilante (@KenyanSays) December 7, 2024
?t=MPM8z4oXbD_YnJFNPlgvfg&s=19Korom festival was on fire. Kalenjin youth were chanting "Ruto Must Go" at Eldoret Sports Club. pic.twitter.com/CLVnB5jwqv
— Cornelius K. Ronoh (@itskipronoh) December 8, 2024
Rvshitter ask your brother to just die in peace and stop destroying kenya. How did the mathafaka get Aids. He looks terrible. He is his dad. His dad was an addict and ruto is a sex,addict and a rapist. Fuck your brother. I hope he dies soon. Fuck you too. Kalenjins are pathetic morons. Look at Pundit. He is sucking ruto cock like it is second coming of christ. Fuck you low intelligence tribe.You are the one rotting slowly, and who will die sooner. Kenyan governors and civil servants are the ones hurting Kenya, not the president. In three years, foreign debt will be eliminated, but the public expects immediate outcomes. Kenya requires a tough president who will do the heavy, painful things. He will be celebrated down the road. The majority of poor people like you are bitter because they cannot make ends meet with their meager jobs. Quit your slave job and start building wealth. It will make you see the world in a positive light.
Rvshitter ask your brother to just die in peace and stop destroying kenya. How did the mathafaka get Aids. He looks terrible. He is his dad. His dad was an addict and ruto is a sex,addict and a rapist. Fuck your brother. I hope he dies soon. Fuck you too. Kalenjins are pathetic morons. Look at Pundit. He is sucking ruto cock like it is second coming of christ. Fuck you low intelligence tribe.
— Gideon Bosco Chebelyon (@bosco_gideon) December 8, 2024?t=XsFV6nre3zgRdTH0Jg7Clw&s=19
?t=RsyfV7GvJ7mLasHzVUR3HA&s=19“Wewe Raila Usijaribu ku Quit io uchaguzi ya AU. Lazima uende ushindwe ndio tupige sherehe” pic.twitter.com/yMr8N63qXj
— jim Njue (@jimNjue_) December 7, 2024
?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 10, 2024</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>Police attempt to round up several activists and protestors during the 'EndFemicideKe' march in Nairobi. pic.twitter.com/I7SsUuvssJ
— Cyprian, Is Nyakundi (@C_NyaKundiH) December 10, 2024
?t=zeVSIs0qIVQUej68fHILpw&s=19The new choir in town. The fear is gone. #RutoMustGo pic.twitter.com/EtgfiGPF3j
— Cornelius K. Ronoh (@itskipronoh) December 13, 2024
?t=SHQopazEMYHFnijxkEN-UQ&s=19Pastor Ng'ang'a is the beloved son we were asked to listen to.
— I am Chege (@_James041) January 12, 2025
This is the violence I subscribed for this year.
Confirm if Oscar Sudi is still breathing.
Pastor Ng'ang'a, inject it in my veins 🎤 #RutoMustGoNow pic.twitter.com/QpgGK5lJne
?t=wvMjDCRMFM14xFTCRjnXyQ&s=19🚨 DECLARATION OF A FAILED STATE IN KENYA 🚨
— Victor Kiprotich (@vick_kiprotich) January 12, 2025
The current administration's role in the illegal detention and persecution of its citizens is a direct violation of sovereignty and constitutional rights.
We must stand up for justice! 🇰🇪✊
#RutoMustGo #RutoMustGoNow #EndAbductionsKE pic.twitter.com/DKxCDogBJa
?t=OvKciQ42WNLIOU1n8xVOPg&s=19If their idea was to cower Hon. Muturi into silence, they picked the wrong man. If the bombshell of the Sunday statement was not enough, Hon. Muturi’s signed affidavit clearly and squarely pointed the blame at the main culprit behind the inhuman abductions: A man who joked, made… pic.twitter.com/jsFiihuCl7
— Kalonzo Musyoka (@skmusyoka) January 15, 2025
Jesus Winner Ministry founder Edward Mwai has dumped a phone number he has had for more than 15 years after endless calls, mostly from angry youth demanding answers on a Sh20 million donation pledge by President William Ruto, jammed the handset.https://nation.africa/kenya/news/sh20m-donation-headache-for-ruto-pastor-edward-mwai-4952798#story