Gachora MIT is still doing his thing hapo kwa bank. All is not lost. I agree with you when it comes to power point presentation these ivy leagues have it. Then from there it's all dust. How is life in Kajiado county?
🙂
Strive Masiyiwa is Ivy League.
Mo Ibrahim is Ivy League.
Naija Flutterwave GB is Ivy League.
Patrice Motsepe is Ivy League.
Ati Equity is worth 9B from where?Ikwiti made a staggering 32 billion shillings in profit and had assets worth 877 Billion shillings (well over $8b before the shilling tanked) in fiscal year 2001 alone😁. #HonestyNotPropaganda
Talent =RESULTS
Ati Equity is worth 9B from where?Ikwiti made a staggering 32 billion shillings in profit and had assets worth 877 Billion shillings (well over $8b before the shilling tanked) in fiscal year 2001 alone😁. #HonestyNotPropaganda
🙂
Hahahaha! @Nefertiti on which planet are they Ivy league?
I know my inshas have stung :roll:, but let's please not resort to PROPAGANDA when putting our points across.
What are the Ivies?
Strictly defined, they are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, Upenn with its crumbling Wharton and the Yalies who are sometimes on crack :roll:
Loosely defined, we can thrown in an Oxford AT BEST because it prides itself as the Harvard of Europe despite the similarly abysmal showing of its Kenyan graduates.
Which of any on this list of achievers belongs to the Ivy League :D? #HonestyNotPropaganda
Talent =RESULTS
I fully agree with ya here. But please remember tech is not the world and the world is not tech. It's just a small portion of it. The universal metric of RESULTS is cold hard moolah. Legitimately built through sweat!
I have nothing against exporting beans and salt if it brings in the moolah Dangote style (simiti). I just have a problem with Ivy Leaguers of abysmal showing coupled with staggering ego. Like the techies creating flop companies like the Ayisis, or designing simple rat-tracking software with NGO free money, or reduced to designing websites, while bragging braguuuuuuu in the social and mainstream media about their resumes and (non)-achievements, instead of creating useful companies that actually make a profit and benefit many Kwiinyans/Afrikwans :D. #bluster
You and I know full well that nothing of substance has ever come out of our Kwiinyan Ivies in general and techies to be specific. No offence to non-Ivy techies.
Their abysmal showing is writ large. I don't even see why that's a point worth debating over.
But on the whole I admire your optimism on Kwiinya.
My criticism of Mwabrika is also constructive :roll:. Urging him to eschew laziness if they are to compete on the global stage.
Deep down you know tis true.
A prime example of this happened again to me yesterday. Standing in a looooong line (no seats of course!) at Huduma Center GPO in town waiting to be served. A smartly dressed chap walks in pretending to be talking on his cellphone before cutting the line! Nobody protested until I loudly did, after which he retreated to the back.
Mwabrika loves short cuts and stealing. Iyo tu.
With the same spirit, I can bet my bottom dollar that the same chap is looting biiig wherever he works. Oooo yes. As I've said umpteen times, this is the NORM not only in Kwiinya but Afrikwa kwote.
Oh, and when I got to the counter, the systems were down, had been so for a week and the lady CSR there had no clue when they would be up again! Perhaps our Kenyan Ivies could start by fixing such basic things? And helping GoK fix systems like Ecitizen so that millions of suffering Kwiinyans don't have to deal with having to log on to different departments through the portal, some of which are also down :roll: !
This is way more important than rat-tracking software IMHO
If Mwabrika cannot sort such basics despite having swarms of Ivy techies and techies in general then is it any wonder that his country is super doomed?
I lived in Capetown for a while and I can tell you for a fact that the middle and upper class bleks there are so sooooooo lazy. And of course stealing is their stock in trade. Zuma and his Guptas are a prime example.
The ordinary bleks are even WORSE. They just drink pombe at the shebeens shwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa discussing zero. Then cry that the few hard working foreigners - some of whom risk life and limb to get there, raise capital and run businesses that benefit them (South Afrikwans) jobswise - are "stealing their jobs." When sufficiently angered every few years, South Afrikwan bleks will behn (as they say) all those businesses to ash and loot the copper electrical wires to sell in order to fund more shebeening. Isapite.
Back in Kwiinya hard working business owners have to install CCTVs everywhere. Oooo yes! And even when they do, the very educated employees still collude to looooot properly in a very sophisticated way.
Anyone who owns a company in Kwiinya will tell you so.
If only Mwabrika could use that looting energy and stealing-addicted brain to actually build legitimate wealth slowly, Afrikwa will be a paradise.
Unfortunately, instead of leading from the front with their "brains," the Kenyan Ivies instead do so in looooooooting properly.
Ask Titus Naikuni who looted and destroyed KQ to dust and is currently enjoying roasting goats while scratching his balls on his huuuuge farm in Kajiado, perhaps partial proceeds of the lootment!!!
Isapitty!
Ivy League simply means TOP COLLEGE by global rankings - so Oxford or LSE or French Insead - or even Peking and Tsinghua Universities in China are Ivy Leagues .
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Whatever makes you sleep better at night, siste
By now every one of us has seen it practically that the Blacks cannot rule themselves. Give them guns and they will kill each other. They are good in nothing else but making noise, dancing, marrying many wives and indulging in sex..Oooo yes.
But, however I agree with you somewhat that there's a paucity of talent. The definition of it is where it gets tricky. Academicswise, most of the African intelligentsia; the educated middle and upper classes, are brilliant and talented IN THEORY. However his problem in practice is a very simple one.
Mwabrika kazi yake ni kuongea tu shpuuuuuuuuu, kuwaste time truuuuuu, drink pombe, to shake their behinds tangla, tangla, to marry multiple wives as soon as they make more than subsistence money, and to fornicate day in day out. While time and life passes him by. Hiyo tu.
Pik Botha was right. The average African does not plan beyond a year. He cannot rule himself and his people. Given the chance they just kill each other and cause chaos. Isn't that what the post-independence story of Africa has been?
Rwanda. Sudan. DRC. Somalia. Coups after coups galore from Capetown to Cairo. Cannibal dictators. Illiterate presidents like Idi Amin. Chad, Mali, Liberia, Sierra Leone. I can go on and on! Nigeria for Pete's sake. The comical giant of Africa with its largest GDP. Oil galore for the past 90 years yet still imports petrol! Isajoke
Mwabrika is yet to master himself, let alone his very resource rich environment. How then can he compete in a cutthroat, unfair world?
And he - mwabrika - looooooves to loot (easy maney). Oooh yes. Is that not so? Of course you know tis true. Whattapity!
They do not understand hard work and building wealth legitimately. Nor passing on generational wealth. They are always starting from zero. And even when it's left for them (intestate always - no planning of course) they fight for it ngweeeeeeh until it all turns to dust. With the little crumbs left spent on booze, women and fancy cars. No thought given to their children's future. Isatragedy.
This is why Afrikwa is a dismal underperformer on the international scene despite having a vast able-bodied population, a massive middle class and staggering natural resources - the most in the world - that could easily transform the continent into a world leader.
Yet Africa is a mere consumer of world goods. Importing even toothpicks made from its own trees!! While exporting little more than beans and salt. IsLaughable!
And let's please not blame colonialism and neocolonialism. Those are hogwash justifications for the abysmal failure of the continent. The Singapore's, Chinas et al were all colonies yet are world leaders at present. Exporting cutting edge technology yo boot while our Ivy techies blog.and produce insect tracking Ushahidis. Those countries were not immune to attempted neocolonial influences were they? How then did they succeed while Africa failed?
Tis laziness. No more no less.
I see it all around me. Intellectually brilliant Kwiinyans doing ndombolo at Rhumba clubs. Shaking their waists at Quiver Kilimani. Two sheets to the wind in no time. Before waking up in the morning to give stunning presentations at work stunuuuuuuuu, of zero consequence to the cosmos.
And they steal. Boy do they steal. The average Kenyan intellectual is very brilliant. At stealing. They hate hard work. They think hard work is a msungu trait.
A few years ago I was constructing some buildings and hired a couple of architects and engineers. The meetings with them were comical. Muchene kwaaaaaaaaa, stories about how many of these ngels, these ngels, these ngels I tells ya they had bagged, and little else. No real plans for the future beyond what club they were going to at night. They called me a msungu for keeping time, not drinking during the daytime and insisting on sticking to the meeting's agenda instead of irrelevant talk. This laziness is the NORM in Afrikwa. They are actually surprised when others achieve things very quickly while they rot mark timing in their laziness. Isacomedy.
Bottom line, Afrikwa will only evolve out of its developmental miasma by learning what hard work means. Without that we are soo soo dooomed. Who will lead the transformation charge amongst us? Please let it not be our Ivies!
Ni hayo tu.
Niaje Oldie, I see they ret you out of the asyrum :D :D :D
Hii hapa ni ukweri mtupu which means the ndrugs they gave you are working or you are starting to see the light. while at it, hebu angaria how mbindenomics is ndoing wonders to hamellican economy. DOW 40,000 is here.
What's wrong with Mwabrika? I have answered this question umpteen times on this thread, my dear sister.
Mwabrika is laaazy.
Oh yes! Oooooh yes! Oooooooooooooo YES!!
Even his biggest brains are suuuper duuuuuper lazy. Oo yes.
This is why Muhindi - the most discriminated against Kwiinyan in Kwiinya - is running rings around him in his own country.
While Muchina is having him for lunch, building the infra his own Ivy League engineers should be building!
Oooo yes.
M7 almost hits the mark on the head in this speech;
But he forgets one more thing.
Mwabrika is not only lazy. That, beyond a shadow of a doubt, he is.
Oo yes. Oooooooo yes. Oooooooooooooooh yes he is!
But he's also irredeemably saddled with a gaping moral deficit that would take a miracle to remedy as well. Ooyesss.
He lives as if he were dead. No foresight, no basic, practicable knowledge to make sense of and capitalize profitably from his resource-rich environment. No scruples about looting. No regard whatsoever for mali ya umma, not just in gafernment, but also in any basic public sphere.
Just walk in the CBD today. At the Mboya statue - a simple structure that took Mwabrika a decade to build - nobody sees anything wrong with the fact that the water fountains are not working and never have been. Homeless people are sleeping and pooping inside them. Nobody who passes by them cares. Least of all Kanjo and GoK proper! This applies to almost all public infrastructure. Crumbling after a few years. Nobody bothers to maintain or repair. Ooooo yes!
The concrete on the median on Accra Road, one of the main Northbound arteries through the CBD is all ripped out ripuuuuuu. The debris from the same strewn throughout strewlululululuu alongside the newly built one. Nobody cares to clean it up. Or to at least complain. Because nobody sees anything wrong with that.
The once-beautiful palm trees on Moi Avenue were chopped from the top years back and slowly rotting. Nobody sees anything wrong on both counts. When one of those rotting palms gives, killing a pedestrian or driver along the road, Mwabrika will come and stare in staggering wonderment about how and why such a mysterious event happened. The sidewalks are all crumbling. The few that were newly (within the past 5 years that is) paved are ripped out and trenched to reinstall piping or cabling, with the debris left astride them for another 5. Oooo yes.
Michael Blundell said in his bio that Mwabrika cares nothing for basic maintenance of the things around him. He was right. Even with looted billions, his hedges are scraggly and out of shape, the paths outside his house in Muthaiga - so called poshest neighborhood in Kwiinya - are all grassless footfall on red soil. Ooo yes.
You mentioned correlation and causation. Mwabrika cannot piece together the conundrum of cause and effect in his life. Ooo yes. It's a mystery to him. This is why he does not plan for tomorrow. His swarms of children from multiple wives and side chicks are his retirement plans. He does not save. If he invests, he only does so by accident or by his looting. Madeni ndizo hizo hizo mpaka kwa shingo even with millions of looted funds in his accounts. Paul Ngei was a prime exemplar. Oooo yes!
Fombe is his opium. Dancing ping ping piiiiing is his life's goal each night. Ooo yesssssss!
I've said it before and I'll say it again. Pik Botha was right on the diagnosis but wrong and totally racist on his solutions.Quote from: BothaBy now every one of us has seen it practically that the Blacks cannot rule themselves. Give them guns and they will kill each other. They are good in nothing else but making noise, dancing, marrying many wives and indulging in sex..Oooo yes.
See what this Muchina says about Mwabrika;
Spot on he is.
Isapite.
Ni hayo tu.
Niaje Oldie, I see they ret you out of the asyrum :D :D :D
Hii hapa ni ukweri mtupu which means the ndrugs they gave you are working or you are starting to see the light. while at it, hebu angaria how mbindenomics is ndoing wonders to hamellican economy. DOW 40,000 is here.
TELKOM KENYA IN 570M NETWORK TECHNOLOGY DEAL
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/telkom-kenya-in-sh570m-network-technology-deal-4967558
There you go ritru mbit ritru mbit.
Telkom flopped so miserably under his watch that today, nobody knows a SINGLE person around them who has a Telkom line. Do you? Of course not. Isapite.
Yet he inherited a company that at least had a good chunk of market share in terms of Kwiinyans using their cellphone services. All gone up in hot smoke!
Now this.
The usual ivy league bluster na kisungu mingi skwalalalalalalaaaaaa with ZERO DELIVERY once the pedal hits the metal. I said it umpteen times in years past. These ferras are theory guys who expect others to do the heavy lifting. If you want a speech writer, an Ivy Leaguer is worth his/her weight in gold! Prime exemplar - Hillary ng'weno. But If you hire him/her to run a factory or any company for that matter, he will be holed up in his office 24/7 hoping to cut deals and sign papers and blast it full scale in the media yet the company is crumbling to smithereens.
Look, when Telkom finally colllapses 100% in the next few years, he will quickly paper over his gargantuan failures with more kisungu mingi saying he "successfully sold Telkom assets to a US-based venture capital firm blah blah blah. Kumbe the VC would have bought the assets at 1/100th the value thereof!
Yep, these are the fellows you look up to, dear Kwiinyanitos
Isasadthing
Ni hayo tu.
Hahaa okay. Yes being Ivy is just that. Even Bitange Ndemo is ambassador in Amsterdam - even MPs thought he was overqualified for the job. Nope - he is only good to lecture not create anything.
My only caveat to your apt criticism - is, where are the Kenyan inventors and entrepreneurs?? Ivy, hustler or any mold? :o
Hakuna talent Kenya. Nobody said development is the preserve of the Ivy League alumni. Don't hoist a yoke on them, they never applied for that.
🙂
Hahahaha! @Nefertiti on which planet are they Ivy league?
I know my inshas have stung :roll:, but let's please not resort to PROPAGANDA when putting our points across.
What are the Ivies?
Strictly defined, they are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, Upenn with its crumbling Wharton and the Yalies who are sometimes on crack :roll:
Loosely defined, we can thrown in an Oxford AT BEST because it prides itself as the Harvard of Europe despite the similarly abysmal showing of its Kenyan graduates.
Which of any on this list of achievers belongs to the Ivy League :D? #HonestyNotPropaganda
I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!
Telkom was always heading nowhere. I don't know who mislead Kibati that Airtel can accept to merge as equals. Even together those 2 are nothing. The space is now Safaricom vs Equitel I think - since Equity deftly took over the Yu network and launched serious M-PESA rival in FinServe.
I agree Mugo Kibati is useless.
.Hahaa okay. Yes being Ivy is just that. Even Bitange Ndemo is ambassador in Amsterdam - even MPs thought he was overqualified for the job. Nope - he is only good to lecture not create anything.
My only caveat to your apt criticism - is, where are the Kenyan inventors and entrepreneurs?? Ivy, hustler or any mold? :o
Hakuna talent Kenya. Nobody said development is the preserve of the Ivy League alumni. Don't hoist a yoke on them, they never applied for that.
L
Kenya investor entrepreneurs are in the millions. Those gumboot wearing okuyus from the rural areas building SkYcrappers are the real deal. I have met women who use sticks to count that are worthy $1m in kenya. Those are the really people moving that economy. Without them Akina ivy league guys would be scratching their balls in a group home hambload.
Oldie
There is one guy from Alliance here in my hood. We called him "if you know what I know" guy was had a loose nut in his head. He was always talking of these ideas of making it big. His goal was to get an American express I think Gold or whatever it is with a credit limit of $500k to build his empire. Wapi he never did any of that was working a menial job while hallucinating his dreams
Kumbe kumbe, she wasnt in Upenn. She was University of Pittsburgh.I see Nipate is not short of superficial minds. Insha after Insha you read in a thread and not a mention of our very own Nobel laureate late Wangari Mathai who was a graduate of Upenn in 1966. Man, been to that place when I myself studied in the same State and over there, she is revered as hell to the extend that in 2006, the University of Pennsylvania awarded her a Medal for Distinguished Achievement.
This "Mr. ." is coming here arguing like Sudi trying to diminish those of us who matriculated in high endowment institutions. Kumbaff!
Oldie
There is one guy from Alliance here in my hood. We called him "if you know what I know" guy was had a loose nut in his head. He was always talking of these ideas of making it big. His goal was to get an American express I think Gold or whatever it is with a credit limit of $500k to build his empire. Wapi he never did any of that was working a menial job while hallucinating his dreams
Hehehe I have several in my extended family. Nawajua inside out. Despite all their bloated-ego kisungu mingi, delivery is always zero with NO EXCEPTIONS. I helped one who is in his late 50s who had flopped everywhere he went to get settled, out of care for him as a relative, after he came crying - almost on his knees - at my house that I was his last earthly hope. Set up a biz for him that was an easy maney maker. All he had to do was show up and do some small work hapa na pale as the manager in order for the biz to boom.
Kidogo kidogo he started churning out Harvard MBA level strategic plans. Firing very useful, experienced and hands-on workers who "did not have the academic qualifications," in his opinion. Sitting in his office all day composing long winding bulletins and projections on how business would boom after doing his "SWOT analysis" and his "business process streamlining." Wapi? The biz crashed to bitter dust.
Last I heard he was living in a bedsitter in Mirema reading the Wall Street Journal daily while telling my friends that the reason the business collapsed is because some "incompetent employees sabotaged it," "the exchange rate shifted" and "government polices changed which destroyed the business environment."
Isamajorpite.
When I see these guys yapping in front of TV screens and in boardrooms I just SMH in amusement at it all. The day they admit that they are miserable non-starters in the order of all things achievements-wise is the day water will flow uphill!!!
There you go ritru bit, ritru bit. These gels, these gels, these gels I tells ya, Ni Mundomo na kisungu mingi tu. Nothing else!
(https://i.postimg.cc/MZ0419Wd/Ory-500.png)
https://vanleerfoundation.org/team/ory-okolloh/
1. Mzalendo "keeping our parliamentarians accountable" website - miserable flop. Nobody uses it for anything meaningful. Almost no Kenyan knows nor cares about it, and of course it makes zero money. Isgoodcomedy
2. Ushahidi RAT-TRACKING Software A hopeless disaster of a flop. Got millions of shillings in free NGO maney. Did what with it? Zero of substance. It has never made a single coin in all these years. She cleverly escaped at top speed before it collapsed and left it to another disaster -Juliana Rotich- who just continued to do the same; get free maney to flop over and over again. Islaughable
3. Managing Director, Omidyar Network and Luminate Group in Africa Complete and utter disaster. Loads of free NGO money given to her for many years. What became of any of those hopeless investments? The usual Ivy League huuuge zero. Yaani sufuri bin sufuri. Yaani othire. That we all know about and have come to expect as a matter of course from them.. She took off at high speed like a scared antelope with tail cleverly hidden between thighs when she realized hapo akikaa for too long, they will discover she had delivered nothing but a bag of smoke 24/7/365! Isasadthing.
5. Partner at Verod-Kepple Africa Venturesre " Doing more of zero with loads of more free maney flom ablod to do zero! Isatragedy.
Yet see how she toots her own horn to the skies!
[I was] named Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum, and one of Africa’s most Powerful Women by Forbes Magazine. In 2014 [I was] named Time 100’s most influential people in the world.
Does her hopeless track record evince even the remotest of remote signs that she is or has been;
a) a GLOBAL leader of any impact?
b) A most POWERFUL woman in Africa?
c) And - the most comedic - a most influential person in the world?
How does failing at
- an accountability website
- rat tracking software,
- free ngo money hopeless flops of social investments
et al
Make one a "powerful, influential, a top leader" blah blah blah and so on.
Isafunnything!
My local welder employing 30 young men to fabricate all sorts of things that are useful and give him good profits has more of an impact than this serial flop!
Yet most Kwiinyans (and others) take such pipo seriously when they loosen their gums to prate praaaaaaaa in the media 24/7
ISAPITE!!!
In the study, the first HIV cure clinical trial in Africa, the researchers treated participants with antiretrovirals very soon after they acquired HIV. Once the virus was controlled by ART, they administered powerful immune-boosters – which helps the immune system fight the virus more effectively. Under close medical supervision, participants then stopped ART to see if their bodies could control the virus on their own.https://www.ahri.org/groundbreaking-south-african-hiv-cure-trial-shows-promising-results/
Twenty women were enrolled in the trial – a significant milestone because women are a group disproportionately affected by HIV yet are often underrepresented in cure-related research. The trial results show that 30% of participants (six out of 20) were able to stay off HIV treatment for nearly a year, and 20% (four participants) remained off treatment until the trial ended at 55 weeks. Even after the trial, these four individuals, who are still being closely monitored, have continued without medication for an average of 1.5 years.
“While this treatment approach didn’t work for most participants, it is still a significant development in HIV cure research. Studying how the 20% managed to control the virus on their own will help scientists develop better HIV cure strategies, as well as work out ways to improve future treatments,” said Professor Thumbi Ndung’u, director for basic & translational science at Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI) and a professor and Victor Daitz Chair at the University of KwaZulu-Natal.
“This trial is also significant because it proves that complex HIV cure research can be successfully conducted in resource-limited settings where the need is greatest, and highlights the importance of including African populations in global scientific advancements,” he added.