Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 12:10:20 PM

Title: I predicted Ruto will be the new meles Zenawi
Post by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 12:10:20 PM
He's absolutely nail his place in global leadership in less than a year

Title: Re: I predicted Ruto will be the new meles Zenawi
Post by: KenyanPlato on December 05, 2023, 02:00:13 PM
You are a muguruki. Nothing can describe your  current stand better than being a Kalenjin ethnic nationalist. You have been radicalized by Kalenjin tribalism.
 Ruto is performing worse than moi. Kenyans will tell you that for free. He is now engaging in carbon credits ponzi game. Ruto failure is out in the open. I was talking to mama mbogas in kinoo last week, they told me he is behaving like a little boy lying so much they don't want to hear him talk anymore. The problem in Kenya is the voters, they are capable of electing a snake oil salesman like Ruto.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on December 05, 2023, 02:20:27 PM
He's absolutely nail his place in global leadership in less than a year

You have an obsession with Ruto making it, we all wish him well but reality is he is struggling again Meles Zenawi comparison is not the best Meles actually ended up dead in the hospital from suffering unknown disease, Meles gained mostly western military aid for Ethiopia but nothing else.
But good thing Ruto knows what he wants but the plan is what is failing as most of his support staff are clueless.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on December 05, 2023, 03:13:13 PM
Ruto is beyond Meles Zenawi
In 4 years and beyond, Kenya will see the complete picture of the President's plan. He knows Kenya needs serious money to develop and transition to an industrial nation, and the best place to get cash is to align interests with rich countries. You get a slice of American investments and billions, and Kenya's economic spark is easy to take off. Kenyans are feeling pain for now, but they will be happy with the progress in a year or so. His goals include A scandal-free government driven by integrity laced with technology, building an institution's capacity, and inundating the private sector with billions.
Media in Kenya are constantly looking for scandals, but they only see a squeaky, clean, efficient government, which is why they have nothing to say. The Cartels are vanishing slowly, and Kenya's economy is poised to run like clockwork.
The Moi, Kenyatta, and Kibaki governments were riddled with massive corruption cases in years 1-2 in office. Ruto's is zero. Making me very pround.
What would anyone expect when you inherit a country of 50 million with only 90 million shillings in the Treasury? Kenya's Treasury is now in the custody of about 500 billion in collected taxes and over 1 trillion shillings in low-interest local and international loans.

Only an upward trajectory from here, folks!
Post by: Kadudu on December 05, 2023, 03:18:06 PM
You believe your own myths? When I see Murkomen showing off his new found wealth and cabinet ministers buying houses in Karen for 200m Ksh in cash I wonder where you live on this earth.

In 4 years and beyond, Kenya will see the complete picture of the President's plan. He knows Kenya needs serious money to develop and transition to an industrial nation, and the best place to get cash is to align interests with rich countries. You get a slice of American investments and billions, and Kenya's economic spark is easy to take off. Kenyans are feeling pain for now, but they will be happy with the progress in a year or so. His goals include A scandal-free government driven by integrity laced with technology, building an institution's capacity, and inundating the private sector with billions.
Media in Kenya are constantly looking for scandals, but they only see a squeaky, clean, efficient government, which is why they have nothing to say. The Cartels are vanishing slowly, and Kenya's economy is poised to run like clockwork.
The Moi, Kenyatta, and Kibaki governments were riddled with massive corruption cases in years 1-2 in office. Ruto's is zero :o. Making me very pround.
What would anyone expect when you inherit a country of 50 million with only 90 million shillings in the Treasury? :o Kenya's Treasury is now in the custody of about 500 billion in collected taxes and over 1 trillion shillings in low-interest local and international loans.

Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on December 05, 2023, 03:30:01 PM
You believe your own myths? When I see Murkomen showing off his new found wealth and cabinet ministers buying houses in Karen for 200m Ksh in cash I wonder where you live on this earth.

The Moi, Kenyatta, and Kibaki governments were riddled with massive corruption cases in years 1-2 in office. Ruto's is zero :o. Making me very pround.
What would anyone expect when you inherit a country of 50 million with only 90 million shillings in the Treasury? :o Kenya's Treasury is now in the custody of about 500 billion in collected taxes and over 1 trillion shillings in low-interest local and international loans.

Murkomen IS A DISAPPOINTMENT, but I suspect he minted his millions in the last regime when he was the leader of the national assembly. If he has obtained money fradulently in this administration, you will be shocked when he is shown the door, arrested, and prosecuted like Nyakang'o one day. Ruto takes integrity and scandals extremely serious.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 03:31:59 PM
Absolutely. Everyone apart from bitter jealous kenyans out there knows Kenya has a global leader.
The Moi, Kenyatta, and Kibaki governments were riddled with massive corruption cases in years 1-2 in office. Ruto's is zero. Making me very pround.
What would anyone expect when you inherit a country of 50 million with only 90 million shillings in the Treasury? Kenya's Treasury is now in the custody of about 500 billion in collected taxes and over 1 trillion shillings in low-interest local and international loans.

Post by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 03:33:03 PM
He is my kind of leader and so I will cheer him. Wewe blow hot and cold. Sisi tuko ngangari.
You have an obsession with Ruto making it, we all wish him well but reality is he is struggling again Meles Zenawi comparison is not the best Meles actually ended up dead in the hospital from suffering unknown disease, Meles gained mostly western military aid for Ethiopia but nothing else.
But good thing Ruto knows what he wants but the plan is what is failing as most of his support staff are clueless.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 03:34:09 PM
Ruto is now beyond your mama mboga of Kimende.

He is a global thought leader driving the global climate change agenda.

Ruto is now hunting elephants and rhinos and buffalos. Not rabbits

Hi ingine ni Gachagua who will handle it.

Ruto will bring LOTS of dollars - which he will then use to make Mama Mboga happy by building roads, and all that stuff.

For now - he must go hunting until he killed that buffalo - enough to feed all of us.

You are a muguruki. Nothing can describe your  current stand better than being a Kalenjin ethnic nationalist. You have been radicalized by Kalenjin tribalism.
 Ruto is performing worse than moi. Kenyans will tell you that for free. He is now engaging in carbon credits ponzi game. Ruto failure is out in the open. I was talking to mama mbogas in kinoo last week, they told me he is behaving like a little boy lying so much they don't want to hear him talk anymore. The problem in Kenya is the voters, they are capable of electing a snake oil salesman like Ruto.
Post by: Kadudu on December 05, 2023, 03:37:21 PM
Bwana Pundit, have you noticed apart from your Kale clansmen, all other Ruto "supporters" on this forum have gone silent? Hapa iko kitu!

Ruto is now beyond your mama mboga of Kimende.

He is a global thought leader driving the global climate change agenda.

Ruto is now hunting elephants and rhinos and buffalos. Not rabbits

Hi ingine ni Gachagua who will handle it.

Ruto will bring LOTS of dollars - which he will then use to make Mama Mboga happy by building roads, and all that stuff.

For now - he must go hunting until he killed that buffalo - enough to feed all of us.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 05, 2023, 03:39:07 PM
They have nowhere to run to.
They are adjusting to their tribesmen being out of power.

We dont bembeleza watu.

Ruto will deliver his promise. Kenyans will re-elect him. It doesnt have to be GEMA. Kenya ni kubwa.

Things are pretty things tough worldwide but Ruto has managed not go bankrupt.

From now - it going to be easy.

2027 Ruto will present his report card - 95% average score.

Bwana Pundit, have you noticed apart from your Kale clansmen, all other Ruto "supporters" on this forum have gone silent? Hapa iko kitu!
Post by: Fairandbalanced on December 05, 2023, 05:19:25 PM
Ruto is a one term president, a total embarrassment and failure.
Post by: Kadudu on December 05, 2023, 05:30:04 PM
Wake me up when one of Ruto's buddy is paraded in court. When Murkomen or Chirchir steals from public coffers, he has to give up part of the loot to his master. Ruto is, was and will always be a thief.

Murkomen IS A DISAPPOINTMENT, but I suspect he minted his millions in the last regime when he was the leader of the national assembly. If he has obtained money fradulently in this administration, you will be shocked when he is shown the door, arrested, and prosecuted like Nyakang'o one day. Ruto takes integrity and scandals extremely serious.
Post by: Fairandbalanced on December 05, 2023, 08:44:24 PM
The only people impressed with Ruto’s presidency are those with minimal expectations, they actually think speaking English or make a good speech is an achievement.
Post by: Githunguri on December 06, 2023, 02:13:01 AM
Why waste your time arguing with a paid Kalenjin blogger defending his incompetent kinsman?
Post by: Fairandbalanced on December 06, 2023, 05:33:55 AM
These are kalenjins drugging us in their world of low expectations. There should never be a Kalenjin presidency again, we tried Moi and not kaunda uongoman, four yrs of nonsense but Kenyans are resilient. The next guy who comes in is going to arrest all these idiots, take this passports, freeze their accounts in Kenya and international, bring back all the money and put them in jail. The world is really changing before our eyes, the era of lying and stealing is over.
Post by: Githunguri on December 06, 2023, 08:54:22 AM
The issue is not tribe, I believe there are millions of honest Kalenjins who hate corruption.let us not tribalize corruption.

The problem is having greedy people who have no regard of the welfare of other human beings.

I personally believe that Retired President Kenyatta, Current president Ruto and over 50% of governors should be sent to Kamiti,their wealth confiscated and returned back to the state as a lesson to future kenya leaders.

I believe Ruto,Kenyatta,Murkomen,Ichungwa,Ndindi,Gachagua,Rasanga,Nanok,Waiguru,Kidero,Sakaja etc etc are economic criminals who belong to jail.The issue is not tribe,Its people who have no integrity.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 06, 2023, 09:32:59 AM
Ruto 10yrs.
Sakaja 10yrs - if Gachagua win - Kalenjin DPORK
At worse - Kalenjin is back in 2042.

Cry me a river.

These are kalenjins drugging us in their world of low expectations. There should never be a Kalenjin presidency again, we tried Moi and not kaunda uongoman, four yrs of nonsense but Kenyans are resilient. The next guy who comes in is going to arrest all these idiots, take this passports, freeze their accounts in Kenya and international, bring back all the money and put them in jail. The world is really changing before our eyes, the era of lying and stealing is over.
Post by: KenyanPlato on December 06, 2023, 03:17:24 PM
Ruto 10yrs.
Sakaja 10yrs - if Gachagua win - Kalenjin DPORK
At worse - Kalenjin is back in 2042.

Cry me a river.

Yes sakaja is the next president. raila time is over. He will die like his dad chasing the wind and getting Luos massacred by the state
Post by: RV Pundit on December 06, 2023, 03:20:58 PM
If Sakaja can survive 10yrs as Governor - he will be the man to beat in 2032 - though fat MaDVD will want to disagree.

Raila will run in 2027 - or at worse support Ruto for money - unless Kenyatta family are ready to buy him off and outbid Ruto.

Yes sakaja is the next president. raila time is over. He will die like his dad chasing the wind and getting Luos massacred by the state
Post by: Fairandbalanced on December 07, 2023, 10:06:24 AM
Sakaja? That guy is hated even by his own family. He is mediocre, idiotic and have no education. People in Nairobi are begging for the military to come back, they are hoping Babu runs against that Idiot. I have never been so underwhelmed by another politician like Sakaja, Ruto is a close second.
Post by: sema on December 08, 2023, 06:15:08 PM
In 4 years and beyond, Kenya will see the complete picture of the President's plan.

Things are looking very bad right now. Like VERY bad.  So, the jury is still out on whether ruto and Ndii's plans will work.

Why is ruto so obsessed with climate change when he has other major issues to worry about like a collapsed economy?

Also, nothing on state capture yet. The kenyatta's are still there with their money and like others have said here Murkomen is proving that corruption is still alive and well.
Post by: patel on December 08, 2023, 06:39:19 PM
Carbon tax source of easy and free money.  Blue carbon company from Dubai has bought millions of acres in kenya and Zimbabwe.
Green energy is the future but in our case we should embrace all cheap source of energy to resuscitate the economy.
Post by: gout on December 08, 2023, 07:21:54 PM
Climate change mitigation has easy money to steal just like Eurobond. Not much to audit, just reports on floods mitigation, tree planting and such activities.

With good convincing, Hasla will get some grants but greatest chunk is still loans.

Post by: KenyanPlato on December 09, 2023, 05:04:30 AM
Ruto is a shameless thug
Post by: Nefertiti on December 10, 2023, 12:43:14 PM
Jetset Ruto is doing okay - he is focused and not distracted by Azimio noises. The house levy and tax reforms are necessary pain for economy addicted to debt.

Ruto is establishing himself as visionary leader who can be recognized and trusted globally. That's why the meetings with Big Tech CEOs and speeches at COP28, Gulf monarchs, etc.

Ruto need to mobilize FDI AT SCALE -- it not easy job to be left to Kuria-type moron or even Ndemo. He must take the bull by the horns and fly all over. Heavy investment will not just come but must be COURTED. It why I see jetsetting as good signal.

Ruto want to nail big fish like Elon Musk -- facing West definitely a smarter bet at this juncture for Kenya. And Israel is very good source of capital -- especially now they globally ostracized as Zionist monsters 👀 - war is very good opportunity to milk the geoeconomics. Massage Netanyahu vampire ego - masterfully - and balance Jewish oligarchs with Dubai optics. I know we all hate Israel but Ruto is Kenya not Palestine PORK - realism - as the West is more and more isolated by Ethiopia or Egypt or "Global South" joining BRICS - Ruto should deftly avoid such beggar clubs and mint US and European cash.

About Murkomen or Chirchir greed - that small stuff that needs to be managed for image purposes. Incompetent folks are way worse than greedy ones. Eugene Wamalwa kind of Galana incompetence - even Mdvd is inept fool who Ruto just see as hedge against treacherous Kikuyus. Ruto obviously prefer young, hardworking Sakaja to take over Luhya... by the time clueless Mdvd & Weta realize this it will be too late. It soft coup in Luhya.

Ruto likely to score big, consolidate power and eclipse competition for 20 years.
Post by: Nefertiti on December 10, 2023, 01:21:06 PM
Ruto seem to have Meg Whitman under his thumb.. I wonder if he orchestrated her appointment.
Post by: gout on December 10, 2023, 01:40:50 PM
Great insightful breakdown.
Good to have you back and facing realities of a Hasla presidency.

Jetset Ruto is doing okay - he is focused and not distracted by Azimio noises. The house levy and tax reforms are necessary pain for economy addicted to debt.

Ruto is establishing himself as visionary leader who can be recognized and trusted globally. That's why the meetings with Big Tech CEOs and speeches at COP28, Gulf monarchs, etc.

Ruto need to mobilize FDI AT SCALE -- it not easy job to be left to Kuria-type moron or even Ndemo. He must take the bull by the horns and fly all over. Heavy investment will not just come but must be COURTED. It why I see jetsetting as good signal.

Ruto want to nail big fish like Elon Musk -- facing West definitely a smarter bet at this juncture for Kenya. And Israel is very good source of capital -- especially now they globally ostracized as Zionist monsters 👀 - war is very good opportunity to milk the geoeconomics. Massage Netanyahu vampire ego - masterfully - and balance Jewish oligarchs with Dubai optics. I know we all hate Israel but Ruto is Kenya not Palestine PORK - realism - as the West is more and more isolated by Ethiopia or Egypt or "Global South" joining BRICS - Ruto should deftly avoid such beggar clubs and mint US and European cash.

About Murkomen or Chirchir greed - that small stuff that needs to be managed for image purposes. Incompetent folks are way worse than greedy ones. Eugene Wamalwa kind of Galana incompetence - even Mdvd is inept fool who Ruto just see as hedge against treacherous Kikuyus. Ruto obviously prefer young, hardworking Sakaja to take over Luhya... by the time clueless Mdvd & Weta realize this it will be too late. It soft coup in Luhya.

Ruto likely to score big, consolidate power and eclipse competition for 20 years.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 10, 2023, 06:35:00 PM
NAILED IT

Post by: Nefertiti on December 10, 2023, 09:51:31 PM
Only dimwit morons like Nowayhaha & Njamba can't see Ruto adept marketing of Brand Kenya. In a year he has positioned Kenya as top in WEF, Silicon Valley, Green Energy summits, intra-Africa trade, name it.

Kenya to drop visa requirements for all African nationals on December 12 https://africa.cgtn.com/kenya-to-drop-visa-requirements-for-all-african-nationals-on-december-12/

Kenya positions itself as Africa's climate champion https://www.dw.com/en/kenya-positions-itself-as-africas-climate-champion/a-67653369

What Kenya's president, Ruto told tech investors at Silicon Valley https://www.benjamindada.com/kenya-president-silicon-valley-investors-executives/
(https://www.benjamindada.com/content/images/2023/09/WhatsApp-Image-2023-09-16-at-06.01.13-2.jpeg)
He said that Kenya is positioned as “Africa’s business process outsourcing and creative economy hub”. “Kenya is your gateway to the Silicon Savannah, to the East African Community, the most integrated regional market of 500 million, and a Pan-African market of 1.4 billion. If you build it in Kenya, it works for Africa, and if you set it up in Kenya, your African footprint is guaranteed,” Ruto told an audience made up of US investors and tech leaders including Apple CEO Tim Cook, Google’s CFO Ruth Porat, Microsoft COO Brad Smith.

Kenya rated best in world for human capital https://thesharpdaily.com/kenya-human-capital-success-economic-potential/
According to the World Economic Forum, Kenya ranks first in the world in terms of maximizing and leveraging its human capital endowment.

This means that Kenya has achieved high levels of learning and employment outcomes across five distinct age groups, from childhood to old age. Kenya’s human capital success is based on several factors, such as improving access to quality education, expanding vocational and technical training, enhancing health and nutrition, and fostering innovation and entrepreneurship.

Kenya has also benefited from its demographic dividend, the increase in economic growth that results from a larger share of working-age population relative to dependents.

This human capital advantage offers a unique opportunity for businesses, enterprises, and investors who are looking for skilled and talented workers in various fields and sectors.
Post by: sema on December 11, 2023, 06:37:57 AM
the proof will be in the pudding in 2027. In africa i've realized, always wait for the proof
Post by: KenyanPlato on December 11, 2023, 01:06:19 PM
Only dimwit morons like Nowayhaha & Njamba can't see Ruto adept marketing of Brand Kenya. In a year he has positioned Kenya as top in WEF, Silicon Valley, Green Energy summits, intra-Africa trade, name it.

Kenya to drop visa requirements for all African nationals on December 12 https://africa.cgtn.com/kenya-to-drop-visa-requirements-for-all-african-nationals-on-december-12/

Kenya positions itself as Africa's climate champion https://www.dw.com/en/kenya-positions-itself-as-africas-climate-champion/a-67653369

What Kenya's president, Ruto told tech investors at Silicon Valley https://www.benjamindada.com/kenya-president-silicon-valley-investors-executives/
(https://www.benjamindada.com/content/images/2023/09/WhatsApp-Image-2023-09-16-at-06.01.13-2.jpeg)
He said that Kenya is positioned as “Africa’s business process outsourcing and creative economy hub”. “Kenya is your gateway to the Silicon Savannah, to the East African Community, the most integrated regional market of 500 million, and a Pan-African market of 1.4 billion. If you build it in Kenya, it works for Africa, and if you set it up in Kenya, your African footprint is guaranteed,” Ruto told an audience made up of US investors and tech leaders including Apple CEO Tim Cook, Google’s CFO Ruth Porat, Microsoft COO Brad Smith.

Kenya rated best in world for human capital https://thesharpdaily.com/kenya-human-capital-success-economic-potential/
According to the World Economic Forum, Kenya ranks first in the world in terms of maximizing and leveraging its human capital endowment.

This means that Kenya has achieved high levels of learning and employment outcomes across five distinct age groups, from childhood to old age. Kenya’s human capital success is based on several factors, such as improving access to quality education, expanding vocational and technical training, enhancing health and nutrition, and fostering innovation and entrepreneurship.

Kenya has also benefited from its demographic dividend, the increase in economic growth that results from a larger share of working-age population relative to dependents.

This human capital advantage offers a unique opportunity for businesses, enterprises, and investors who are looking for skilled and talented workers in various fields and sectors.
You are a moron that can't understand how neocolonialism and white supremacy uses reactionary forces like Ruto to destroy African progress. Ruto is now a poster child of poverty, he goes to Western capitals daily begging like a cripple. He is begging for bread crumbs to come back home solve small problems that his own looting has caused. Ruto is a shameless pig that eats its own vomit

Ruto is a disgrace
Post by: patel on December 11, 2023, 01:32:20 PM
Partially agree. Meg Whitman has done more for the country than the whole Ruto cabinet.  She should be awarded several medals of honor and kenya citizenship after her tour of duty. This lady truly and deeply love kenya.
Small question, US election is next year. Most likely a new republican administration will be in place what's next for Kenya?

Post by: Njuri Ncheke on December 11, 2023, 07:43:09 PM
Whatever Ruto is doing might even be felt after he leaves office,its all in long run. But whatever effort Ruto is putting up is going up in smoke due to his horrible choise of cabinet and other officials.. economy aside look at education,KCPE scandal this year last year was KCSE scandal we are doomed.
Post by: patel on December 11, 2023, 09:49:58 PM
It's tough out there...let's see how Argentina play (pulling out of Brics)will pan out. In the meantime Bloomberg claims there is no way out for Ethiopia in terms of debt. They are headed to default. Kenya economic team might as well start simulating default scenarios.
Whatever Ruto is doing might even be felt after he leaves office,its all in long run. But whatever effort Ruto is putting up is going up in smoke due to his horrible choise of cabinet and other officials.. economy aside look at education,KCPE scandal this year last year was KCSE scandal we are doomed.
Post by: RV Kirgit on December 11, 2023, 10:32:08 PM
It's tough out there...let's see how Argentina play (pulling out of Brics)will pan out. In the meantime Bloomberg claims there is no way out for Ethiopia in terms of debt. They are headed to default. Kenya economic team might as well start simulating default scenarios.

The west is trying to rug BRICS.

They are literally capturing all African resources in order to make BRICS DOA.

Looks like both Argentina and Mexico are getting jew presidents...
Post by: Nefertiti on December 12, 2023, 10:38:02 AM
Instinct tells me Trump is going nowhere. Either he will be locked up, rigged out or most likely just beaten fair & square. Genocide Joe is pushing Netanyahu the vampire to suck enough blood by Christmas to sustain himself through Nov24 elections. Fickle millennials will be bribed with debt cancellation and will have long forgotten.. Dems are way better organized politically.

That said, Whitman is a Republican moderate actually, won't necessarily be booted. Ruto is not per se appealing to Whitman but the East vs West leverage.

GEOECONOMICS is a very big lever Ruto can use to grow Kenya. Look at it as a windfall which Ruto is deft enough to ride out -- 'Bottom-Up' and such nonsense is just marketing to gullible youth.. like Noway 😀

Real growth to lift $100B to $300B requires REAL MOVEMENT OF CAPITAL - literally you need economic turnover 3X for Kenya to leave beggar club and join Turkey or Mexico level. Without Indonesia or such natural commodity boom - only FDI can do that.

Ruto has the IQ to smell the blood on the street 👀👀😀 - which is the opportunity WW3 creates. China has lined Egypt, Ethiopia, UAE, Saudi, South Africa - into BRICS. Evidently Uganda and puny Rwanda have no muscle to balance BRICS. US & EU see Kenya as big scoop - and Kenya can milk the situation.

In short West is desperately battling China for dominance and Jetset Ruto is reaping the benefit. Trump or Biden makes no difference.

Partially agree. Meg Whitman has done more for the country than the whole Ruto cabinet.  She should be awarded several medals of honor and kenya citizenship after her tour of duty. This lady truly and deeply love kenya.
Small question, US election is next year. Most likely a new republican administration will be in place what's next for Kenya?
Post by: Nefertiti on December 12, 2023, 11:04:28 AM
You are a moron that can't understand how neocolonialism and white supremacy uses reactionary forces like Ruto to destroy African progress. Ruto is now a poster child of poverty, he goes to Western capitals daily begging like a cripple. He is begging for bread crumbs to come back home solve small problems that his own looting has caused. Ruto is a shameless pig that eats its own vomit

Ruto is a disgrace

What happened to Njamba the realist or was that Energizer

If you stopped whining for a minute you would see Kenya cannot afford to be proud or 'principled' - whatever that means!

Ambassador in Chief is doing quite well. Uhuru had a cabinet of technocrats - what did Kenya get - SGR?? 🤔🤔 At 5% growth you need 50 years - 2080 - to smell Brazil level of development.

Most All countries grow through geopolitical tides - slave trade, colonialism, post-war marshall plans, immigration, exports & free-market capitalism. And of course gas or minerals.

Noone ever rose on principle.
Post by: RV Pundit on December 12, 2023, 11:12:39 AM
Refreshing Robina. The sabbatical did you wonders.
Post by: Nefertiti on December 12, 2023, 11:31:39 AM
😀

I actually get Njamba or Njuri Ncheke views about Kalenjin cabal of Koskei is the real DPORK. Such conventional thinking can't move the needle obviously.

Ruto could appoint 'clean' Ndii or Adan Mohamed-type technocrats... and face chaos as Raila Azimio run circles around him. Or well appoint thieving politicos - which ensure stability and free him to focus on real stuff.

It no-brainer. Useless technocrats have empirically zero payoff.

Corruption does not significantly hinder development - is my pet theory which contcontinue to be vindicated. Provided you manage the optics - which is hang Mandago or Dr Nyakang'o

Refreshing Robina. The sabbatical did you wonders.
Post by: audacityofhope on December 12, 2023, 12:55:25 PM
Yes agree with you that Robina is a moron.
BTW here is Paul Kagame weighing in on the same ....

Invalid Tweet ID?s=20

Ruto is a disgrace

If you stopped whining for a minute you would see Kenya cannot afford to be proud or 'principled' - whatever that means!

Ambassador in Chief is doing quite well. Uhuru had a cabinet of technocrats - what did Kenya get - SGR?? 🤔🤔 At 5% growth you need 50 years - 2080 - to smell Brazil level of development.

Most All countries grow through geopolitical tides - slave trade, colonialism, post-war marshall plans, immigration, exports & free-market capitalism. And of course gas or minerals.

Post by: Nefertiti on December 12, 2023, 01:37:32 PM
Woi ati Paul Kagame. Facts vs speeches

Rwanda’s history of receiving deportees raises concerns for potential UK scheme https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/jan/17/rwanda-uk-asylum-seekers-deportees-israel-scheme

What happened when Israel sent its refugees to Rwanda https://www.bbc.com/news/world-61882542

What is the UK's plan to send asylum seekers to Rwanda? https://www.bbc.com/news/explainers-61782866

Yes agree with you that Robina is a moron.
BTW here is Paul Kagame weighing in on the same ....

Invalid Tweet ID?s=20

Ruto is a disgrace

Post by: gout on February 18, 2025, 01:09:48 PM
Post Gen Z, Trump 2.0 and AUC KO bump. 
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 18, 2025, 01:29:43 PM
Where is this Ethiopian dictator economic miracle? Ruto was played by Biden like a kid. He has become a laughing stock ub Africa and the world. He took his hawkish egocentric nonsense at the world stage while everyone could see that the kenyan economy had tremendously shrunk under his leadership. Kenya needs to adopt Ghana meekness after default. This nongwe should have defaulted and rebuilt the economy but the fool wanted to fame before earning respect out of hard work
Post by: RV Pundit on February 18, 2025, 05:30:06 PM
He is getting fought by old guards who think he is rushing too much
Post by: sema on February 18, 2025, 08:40:11 PM
Unemployment rate of 70% and they are talking about carbon credits? Government spokes people are just useless.  If I were Hussein, I'd try to make as much money as possible, buy land, build a house, pay it off because his career will be dead in 3 years.
Post by: Nowayhaha on February 19, 2025, 12:11:59 AM
Example why he will be No3 in 2027
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on February 22, 2025, 05:32:13 AM
Ruto probably lost 60% of his thinking capacity,Ruto of today is not of yesteryears,he is weak,lame,foolish and above all planless.