?s=20Hon Boss Gladys Sholei on Citizen TV, explaining all details about Housing Fund. Armed with crude weapons and weapons of mass destruction like Azimio Manifesto, she pulls it out, reads word for word how Raila, Martha and Kalonzo promised to introduce the Mandatory Housing Fund.…
— Madoka Kibet, HSC (@MKMadoka_) June 5, 2023
Btw, why is it only Kalejin legislators issuing threats to opponents of the Finance Bill? Not seen even those fanatic Ruto supporters from Mt Kenya issuing a statement on the issue.
Hapa iko kitu? Most likely Ruto is lucky to be in his first term, otherwise the rebelion against him would already have started. We saw it in 2018 against Uhuru.
Its bad policy. It should have been an IRA which people can take money out to buy a house. Why shoudl someone be forced to contribute into what they dont need.??
I have hoped all my life for informal settlements to end in Kenya but I highly doubt that this is the solution, taxing salaried employees who make meager earnings to build houses for people who live in this places. Do you know that there people in the informal sector who actually make more than the salaried employees? The problem right now is the prohibitive cost of borrowing, inflated land prices, lack of title deeds and high cost of living that even those earning salaries can hardly afford to save and invest. This is another monstrous government program that’s very unpopular and especially now that NHIF is completely broke. If I remember, Kibaki tried to build some high rises in Kibera, the people who got them rented them out and moved back to the slums or somewhere else. This will not work either, what’s the timeline, by the time this matures, Ruto will not be president, the money will disappear and Kenyans will continue to wallow in their bad voting mistakes.
Coming here and insulting us while saturating your brain with alcohol is not going to stop us from being critical of this regime’s kuku ideas. What’s more amazing is people like you who are almost 60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.
People like Pundit are the kind that take care back to stonage era. Educated, but yet very ignorant. We saw it with Kikuyus defending Uhuru's borrowing and spending spree that has led us to disaster.
Anyway, Pundit prediction of Ruto being the best president Africa has ever seen is already dead on arrival before the man has even spent one year in SH.
I am 100 percent confident that Ruto will deliver. MAKELELE YENU NI WASTE OF TIME N ENERGY. Ruto will get job done. Wait for record maize harvest so you baluhya stomach can stop rambling. Shida yenu ni ugaliComing here and insulting us while saturating your brain with alcohol is not going to stop us from being critical of this regime’s kuku ideas. What’s more amazing is people like you who are almost 60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.
Coming here and insulting us while saturating your brain with alcohol is not going to stop us from being critical of this regime’s kuku ideas. What’s more amazing is people like you who are almost 60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.F&B,
Ruto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs then he could come back in 27 and say now we have to tax you that would be a point of strength,you don't just tax people whom you haven't created any job for, people feel as if you just come to take this is very early on to be talking about housing fund when even unga price hasn't fallen down
Coming here and insulting us while saturating your brain with alcohol is not going to stop us from being critical of this regime’s kuku ideas. What’s more amazing is people like you who are almost 60yrs supporting someone because they come from their tribe. This is the low IQ or alcohol driven thinking that turned Kenya into a shithole.F&B,
Ni ukweli, lakini hujamwambia poa :D
Precisely. Table issues first. When people are full in their stomach then we can talk about taxation and housing issues. As a die hard supporter of Ruto I am afraid Ruto might torpedo his presidency with this housing issue. 3% is alot of money for people who are barely making ends meet.
Ruto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs
QuoteRuto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs
How? In order to create jobs, you need a productive economy where things are made (things that people want; things that you can export) or services that people want or need.
Besides coffee and tea...what else do kenyans make that the world would need or want?
That's why he is the president, that's why he get paid to set up teams to figure that out...duh!QuoteRuto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs
How? In order to create jobs, you need a productive economy where things are made (things that people want; things that you can export) or services that people want or need.
Besides coffee and tea...what else do kenyans make that the world would need or want?
That's why he is the president, that's why he get paid to set up teams to figure that out...duh!QuoteRuto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs
Leaders are elected into office to lead. Great leader have a vision. They become successful when they inspire the people they govern to follow & realize that vision. Not all leaders turn out to be visionaries. Kennedy inspired Americans to put man on the moon. No coercion.
QuoteRuto should have Started by creating jobs thousands of jobs
Producing a million houses will employ 10m people.
These are just nonsensical maths. For the houses to be affordable, you need to minimize labour costs to the zilch or just like Chinese. Unless the mjengo people will be living in the trenches and the incomplete houses.
?s=20'We will be THERE...' pic.twitter.com/ARPiYlBSR1
— Rodgers Kipembe Mpuru (@RodgersKipembe) June 6, 2023
House construction is hard to mechanize - beyond the form work then pouring concrete - everything else is manual. The road construction doesnt employ a lot. But house according to Hinga maths require many manual labour. They will earn the usual minimum wage. 400-500sh per day.These are just nonsensical maths. For the houses to be affordable, you need to minimize labour costs to the zilch or just like Chinese. Unless the mjengo people will be living in the trenches and the incomplete houses.
And UDA govt's motivation for these workers is that they eat air-burgers on their 12-hr shift and take home the equivalent of a packet of Sugar. Never mind that they are family people and have mouths to feed when they get home. There must be a name equivalent to "vatnik" in these parts of the world.?s=20'We will be THERE...' pic.twitter.com/ARPiYlBSR1
— Rodgers Kipembe Mpuru (@RodgersKipembe) June 6, 2023House construction is hard to mechanize - beyond the form work then pouring concrete - everything else is manual. The road construction doesnt employ a lot. But house according to Hinga maths require many manual labour. They will earn the usual minimum wage. 400-500sh per day.These are just nonsensical maths. For the houses to be affordable, you need to minimize labour costs to the zilch or just like Chinese. Unless the mjengo people will be living in the trenches and the incomplete houses.
It wont work for the following reasons.
1) The cheapest house costs 1.5MN with a 150k deposit,The rest of the amount is finance by a bank with a 5-20 year mortgage scheme which means monthly payment cannot be less than 10,000.
2) Who will finance the projects?Pension fund?banks?WIll they agree to lend money to this project which will earn them less interest rates whereas they can invest in other projects?
Its a scam because it wont solve the slum problems due to unaffordability of the houses and banking financiers and pension funds will be very skeptical in investing in projects earning less than 9% cbk rate.
SCAM 101
Farmers got cheap fertilizers to produce Ugali for you. Look for Kumbe Kumbe in the meantime. Harvest time is around the corner.And UDA govt's motivation for these workers is that they eat air-burgers on their 12-hr shift and take home the equivalent of a packet of Sugar. Never mind that they are family people and have mouths to feed when they get home. There must be a name equivalent to "vatnik" in these parts of the world.?s=20'We will be THERE...' pic.twitter.com/ARPiYlBSR1
— Rodgers Kipembe Mpuru (@RodgersKipembe) June 6, 2023House construction is hard to mechanize - beyond the form work then pouring concrete - everything else is manual. The road construction doesnt employ a lot. But house according to Hinga maths require many manual labour. They will earn the usual minimum wage. 400-500sh per day.These are just nonsensical maths. For the houses to be affordable, you need to minimize labour costs to the zilch or just like Chinese. Unless the mjengo people will be living in the trenches and the incomplete houses.
?s=20Fertilizer Distribution Program Update as of End of Day, 6th June 2023:
— Mwango Capital (@MwangoCapital) June 8, 2023
—Farmers registered on the platform: 3.001M
—Stock of Fertilizer at NCPB/KNTC Warehouses: 714,963 bags
—eVouchers disbursed to maize farmers from the platform: 3.2M
—Total eVouchers issued since inception:… pic.twitter.com/q7jn3t57uG
Some part of your brain tells you that this response is befitting of a 60 year old in a discussion?