Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: KenyanPlato on February 17, 2023, 06:07:14 AM
-
very interesting tidbits that you don't see in the usual discourse of Mau Mau resistance. Kenyatta was a genius in leadership. he knew how to mobilize and lobby people to achieve a certain goal. We should appreciate our forefathers they outsmarted mzungu in a way that was very clever for their time
-
-
Mau mau were defeated in 1956.Their gallantry ended with death of Dedan Kimathi. 4yrs of war.Jomo and gema elite attempted to rewrite history to appear mau mau defeated the brits and won kenya independence. Kenya was given independence like Uganda or tz or all rest of colonies..on a silver platter or as part of US Marshall plan conditions to Europe
-
This are the guys who should have been in KDF hardened liberation fighters not fcuking cooks,porters and drivers who cant even defeat bandits or ragtags.
I wish I could trace him but from his talk he is from Chuka, South Meru Region,Pundit if I can translate for you guy is talking about the structure of the Mau Mau and how they operated
Wow never knew Kenyatta was that deep in Mau Mau, i think we need honor him some ways
-
Kenyatta attempted to recruit Mau Mau to KDF - after Somali secession war broke in 1966 in Northern Frontier - the cowards all run away or refuse to enrol - leaving Kamatusa to battle somalis.
My uncles were in Shifta wars in 60s till 70s.
This are the guys who should have been in KDF hardened liberation fighters not fcuking cooks,porters and drivers who cant even defeat bandits or ragtags.
I wish I could trace him but from his talk he is from Chuka, South Meru Region,Pundit if I can translate for you guy is talking about the structure of the Mau Mau and how they operated
Wow never knew Kenyatta was that deep in Mau Mau, i think we need honor him some ways
-
Kenyatta attempted to recruit Mau Mau to KDF - after Somali secession war broke in 1966 in Northern Frontier - the cowards all run away or refuse to enrol - leaving Kamatusa to battle somalis.
My uncles were in Shifta wars in 60s till 70s.
Do you have any evidence to back this up?
-
Lee Njiru
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/lee-njiru-mwai-kibaki-was-a-gentleman-surrounded-by-evil-people--3800226
He observed that when the Shifta war began in the early 1960s, Mzee Kenyatta wanted to recruit many young people to fight the Shifta war.
"Most of the Kikuyu young men then did not join the army as they had come from detention and were tired of battles. They had battled the white colonists during the Mau Mau war and did not want to continue fighting," explained Mr Njiru.
Moi ascended to power
He said this paved the way for the Kalenjin and Maasai communities to join the army and when Mzee Moi ascended to power, he continued working with the officers.
Do you have any evidence to back this up?
-
It was well known Luos, Luhyas, Merus and Kambas were cooks & labour units - they were not even issued riffles and were butt of jokes
Kamatusa were recruited as fighters.
https://engagedscholarship.csuohio.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?referer=&httpsredir=1&article=1100&context=clhist_facpub
were not soldiers in the real sense of the word because they were not allowed
to bear arms. Such men had already been told by veterans from previous
military expeditions in East Africa that they would be the butt of jokes and
insults from civilians and fellow soldiers if they did not have rifles. Explaining
why he was reluctant to join the military, for example, Maura Oyiro said that
it was because be had heard that African veterans who served in labor units
during ?orld War I were not issued with rifles. According to Oyiro, such
soldiers were not considered in the village as "real soldiers" doing "real and
serious military work" because they were not allowed to serve with rifles and
participate in actual fighting.40 As a result of such sentiments, members of the
Nyanza Manpower Subcommittee came to realize that the lack ofritles was a
very serous concern among Africans, and could easily derail the proposed
project. Fazan remarked that, "the great complaint among the men, who arc
otherwise keen and proud of themselves ... is that their women will mock them
if they are not armed.41
-
It was well known Luos, Luhyas, Merus and Kambas were cooks & labour units.
You are lunatic where do you get Meru were in colonial army while its on record all GEMA were banned from joining the colonial army?
-
It was well known Luos, Luhyas, Merus and Kambas were cooks & labour units - they were not even issued riffles and were butt of jokes
https://engagedscholarship.csuohio.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?referer=&httpsredir=1&article=1100&context=clhist_facpub
insults from civilians and fellow soldiers if they did not have rifles. Explaining
participate in actual fighting.40 As a result of such sentiments, members of the
if they are not armed.41
Hahaha provide full link to the book not just extract.
-
KAR existed since 1880.
First African to serve were Sudanase Nubians.
Later Buganda and Swahili were recruited - and some kambas - as porters.
Kalenjin - mostly Nandi - were recruited to fight in world war I - they went to Mozambique & South Africa.
They fought - cameback - and continued with their life.
Bantus and Kavirondo were recruited - to become kariokors - in both world wars. They were not allowed to bear arms.
Kamatusa were recruited as fighters all through - were well regarded for their markmaship and bravery
GEMA were only blocked from KAR after 1952 Mau Mau war.
They would come back to army in 1963.
You are lunatic where do you get Meru were in colonial army while its on record all GEMA were banned from joining the colonial army?
-
Kariokor. I remember growing up people use to know luhya/luoss are cooks in the army - cooking for kalenjin fighters. One of my neighber was fat - than typical kalenjin - and joined KDF - everyone knew he was going to join luhyas to cook :)
Hahaha provide full link to the book not just extract.
-
kenyatta was the undisputed leader of mau mau political wing. the decision to go to war was to make the British uncomfortable and force them to flee instead of lingering on after independence
-
No serious mau mau warrior would praise sing for conman kinyatta. These are brainwashed opportunists. Most of their stories they claim how they survived miraculously while even kawaida villlagers were being bludgeoned to death.
-
Exactly -" A symbolic propaganda campaign was organized to maintain the myth that Kenyatta had always been the Mau Mau leader the British arrested and jailed in 1953, despite the reality of Kenyatta’s repeated denunciation of the movement"
No serious mau mau warrior would praise sing for conman kinyatta. These are brainwashed opportunists. Most of their stories they claim how they survived miraculously while even kawaida villlagers were being bludgeoned to death.
-
Kenyatta (kamau) was an oustanding conman.
In 1950s he was hanging around and marrying homeguards like Muhohos/Koinanges in daylight
while pretending to lead the poor in Mau Mau in the evenings.
https://mg.co.za/africa/2021-08-24-how-kenyas-chameleon-did-it/
kenyatta was the undisputed leader of mau mau political wing. the decision to go to war was to make the British uncomfortable and force them to flee instead of lingering on after independence
-
In 1950s he was hanging around and marrying homeguards like Muhohos/Koinanges in daylight
Stop hating on Kamau wa Ngengi. in Kikuyu culture the ultimate show of respect is if a man gives you his daughter to marry. Kenyatta had separated with Wahu so Mbiu gave him a daughter to marry. Mbiu daughter died during child birth. kenyatta stayed unmarried until my great uncle Muhoho told him that he can't win Kikuyus if he continued living like a Bachelor. One day while in a visit to talk to Muhoho and lobby for support. Muhoho called his daughters and lined them up and told kenyatta to pick a wife. Kenyatta picked Muhoho eldest daughter Ngina. Muhoho told him Ndingikuhe maitu (i cant give you my mother)..eldest kikuyu daughters are named after the mother of the father ..so Muhoho eldest occupied the same place as his mother so he asked kenyatta to pick another daughter. He went for. the younger Ngina from another wife..At the time Kenyatta was teaching in Githunguri independent schools. Kenyatta was a servant leader until after independence. he continued to revere kikuyus agency till his death..kenyatta did a lot for kikuyus. he resettled most of the landless. he hived lands in rift Valley. ukambani, coast, nyandarua. laikipia and resettled his people. he personally delivered some of these lands to kikuyus peasants who were mzungu serfs for over a 100 years. Kenyatta was a the greatest thing that happened for kikuyus but tragic for other kabilas
-
Kamau the conman ate KCA money - became alcoholic in London - married white woman -went to Russia - came back minus the assignment.
Kikuyus again gave him a job as headmaster of Githunguri - independent school
What does conman do - he steal school money fundraised in Githunguri - and built himself a 3 bedroom bungalow (then a mansion) in Ichwaeri...buys a bicyle :)
Day time he was busy with Muhohos/Koinanges/Lukas - at night he was with Mau Mau - plotting to murder the same chiefs as collaborators.
British take him away for 7yrs.Then demolish his house.
He come back as mau mau hero and president. Kikuyus fundraise build him a house and buy him a car. Now he has fenced off villages and want to send them away
What does he do - he and homeguard grabs land in Kiambu-Muranga - for themselves.
Send a million of kikuyus to far away land. The results - pain - 200K evicted in 1992 by kalenjin and maasai - Likoni 1997 - 500K evicted in 2007 by Kalenjin and maa- recently in Lamu mpeketoni - same problem. That like a million people who have know pain since 1992 - others died.
Millions of kikuyus live codemned lifes in those places...with no future or security - and are always on the look out - and some are moving back slowly to buy small plots.
In meantime half kiambu is owned by few - with land prices appreciating - they are multi billionaires
Kwenu - in Githunguri - people live in tiny plots - mostly surviving farming the forest - then kenyattas, matiba, njeru - have huge coffee and tea estates.
If jomo loved the people - he should have shared land in central - then whoever was greedy for more - can go for another parcel of land in rift valley - but at least have land at home.
Most kalenjin its that way - land in nakuru, uasin and transzoia - is mostly extra land.
Stop hating on Kamau wa Ngengi. in Kikuyu culture the ultimate show of respect is if a man gives you his daughter to marry. Kenyatta had separated with Wahu so Mbiu gave him a daughter to marry. Mbiu daughter died during child birth. kenyatta stayed unmarried until my great uncle Muhoho told him that he can't win Kikuyus if he continued living like a Bachelor. One day while in a visit to talk to Muhoho and lobby for support. Muhoho called his daughters and lined them up and told kenyatta to pick a wife. Kenyatta picked Muhoho eldest daughter Ngina. Muhoho told him Ndingikuhe maitu (i cant give you my mother)..eldest kikuyu daughters are named after the mother of the father ..so Muhoho eldest occupied the same place as his mother so he asked kenyatta to pick another daughter. He went for. the younger Ngina from another wife..At the time Kenyatta was teaching in Githunguri independent schools. Kenyatta was a servant leader until after independence. he continued to revere kikuyus agency till his death..kenyatta did a lot for kikuyus. he resettled most of the landless. he hived lands in rift Valley. ukambani, coast, nyandarua. laikipia and resettled his people. he personally delivered some of these lands to kikuyus peasants who were mzungu serfs for over a 100 years. Kenyatta was a the greatest thing that happened for kikuyus but tragic for other kabilas
-
Githunguri population all of are transplants from murang'a. that land was Maa and Dorobo land before kikuyu migration
these peopel came to work in coffee farms and tea farms .
-
Githunguri population all of are transplants from murang'a. that land was Maa and Dorobo land before kikuyu migration
Yes British didn't understand why maumau were fighting them over land because they had taken maa and dorobo land as part of Anglo Maa treaty. Did kikuyu lose land...Kakuzi and lower thika to ruiru to embakasi yo tigoni to limuru to dagoretti was maa and dorobo land...though a few kikuyus had started leasing land from dorobo and internarried.In any case kikuyus could claim some ownership of kiambu..kenyatta should have split kiambu to everyone equally..then go grab himself huge land in rift valley
-
Yes British didn't understand why maumau were fighting them over land because they had taken maa and dorobo land as part of Anglo Maa treaty. Did kikuyu lose land...Kakuzi and lower thika to ruiru to embakasi yo tigoni to limuru to dagoretti was maa and dorobo land...though a few kikuyus had started leasing land from dorobo and internarried.In any case kikuyus could claim some ownership of kiambu..kenyatta should have split kiambu to everyone equally..then go grab himself huge land in rift valley
Shortly after independence it dawned on Kenyatta govt that dismantling the colonial economy was going be too damaging to the economy and they needed to work with the current structure and reform it
Kenyatta govt doesnt get a lot of credit for the Kenyanization of the economy. They effectively took the land in highlands preserved farms that were viable and sold them to willing seller willing buyer
my friend was telling me that his dad worked for Karume. he was a bookeeper for him before independence. Karume took a liking of him because karume like honest and brilliant people
So one day he told Karume that he wanted to move back limuru from Ndeiya. Karume told him to look for land and he will help him buy it
He found a Mzungu that was retiring and going back to Britain. He had advertised the land for sale. So Karume told him they will go see him during the weekend when all buyers had been asked to go take a visit
The land was too big for one person. So there was another guy a doctor was there during the visit. So they agreed they would buy the land jointly and share 50/50
The problem they didnt have money. what did Karume do. He called the bank and asked they to offer the two guys are a loan on his own gurantee
Even when my parents bought land in 1971 most of the land outside the coffeee and tea farms was undeveloped. it was being used by speculators to plant Wattlebuck trees or just graze goats
Kenyatta achievements need proper historical perspective. Kenyatta Cabinet had the best Kenya had to offer during that time. They did a lot of wonders. From education, health etc
It easy to look at Kenyatta personal shortcomings forget about many good things that his govt did to set up Kenya to be in a leading position in east africa
-
Pundit trying to revise History . Its a fact known by the who world Mau Mau liberated Kenya from Colonial Britain .
-
Open lie , Kambas formed majority of the army and even attempted a coup against Kenyatta. Which Kenya were you living in ?
if they are not armed.41
-
Its in Konianges place where Mau Mau meetings were being held.
This rewriting of history is useless . Kenya was liberated by Mau Mau
-
Kenyatta was an evil man.Instead of sub dividing the white plantations in Mt Kenya back to the Kikuyu,He transferred the land to his family,In laws and Friends.He then resettled the Kikuyu in Rift valley Transzoia Mpeketoni Shimba Hills.Thats why he appointed Moi as vice president to appease the Kalenjins.Its this thuggery by Kenyatta that made these Kikuyu people objects of Kalenjin Political violence in the 1990s and 2000s.The Kikuyu who Kenyatta resettled in the Rift valley were then kicked out in the post and pre election violence from 1991-2008.The EVICTED KIKUYU PEOPLE BECAME SQUATTERS AND SLUM RESIDENTS ESPECIALLY IN NAIROBI slums.Remeber there was a influx of Chokoraas in Nairobi in the 1990s.Thats why i passionately hate kalenjin political elite and kenyatta.
In Nairobi slums in the past,Apart from the Kikuyu squatters who are victims of National ethnic based political violence.We also have Luos who have been in the opposition from 1969-date.Being out of the goverment before 2010 constitution meant no access to political resources which meant poverty especially in Luo land.Thats why in most slums in Kenya,you find a kikuyu who was a victim of 1991- violence or a child of a kenyatta era poor man who was a squatter or you find a Luo who has been in opposition for the last 50 years.
Lastly,The solution in kenya today is the invasion of huge tracts of land especially in urban areas.
-
Also remember,The people who inherited large plantations of coffee sisal and other cash crops were able to invest in Mombasa beach plots and build hotels.They were also able to set up banks,schools,industries and real estate.This wealth will flow upto maybe the 10th generation.Catching up with them isn't easy.
-
Githunguri is right on money.Nowayah you're a big idiot
-
Pundit trying to revise History . Its a fact known by the who world Mau Mau liberated Kenya from Colonial Britain .
Idiot.
-
Open lie , Kambas formed majority of the army and even attempted a coup against Kenyatta. Which Kenya were you living in ?
if they are not armed.41
kambas and kalenjin formed majority..1966 mutiny was not coup..it was strike by junior officers that british officers crushed..1972 ndolo attempted but kenyatta nipped it.kambas were in army for long mostly as carrier corps...kalenjin as fighters
-
Any Kenyan should be able to live and invest in any part of Kenya . We are a Nation called Kenya . In Kenyan Constitution there is nothing like Rift Valley .
Kenyatta was an evil man.Instead of sub dividing the white plantations in Mt Kenya back to the Kikuyu,He transferred the land to his family,In laws and Friends.He then resettled the Kikuyu in Rift valley Transzoia Mpeketoni Shimba Hills.Thats why he appointed Moi as vice president to appease the Kalenjins.Its this thuggery by Kenyatta that made these Kikuyu people objects of Kalenjin Political violence in the 1990s and 2000s.The Kikuyu who Kenyatta resettled in the Rift valley were then kicked out in the post and pre election violence from 1991-2008.The EVICTED KIKUYU PEOPLE BECAME SQUATTERS AND SLUM RESIDENTS ESPECIALLY IN NAIROBI slums.Remeber there was a influx of Chokoraas in Nairobi in the 1990s.Thats why i passionately hate kalenjin political elite and kenyatta.
In Nairobi slums in the past,Apart from the Kikuyu squatters who are victims of National ethnic based political violence.We also have Luos who have been in the opposition from 1969-date.Being out of the goverment before 2010 constitution meant no access to political resources which meant poverty especially in Luo land.Thats why in most slums in Kenya,you find a kikuyu who was a victim of 1991- violence or a child of a kenyatta era poor man who was a squatter or you find a Luo who has been in opposition for the last 50 years.
Lastly,The solution in kenya today is the invasion of huge tracts of land especially in urban areas.
-
What do you expect from a Jaduong Githunguri….. These were the lies being thrown around in 2007 which led to PEV. Any Kenyan should be able to live in any part of Kenya
-
Any Kenyan should be able to live and invest in any part of Kenya . We are a Nation called Kenya . In Kenyan Constitution there is nothing like Rift Valley .
you cannot erase history by erasing names..kalenjin, maa and mijikenda felt their ancestral land had been grabbed by kenyatta..and given to others mostly to his people..it will take some years before it forgotten..if political fallout happen..the fault line erupts like volcano that erupts
-
What do you expect from a Jaduong Githunguri….. These were the lies being thrown around in 2007 which led to PEV. Any Kenyan should be able to live in any part of Kenya.kenyatta is responding for suffering of kikuyus..all the chokoras
He is not luo.historical issues are not confined to Russia moron...Russia the great Catherine.ubwa.takataka.If Rusiia are unhappy of land losses..you think maasai or kalenjin or mijikenda are happy.moron.they are not.kenyatta set up poor gema to become victims of tribal wars while he hides in gatundu
-
This is garbage Njamba and you know it. I expect better from you. Kenyatta was evil and the worst thing that happened to kikuyu and kenya. On kenya economy read about Lornho Africa and kina Gichaga and the rest. Kenya is nothing but an anchor, vassal state for the west..
Shortly after independence it dawned on Kenyatta govt that dismantling the colonial economy was going be too damaging to the economy and they needed to work with the current structure and reform it
Kenyatta govt doesnt get a lot of credit for the Kenyanization of the economy. They effectively took the land in highlands preserved farms that were viable and sold them to willing seller willing buyer
my friend was telling me that his dad worked for Karume. he was a bookeeper for him before independence. Karume took a liking of him because karume like honest and brilliant people
So one day he told Karume that he wanted to move back limuru from Ndeiya. Karume told him to look for land and he will help him buy it
He found a Mzungu that was retiring and going back to Britain. He had advertised the land for sale. So Karume told him they will go see him during the weekend when all buyers had been asked to go take a visit
The land was too big for one person. So there was another guy a doctor was there during the visit. So they agreed they would buy the land jointly and share 50/50
The problem they didnt have money. what did Karume do. He called the bank and asked they to offer the two guys are a loan on his own gurantee
Even when my parents bought land in 1971 most of the land outside the coffeee and tea farms was undeveloped. it was being used by speculators to plant Wattlebuck trees or just graze goats
Kenyatta achievements need proper historical perspective. Kenyatta Cabinet had the best Kenya had to offer during that time. They did a lot of wonders. From education, health etc
It easy to look at Kenyatta personal shortcomings forget about many good things that his govt did to set up Kenya to be in a leading position in east africa
-
You are on a drinking spree again …..
What do you expect from a Jaduong Githunguri….. These were the lies being thrown around in 2007 which led to PEV. Any Kenyan should be able to live in any part of Kenya.kenyatta is responding for suffering of kikuyus..all the chokoras
He is not luo.historical issues are not confined to Russia moron...Russia the great Catherine.ubwa.takataka.If Rusiia are unhappy of land losses..you think maasai or kalenjin or mijikenda are happy.moron.they are not.kenyatta set up poor gema to become victims of tribal wars while he hides in gatundu
-
Moron wake up from your make-belief world. This is 21st century. Information age.
-
Information age you say i have checked in the same internet why Britain gave Kenya Independence what I got is a common reason
Kenya’s eventual independence in 1963 was undoubtedly a result of the political and economic pressures created by MAU MAU
If you insist i can provide the links. It goes against what you a trying to say .
When I say meetings were being held in Koinanges place Its a fact , you might well say he was double dealing but the truth remains meetings were being held there.
When I say Kenyans should be able to live and work any where in Kenya . This is something in the Constitution . If you advocate to singling out people because they are minority thats upto you . One day it will catch up with you . It wont be Matiangi this time around but maybe Kindiki .
Moron wake up from your make-belief world. This is 21st century. Information age.
-
Information age you say i have checked in the same internet why Britain gave Kenya Independence what I got is a common reason
Kenya’s eventual independence in 1963 was undoubtedly a result of the political and economic pressures created by MAU MAU
If you insist i can provide the links. It goes against what you a trying to say .
When I say meetings were being held in Koinanges place Its a fact , you might well say he was double dealing but the truth remains meetings were being held there.
When I say Kenyans should be able to live and work any where in Kenya . This is something in the Constitution . If you advocate to singling out people because they are minority thats upto you . One day it will catch up with you . It wont be Matiangi this time around but maybe Kindiki .
primary level history coupled with nonsense. Mau mau was crushed in 1956..British army moved on.Nearly all Africa gov were granted independence at same time except zim where settlers went rogue. Constitution will not protect you from savages if politics is mismanaged. These underlying issues will erupt once in a while..any kikuyu living in Eldoret is very aware that anything can degenerate quickly. Last august I was there in Nakuru and londiani..many kikuyus were moving from farms..selling ironsheets...this kenyatta legacy..that condemn many of his own to such a life while he sits on thousands of acres together with others in kiambu all thr way to kakuzi.This is enough land to settle some of them..even if its an acre...but with peace and stability
-
Just imagine if bomas had been rigged then supreme court rigged the violence in rift valley
-
Pundit as usual you just look at history from a perspective which will complement your beliefs .
Its a fact Mau Mau insurgency was crashed but it precipitated Kenyan independence. This is a fact it brought in political reforms which led to Independence .
As for Kenya as nation ive already told to check how nations are built . They are not built by scaremongering tactics which you advocate for and Im pretty sure they will end up getting you nabbed .
It would be useless having a constitutions which protects rights of Kenyans living and working in any place in Kenya and on the other hand advocate harming someone because he is of different tribe and call it politics . Why we call you a Moist and an Odmer is precisely this reason. Kenya is making hood steps in Nationhood one of the highlights was GEMA voting for Ruto even though they had their own candidates . Something which was imaginable 10 years ago . I wonder how you live with yourself a fierce tribalist but married to a GEMAn .
primary level history coupled with nonsense. Mau mau was crushed in 1956..British army moved on.Nearly all Africa gov were granted independence at same time except zim where settlers went rogue. Constitution will not protect you from savages if politics is mismanaged. These underlying issues will erupt once in a while..any kikuyu living in Eldoret is very aware that anything can degenerate quickly. Last august I was there in Nakuru and londiani..many kikuyus were moving from farms..selling ironsheets...this kenyatta legacy..that condemn many of his own to such a life while he sits on thousands of acres together with others in kiambu all thr way to kakuzi.This is enough land to settle some of them..even if its an acre...but with peace and stability
-
Nowayaha you're very idiotic.uhuru was willing to sacrifice at least million people if not for chebukati.That moron is person who should be dealt with..not people like me who speak the bitter truth.kenya is not a nation.It a tribal state. We are 200yrs from a nation.
-
Continue dreaming Violence , Ruto did not premise campaign on Kabila adui strategy of Madoa doa like Raila did in 2007 where he incited people to turn against each other.
ODM tried to trigger the violence in Bomas and it didnt work out . The masses were not moved . If incitement was there that fracas at Bomas snd Serena Conference would be good enough to start violence but for Poor Azimio ODM even their stronghold knew Raila had lost fair and square just he lost in 2017,2013 and when you also supported him 2007 . For many ODMers it was a closure for 2007 rigging claims that indeed Raila lost to Kibaki in 2007
Just imagine if bomas had been rigged then supreme court rigged the violence in rift valley
kalenjins don't need to be incited.They need opportunity. Uhuru was going to cause lots of pain if not chebukati and Ruto.We must make chebukati a hero.Bomas fracas ended before it began..if they had managed to capture chebukati..ohoo boy rift-valley would have erupted..either then or after supreme court..biggest causality would be like 1992..most non kalenjin settled in rift-valley would have been attacked.
-
Uhuru and Raila lost as Azimio , they tried to rig kept Kenya tensed for some couple of days . Still there was no any IOTA of violence . Simply unlike you hero Raila .Ruto does not subscribe to violence as means to meet political ends .
Lets be truthful Raila ran in 2007 lost to Kibaki immediately he asked the likes of you to start violence with NO RAILA NO PEACE CALL. Same thing happened in 2017 . Thats coz he knew both times he had no chance in the courts . On 2013 he thought he could prove his evidence in courts and was relying on Mutungas court they disappointed him in 2022 he was relying on Uhuru captured court it disappointed him .
Nowayaha you're very idiotic.uhuru was willing to sacrifice at least million people if not for chebukati.That moron is person who should be dealt with..not people like me who speak the bitter truth.kenya is not a nation.It a tribal state. We are 200yrs from a nation.
-
Uhuru and Raila lost as Azimio , they tried to rig kept Kenya tensed for some couple of days . Still there was no any IOTA of violence . Simply unlike you hero Raila .Ruto does not subscribe to violence as means to meet political ends .
Lets be truthful Raila ran in 2007 lost to Kibaki immediately he asked the likes of you to start violence with NO RAILA NO PEACE CALL. Same thing happened in 2017 . Thats coz he knew both times he had no chance in the courts . On 2013 he thought he could prove his evidence in courts and was relying on Mutungas court they disappointed him in 2022 he was relying on Uhuru captured court it disappointed him .
Again we don't know how Ruto and kalenjin nation would have taken a brazen rigging like uhuru attempted. I doubt kalenjin would have stomach it.Its just not kalenjin way.Kalenjin would have erupted like they did in 2007.You can rig Luos but not kalenjin. THESE BITTER TRUTHS THAT YOU CANNOT SUPPRESS WITH CHILDISH THREATS. If ICC could not threaten me from revealing the truth do you think you can.Ubwa.
-
Go arrest Farah here moron
-
Im not threatening you . You are a non factor to me . I find you entertain but thats just about it. If you were a factor to me trust me could have fished you in a second . You just hold different views about politics and nation building. Unfortunately the reality is I cant change that but will always continue pointing out the truths and facts and also advice you sometimes you go overboard on the violence talk it might backfire .
You believe in violence as a means to political goals , I dont believe in it . A good example is Raila loss of 2007 , he used violence he got PM but overall lost Presidency 3 times .
You believe in tribal regions I believe in Kenya as a Nation where any one can live anywhere in Kenya and earn a living on any part of Kenya.
Kenyan Constitution is very clear on that . Kenya is Unitary Nation and freedom of living and making a living in any part of Kenya.
Again we don't know how Ruto and kalenjin nation would have taken a brazen rigging like uhuru attempted. I doubt kalenjin would have stomach it.Its just not kalenjin way.Kalenjin would have erupted like they did in 2007.You can rig Luos but not kalenjin. THESE BITTER TRUTHS THAT YOU CANNOT SUPPRESS WITH CHILDISH THREATS. If ICC could not threaten me from revealing the truth do you think you can.Ubwa.
-
Im not threatening you . You are a non factor to me . I find you entertain but thats just about it. If you were a factor to me trust me could have fished you in a second . You just hold different views about politics and nation building. Unfortunately the reality is I cant change that but will always continue pointing out the truths and facts and also advice you sometimes you go overboard on the violence talk it might backfire .
You believe in violence as a means to political goals , I dont believe in it . A good example is Raila loss of 2007 , he used violence he got PM but overall lost Presidency 3 times .
You believe in tribal regions I believe in Kenya as a Nation where any one can live anywhere in Kenya and earn a living on any part of Kenya.
Kenyan Constitution is very clear on that . Kenya is Unitary Nation and freedom of living and making a living in any part of Kenya.
Now you're personalising knowing you've no ground to stand..eti finish me..ubwa you've been crying to kindiki just about now.Kenyatta see you as idiots and indeed youre..that is why you live in tenterhooks hoping we can just wipe tribes away...it will takes 500yrs for Kenya nation to emerge.
-
The challenge is for Kenya political leadership to manage the tribal nations and avoid 2007 like meltdown. Brazen rigging is main cause of civil wars in many countries. Chebukati are rare heroes who deserve praise.He saved lots of people. Maybe he saved Kenya. A fragile country in failed state index.Uhuru was determined to wreck the country if not Ruto and chebukati staying ahead of him.kenyattas must be sunk without mercy
-
I said you are a non factor to me , why should I threaten you , If you are a Factor I would have FISHED you long time ago . I said I find you enrertaining , your back and forth wirh Robina used to be entertaining even though nothing substantial would come out of it.
I have told you not once not twice your violence talk might put hot soup this is an advice , there is a way someone can communicate and imcriminates him or herself.
As for 2007 elections its a fact Kibaki beat Raila and the same was confirmed in 2022 elections . Even diehards Raila concluded Eaila lost 2007 elections some even gave up with politics completely .
Now you're personalising knowing you've no ground to stand..eti finish me..ubwa you've been crying to kindiki just about now.Kenyatta see you as idiots and indeed youre..that is why you live in tenterhooks hoping we can just wipe tribes away...it will takes 500yrs for Kenya nation to emerge.
-
Nations are not built by advancing tribal superiority politics .
Just like you , people should be encouraged to move to anypart lf Kenya and Intermary .
Rigging is Railas doctrine , he used it after losing 2007 elections
which lead to violence . He is the one trying to use it now against Ruto . You are talking the same language now as Raila hence reason we call you an Odmer. You prescribe to Raila ideals of regionalism , rigging and Violence . Raila used Rigging claims and violence in 2007 to get Grand Coalition repeated the same in 2017 to get Hansshake . He will not suceed now under Ruto .
Raila and Odmers like you should move on and realise Rigging claims and violence does not make any one a President.
The challenge is for Kenya political leadership to manage the tribal nations and avoid 2007 like meltdown. Brazen rigging is main cause of civil wars in many countries. Chebukati are rare heroes who deserve praise.He saved lots of people. Maybe he saved Kenya. A fragile country in failed state index.Uhuru was determined to wreck the country if not Ruto and chebukati staying ahead of him.kenyattas must be sunk without mercy
-
Kenyatta did many bad things but we can't blame everything on him that typically African nyeuthi poor thinking.
European countries have faced worse , World wars that killed Hundreds of millions and other calamities,look at Ukraine and Russia they are still at war but they are exporting us food. If it was mwafrika they will blame this for their failure to develop come 80 years down the line.
Mau Mau gave Kenya independence but we fcuked up down the line
-
https://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/kenya-declares-independence-from-britain
A decade before, in 1952, a rebellion known the Mau Mau Uprising had shaken the British colony. Not only did the British spend an estimated £55 million suppressing the uprising, they also carried out massacres of civilians, forced several hundred thousand Kenyans into concentration camps, and suspended civil liberties in some cities. The war ended in the imprisonment and execution of many of the rebels, but the British also understood that things had permanently changed. The colonial government introduced reforms making it easier for Kenyans to own land and grow coffee, a major cash crop previously reserved for European settlers. Kenyans were allowed to be elected to the Legislative Council beginning in 1957. With nationalist movements sweeping across the continent and with Britain no longer financially or militarily capable of sustaining its empire, the British government and representatives from the Kenyan independence movement met in 1960 to negotiate independence
Mau mau were defeated in 1956.Their gallantry ended with death of Dedan Kimathi. 4yrs of war.Jomo and gema elite attempted to rewrite history to appear mau mau defeated the brits and won kenya independence. Kenya was given independence like Uganda or tz or all rest of colonies..on a silver platter or as part of US Marshall plan conditions to Europe
-
https://www.mondayfeelings.com/independence-of-kenya/
The Mau Mau was defeated in 1956 with the death of its leader Dedan Kimathi. But the legacy of the revolution led Kenya to its independence in 1963.
-
Just like you , people should be encouraged to move to anypart lf Kenya and Intermary .
which lead to violence . He is the one trying to use it now against Ruto . You are talking the same language now as Raila hence reason we call you an Odmer. You prescribe to Raila ideals of regionalism , rigging and Violence . Raila used Rigging claims and violence in 2007 to get Grand Coalition repeated the same in 2017 to get Hansshake . He will not suceed now under Ruto .
Raila and Odmers like you should move on and realise Rigging claims and violence does not make any one a President.
When it come to Ukraine..you see election rigging then civil war.You can spend all day talking about me but I am not political player. I am Pundit. Focus on kenyattas,Raila and others.
-
Kenyatta did many bad things but we can't blame everything on him that typically African nyeuthi poor thinking.
European countries have faced worse , World wars that killed Hundreds of millions and other calamities,look at Ukraine and Russia they are still at war but they are exporting us food. If it was mwafrika they will blame this for their failure to develop come 80 years down the line.
Mau Mau gave Kenya independence but we fcuked up down the line
kenyatta uhuru is months from attempting a dangerous move that would have led to civil war.Focus morons.Ruto rescued you from dynasties but you are dying to be enslaved again. Let see if luos will do better as Ruto focus there.Youre hopeless if you can't see just how close kenyattas nearly send millions of poor gema harms way by reckless rigging with kinoti
.wajinga
-
The Mau Mau was defeated in 1956 with the death of its leader Dedan Kimathi. But the legacy of the revolution led Kenya to its independence in 1963.
All countries in Africa got independence same time...after World War 2..US demanded that Europe give up colonies to qualify for Marshall funding to rebuild themselves. They started to prepare to hand over in 1945...Egypt..South Africa..Ghana were first to go.Mau mau only make sense if Kenya settlers were planning to go rogue like Zimbabwe..who cut off London and enacted minority rule outside Britain
-
Since 1997 I have been focusing Raila and his supporters Tinga/Odmers like you. Politics of bereayal Violence and Rigging claims should end . We are tired of hearing Elections have been rigges year in year out.
When it come to Ukraine..you see election rigging then civil war.You can spend all day talking about me but I am not political player. I am Pundit. Focus on kenyattas,Raila and others.
-
You canr revise history . Mau Mau lead to reforms which inturn helped Kenya become Independent . What is it you cant believe a simple fact which even Bazungus themselves state.
All countries in Africa got independence same time...after World War 2..US demanded that Europe give up colonies to qualify for Marshall funding to rebuild themselves. They started to prepare to hand over in 1945...Egypt..South Africa..Ghana were first to go.Mau mau only make sense if Kenya settlers were planning to go rogue like Zimbabwe..who cut off London and enacted minority rule outside Britain
-
More and More
-
-
-
Since 1997 I have been focusing Raila and his supporters Tinga/Odmers like you. Politics of bereayal Violence and Rigging claims should end . We are tired of hearing Elections have been rigges year in year out.
Uhuru attempted to rig last election..facts.The rest are wishful thinking.
-
Nearly nearly all Asia and Africa countries got independence at the same time on silver platter thanks US pressure. Russia assisted others but generally US told France and England to let go off colonies if they wanted money to rebuild their countries. Mau mau and Kenyatta delayed Kenya independence for 3yrs as KANU insisted on Kenyatta release.Most countries got independence in 1960.No colony rebels could match the British army.
-
Raila like in 2007 having lost against Kibaki said Kibaki rigged, As we speak he is accusing Ruto of Rigging in 2022.
As Nowayhaha Im here to say noway will He ane his supporters like you get away with it.
2022 confirmed Raila lost 2007 elections .
-
Raila like in 2007 having lost against Kibaki said Kibaki rigged, As we speak he is accusing Ruto of Rigging in 2022.
As Nowayhaha Im here to say noway will He ane his supporters like you get away with it.
it's uhuru who attempted to rig last election..raila was the project. Kibaki rigged 2007.Raila can only rig Luo nyanza...he has never had real power to rig for himself. You can repeat nonsense, deny the obvious but 2007 is Kibaki mess...2022 was uhuru.Thankfully he failed.We would be talking a different story.
-
Raila is saying something else , which brings us to the question If Raila was rigged out in 2007 then indeed he was rigged out in 2022 and vice versa .The truth is Raila lost to Kibaki in 2007 and lost to Ruto in 2022 both occasions just like you like playing with word rigging claims he was rigged out .
it's uhuru who attempted to rig last election..raila was the project. Kibaki rigged 2007.Raila can only rig Luo nyanza...he has never had real power to rig for himself. You can repeat nonsense, deny the obvious but 2007 is Kibaki mess...2022 was uhuru.Thankfully he failed.We would be talking a different story.
-
Raila , Ruto rigged me out
-
Raila is fool...that us why he was rigged out in 2007.Ruto is real deal beat uhuru rigging machine
-
Raila , Ruto is planning to rig 2027 elections
-
Raila lost fair and square to Kibaki like he lost fair and square to Ruto wacha panganga ya ODM . Kibaki and Ruto never rigged elections
Raila is fool...that us why he was rigged out in 2007.Ruto is real deal beat uhuru rigging machine
-
Raila lost fair and square to Kibaki like he lost fair and square to Ruto wacha panganga ya ODM . Kibaki and Ruto never rigged elections
You're sick
-
Just like RV Pundit , Raila theeatens Insecurity same script same book Pundit and Raila come from the same school of thinking
-
Nowonder people are tired with him Same song Rigging in 2007 , Rigging in 2013 and Rigging in 2017 and now 2022
-
Here Ruto being told Dawa Ya Raila ni mtoto wa Mau Mau .
Mau Mau descendants have locked out Raila out of presidency from 2007 , 2013, 2017 and 2022
-
Once Again proven right , Pundit has always been a die hard Raila supporter …..