?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgBREAKING
— Abuga Makori EGH, MBE (@abuga_makori) October 28, 2022
Your hustler William Ruto is now targeting you for transacting with MPESA. To him, it's funny that only 7 million people have KRA pins but 30 million people are using Safaricom. We warned Ruto & Rigathi Gachagua are THIEVES, you called us names. From NSSF to Safaricom.
President William Ruto: We are selling 2.9 billion stamps for excisable products while our neighbours Tanzania is selling 7.2billion stamps and Uganda is selling 9 billion stamps. pic.twitter.com/2nS7t2qi0p
— NTV Kenya (@ntvkenya) October 28, 2022
Why are they paying taxes without a PIN.You go copying and pasting what is written by various authors on social media then your plagiarism coagulates into repetitive long winding inshas which you dump here. What you have labored above could have been collapsed into just one paragraph.
The solution is simple - KRA should create PIN for every kenya aged 18yrs - and have it associated with their M-pesa.
You cant open M-pesa without ID card.
So most of your nonsense dont make sense as always.
The start to making kenyans pay taxes is by widening the tax net.
Safaricom should demand for PIN before you open M-pesa. Your bank does the same.
Those that have opened should be mailed their new PIN.
Then Kra will monitor - those making huge M-pesa transactions - should be followed - and asked to file their proper returns.
Ruto is onto something.Most of our problems require common sense.
KRA and Mobile Provider should work on getting everyone a PIN.
Once you have a PIN - you are in the net - now it's will depend on parliament to determine who pay for or not which taxes.
By default everyone pay taxes.
So Kra should already have everyone and their tax contribution - just from M-pesa/air-time/bank transactions.
KRA should also make it easy to file their return - nobody should file nil return because they paid.
They should just submit the form - with any undeclared income or not - if they have no other income - the mpesa taxes paid become their tax returns
?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgDP Rigathi: African Distillers factory owned by Humphrey Kariuki was closed & it was paying Ksh. 50M every month in terms of tax & for 3yrs we have lost Ksh.1.8B, money that we need in this country.
— Citizen TV Kenya (@citizentvkenya) October 28, 2022
That was a foolish decision and that will never happen in this administration pic.twitter.com/b5mxMRiVVS
So for every mobile transaction, mpesa is not alone in this field, I will have to expain to KRA the source of my cash?
Will not work. Go deposit 2K in your bank account and see if the bank will request for an explanation on the source of cash.
Government should concentrate first on landlords, who are mainly themselves. Start there before going for the real hosoras.
Of course if you're transacting millions - you will have to explain.
The cost of chasing 2k is not worthy.
But we know right now only those formally employed pay taxes.
The rest dont pay - and we know many earn better than formally employed.
This where KRA need to go.
Step one - let everyone have KRA PIN - it cost them nothing. Let them file nil returns.
Step 2 - KRA will run algorithms - to check validity - and identify the big guys.
Property tax has to be increased - including idle rural land - this only way people can start to get serious.
Mzungu had hut tax in kenya in 1900.
Why not just reintroduce head tax? Mzungu also had it in the 1900's. This way everyone will be forced to pay tax.
You go copying and pasting what is written by various authors on social media then your plagiarism coagulates into repetitive long winding inshas which you dump here. What you have labored above could have been collapsed into just one paragraph.
At this rate, more and more Kenyans will lend their ears to DP Rigati whose speeches are increasing more pragmatic and make more logical sense that those of Dr. Luto.?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgDP Rigathi: African Distillers factory owned by Humphrey Kariuki was closed & it was paying Ksh. 50M every month in terms of tax & for 3yrs we have lost Ksh.1.8B, money that we need in this country.
That was a foolish decision and that will never happen in this administration pic.twitter.com/b5mxMRiVVS
Kumbe kumbe logicYou go copying and pasting what is written by various authors on social media then your plagiarism coagulates into repetitive long winding inshas which you dump here. What you have labored above could have been collapsed into just one paragraph.
At this rate, more and more Kenyans will lend their ears to DP Rigati whose speeches are increasing more pragmatic and make more logical sense that those of Dr. Luto.?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgDP Rigathi: African Distillers factory owned by Humphrey Kariuki was closed & it was paying Ksh. 50M every month in terms of tax & for 3yrs we have lost Ksh.1.8B, money that we need in this country.
It starts by insisting everyone get a PIN.Why not just reintroduce head tax? Mzungu also had it in the 1900's. This way everyone will be forced to pay tax.
?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgRuto should not joke with the power of youths atashtuka Sana. Youths are depressed out here looking for jobs then you come out speaking of paying taxes. What are you paying and you've got no incomes.
— Kerley (@Kerley_9) October 28, 2022
It starts by insisting everyone get a PIN.Why not just reintroduce head tax? Mzungu also had it in the 1900's. This way everyone will be forced to pay tax.?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgRuto should not joke with the power of youths atashtuka Sana. Youths are depressed out here looking for jobs then you come out speaking of paying taxes. What are you paying and you've got no incomes.
— Kerley (@Kerley_9) October 28, 2022
its a standard in the modern world , that any ID card holder should have a mobile number . ID should also form basis of KRA Pin.
Huduma if had been in good faith could have addressed this.
Ruto using Mpesa number to address this although in good faith might result in apathy . Where people will go back to transacting in hard cash.
Best way is give all people Pin numbers using their ID and have it activated after mass social education . Many will come to voluntary activate or make it a requirement to access any govt building or services one has to activate his or her pin.
Lastly Ruto should focus on creating jobs and improve economy you dont do this by focusing on taxing people. You need to attract investment , create industries , encourage inovation . Kenya needs to start manufacturing microchips colaborate with countries already doing it. Colaborate with big companies like apple , Huawei and Samsung . It is doable .
You tax people then you send the money to Pay debts in China , Thats Uhurus craziness . Then you borrow money and loot it . Kenyans stay hungry . Comeone we have learnr alot in past 5 years.
Safaricom makes 100BN revenues from Mpesa transactions...This is driven by substitution of Physical cash with digital money.Thats why Mpesa transaction have hit 29TN annually...GOVERMENT companies schools Ngos Individuals have shifted from Cash to mobile money.
1) Most Kenyans have two or three sim cards due to FULIZA plus another for their children,home phone,domestic servants so that number of 59MN mobile phones or whatever is wrong.
2) Most Kenyan business nowadays have a mobile phone used to send petty cash.They transact from bank to Mpesa while most GOK and private corporation employees transact from.This is the largest volume of Mpesa transaction.
3) The last group of Mpesa transactions is based on small businesses like shops gas retailers transport supermarkets etc etc.
In short Kenyans are already overtaxed people from VAT Fuel excise duty...Anything more will be overtaxation.
Ruto Tax policy will come back to haunt him.
He wants to tax landlords,Tax land owners,Tax Mobile money,Increased excise duty,All these are lost votes...To make matters worse He has been unable to sort out the food crises in our country as he had promised. What a tragedy.
?s=20&t=PpV6McZ8kgd5FY3-VGTffgWe have KRA pin. Only that we have 2 to 3 Safaricom lines. If he can let us have 2 to 3 KRA pins then no problem. He will get the total number of 30 million people he wants.
— Vyrone Ochola (@vyroneOchola) October 28, 2022
Safaricom makes 100BN revenues from Mpesa transactions...This is driven by substitution of Physical cash with digital money.Thats why Mpesa transaction have hit 29TN annually...GOVERMENT companies schools Ngos Individuals have shifted from Cash to mobile money.
1) Most Kenyans have two or three sim cards due to FULIZA plus another for their children,home phone,domestic servants so that number of 59MN mobile phones or whatever is wrong.
2) Most Kenyan business nowadays have a mobile phone used to send petty cash.They transact from bank to Mpesa while most GOK and private corporation employees transact from.This is the largest volume of Mpesa transaction.
3) The last group of Mpesa transactions is based on small businesses like shops gas retailers transport supermarkets etc etc.
In short Kenyans are already overtaxed people from VAT Fuel excise duty...Anything more will be overtaxation.
Ruto Tax policy will come back to haunt him.
He wants to tax landlords,Tax land owners,Tax Mobile money,Increased excise duty,All these are lost votes...To make matters worse He has been unable to sort out the food crises in our country as he had promised. What a tragedy.
kalenjins are just lazy. they want to get access to the most taxes than can be collected and steal all of it. ruto like moi iwll run kenya to the ground. he is a greedy son of a bitch
?s=20&t=YjMRTxQQUnYIx5yGSALdKgPale KenGen wamecheza game. Toa Rebecca Miano, weka Abraham SEREM with DAVIS CHIRCHIR as the CS Energy.
— CDE Victor Ole Luyo (@OleLuyo) October 29, 2022
KenGen itagulwa🤣
When food become very cheap to be thrown away to dogs - people will pay.
Brilliant mind is a beauty
?s=20&t=YjMRTxQQUnYIx5yGSALdKgThis land has agro infrastructure and activity records so any agro enterprise is plug and play! But NO arable land looks cool with mortar and brick blocks! Every county must have a land management expert to advise and guide guvnors
— AtelierMojoKE (@MojoConcepts) October 29, 2022