Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Logan on November 19, 2014, 02:53:22 AM
-
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/11/senator-otieno-kajwang-dies-of-cardiac-arrest/?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed
Kajwang, a vocal ODM leader and close confidant of opposition chief Raila Odinga, died at the Mater Hospital in Nairobi where he had been rushed for emergency treatment after suffering cardiac arrest on Tuesday night.
(http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/files/2014/11/KAJWANG-OTIENO.jpg)
“It is very unfortunate,” a close family member said, “we have lost him.”
Fellow leaders and family members who spoke to Capital FM News at the hospital said he died of what was described as a ‘massive cardiac arrest’.
There was no immediate statement from the hospital.
A family member said he was taken to the hospital at about 9 pm after complaining of chest pains while at home, and was declared dead two hours later.
Among leaders who rushed to the hospital soon after the Senator was taken there was Ruaraka MP T.J Kajwang who is also related to the deceased. Kajwang had served as Immigration Minister in the former President Mwai Kibaki’s coalition government.
Senate Majority Leader Kithure Kindiki said he was “shocked to learn that Kajwang is dead” having spoken to him at 4pm on Tuesday.
“We have lost a good debtor, great senator and lawyer,” he said of Kajwang whom he described as a “friend to both sides of government and the opposition.”
Fellow Senator Omar Hassan of Mombasa sent condolences to Kajwang’s family saying he had lost a “great comrade.”
Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen said he will remember the deceased as a “passionate and eloquent debater who was full of life and humour.”
Several government officials, including State House Director of Digital Media Dennis Itumbi were at the hospital to condole with the family.
The family was working on plans to move the body to the Lee Funeral Home.
-
Oh my...This guy was very young!!
He could have had it checked before it got this far.
Anyway it's a Kenyan thing.
Wait till you feel very sick.
Cardiac diseas getting common
-
Kajwang was not exactly a health freak. Once you hit middle age, you cannot take things for granted. Ironically that is especially true for Kenyans in the upper bracket.
RIP bwana mapambano.
-
He ate too much from Immigration.
Jakoyo once called him a pregnant cow.
Negroes need to understand that meat and beer binge is not a status symbol but the epitome of idiocy.
Will miss his shrill jarluo accent
Kajwang was not exactly a health freak. Once you hit middle age, you cannot take things for granted. Ironically that is especially true for Kenyans in the upper bracket.
RIP bwana mapambano.
-
RIP. Outside his political rallies rhetoric's..i found Kajwang to be very intelligent.
-
I remember he was once quoted saying "Even God cannot stop the referendum" . God cannot be mocked negroes.
-
Oh my...This guy was very young!!
He could have had it checked before it got this far.
Anyway it's a Kenyan thing.
Wait till you feel very sick.
Cardiac diseas getting common
You are assuming a cardiac arrest aka heart attack is predictable...wrong....you can do all the right things and it still can happen any day anytime. It could be the sum of all those things you shoved down your through through-out your life or even genetic. Like Windy City says, nyama choma and beer isn’t a status symbol but a speed pass to your grave. The problem is that when these people are eating they forget that it takes a very small amount of money to put up health facilities in all places, that could save a life, even theirs instead of driving long miles to get to the few that are there.
This is the third death in a matter of a short time. The thing with heart attack is time. Simple CPR can save a life before you get to the few hospitals available (that are ill equipped, but still better than nothing), but majority of Kenyans do not know that. The first five minutes are the most important in that situation. In the US, all high school kids are now given mandatory CPR classes.
-
Nonsense,
Alisemea wapi?
paste that clip
I remember he was once quoted saying "Even God cannot stop the referendum" . God cannot be mocked negroes.
-
negro you can dig the archives and get it or do I owe you a proof or something.
Nonsense,
Alisemea wapi?
paste that clip
-
it is conduct unbecoming a Christian to regurgitate gutter puke.
Get us the link,clip or something OR withdraw. Kajwang may have been an idiot but there is no need maligning him further
-
You are not spared either. Get us a link or clip as well to substantiate that:
1. He ate too much from Immigration.
2. Jakoyo once called him a pregnant cow.
it is conduct unbecoming a Christian to regurgitate gutter puke.
Get us the link,clip or something OR withdraw. Kajwang may have been an idiot but there is no need maligning him further
-
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/entertainment/pulse/article/2000130823/kajwang-fights-back-over-duale-s-corruption-allegations
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/08/kajwang-to-fight-back-over-jubilee-graft-claims/
2. Jakoyo of nipate.com said something to this effect
-
Mya
Cardiac problems are predictable. I teach people about health issues all the time, so I know who is at risk and who is not.
-
You have declared my thread as nonsense - a mischievous allegation for which there is not a shred of evidence.
Then you fail to substantiate you points. Mere allegations on Kajwang without prove does not amount to being guilty.
Please stop thinking you can bully anyone like you tyrannized Nuffsed.
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/entertainment/pulse/article/2000130823/kajwang-fights-back-over-duale-s-corruption-allegations
http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/08/kajwang-to-fight-back-over-jubilee-graft-claims/
2. Jakoyo of nipate.com said something to this effect
-
Mya
Cardiac problems are predictable. I teach people about health issues all the time, so I know who is at risk and who is not.
Parker
I also know that cardiac disease has a genetic component so no matter how many health classes you issue, it will not save the 17-20 year old college kids who suddenly drop dead during a game because of a genetic or congenital heart defect that was undiagnosed or escaped pediatricians. You cannot also explain why some people despite avoiding all other associated risk factors can drop dead because an embolus sent them into cardiac arrest or thosewho have never smoked get diagnosed with lung cancer at 38.
-
You claim he said something. Give us proof. Were you with him? Where is it recorded?
That is another Okoyu propaganda that Kajwang died because he mocked God so somewhat his death is no biggie
You have declared my thread as nonsense - a mischievous allegation for which there is not a shred of evidence.
Then you fail to substantiate you points. Mere allegations on Kajwang without prove does not amount to being guilty.
Please stop thinking you can bully anyone like you tyrannized Nuffsed.