Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: gout on July 23, 2022, 10:55:35 PM
-
They mistreated Lee Njiru. He is too honest. Ngina must be seeing ghosts in jehannam.
Gatundu thugs
As Kenyatta’s handlers got deeply engrossed in merry-making, the old man was left alone to contend with the vicissitudes of age such as arthritis, poor eyesight, a weak heart and incapacity to govern.
There was no resident physician, neither was there a cardiologist to respond to any medical emergency.
All Mzee was given by his government was a poorly equipped nurse, Isabella Wangui.
Whenever we travelled outside Nairobi, Wangui had to hike a lift from other departments.
In the presidential escort, there was a team of policewomen that had self-drive official cars.
These women were purely for decorative purposes. But nobody found it necessary to provide a special vehicle for Wangui, who was supposed to undertake the critical function of handling the medical needs of a sickly President.
The people around Kenyatta, especially in the later years of his presidency, were uncaring and spent most of their time moving around the country, looking for valuables to plunder, like rogue elephants let loose on a maize plantation.
His welfare to them was of no consequence. What a terrible irony! Mzee’s security team was divided into two cadres.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/jomo-kenyatta-s-chaotic-state-house-and-his-callous-handlers-3889146
-
The last 2 months has been total confusion at state house. Most people have left for political positions while others are lobbying for position in kenya kwanza. If Azimio were confident of victory you would not see this kind of games and confusion. By 9th next month ufool will be left holding the bag.
-
This is a weekend, go out and get laid. You guys have become more like the semi illiterate magats. To them everything is a conspiracy, imagine Uhuru is somewhere having a drink with buddies and maybe a side kick and you guys are here calling him ufool and thinking that you are actually making a differences. I will clue you on something, the world doesn’t care what you think.
-
This is a weekend, go out and get laid. You guys have become more like the semi illiterate magats. To them everything is a conspiracy, imagine Uhuru is somewhere having a drink with buddies and maybe a side kick and you guys are here calling him ufool and thinking that you are actually making a differences. I will clue you on something, the world doesn’t care what you think.
You're pained more than Ufool and we have not started on him...two weeks he will be powerless
-
I am not pained at anything, I am a self made man. I have never depended on the government on anything, land, money or employment. I am like Martha, I have earned everything that I posses. Government to me come and go, Uhuru will be gone and so is Ruto, I do not have to obsess on them like a retard. I however love Kenya and wish things could be be different but that’s being very optimistic.
-
I am not pained at anything, I am a self made man. I have never depended on the government on anything, land, money or employment. I am like Martha, I have earned everything that I posses. Government to me come and go, Uhuru will be gone and so is Ruto, I do not have to obsess on them like a retard. I however love Kenya and wish things could be be different but that’s being very optimistic.
We focus our bile on leaders not fellow nipateans.If it pain you that I attack ufool then go to hell...he is pork..you're a truck driver.Attack Ruto.He is public official but stop catching feeling coz of a drunkard good for nothing ufool
-
From horse's mouths who witnessed Moi fall out and consequent purge.
It is a BRUTAL affair!
When (President Daniel) Moi ascended to power (in 1978 after the death of Jomo Kenyatta), I feared for people like (Isaiah) Mathenge, (Geoffrey) Kariithi and (Bernard) Hinga. Early in 1977, vice-president Moi had, during a meeting in Machakos, called for reorganisation of Kenya’s taxation, saying it was punitive and was driving young entrepreneurs out of business. Kariithi (the Head of Civil Service) came out guns blazing. He issued a stinging statement blasting Moi for his views but Moi kept silent. He knew the best option was to bide his time.
Now, after becoming President, Moi summoned me to the Office of the Comptroller. He asked me to sit down over a cup of tea. After a few minutes, Kariithi was ushered in by security officers. Moi had a letter ‘written by Kariithi’ asking the Head of State to allow him to retire. Kariithi did not know anything about the letter. When Moi placed the letter in front of Kariithi, he tried to protest. “Sign here,” Moi ordered.
A frightened Kariithi signed himself out of office. Moi then told me to announce the ‘voluntary’ retirement of Kariithi and the appointment of Jeremiah Gitau Kiereini, a Charles Njonjo ally, to succeed him. Police Commissioner Hinga, was treated in a similar manner. Both were not allowed to leave State House until the news bulletins were broadcast over the VoK (Voice of Kenya). The broadcasts were aired immediately. We had a radio set in the office. The victims also heard the news together with us.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/lee-njiru-minister-accused-mama-ngina-of-plot-to-eliminate-moi-3890100
-
You guys are deeply hurt by Uhuru’s betrayal but politics is very unpredictable, imagine Raila and Karua on the same ticket and that tells you everything you need to know about politics. I am not defending Uhuru, I am actually disappointed by Jubilee government but give the guy a break, the problems in Kenya are deep and complex, I did not expect miracles. You know who is actually impressive, that lady running with bang guy, I watched her debate and she is bright and charismatic.
-
And Moi was a lot nicer.
From horse's mouths who witnessed Moi fall out and consequent purge.
It is a BRUTAL affair!
When (President Daniel) Moi ascended to power (in 1978 after the death of Jomo Kenyatta), I feared for people like (Isaiah) Mathenge, (Geoffrey) Kariithi and (Bernard) Hinga. Early in 1977, vice-president Moi had, during a meeting in Machakos, called for reorganisation of Kenya’s taxation, saying it was punitive and was driving young entrepreneurs out of business. Kariithi (the Head of Civil Service) came out guns blazing. He issued a stinging statement blasting Moi for his views but Moi kept silent. He knew the best option was to bide his time.
Now, after becoming President, Moi summoned me to the Office of the Comptroller. He asked me to sit down over a cup of tea. After a few minutes, Kariithi was ushered in by security officers. Moi had a letter ‘written by Kariithi’ asking the Head of State to allow him to retire. Kariithi did not know anything about the letter. When Moi placed the letter in front of Kariithi, he tried to protest. “Sign here,” Moi ordered.
A frightened Kariithi signed himself out of office. Moi then told me to announce the ‘voluntary’ retirement of Kariithi and the appointment of Jeremiah Gitau Kiereini, a Charles Njonjo ally, to succeed him. Police Commissioner Hinga, was treated in a similar manner. Both were not allowed to leave State House until the news bulletins were broadcast over the VoK (Voice of Kenya). The broadcasts were aired immediately. We had a radio set in the office. The victims also heard the news together with us.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/politics/lee-njiru-minister-accused-mama-ngina-of-plot-to-eliminate-moi-3890100
-
I am surprised he was pro hasoras and was critiquing senile jomo government despite how we are regaled with tales of how humble/stupid he was. These are stories Kenyans need to hear, though I can't understand why NIS has allowed this particualr one to run NOW.
-
Seems ufool even if if he has signed, can't trust the dotted lines.
After Moi handed over the presidency to Mwai Kibaki, I came face to face with monsters of jealousy, malice, hatred and witch-hunt. A new term was coined by Kenyans to denigrate all those who had worked directly under Moi. The term was “former regime’. Anybody who had worked for the former regime was treated as an enemy, or something that must be destroyed.
As the Director of PPS, I had been allocated a house just a few metres from State House, Nakuru. Electricity and water supply were connected to the main house. When Moi left office, one of the messengers was sent to me with a message that I should vacate the house within 24 hours or else my belongings would be thrown out. I was told that it was an order from President Kibaki. I knew this was a lie. Kibaki could not stoop so low... These were people fired by hatred against the former regime trying to exercise their newly acquired political power.
Luckily, I had completed my house in Ngata, Nakuru. I hurriedly moved out to beat the deadline. The person who had ordered that I vacate the house within 24 hours sent a spy to establish where I had relocated to. She was told I had moved to my own house which was better than the one I was being chased out from. She then called me and apologised while blaming everything on President Kibaki. All this was hogwash. She was the author of my predicament, but I played ignorant.
President Moi always told me that one of the most effective survival tactics was pretending to be a fool. This is a strategy that served me very well.
In the new Kibaki government were two Cabinet ministers who were feared like the plague. One was from Central Province and the other from Eastern. They were big-headed, excessively domineering and vindictive. They were bent on crushing anybody and anything associated with Moi.
Kiraitu Murungi, in particular, then Minister for Justice and Constitutional Affairs, insulted Moi by telling him to retire and watch television and learn how governments should be run. He also described Moi as a man who had reached political menopause. He, and many others in the new Kibaki government, rapidly called for Moi’s prosecution on account of real and imagined crimes.
The Goldenberg scandal judicial inquiry, which was covered live on television, and in which Moi’s name featured prominently, visited untold agony upon the old man. The only modicum of consolation was that his defence lawyer, Mutula Kilonzo, did a sterling job. I sat by Mzee Moi’s side as we watched the live broadcasts. It was sheer agony for him.
However, I was not overly worried because a Kenyan staffer in the American Embassy in Nairobi had assured me that the US would not allow the Kibaki government to mistreat Moi, let alone arrest him. Moi’s name became a punching bag for many leaders, both national and grassroots, who were seeking some relevance. But that’s where it started and ended.
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/lee-njiru-how-moi-settled-on-uhuru-as-successor-3890718
-
Yes Moi had MOU with Kibaki not be touched by any error of commission and ommission - underwritten by US. It was signed in Whitehouse under the watch of George Bush.
-
These Lee Njiru stories and the experiences of those who have lived through Kenyatta, Kibaki and ufool eras are proof that Kenya has been on auto pilot. No leadership since 1963.
This is the closest we have come to a presidential museum.
-
Yes esp those hilarious stunts of someone want to overthrow you. They operate on fitina.
These Lee Njiru stories and the experiences of those who have lived through Kenyatta, Kibaki and ufool eras are proof that Kenya has been on auto pilot. No leadership since 1963.
This is the closest we have come to a presidential museum.
-
So Kibaki could thrash NARC MOU and not U.S. MOU ?
Kibaki and Moi were one item and by 1998 Moi was okei in handing power to Kibaki. Kibaki had been his Vice President for 10 years
The burden of proof came in 2007 elections when Moi thwarted Kibakis decision to hand over power to Raila after Raila rigged and used media to give perception he had win 2007 election .
The helicopter ride by Moi to statehouse made Kibaki change his mind.
Once again lets be real with ourselves . Presidents in Kenya cant go after former presidents because it means ultimately they will be targeted also once out of power.
Just like kibaki was Mois VP for 10 years , Ruto has been Uhurus DP tor 10 years. These are people who know each other very well.
Yes Moi had MOU with Kibaki not be touched by any error of commission and ommission - underwritten by US. It was signed in Whitehouse under the watch of George Bush.
-
Of course.
US then was everything.
Now it's power even in Kenya has reduced.
You have heard from two key sources and yet you continue to spin USELESS theories like a idiot.
Moi was insisting on either Uhuru or military.
Boinett told the CIA - Moi was stubborn and was going for the broke.
Moi was invited to White house in Dec 2007.
That was two weeks to election.
Dec 10th 2002 - with 17 days to go election - George Bush summoned Moi to White house
US told Moi - Kibaki was winning - and he had to prepare to handover.
Moi told US - he had worked with them - as their dependable allie - and they obviously been broken laws all over - and he wanted MOU signed that Kibaki would not go after him.
George Bush - had Kibaki make the commitment.
When it was done - Moi passed London to see Kibaki in hospital
And it was over for Uhuru - and morons like you who were supporting him
https://georgewbush-whitehouse.archives.gov/news/releases/2002/12/20021210-14.html
There was no way Kibaki would violate an MOU signed in whitehouse at highest level.
Kibaki and Moi were one item and by 1998 Moi was okei in handing power to Kibaki. Kibaki had been his Vice President for 10 years
The burden of proof came in 2007 elections when Moi thwarted Kibakis decision to hand over power to Raila after Raila rigged and used media to give perception he had win 2007 election .
Once again lets be real with ourselves . Presidents in Kenya cant go after former presidents because it means ultimately they will be targeted also once out of power.
Just like kibaki was Mois VP for 10 years , Ruto has been Uhurus DP tor 10 years. These are people who know each other very well.
-
You can bet Meles Zenawi - Key US poodle was also part of the MOU deal
Dec 10th 2002
At the invitation of President George W. Bush, President Daniel T. arap Moi of Kenya and Prime Minister Meles Zenawi of Ethiopia met at the White House on Thursday, December 5, 2002.
-
You are being naive. By 2002 Kibaki was 40 years in politics out of these he had worked with Moi 30 years including 10 years as his Vice President.
U.S. were worried that Moi like other African Presidents would hang on power. During the visit Bush assured Moi of protection if he left power which is what you are calling MOU.
Moi was okei with Kibaki being President though he preffered Uhuru .
Uhuru was his Plan A Kibaki was his Plan B. Actually Mois regret in 1992 election was Kibaki deserting him . He would have wanted him to be in KANU so to groom him for Presidency.
Why you think Moi can cut deal with Kibaki and Uhuru cannot cut deal with Ruto is being Naive. Typical of Kenyan naivety about politicians . Ruto cares for Uhuru than he would care for you.
Of course.
US then was everything.
Now it's power even in Kenya has reduced.
You have heard from two key sources and yet you continue to spin USELESS theories like a idiot.
Moi was insisting on either Uhuru or military.
Boinett told the CIA - Moi was stubborn and was going for the broke.
Moi was invited to White house in Dec 2007.
That was two weeks to election.
Dec 10th 2002 - with 17 days to go election - George Bush summoned Moi to White house
US told Moi - Kibaki was winning - and he had to prepare to handover.
Moi told US - he had worked with them - as their dependable allie - and they obviously been broken laws all over - and he wanted MOU signed that Kibaki would not go after him.
George Bush - had Kibaki make the commitment.
When it was done - Moi passed London to see Kibaki in hospital
And it was over for Uhuru - and morons like you who were supporting him
https://georgewbush-whitehouse.archives.gov/news/releases/2002/12/20021210-14.html
There was no way Kibaki would violate an MOU signed in whitehouse at highest level.
-
Moi demoted Kibaki in 88, tried to rig him out in 88, then rigged him out in 1997.
You dont think he was happy with Moi.
Kikuyu elite were bitter with Moi. And so was Raila and his cohort.
Everyone was bitter with Moi.
Moi and his elite were very scared. All of them had bought house abroad.
Only Ruto was not scared - because Ruto has no fear gene in him - he told Kalenjin to snap out of it and face Kibaki.
US cannot summon exiting president to discuss peace and security just two weeks to election.
US was going to sign MOU btw Kibaki and Moi.
You fool just like arguing for nothing.
The MOU was masterminded by Brig Boinnet - he was talking to Kibaki and US gov - and they agreed to the deal.
Boinnet kept his job until 2005.
As for Uhuru - it upon him to find a leverage he can use to negotiate with Ruto.
Friendship in politics is NOTHING.
Moi leverage was military - he had been in power for 24yrs and was well entrenched.
He was capable of handing over to the military after engineered chaos.
Moi had pulled it in 1992 - engineering land clashes.
He knew Kenyatta and Kikuyu elite had put him VP so they can steal Kamatusa land.
That was leverage Moi had - he would pull out the Land card - via Majimbo talk anytime he felt threaten.
And did the same in 1998 - when Kibaki filled a petition.
His plan was simple - start chaos - then handover to military.
Sumbeiyo was the guy Moi and kalenjin elite wanted to take over - but he refused.
As for Uhuru - HE NEED LEVERAGE to NEGOTIATE with Ruto.
One leverage he has lots of billions. He can tell Ruto take half of my billions and leave me alone
The other levarage - Jubilee party - he is trying to get MPS and governors - so they can scream murder esp in Mt Kenya if he is touched.
He doesnt have land clashes or military card like Moi had....but he has Kikuyus like you who adore him...but hate Raila. He can play victim though Ruto is deadly in propaganda.
The only leverage Uhuru has with Gideon - is to cut Ruto the biggest cheque ever - to compensate for 5yrs they "stole" from him.
Ruto will let them go if they can compensate 2018-2022 loss to him and friends. That really is their main beef. They moved Ruto cheese - and invited strangers to the dinning table...and they didnt stop there..they tried to drown him after torturing and humiliating him.
You are being naive. By 2002 Kibaki was 40 years in politics out of these he had worked with Moi 30 years including 10 years as his Vice President.
U.S. were worried that Moi like other African Presidents would hang on power. During the visit Bush assured Moi of protection if he left power which is what you are calling MOU.
Moi was okei with Kibaki being President though he preffered Uhuru .
Uhuru was his Plan A Kibaki was his Plan B. Actually Mois regret in 1992 election was Kibaki deserting him . He would have wanted him to be in KANU so to groom him for Presidency.
Why you think Moi can cut deal with Kibaki and Uhuru cannot cut deal with Ruto is being Naive. Typical of Kenyan naivety about politicians . Ruto cares for Uhuru than he would care for you.
-
They moved Ruto cheese
The problem with this argument is that Ndii would not be satisfied with it. He is all about state capture. EVen if they give ruto half his cheese, Ndii still wants to break up their empires. So, how will they ever agree?
-
Who is Ndii? Huyo ni chokora. Ongea juu ya Rigathi - that Ruto will listen to. Ndii will be given ministry of planning to keep him busy coming with plans.
Implementation and operation will be done by Ruto and Gachagua.
What Ruto care about is perception of kenya public if he leave Uhuru alone. If he betrays the hustler nation and doesnt give them some dynasty blood...it will be hard in 2027.
So hapo even if he pays - Lazima Ruto amalize kitu kama Brookside - Ruto will negotiate with Kenyattas - but they have to accept to give up some the most odious public state capture and keep some hidden ones.
If Kenyatta dont negotiate - Ruto will sink them using Ndii plan in totality.
The problem with this argument is that Ndii would not be satisfied with it. He is all about state capture. EVen if they give ruto half his cheese, Ndii still wants to break up their empires. So, how will they ever agree?