Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Nowayhaha on July 11, 2022, 04:07:39 PM

Title: Nairobi Debate Sakaja Vs Igathe
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 11, 2022, 04:07:39 PM
Lets see who has the brains
Title: Re: Nairobi Debate Sakaja Vs Igathe
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 11, 2022, 08:06:38 PM
Sakaja Missing....
Post by: RV Pundit on July 11, 2022, 08:26:25 PM
Very good when leading no need to debate . Imagine Ruto with idiot like Waja
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 11, 2022, 08:30:20 PM
He turns up......seems a strategy ......
Post by: patel on July 11, 2022, 09:34:26 PM
Very good debate but I have to say Igathe won that one. Sakaja to me remains a fraud. Cannt believe anything that comes out his mouth. Sakaja backhand comment very annoying. Sense of entitlement.
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 11, 2022, 09:49:39 PM
Too much on personalities very little on issues.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 11, 2022, 11:12:23 PM
Did not watch but social media has Sakaja winning by a landslide. The other guy is dubbed an uneducated fool reciting dynasty's script.
Post by: KenyanPlato on July 11, 2022, 11:17:08 PM
sakaja is an academic fraud. he will be removed from that Seat like sonko. he is a low life.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 11, 2022, 11:19:38 PM
sakaja is an academic fraud. he will be removed from that Seat like sonko. he is a low life.
Not lower than Igathe, the king of corruption.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 12, 2022, 12:19:38 AM
90% thinks Igathe is demented MF and Sakaja is genius on another level. Comments don't lie!
james kambae
51 minutes ago
Sakaja is raw, unfiltered and not politically correct. Look no further Nairobians..He's the man!

Gabriel Macharia
1 hour ago
The gentlemen are great debaters. Knows what needs to be done. Nairobi is gonna have first merited governor whoever wins.

dennis Kamau
1 hour ago
Sakaja all the way. What a politician.

Abdulkarim Mohamed
1 hour ago
Sakaja is on the next level

Mwangi fundi wa Thermos
1 hour ago
Sakaja is the guy..

Festus Haron
1 hour ago
Sakaja got the right points anyway all the best to the winner

Sam Ogeto
Sam Ogeto
1 hour ago
Sakaja "With No Degree" is roasting a PhD holder 😂😂Kama maisha ni hivi,I'm quitting my further education 😂😂😂

FRANK VISUALS PRODUCTION
1 hour ago
sakaja's intro captured my mind to listen to this debate

Chelegut
Chelegut
34 minutes ago (edited)
Knowledge and wisdom are really two different words, Igathi only have knowledge but the great Sakaja has both, (aquired and natural) Sakaja never disapoint, Gov. Sakaja

Guccie
Guccie
1 hour ago
SAKAJA HAS SHOCKED ME IAM CONVINCED ASUBUI , PROJECT AENDE ALALE PUMBAF

Mbuvi Telvin
42 minutes ago
Sakaja is knowledgeable, wise, has points on his fingertips, solutions for all problems in Nairobi.....who said sakaja didn't have a degree? Maybe igathe lacks a degree not sakaja

Terence Ochuo
1 hour ago
Sakaja is eloquent,articulating points to the optimal eih!Sakaja asubuhi na mapema

Antonny Mwenda
1 hour ago
Igathe is talking of sakaja. Sakaja is concerned and focused on main agenda.

Desire Mangeni
1 hour ago
Sakaja all the way???🙌

JK L
JK L
1 hour ago
I’m wajackoya damu but I will be voting for sakaja

Maryanne Oloo
1 hour ago
Nairobi needs someone like sakaja lets not pretend

Psychedelic Mind
1 hour ago
Sakaja won it.🔥🔥

Mercy jepkemoi
1 hour ago
Sakaja all the way

Dorothy kimamo
1 hour ago
Sakaja is the guy. Kudos
Post by: Fairandbalanced on July 12, 2022, 03:43:30 AM
Look at this idiot calling Igathe names, I watched that debate. Igathe should be president instead of Mwizi. Raila will give this guy a very big job when he wins.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 04:52:43 AM
Look at this idiot calling Igathe names, I watched that debate. Igathe should be president instead of Mwizi. Raila will give this guy a very big job when he wins.
They are both losing for being uhuru projects
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 05:00:21 AM
Yes from comments Sakaja whipped the floor with Igathe
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 12, 2022, 05:29:04 AM

Did you manage to watch ?

Post by: Fairandbalanced on July 12, 2022, 05:29:27 AM
Sakaja is also very impressive, I am fair when it comes to politics, but the guy did not have enough intelligence to take some bullshit classes and get a degree, that’s a personality flaw that I cannot deal with. He is either lazy or stupid, two things that I really hate.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 05:35:16 AM

Did you manage to watch ?

nope..will watch later today
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 05:38:55 AM
Sakaja is also very impressive, I am fair when it comes to politics, but the guy did not have enough intelligence to take some bullshit classes and get a degree, that’s a personality flaw that I cannot deal with. He is either lazy or stupid, two things that I really hate.
I had friend who didn't graduate because of one unit but we all mostly got employed by our abilities.Sakaja got four resits, felt embarrassed to go back to class, after making it.He got another degree from Uganda.
Post by: Fairandbalanced on July 12, 2022, 05:58:42 AM
That was actually a good debate, they both demonstrated an understanding of issues, but Sakaja as impressive as he is, he failed to take care of a small problem. Kenya is a very corrupt country, he could have bought a degree from Mt Kenya university, it’s a big failure.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 06:47:10 AM
That was actually a good debate, they both demonstrated an understanding of issues, but Sakaja as impressive as he is, he failed to take care of a small problem. Kenya is a very corrupt country, he could have bought a degree from Mt Kenya university, it’s a big failure.
it's not affected his leadership in senate, parliament and TNA... Igathe is a project of uhuru n muranga tycoons.. Sakaja is the people project.Igathe has no business in politics... can't even handle MCA's.Igathe has zero political leadership skills to handle crazy city hall cutthroat politics . Political leadership is totally different ballgame from corporate leadership that is why he resigned under Sonko.MCAs will have him for dinner on day one
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 07:12:05 AM
https://www.facebook.com/100000615117660/posts/5635533959810385/
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 12, 2022, 07:14:38 AM
Nothing stellar both dwalt on personal issues instead of Nairobi issues.
Both will strugle to Govern Nairobi and would require Party Owners to whip MCAs to come in line or use lots of monies.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 07:20:11 AM
Nairobi political leadership can't help because it's 50 50.Its political skills that Sakaja has to befriend and consult and build consensus with mcas, employees and suppliers...stuff sakaja seem natural gifted in that will help.Igathe is a disaster that should not even been considered unless one is voting tribe
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 12, 2022, 07:39:17 AM
There is no sugarcoating. If you have brains, or you know 1+1, then you know that Sakaja and Igathe are night and day on intellect, leadership, and grasp of Nairobi issues. As the king of academics, I know intelligent and daft folks as soon as they start flapping gums. Igathe needs to crawl back where he came from because he is barely ready for an interconnected global marketplace like Nairobi. Sonko, when Igathe quit was quoted saying '"The man is daft like a form two dropout," He was vindicated by this debate. I think Sakaja will go ahead and win convincingly because anyone with an iota of the brain will vote for him.
Raw Comments are flowing.... still Sakaja 95/5. Sakaja won undecideds by the same margin. The dumb boy with glasses lost whatever he had!

nasrah muhammad
3 hours ago (edited)
Igathe is just a project And being used He’s a big failure he doesn’t have what it takes to lead Nairobi. I wish I was a resident of Nairobi to vote Sakaja in He’s the man of the people and has the interests of the people at heart He’s a leader and speaking facts unlike Igathe who’s debating based on feelings and not facts ! Mungu Halali 3rd governor of Nairobi will be Sakaja in sha Allah

chesengeny
chesengeny
7 hours ago
The unexpected happened, I couldn't expect igathe to be trounced 3-0. The guy have been overrated, this is the only debate that has given us a clear picture of the two. The degree doesn't matter for sure

Alex Ytiki
Alex Ytiki
6 hours ago (edited)
"we must reduce the human interaction with cash in Nairobi" well said super senator!

Mildred chepkoech
7 hours ago
I like  how Igathe Is focusing on Sakaja's issues...while Sakaja focusing on issues to do with Nairobi residents...
Sakaja All the way

Devarts Entertainment
6 hours ago
no debate for sakaja,he actually knows Nairobi well more than Igathe

Ibrahim Woticha
8 hours ago
Sakaja all the way 🔥🔥🔥💯

Godfrey Gakuru
6 hours ago
Igathe called Sakaja the governor! There is a God in heaven.

patrick john
7 hours ago
Sakaja understands Nairobi very well

Mohammad khader
7 hours ago
Sakaja seems too eloquent and well articulated on what he actually wants to do for Nairobi unlike his opponent, at least in this debate,

Chela Tell All
2 hours ago
How can they say this guy is not learned, when he can talk about the county so smoothly with confidence quoting right figures, he is even helping his opponent with figures.

Dominic Kiprotich
7 hours ago
This was fire!

Muteti Mutuku
7 hours ago
Was ingathe a questioner or was in motion instead of answering questions kept asking sakaja more questions KTN we need fresh debate

henry njalale
8 hours ago
Good debate with mediocre moderators. The two Masai and the lady were below par. Wasted my time hoping that debate will eventually start but it never did.

ZAITUNI TV.
ZAITUNI TV.
7 hours ago
If a person quited 6months what about 5 years ?If somebody has been  always complaining KUIBIWA sasa this round ndio atakubali...OGOPA AZIMIO PIGA KURA KWA UDA

dennis magello
6 hours ago
Sakaja carries the day🔥🔥

Phares Philip
7 hours ago
Sakaja is intelligent, wise, eloquent and smart upstairs. He deserve to lead the County.

robinson cheruiyot
7 hours ago
Am proposing SAKAJA to orient igathe.....he is still a guest learning the streets and history 😂😂😂

Jackson Kyengo
6 hours ago
Sakaja is smarter, truth be told and he's very sure of what hes  talking about Knowledgable and stands as better leader.
Post by: Nowayhaha on July 12, 2022, 07:50:55 AM
True , Most of these candidates are over rated.
Azimiotes are crying Martha will crush Rigathi but we saw how she perfomed in 2013 debate. She came in 3rd last just above PK and Mudavadi.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 12, 2022, 07:37:10 PM
We already elected a ruffian in the name of Sonko - ended up very bad and quick. Sakaja or Igathe will be better than that clown who was stupid enough to take on PORK in Kenya.

RVHH hio echo-chamber yako - ati 95% still think Sakaja the fake actuarist is a rock-star - those must be your Kalenjins. Nairobi opinion is always split.

Post by: Nefertiti on July 12, 2022, 07:37:56 PM
Je, jina lako ni Sakaja?

Post by: gout on July 12, 2022, 07:46:37 PM
Very refreshing to see the generational change has hit the city.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 12, 2022, 08:02:24 PM
We already elected a ruffian in the name of Sonko - ended up very bad and quick. Sakaja or Igathe will be better than that clown who was stupid enough to take on PORK in Kenya.

RVHH hio echo-chamber yako - ati 95% still think Sakaja the fake actuarist is a rock-star - those must be your Kalenjins. Nairobi opinion is always split.
Sonko had better intellect than Igathe. Igathe has no ideas of his own because you can tell he is passionately regurgitating what the cartel told him. Bure Kabisa!
Post by: Nefertiti on July 12, 2022, 08:19:23 PM
RVHH here is what Nairobi mtaani sentiment is - split - not that UDA blog you are pasting here

watch from 3:20

Post by: sema on July 12, 2022, 08:45:58 PM
Sakaja clearly has a high IQ and that's genetics. Not having a degree won't take that away. He should have "sorted" out his degree issue more cleverly. It was sloppy, but you can tell he is clearly more experienced, has the practical exposure, is tougher, is more of a people person and will be able to deal with those ruffian MCA's.

Igathe looks like your typical boring corporate guy who really would do best sitting in the basement of an accounting firm crunching numbers and statistics, but overall, I think it shows that Kenya's democracy is developing and becoming more serious and hopefully, it will lead to voters rejecting illiterates like sonko, oscar sudi and others (hopefully, it spreads to rural kenya)
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on July 12, 2022, 10:31:27 PM
Sakaja clearly has a high IQ and that's genetics. Not having a degree won't take that away. He should have "sorted" out his degree issue more cleverly. It was sloppy, but you can tell he is clearly more experienced, has the practical exposure, is tougher, is more of a people person and will be able to deal with those ruffian MCA's.

Igathe looks like your typical boring corporate guy who really would do best sitting in the basement of an accounting firm crunching numbers and statistics, but overall, I think it shows that Kenya's democracy is developing and becoming more serious and hopefully, it will lead to voters rejecting illiterates like sonko, oscar sudi and others (hopefully, it spreads to rural kenya)
You can't be elitist or appear nerd in Nairobi, especially when you are not quite there like Igathe. Nairobi folks, by large, like someone with street creds; if intelligent, it is a bonus for the few middle and upper class. Miguna probably had the best campaign Manifesto, but he ended up with less than 10K votes. In comparison, dummy boy Sonko won by a million votes. Sakaja has Nairobi street creds and is intellectually on the Miguna level, so he will attract the majority of slum dwellers and the upper class. Igathe has Sonko intellect but masquerades as an intelligent person. Nairobians, especially the majority, don't like such....the man will lose big time!
Post by: RV Pundit on July 12, 2022, 11:14:54 PM
Igathe can't recover.Let him first learn Sheng.Nairobi is  70 percent lower class poor people... unlike poor rural..they are enlightened..they know what they want.. Sakaja should be sworn already.Igathe like other projects were dead on arrival.Kidero emphasized his ololo or Nairobi underclass upbringing as city boy.. Sakaja is born n bred in the city.. Igathe is a corporate boy from muranga..can't won't win..let him ask jimnah or peter keneth.. Nairobi Kikuyus will reject him.. because already sakaja is their own..fake degree..that 70 percent of Nairobi living on illegal land illegal electricity illegal water..selling things illegally.. surviving illegally.. sakaja is a true Nairobean..mjanja.Majority of Nairobi are like Sakaja...they are hustling illegally cutting corners whenever possible.To follow the law maybe try rural counties.. Nairobibery is thug life..it like us ghettos...values are upside down from us white surbuarn
Post by: sema on July 13, 2022, 01:48:36 PM
I would not compare any slum in Nairobi to any ghetto in America. 

Even in the worst ghetto's of America, people will have the basics (clean running water, electricity, cable tv, internet, etc) free food via food stamps, access to free public school education if they choose to go and access to free healthcare via medicaid. Even for drug dealers and gang members that engage in daily shoot outs, if they get shot, they'll still receive some of the best medical care in the world. The hospitals that are the best at treating gun shot wounds are in the ghetto's because they see so many of them.

If you asked me where I'd prefer to be -- a slum in Kenya or ghetto in America? I'd pick the ghetto any day.

I guess what you have said is that Nairobi is a poverty stricken city of slums.  I am not familiar with the slums, but what I've seen of them on youtube is quite horrifying.  I've seen people refer to pipeline as a middle class estate and that's been quite shocking.

Post by: Nefertiti on July 13, 2022, 02:25:14 PM
You can't be elitist or appear nerd in Nairobi, especially when you are not quite there like Igathe. Nairobi folks, by large, like someone with street creds; if intelligent, it is a bonus for the few middle and upper class. Miguna probably had the best campaign Manifesto, but he ended up with less than 10K votes. In comparison, dummy boy Sonko won by a million votes. Sakaja has Nairobi street creds and is intellectually on the Miguna level, so he will attract the majority of slum dwellers and the upper class. Igathe has Sonko intellect but masquerades as an intelligent person. Nairobians, especially the majority, don't like such....the man will lose big time!

Naturally i don't buy those stories about Nairobi votes hustler. Kidero the Igathe-type intellectual beat Waititu the Sonko-type  8) Explain.

Nairobi like rest of Kenya votes TRIBE.

Sonko RIGGED the Jubilee primaries - duhhh - after running mano-mano by all polls with PK another intellect. After that he just needed Kamba+Gema+few Somali topup. Pure tribalism not hustler or street-cred abra-cadabra. Huo ni uwongo mtupu. As you can see the thug traits or "street cred" didn't save him from handshake mayhem. And yet there are intellectual governors serving out 5 years unlike him.

Today, Igathe vs Sakaja is close battle - 39 vs 33 close - cause the tribes are fairly split. Not any street-creds or anti-intellect.

The polls you are happily quoting are about debate performance not voting. Igathe was all over - Sakaja was calm and commanding.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 13, 2022, 02:28:20 PM
well except for the consistently disturbing polls. I recall your long inshas in Kibra during Imran vs Mariga  :) - apprently Luos had moved to Mathare or Kayole - and Luhyas were 40%

Igathe can't recover.Let him first learn Sheng.Nairobi is  70 percent lower class poor people... unlike poor rural..they are enlightened..they know what they want.. Sakaja should be sworn already.Igathe like other projects were dead on arrival.Kidero emphasized his ololo or Nairobi underclass upbringing as city boy.. Sakaja is born n bred in the city.. Igathe is a corporate boy from muranga..can't won't win..let him ask jimnah or peter keneth.. Nairobi Kikuyus will reject him.. because already sakaja is their own..fake degree..that 70 percent of Nairobi living on illegal land illegal electricity illegal water..selling things illegally.. surviving illegally.. sakaja is a true Nairobean..mjanja.Majority of Nairobi are like Sakaja...they are hustling illegally cutting corners whenever possible.To follow the law maybe try rural counties.. Nairobibery is thug life..it like us ghettos...values are upside down from us white surbuarn
Post by: Nefertiti on July 13, 2022, 02:30:29 PM
I would not compare any slum in Nairobi to any ghetto in America. 

Even in the worst ghetto's of America, people will have the basics (clean running water, electricity, cable tv, internet, etc) free food via food stamps, access to free public school education if they choose to go and access to free healthcare via medicaid. Even for drug dealers and gang members that engage in daily shoot outs, if they get shot, they'll still receive some of the best medical care in the world. The hospitals that are the best at treating gun shot wounds are in the ghetto's because they see so many of them.

If you asked me where I'd prefer to be -- a slum in Kenya or ghetto in America? I'd pick the ghetto any day.

I guess what you have said is that Nairobi is a poverty stricken city of slums.  I am not familiar with the slums, but what I've seen of them on youtube is quite horrifying.  I've seen people refer to pipeline as a middle class estate and that's been quite shocking.

Pundit is right about Nairobi slum city. He is only wrong to conclude they will vote Sakaja. Going by his stories Sakaja should be polling 70% but nope. It is a split.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 13, 2022, 02:56:28 PM
Robina you just like be argumentative for nothing. Sonko won with sijui how many scandals and beat both uhuru and raila. Sakaja a kalenjin is winning because he is nairobean who now has earned street credentials by forging his degree :) forged even his tribe :) :) pure thug class A and beating igathe in a debate; Nairobi like their criminals; Babu Owino; all Nairobi Mps are thugs; Councillors thugs;

Kiambu is next; the more thug; the more likely to win
Post by: Nefertiti on July 13, 2022, 04:55:07 PM
Kidero beat Waititu.

Sonko won with slim margin despite being thug. The hustler creds just add 5% on top of Jubilee base + Kamba.

Sakaja is not leading because he is a thug.. Waititu was a real thug. He has his tribal game right. The midas move was joining UDA. Otherwise if he was ANC with Mdvd as 3rd horse - nobody would listen.

Robina you just like be argumentative for nothing. Sonko won with sijui how many scandals and beat both uhuru and raila. Sakaja a kalenjin is winning because he is nairobean who now has earned street credentials by forging his degree :) forged even his tribe :) :) pure thug class A and beating igathe in a debate; Nairobi like their criminals; Babu Owino; all Nairobi Mps are thugs; Councillors thugs;

Kiambu is next; the more thug; the more likely to win