Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 09:10:54 PM

Title: DP William Ruto EXPECTED to name and unveil his running mate, tomorrow, Saturday
Post by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 09:10:54 PM
DP William Ruto EXPECTED to name and unveil his running mate, tomorrow, Saturday, 14th May, 2022.

It's likely Gachagua
Title: Re: DP William Ruto EXPECTED to name and unveil his running mate, tomorrow, Saturday
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on May 13, 2022, 09:37:21 PM
DP William Ruto EXPECTED to name and unveil his running mate, tomorrow, Saturday, 14th May, 2022.

It's likely Gachagua
Kithure Kindiki
Title: Re: DP William Ruto EXPECTED to name and unveil his running mate, tomorrow, Saturday
Post by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 09:49:46 PM
Yes that would best bet against Kikuyu-Kalenjin propaganda.
Post by: patel on May 13, 2022, 10:09:20 PM
I hope Ruto picks Gachugua. Kindiki is such a light weight that will cost Ruto alot of Gema votes. He need to reassure Gema voters that their voice will be heard and they have a tough bargainer in govt.
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on May 13, 2022, 10:14:16 PM
I hope Ruto picks Gachugua. Kindiki is such a light weight that will cost Ruto alot of Gema votes. He need to reassure Gema voters that their voice will be heard and they have a tough bargainer in govt.
Kindiki is from the mountain as well. Kikuyu-Kalenjin, Kalenjin-Kikuyu will be exploited by Azimio, including the president Uhuru!
Post by: Pajero on May 13, 2022, 11:26:23 PM
Sources say it's NYS thief Waiguru
Post by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 11:29:38 PM
Look like Kindiki
Post by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 11:31:07 PM
When she is winning governorship and she has PR issues...Ruto cant do that.
Sources say it's NYS thief Waiguru
Post by: RV Pundit on May 13, 2022, 11:42:00 PM
But doesnt look decided yet; I think it's still battle btw Rigathi Gachagua and Muturi
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 07:32:12 AM
Ruto should go for Gachagua... otherwise kikuyus will go soft on him.Kindiki is a boy.This is a man job
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 14, 2022, 07:42:30 AM
Ruto should go for Gachagua... otherwise kikuyus will go soft on him.Kindiki is a boy.This is a man job
Gachagua has no votes furthermore Kindiki would bring a picture of cleanliness in UDA,imagine picking gachagua who is known to be corrupt Azimio would have a field day,Kindikinis best to counter Karua.
Finally after Munya was thrown under the bus in Azimio ,Kindiki out of nowhere has a chance,
Either way UDA doesn't have dp problems like Azimio whoever is picked is fine with us. If Kindiki is picked it must have been that Ruto consulted widely with Kikiyus in UDA like Nyoro,Ichungwa,Wahome etc.
Post by: audacityofhope on May 14, 2022, 08:12:49 AM
Yes that would best bet against Kikuyu-Kalenjin propaganda.
Kuwa na msimamo nani!, How is this self-proclaimed "30-years experience blogging" serving you? Eish!

Pundit: It's likely Gachagua
RvHH (akaFarouk): Kithure Kindiki
Pundit: Yes Kindiki   :lol_hitting:

Wueh!
Post by: audacityofhope on May 14, 2022, 08:18:38 AM
Gachagua has no votes furthermore Kindiki would bring a picture of cleanliness in UDA,imagine picking gachagua who is known to be corrupt Azimio would have a field day,Kindikinis best to counter Karua.
Finally after Munya was thrown under the bus in Azimio ,Kindiki out of nowhere has a chance,
Either way UDA doesn't have dp problems like Azimio whoever is picked is fine with us. If Kindiki is picked it must have been that Ruto consulted widely with Kikiyus in UDA like Nyoro,Ichungwa,Wahome etc.
Because 100% of Kenyans know UDA is a one man show.
UDA is not a coalition party. Hell no! It will not share power. Forget that worthless paper filed with the Registrar of PP. You will not see any ANC or Ford-K insignia on a UDA poster. (70% hehehehe) Good luck KK.
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 08:43:31 AM
Yes ideally Gachagua has two image problems 1) kikuyu 2) corruption - but again - kikuyus are critical at nearly 4m votes - while mere+embu are half of that (1.5m).

Kindiki is great except it will be too good a deal for Ruto - because Kindiki is Ruto man inside out.

Kindiki can only happen if kikuyus acquiescence to it.

Now with 30 percent going to Luhyas - it appears Kikuyus are jittery - and may have put their feet down.

And with Raila expected to pick a Kikuyu - Ruto has to consider that.

So I believe Kindiki can only happen with agreement of most Kikuyu leaders. Most dont like Gachagua either way.

Gachagua will make good interior if not DPORK. Kindiki AG if not DPORK.
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 08:49:38 AM
Whoever Ruto picks is my msimamo. I consider Kindiki a weak person. I want Gachagua because he is the engine.
Kuwa na msimamo nani!, How is this self-proclaimed "30-years experience blogging" serving you? Eish!

RvHH (akaFarouk): Kithure Kindiki

Wueh!
Post by: audacityofhope on May 14, 2022, 09:16:57 AM
So, you just confirmed to this forum that you do not have a mind of your own.
Whoever Ruto picks is my msimamo. I consider Kindiki a weak person. I want Gachagua because he is the engine.

RvHH (aka Farouk): Kithure Kindiki

Wueh!
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 09:23:32 AM
Yes I dont. I trust in Ruto mind.
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 14, 2022, 09:38:52 AM
UDA is not a coalition party. Hell no! It will not share power. Forget that worthless paper filed with the Registrar of PP. You will not see any ANC or Ford-K insignia on a UDA poster. (70% hehehehe) Good luck KK.
We are united as one,we don't have deep divisions like Azimio which will break up and vaporize Monday. Ruto is going in first round by 57%
The only squabbling we had is the 30% given to Mudavadi who can't even manage 10% of western votes. Hii tumekataa kabisa
Post by: audacityofhope on May 14, 2022, 09:47:57 AM
I am human - I know you' think I am freak of nature....
Yes I dont. I trust in Ruto mind.
Post by: audacityofhope on May 14, 2022, 09:50:11 AM
We are united as one,we don't have deep divisions like Azimio which will break up and vaporize Monday. Ruto is going in first round by 57%
The only squabbling we had is the 30% given to Mudavadi who can't even manage 10% of western votes. Hii tumekataa kabisa
KK keep up with those "Buts" as he keeps screwing up ..... till Aug 9th
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 14, 2022, 11:57:37 AM
Its very tight between Gachagua and Kindiki,only Ruto has final say he might also be sweating but we are ready to go with whoever,UDA is a strong institution without cult personality like Azimio where dynasty is ruling and deciding things in closed hotels
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 01:39:59 PM
Rigathi rejected by fellow mt Kenya leaders who prefer kindiki.Rigathi too strong headed.Look like Kindiki is back on top.
Post by: Pajero on May 14, 2022, 02:20:47 PM
I thought this thing was settled long tym ago,kumbe ilikuwa panganga tu,it's stalemate in karen
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 02:31:56 PM
What is settled is that the position is reserved for Mt kenya - both east and west. None of Mt kenya politician have really risen enough to build their own support base and meet Ruto as an equal. Ruto therefore just has to pick almost randomly any of them. If Ruto is looking for weakling - he got Kindiki. If he is looking for vote hunter he got Gachagua. Now it depend on Ruto -picking Kindiki works perfectly for him if there will be no fallout - because he will get a poodle who cannot challenge or question him. But what will Kikuyu do...will they go soft on him :).

Ruto can only pick Kindiki if Gachuga agrees - otherwise I doubt Ruto will want an enemy in Gachagua...although depending on Raila choice....and kamba decision Ruto should be free to pick his poodle Kindiki.

So I would delay the naming to Monday :) - if Raila and Kalonzo fallout - weka Kindiki mara moja :) or just randomly pick mama mboga in mt kenya and put her pale :)

I thought this thing was settled long tym ago,kumbe ilikuwa panganga tu,it's stalemate in karen
Post by: Pajero on May 14, 2022, 03:01:16 PM
I knew,everything including your running mate has to revolve around Raila.pathetic
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 03:19:28 PM
This is a competition for power...not a sunday walk in the park...although you lose kalonzo and kambas like is looking likely....then Ruto will be competing with 50 percent plus one guy
I knew,everything including your running mate has to revolve around Raila.pathetic
Post by: Pajero on May 14, 2022, 03:33:36 PM
Bado,it's already 4
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 03:43:43 PM
Look like it wont happen. Raila given a chance to make the move first. Kesho cheza tuone kalonzo move...before Ruto play his move. Kalonzo is the one who hold the aces at this point.
Bado,it's already 4
Post by: Njuri Ncheke on May 14, 2022, 03:49:56 PM
Rigathi rejected by fellow mt Kenya leaders who prefer kindiki.Rigathi too strong headed.Look like Kindiki is back on top.
Not really because of being strong headed alone but a mix of several things one being a shadowy character too,so Rigathi is hated by his fellow Kikuyu am on record saying this when you first fronted him as DP, especially his Nyeri Kikuyu loathe him Seriously, so Ruto risks seriously should he bulldoze in short there will be no clear winner a choice has to made and consequences dealt with,its worse on Kuzimia side
Post by: Pajero on May 14, 2022, 04:21:12 PM
Bado mnangoja Raila atangaze
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 04:38:07 PM
Yeah Rigathi bulldozer - he remind kikuyus of Uhuru 2.0 - guy who doesnt consult. Ruto for all his decisiveness - is very consultative - he calls RV Mps and listen to them before making decision.

Ruto is in dillemma because if Rigathi decide to do damage - he can do damage. So he has to convince him and wire back his money :).

Now problem Justin Muturi is late comer  - but I believe eventually he may come to play.

Not really because of being strong headed alone but a mix of several things one being a shadowy character too,so Rigathi is hated by his fellow Kikuyu am on record saying this when you first fronted him as DP, especially his Nyeri Kikuyu loathe him Seriously, so Ruto risks seriously should he bulldoze in short there will be no clear winner a choice has to made and consequences dealt with,its worse on Kuzimia side
Post by: RV Pundit on May 14, 2022, 04:40:20 PM
Deadline ni monday - lazima. He is hidding in Mombasa. He should be meeting Kalonzo in Kilanguni with uhuru and gideon. Otherwise if Monday Kalonzo show up at IEBC - mumekwisha with two months to go.
Bado mnangoja Raila atangaze
Post by: Pajero on May 14, 2022, 04:57:23 PM
Tangazeni buana,panganga mingi ya bure