?s=20&t=6Aew9PJtA5uHyxsgwy_nFA#Thread
— Amos Kibaru 🇰🇪 (@akibaru) March 30, 2022
I operate small showrooms in 13 locations within Kenya where we deal in retail of floor coverings (sale of building materials)in all this location we have respective county licenses,our mode of operation is simple goods are imported and received in one central warehouse pic.twitter.com/B7ogi2OiCk
What kind of taxes can counties levy? I am think this is counties illegally allocating themselves taxing authority they don't have. Someone should just go to court and test the validity of this taxation
?s=20&t=lF7TSdMH0D5UUt-MURVmFQCounty governments kill more businesses than they facilitate. They would rather make 500k from 2 small businesses than make 40k from 1,000 businesses.
— Kikuyu Pipes (@DrKanyuira) March 30, 2022
And then you hear people saying what can bottoms up approach do to help. This can be fixed in a day.
A few calls and then CoG and MCa to fix it in the finance bills. Now CoG is dead under the one and only undertaker!
Most MCAs think they are the law.
Who the heck even came up with a branding license tax. This type if nonsense need to be eliminated completely. Hii ni upuzi mtupu. Just hustling people with nonsense fees that have no end?s=20&t=6Aew9PJtA5uHyxsgwy_nFA#Thread
— Amos Kibaru 🇰🇪 (@akibaru) March 30, 2022
I operate small showrooms in 13 locations within Kenya where we deal in retail of floor coverings (sale of building materials)in all this location we have respective county licenses,our mode of operation is simple goods are imported and received in one central warehouse pic.twitter.com/B7ogi2OiCk
This is the exortion this fella is going thru. He pays He will get a receipt of the illegality but can't do jack. That money ends in rogue County employees pockets..
My dad once got fed up with health inspectors. He had a plot and they demanded 100k for cesspit violation or the close the building. My dad always does thing by the book he had all permits and fees paid and his cesspit was at code. He told the fool to write the violation and take him to court. The idiot kept on harassing. So he went to dci to treated cash and gave the kanju inspector. Immediately the guy left dci guys arrested him. He was to be arraigned when My dad went to court kuumbe this kanju guy has the magistrate on his payroll. So they arrested him and charged him with bribing kanju guy. Long story shot..my dad cousin was senior guy at dci so he just took everyone and had them transferred away and then every kanju guy knew not to mess with him after that. Kenya is a jungle
So inter-county biashara is now being treated like trade between foreign countries? majabu.Yes, kisiis are just overly corrupt. I think due to high population density they have a do or die mentality. They see very hard working group of people. However the rotten ones can go to extremes. This is not a tribal thing. Kisii County even has an illegal roadblock that it uses to levy matatu fees on any vehicle coming out of kisii even if the trip didn't originate in kisii. There was a viral video months ago of a county goon fighting with a matatu driver. It took the intervention of motorists to end the extortion.
But of me likes this development, Kisiis have monopoly in their little fiefdom without Kiambu mafia and their extractive mbiachara.
All money is not good money.
Most MCAs think they are the law.
Most mcas are Hustlers. With little knowledge that is infinitely dangerous. It is like taking advice from an old fool. Even fools grow old so just because someone has Grey hair doesn't mean he can't dish bs