Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on March 25, 2022, 08:21:04 AM
-
Party Nominations to be conducted only in Coast, Nyanza and Western - and Narok-Kajiado.
The exercise will also be conducted in Narok and Kajiado (April 2nd),
Kilifi and Tana River (April 4th), Taita Taveta and Kwale (April 5th), Mombasa (April 6th),
Kisii and Nyamira (April 7th).
It will also be conducted in Vihiga and Busia (April 12th),
Kisumu (April 13th), Siaya (April 14th),
Bungoma and Trans Nzoia (April 15th), Migori (April 16th), Homa Bay (April 18th) and Kakamega (April 19th).
-
It called zoning.. good strategy for many Azimio parties.
Anyway a few years ago you were bragging here about Jubilee mean machine - the party lasted 3 years. Maybe hold on until you have an actual party called UDA with 100 MPs.. for at least for one term. Saa hii it is a paper with 1MP. Only Kanu and ODM have survived 5+ years as national parties.
-
Unless Ruto is PORK, UDA will crack in a few months like Jubilee. Respect Raila and ODM.
-
Raila inherited KANU and has destroyed it. This election is when he will officially go back to NDP - and Ruto will take over KANU.
Unless Ruto is PORK, UDA will crack in a few months like Jubilee. Respect Raila and ODM.
-
Both already had mega ODM & Jubilee before... without real power big party is nothing in the Kenyan jungle.
Either UDA or Azimio will be juggernaut with party leader as PORK. The other will die.
Raila inherited KANU and has destroyed it. This election is when he will officially go back to NDP - and Ruto will take over KANU.
-
Ruto has never been a party leader. He was for few years in URP before deciding to merge and be subservient to Uhuru. Despite Uhuru shenagians and Raila's trojan horse attack - he has managed to steer Jubilee almost stock, lock and barrel to UDA.
Both already had mega ODM & Jubilee before... without real power big party is nothing in the Kenyan jungle.
Either UDA or Azimio will be juggernaut with party leader as PORK. The other will die.
-
Yes - UDA is a big party in theory - give it time. My expectation is the loser will die in the opposition cold benches. At least ODM is 15 years old - by 2027 UDA will be URP - by 2032 like Wiper.
Ruto has never been a party leader. He was for few years in URP before deciding to merge and be subservient to Uhuru. Despite Uhuru shenagians and Raila's trojan horse attack - he has managed to steer Jubilee almost stock, lock and barrel to UDA.
-
Now imagine what will happen to Azimio little parties led by ODM when Ruto wins.
They will all be dead in 1st month
And Ruto will form Tanzanai CCM or China's CP
Yes - UDA is a big party in theory - give it time. My expectation is the loser will die in the opposition cold benches. At least ODM is 15 years old - by 2027 UDA will be URP - by 2032 like Wiper.
-
I see we are agreed. It all depends on who is PORK... not Ruto or Raila magic.
Now imagine what will happen to Azimio little parties led by ODM when Ruto wins.
They will all be dead in 1st month
And Ruto will form Tanzanai CCM or China's CP
-
But Ruto is winning pork.. unless you don't trust moass this time again
-
This party went from being popular in Almost all counties in 2007 to now only Nyanza. It should just be disbanded
Party Nominations to be conducted only in Coast, Nyanza and Western - and Narok-Kajiado.
The exercise will also be conducted in Narok and Kajiado (April 2nd),
Kilifi and Tana River (April 4th), Taita Taveta and Kwale (April 5th), Mombasa (April 6th),
Kisii and Nyamira (April 7th).
It will also be conducted in Vihiga and Busia (April 12th),
Kisumu (April 13th), Siaya (April 14th),
Bungoma and Trans Nzoia (April 15th), Migori (April 16th), Homa Bay (April 18th) and Kakamega (April 19th).
-
I can almost predict odm will be lucky if get 30mps this time round
-
Wewe shughulika na mambo ya UDA Kalenjin,leave ODM alone,We in ODM are not complaining,Azimio is the new kid in town,Eye on the prize.
-
odm is set receive a billion of tax payers..the dying cat is public property..it will get half of Luo Nyanza..those are 15 and 15 elsewhere..then Raila will get his defeat....Ruto hapana mchezo nanj
Wewe shughulika na mambo ya UDA Kalenjin,leave ODM alone,We in ODM are not complaining,Azimio is the new kid in town,Eye on the prize.
-
New Kid on the block as was CORD in 2013 and NASA in 2017.
They both lost then and will do so again come Aug 2022.
-
We didn't loose in 2017,please farmiliarize yourself with the supreme court ruling.
-
We didn't loose in 2017,please farmiliarize yourself with the supreme court ruling.
I guess you will 'win' again, but Samoei Ruto will be sworn in the same way Uhuru was sworn!
-
Guys: noone is denying the ODM position. Raila has chosen to sacrifice the party for the big prize. Of course once he wins PORK, Azimio will run smoothly as everyone gets a piece of the mnofu.
This choice is smart. It seems Uhuru has invested MKF+NIS+party fund billions into Azimio through Jubilee. You see all the defections and well-oiled campaigns. Even KK are accusing GoK of funding Azimio.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-03-25-kenya-kwanza-accuses-state-of-funding-azimio-campaigns/
Eye on the Azimio prize.
-
Come Aug 2022 you will not lose again and end up in opposition.
I feel sorry for you guys it will be how many years of not losing ? 15 since 2007 ?
-
Guys: noone is denying the ODM position. Raila has chosen to sacrifice the party for the big prize. Of course once he wins PORK, Azimio will run smoothly as everyone gets a piece of the mnofu.
This choice is smart. It seems Uhuru has invested MKF+NIS+party fund billions into Azimio through Jubilee. You see all the defections and well-oiled campaigns. Even KK are accusing GoK of funding Azimio.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-03-25-kenya-kwanza-accuses-state-of-funding-azimio-campaigns/
Eye on the Azimio prize.
Uhuru know DP cannot be defeated that is why he is going out full blast with the Treasury to help weak Jacon. Even with that, DP is equal to task. He is a one-man army that will sink Odm, Jubilee, wiper, KRA, DCI, and anything in between! August is very close so we can compare notes!
-
"We" who - Luos? Only a Kikuyu has won elections in Kenya. Moi only ever faced elections as the almighty incumbent.
Since it appears you are now speaking for Kalenjin, at least win once from the opposition before bragging about victory.
I feel sorry for you guys it will be how many years of not losing ? 15 since 2007 ?
-
Uhuru know DP cannot be defeated that is why he is going out full blast with the Treasury to help weak Jacon. Even with that, DP is equal to task. He is a one-man army that will sink Odm, Jubilee, wiper, KRA, DCI, and anything in between! August is very close so we can compare notes!
Sawa sawa. Your wildly utopian expectations about what President Ruto could achieve does make me wonder about your other analyses. This thing is very close even going by Pundit's MOAS. Charles Hornsby says it's 50-50; - what makes you so confident?
-
Fact remains Raila lost 1997,2007,2013 and twice 2017 elections.
His 2022 loss will be his worst loss .
Ruto is the sole reason why Uhuru won in 2013 and 2017 or correctly put it why Raila lost in 2013 and 2017. He will repeat that in 2022 and you will do a Siberia . Its so so predictable.
"We" who - Luos? Only a Kikuyu has won elections in Kenya. Moi only ever faced elections as the almighty incumbent.
Since it appears you are now speaking for Kalenjin, at least win once from the opposition before bragging about victory.
-
Sawa sawa. Your wildly utopian expectations about what President Ruto could achieve does make me wonder about your other analyses. This thing is very close even going by Pundit's MOAS. Charles Hornsby says it's 50-50; - what makes you so confident?
Because I'm inside the campaign and I know DP's nyumba kumi strategy that he started retrofitting in 2013. Ruto has his tentacles in every neighborhood in Kenya and mostly so in vote-rich RVGEMA areas. Almost all churches and pastors are his pointmen. An investment that has seen him weathered Uhuru attacks the last 4 years. William Ruto is the next president and Raila will lose for the 6th time. FYI DP has never lost a bout ever. He prepares and plans vigorously to ensure he emerges the winner every time!
-
Because I'm inside the campaign and I know DP's nyumba kumi strategy that he started retrofitting in 2013. Ruto has his tentacles in every neighborhood in Kenya and mostly so in vote-rich RVGEMA areas. Almost all churches and pastors are his pointmen. An investment that has seen him weathered Uhuru attacks the last 4 years. William Ruto is the next president and Raila will lose for the 6th time. FYI DP has never lost a bout ever. He prepares and plans vigorously to ensure he emerges the winner every time!
Ruto has never run for PORK. He has only been an MP. Unless you mean DP kingmaker - for which case Raila has also won through Kibaki :o Both men have been MP, CS, kingmaker and nusu-mkate.
But winning PORK... ngumu sana. Let Ruto try win at least once. This old mzee anamtoa jasho maajabu.
-
My point is you and Ruto have no lectures to give "us". Only a Kikuyu has won an election from the trenches in Kenya: Jomo, Kibaki, Uhuru. Moi inherited. Ruto and Raila have only been kingmakers.
You speak as if Kalenjin have a long history of victories. Nope. Don't jinx Ruto with your bragging.
Ruto is the sole reason why Uhuru won in 2013 and 2017 or correctly put it why Raila lost in 2013 and 2017. He will repeat that in 2022 and you will do a Siberia . Its so so predictable.
-
Raila for last five years has been assisted by Uhuru and his gov machinery..and yet he is still struggling but you think Ruto will somehow collapse now.They were unable to defeat Ruto when they had power but now they are lameduck and powerless..Ruto is going down as the greatest political talent this country has ever produced
-
Kibaki and Uhuru inherited. Kibakis was Mois VP for 10 years and No 1 candidate to handover power since 1997 he said it from his own mouth.
Uhuru was Kibakis candidate in 2013 ,Operatives in the office of the President were thinking otherwise and tried Mudavadi. You could see how Kibaki was elated during power handover at Kasarani.
Come Sep 2022 you will see UhuRutos bromance during power handover will remind you but Im 101% You will have done a Siberia by then.
My point is you and Ruto have no lectures to give "us". Only a Kikuyu has won an election from the trenches in Kenya: Jomo, Kibaki, Uhuru. Moi inherited. Ruto and Raila have only been kingmakers.
You speak as if Kalenjin have a long history of victories. Nope. Don't jinx Ruto with your bragging.
-
Jomo, Kibaki & Uhuru won elections fair & square. If Ruto or Raila ran around campaigning then got betrayed changes nothing.
Kalenjin cannot lecture anyone on how to win elections. Let them win at least once - and get rigged - for some bragging rights ala Luo :)
Kibaki and Uhuru inherited. Kibakis was Mois VP for 10 years and No 1 candidate to handover power since 1997 he said it from his own mouth.
Uhuru was Kibakis candidate in 2013 ,Operatives in the office of the President were thinking otherwise and tried Mudavadi. You could see how Kibaki was elated during power handover at Kasarani.
Come Sep 2022 you will see UhuRutos bromance during power handover will remind you but Im 101% You will have done a Siberia by then.
-
Moi, the Kalenjin, won elections twice. DP, the Kalejin will win elections in 2022, and in 2027. Raila will never win elections in Kenya, period!
-
Moi winning 92 was no joke..even 97.. imagine winning against all major tribes.For a GeMA they start with huge headstart of almost 30 percent as the dominant tribes..the rest have to meticously string a loose coalition of small tribes.Ruto first had to consolidate kalenjin subtribes..that took a decade..since moi left in 2002..Ruto was successful in inheriting it in 2010-2013 when he beat Raila many minister and power men.Then you have cross over to consolidate small tribes into urp.Then getting gema..sio mchezo..Ruto has not rested the last 20yrs..he has been at it almost everyday spending a fortune.Its not easy Raila started in 1982...his fruitless quest for power is now in its 40yrs.Gema political player need 20yrs..non gema need almost 40yrs
-
Well Moi tried but as incumbent. He brazenly abused system, killed Muliros and such shenanigans.
But Ruto has YET to win PORK.
If he wins - that will be history of non-Kikuyu winning PORK from the trenches.
If he fails - all that 20yr effort will be disrupted as new greenhorns come up under Raila.
Ruto has no lessons to teach Raila. He is at 2007 level of consolidating tribes. A loss will rudely disrupt that 20 yr effort and it will be super-hard to regain.
Moi winning 92 was no joke..even 97.. imagine winning against all major tribes.For a GeMA they start with huge headstart of almost 30 percent as the dominant tribes..the rest have to meticously string a loose coalition of small tribes.Ruto first had to consolidate kalenjin subtribes..that took a decade..since moi left in 2002..Ruto was successful in inheriting it in 2010-2013 when he beat Raila many minister and power men.Then you have cross over to consolidate small tribes into urp.Then getting gema..sio mchezo..Ruto has not rested the last 20yrs..he has been at it almost everyday spending a fortune.Its not easy Raila started in 1982...his fruitless quest for power is now in its 40yrs.Gema political player need 20yrs..non gema need almost 40yrs
-
Ruto has been dpork for 10yrs with first as co president who get key dockets...it's Raila who can't teach Ruto anything except loosing.The last thing Raila won it has to take Ruto to ICC.The last 5yrs he has been a doormat for Uhuru in the hope he will inherit the kingdom.... while it's looking like he wasted five years