Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: gout on January 19, 2022, 10:33:39 AM
-
As a diehard imbiber of Summit since 2009, it is getting frustrating not getting the beer even in Nairobi. It no longer reaches the Coast! 13 years and no proper logistics, supply chain!
Tabitha is strangling her baby and will end up like Muriungi's MasterMind. Let her hire Germans to run the plant. What is so hard in fixing a proper supply chain with the likes of DHL, G4S and even new entrants such as Copia reaching every corner of Kenya? Even matatus like Kenya Mpya and 2NK have parcels reaching nearly every corner.
She also needs to fire long serving staff who are abetting with KRA in these tax torments. Once she hires mzungu, mzungu can fire everyone without her taking the bile. It could be even his husband or the kids snitching to KRA thugs! Kenya is one nasty shithole where everyone will scheme for some millions.
Then she can flip shares. It is definitely a profitable venture but needs ruthlessness to deal with equally ruthless EABL.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/keroche-financial-crisis-deepens-defaults-on-tax-3685714
-
Good advice
But probably too late.
She needs to find strategic partner who understand beer business
Sell her stake there.
Maybe Heineken or SAB Miller.
Retain 40 percent.
-
Her entry into politics means the end of Keroche. She should have stuck to business and kept off politics. The two do not go together unless first politics, to make easy money and then business.
She will end up using a lot of money to campaign and might even end up not winning the seat.
-
She will be auctioned post election.
Her entry into politics means the end of Keroche. She should have stuck to business and kept off politics. The two do not go together unless first politics, to make easy money and then business.
She will end up using a lot of money to campaign and might even end up not winning the seat.
-
Selling a stake would give her a campaigns kitty and save the business.
How does Ruto see investments in alcohol production?
-
Ruto like Moi intend to crackdown hard on alcohol business especially the low spirits.
-
Ruto would sell Rachel to make a penny. Man without any morals. Just talk.
-
There's no real capitalism in Kenya. What you have in Kenya is crony capitalism where the wrong people are rewarded for doing the wrong things. It's basically a criminal mafia state. How else would you explain what's happening to Keroche?
Besides Equity bank what other indigenously owned businesses have been allowed to thrive and grow without political interference? In fact, I don't know how EQuity bank survived Moi (why didn't he try to finish them? why didn't kibaki try to destroy them? how have they survived the mafia/gangsterism of Kenya?
-
As a diehard imbiber of Summit since 2009, it is getting frustrating not getting the beer even in Nairobi. It no longer reaches the Coast! 13 years and no proper logistics, supply chain!
Tabitha is strangling her baby and will end up like Muriungi's MasterMind. Let her hire Germans to run the plant. What is so hard in fixing a proper supply chain with the likes of DHL, G4S and even new entrants such as Copia reaching every corner of Kenya? Even matatus like Kenya Mpya and 2NK have parcels reaching nearly every corner.
She also needs to fire long serving staff who are abetting with KRA in these tax torments. Once she hires mzungu, mzungu can fire everyone without her taking the bile. It could be even his husband or the kids snitching to KRA thugs! Kenya is one nasty shithole where everyone will scheme for some millions.
Then she can flip shares. It is definitely a profitable venture but needs ruthlessness to deal with equally ruthless EABL.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/corporate/companies/keroche-financial-crisis-deepens-defaults-on-tax-3685714
Are you suggesting that it should be sold to Kenya brewery or NCBA?
-
There has to be a realistic solution to alcoholism not moralism. These crackdowns just give the chief and police powers to harass the business people and raia. Taxes have doubled the price of Keg from 2013. Maybe, nationalise KEG patent and license investors to set up manufacturing plants in every county.
Ruto like Moi intend to crackdown hard on alcohol business especially the low spirits.
-
Yes, many end up in jail, and deeper into poverty. The solution is Keg - safe beer that is cheap, uses local material and every county should have their own safe keg like beer. Illegal spirits and changaa cause health problems.
There has to be a realistic solution to alcoholism not moralism. These crackdowns just give the chief and police powers to harass the business people and raia. Taxes have doubled the price of Keg from 2013. Maybe, nationalise KEG patent and license investors to set up manufacturing plants in every county.
-
How do you know this? i.e what tells you that he’ll do so?
-
You should know your next president. I started tracking Ruto from 2001 when I saw his potential. I know how he thinks, how know what is life philosophy is and I know what he is capable of doing. RvHH knows him deeply but I know him publicly.
Ruto will crackdown hard on alcohol, betting and drugs. Ruto is intelligent version of Moi. Ruto is Kagame or Museveni or Meles. Personal discipline is key for him.
He aint going to allow for jokes in the country - security will be very tight, gov will work, and people in gov should prepare to report to work at 5 am and leave past midnight.
Ruto will run a very tight ship! Things will happen in Kenya!
The auto-pilot by Kibaki and Uhuru is about to be shutdown and the Ruto will drive the plane. I really pity those who will work with Ruto - and are Lazy and stupid - they wont keep up.
Ruto when he will be PORK will unleash his monster self - kazi lazima ifanyike.
-
Muratina was ravaging Kikuyus when Jomo was dying. Jomo and Koinange had also become useless senile shit with this muratina. Families were in shambles. Useless men who are now running around with muratina horns all over were saved by a firm Moi in 1978.
We can have/enforce clear guidelines of safe production and packaging of traditional brews in line with bottoms up approach or just make keg the national bottomers alcohol.
-
Kalenjin were similary in shambles - whole society were just drinking busaa day and day out - crackdown is good especially in places where people have nothing to do - otherwise they will drink all day - of course permanent solution is finding them work to do - so they can only drink late.
Ingine ni miraa - someone has to crackdown on that drug.
Muratina was ravaging Kikuyus when Jomo was dying. Jomo and Koinange had also become useless senile shit with this muratina. Families were in shambles. Useless men who are now running around with muratina horns all over were saved by a firm Moi in 1978.
We can have/enforce clear guidelines of safe production and packaging of traditional brews in line with bottoms up approach or just make keg the national bottomers alcohol.
-
Ok. I get that Ruto is a fairly disciplined man. But I haven’t seen the hard driving Michuki, Matiangi -esque results though I don’t discount that he can do as you say — no one can match his campaigns work ethic thus far.
You should know your next president. I started tracking Ruto from 2001 when I saw his potential. I know how he thinks, how know what is life philosophy is and I know what he is capable of doing. RvHH knows him deeply but I know him publicly.
Ruto will crackdown hard on alcohol, betting and drugs. Ruto is intelligent version of Moi. Ruto is Kagame or Museveni or Meles. Personal discipline is key for him.
He aint going to allow for jokes in the country - security will be very tight, gov will work, and people in gov should prepare to report to work at 5 am and leave past midnight.
Ruto will run a very tight ship! Things will happen in Kenya!
The auto-pilot by Kibaki and Uhuru is about to be shutdown and the Ruto will drive the plane. I really pity those who will work with Ruto - and are Lazy and stupid - they wont keep up.
Ruto when he will be PORK will unleash his monster self - kazi lazima ifanyike.
-
Because you have never paid attention. Ruto life is exemplary. At UON he scored first class and was granted scholarship to do masters. In middle of masters - he formed Amaco Insurance agency - together with his roommate Simatwo- that agency is now insurance company - and later joined Y2K - and quickly rose the ranks - made enough money to forget about his MSC - that he recently went back nailed it and got PHd. Ruto became Mp in 97 against likes of Chesire (Moi's close family - guy has 3000 acres in eldoret) and went on to form UDM with Kirwa and Jirongo after trying to push hard against old KANU. Moi co-opted Ruto and appointed him Ass Min in home Affairs. He was so good they let him sit in cabinet as ass minister. He became a full minister for 3 months during dying days of KANU.
Became the engine of Uhuru 2002 campaigns, KANU, and later ODM.
Personally I took notice of Ruto in 2001 after he successfully kicked Biwott from statehouse kitchen cabinet. Biwott and Moi had long relationship starting in 1970s when Biwott was picked from being Meru DC to become MOi's official PA as VP and Home Affairs Minister..with Kulei a former prison warder his personal PA....for someone to kick Biwott from Kitchen cabinet and replace him...I knew that Ruto was NOT A JOKE.
1st forward to his tenure at Ministry of Kilimo - it was amongst first time Kenya had maize surplus, lots of reforms were done, and Ruto was voted the most hardworking minister - so much Raila got jealous - and demoted him to Higher Education.
Day one - Ruto fixed 2yr waiting period that had existed since I think 1990 or 1980s- it was stupid backlog- that would be fixed by double enrollment in one year. Now young guys are going to university straight - while some of us had to wait in village and sire kids - resume university when we had forgotten everything :)
Ruto was responsible for Jubilee sucess in 1.0. Long theories but the judgement day was on 22nd August 2017. Jubilee passed with flying colours-improving from 50 percent to 55 percent. In the re-run - Raila didnt even bother to run - because Jubilee was incredibly popular - mostly because of the roads - that had in 5yrs doubled from 10,000 km paved since independence to 20,000kms. SGR was nailed in 3yrs.
How did RUto do this - incredibly long hours - road annuity and road standards - Jubilee legistlation in parliament - everything in Jubilee 1.0 worked like a clock work.
And he wasnt pork. Ruto is the guy who report to work at 5 am and leave at midnight. He doesn't slack. And is very intelligent.
That is why Ruto right now at 55 yrs is the guy to beat - because he work harder than any of his competitors and is more intelligent - those are just the main ingredient of success...HARDWORK AND INTELLIGENCE.
His main weakness - he likes them girls :) - can be arrogant and impatient with lazy & stupid people - otherwise I consider uizi as part of job description of a good kenya politician - unless you want to go home. If Ruto had no money - he wont have survived Uhuru purge.
Ok. I get that Ruto is a fairly disciplined man. But I haven’t seen the hard driving Michuki, Matiangi -esque results though I don’t discount that he can do as you say — no one can match his campaigns work ethic thus far.
-
Okay, you learn something new everyday. I knew about the first class at UoN and displacing Chesire in 1997 but not the rest. I definitely remember him removing the 2 yr campus backlog, which I also experienced. But I thought he fell out with Moi at some point (I had assumed ‘97 was the beginning of the beef). How was he in the kitchen cabinet then? Or they fell out after?
I def get the sense that WSR knows his stuff.
Because you have never paid attention. Ruto life is exemplary. At UON he scored first class and was granted scholarship to do masters. In middle of masters - he formed Amaco Insurance agency - together with his roommate Simatwo- that agency is now insurance company - and later joined Y2K - and quickly rose the ranks - made enough money to forget about his MSC - that he recently went back nailed it and got PHd. Ruto became Mp in 97 against likes of Chesire (Moi's close family - guy has 3000 acres in eldoret) and went on to form UDM with Kirwa and Jirongo after trying to push hard against old KANU. Moi co-opted Ruto and appointed him Ass Min in home Affairs. He was so good they let him sit in cabinet as ass minister. He became a full minister for 3 months during dying days of KANU.
Became the engine of Uhuru 2002 campaigns, KANU, and later ODM.
Personally I took notice of Ruto in 2001 after he successfully kicked Biwott from statehouse kitchen cabinet. Biwott and Moi had long relationship starting in 1970s when Biwott was picked from being Meru DC to become MOi's official PA as VP and Home Affairs Minister..with Kulei a former prison warder his personal PA....for someone to kick Biwott from Kitchen cabinet and replace him...I knew that Ruto was NOT A JOKE.
1st forward to his tenure at Ministry of Kilimo - it was amongst first time Kenya had maize surplus, lots of reforms were done, and Ruto was voted the most hardworking minister - so much Raila got jealous - and demoted him to Higher Education.
Day one - Ruto fixed 2yr waiting period that had existed since I think 1990 or 1980s- it was stupid backlog- that would be fixed by double enrollment in one year. Now young guys are going to university straight - while some of us had to wait in village and sire kids - resume university when we had forgotten everything :)
Ruto was responsible for Jubilee sucess in 1.0. Long theories but the judgement day was on 22nd August 2017. Jubilee passed with flying colours-improving from 50 percent to 55 percent. In the re-run - Raila didnt even bother to run - because Jubilee was incredibly popular - mostly because of the roads - that had in 5yrs doubled from 10,000 km paved since independence to 20,000kms. SGR was nailed in 3yrs.
How did RUto do this - incredibly long hours - road annuity and road standards - Jubilee legistlation in parliament - everything in Jubilee 1.0 worked like a clock work.
And he wasnt pork. Ruto is the guy who report to work at 5 am and leave at midnight. He doesn't slack. And is very intelligent.
That is why Ruto right now at 55 yrs is the guy to beat - because he work harder than any of his competitors and is more intelligent - those are just the main ingredient of success...HARDWORK AND INTELLIGENCE.
His main weakness - he likes them girls :) - can be arrogant and impatient with lazy & stupid people - otherwise I consider uizi as part of job description of a good kenya politician - unless you want to go home. If Ruto had no money - he wont have survived Uhuru purge.
-
The fallout started early before even Ruto became MP.
After Y2k critical role in 92 election - Y2k guys became very powerful and had Moi ears.
This concided with time Biwott was publicly out of favour - having being fingered in Ouko death and fired by Moi.
Obviously Biwott was in Kitchen cabinet and running things in Kitchen cabinet -
So there was basically a clash in 1995-1996 - btw Y2k Jirong group of young guys - and Biwott group of Old Kanu.
Biwott won - Y2k were crushed. Biwott bankrupted Jirongo and the young guys - likes of KTN founder Jared Kagwana - Nyamweya
They found their loans being recalled - and contracts cancelled - auctioners on them.
Y2k guys then realized they had made big mistake - they needed to be in parliament - so they can fight the Biwott group.
So Jirongo, Ruto, and many Y2k went for election in 1997 - and most of them won - because frankly they had lots of money.
Immediately they won - they started fighting old KANU - calling for reforms of KANU - it was called KANU A and KANU B.
MOi dismissed them - and told them KANU was old party with structures - and they were speaking opposition language.
Unable to make any headway - Ruto joined Jirongo, Kirwa and Kapten to form UDM.
They had running battles with police for likes two years of 1998 and 1999 - Kapten was killed at some point.
Jirongo claims RUto killed somebody in those violent rallies by snapping the neck :) :)
Seeing how he beat Chesire in Statehouse - I cannot put it beyond him - Ruto can be ruthless
At some point - Ruto made friends with Gideon - and he took him to state house - and got him Ass Minister job.
He quit UDM - and slowly they worked on Biwott group (Saitoti).
Biwott plan was simple - Saitoti would be president - he would be VP.
Ruto, Gideon and Uhuru convinced MOi that fake Kikuyu like Saitoti - with BIwott - was bad idea compared to getting real kikuyu Uhuru with Gideon as VP.
Obviously MOi was overjoyed to hear that.
Ruto was the intellectual engine -
He also took Uhurus and Gideon through public speaking - and name it.
The fallout btw Mois and Rutos would happen post 2003 as Ruto took KANU from Gideon/Mois.
And then took that KANU to Raila.
MOis decided to go to Kibaki
Okay, you learn something new everyday. I knew about the first class at UoN and displacing Chesire in 1997 but not the rest. I definitely remember him removing the 2 yr campus backlog, which I also experienced. But I thought he fell out with Moi at some point (I had assumed ‘97 was the beginning of the beef). How was he in the kitchen cabinet then? Or they fell out after?
-
You fail to mention Mark Toos role in all this , Mr Fix it(Bw Dawa) was the epicenter of all deals after 1997 (at the begining) - He is the reason Moi shoved the Biwotts and Chesires who were powerful back then .
After Y2k critical role in 92 election - Y2k guys became very powerful and had Moi ears.
This concided with time Biwott was publicly out of favour - having being fingered in Ouko death and fired by Moi.
So there was basically a clash in 1995-1996 - btw Y2k Jirong group of young guys - and Biwott group of Old Kanu.
Biwott won - Y2k were crushed. Biwott bankrupted Jirongo and the young guys - likes of KTN founder Jared Kagwana - Nyamweya
They found their loans being recalled - and contracts cancelled - auctioners on them.
Y2k guys then realized they had made big mistake - they needed to be in parliament - so they can fight the Biwott group.
So Jirongo, Ruto, and many Y2k went for election in 1997 - and most of them won - because frankly they had lots of money.
Immediately they won - they started fighting old KANU - calling for reforms of KANU - it was called KANU A and KANU B.
MOi dismissed them - and told them KANU was old party with structures - and they were speaking opposition language.
They had running battles with police for likes two years of 1998 and 1999 - Kapten was killed at some point.
Jirongo claims RUto killed somebody in those violent rallies by snapping the neck :) :)
Seeing how he beat Chesire in Statehouse - I cannot put it beyond him - Ruto can be ruthless
At some point - Ruto made friends with Gideon - and he took him to state house - and got him Ass Minister job.
Ruto, Gideon and Uhuru convinced MOi that fake Kikuyu like Saitoti - with BIwott - was bad idea compared to getting real kikuyu Uhuru with Gideon as VP.
The fallout btw Mois and Rutos would happen post 2003 as Ruto took KANU from Gideon/Mois.
-
I deliberately ignored the whole mark too ( a foolish comedian) and Raila ( another foolish comedian) - NDP-KANU shenagians because they were frankly just DECOYS. Never did it cross moi minds that comedian like Raila would become PORK.
The real battle was btw Gideon-Uhuru-Ruto versu Saitoti-Biwott-Kamotho group.
Moi relied on Biwott brains - until Ruto arrived with even nimbler mind.
Obviously after KANU lost 2003 - Biwott had the last laugh.
You fail to mention Mark Toos role in all this , Mr Fix it(Bw Dawa) was the epicenter of all deals after 1997 - He is the reason Moi shoved the Biwotts and Chesires who were powerful back then .
-
Mark Too became too cosy with Raila and , Joshua Kulei , Hosea Kiplagat who were closest Moi Confidants managed to neutralize Mark Too and convinced Moi to go with Uhuru/Gideon/Ruto axis .
I deliberately ignored the whole mark too ( a foolish comedian) and Raila ( another foolish comedian) - NDP-KANU shenagians because they were frankly just DECOYS. Never did it cross moi minds that comedian like Raila would become PORK.
The real battle was btw Gideon-Uhuru-Ruto versu Saitoti-Biwott-Kamotho group.
Moi relied on Biwott brains - until Ruto arrived with even nimbler mind.
Obviously after KANU lost 2003 - Biwott had the last laugh.
You fail to mention Mark Toos role in all this , Mr Fix it(Bw Dawa) was the epicenter of all deals after 1997 - He is the reason Moi shoved the Biwotts and Chesires who were powerful back then .
-
Mark Too role was just to entertain Moi with jokes and like Kulei - to keep Moi wealth via proxy. The same with Hosea. They were part of the foolish crew that Moi loved to entertain himselves with - like of Mulu Mutisya and Kihika Kimanis.
Otherwise when it came to real political and governance moves - BIWOTT was the THINK TANK - and Gideon-Ruto took him down with whistle campaign - Moi loved fitinas or intelligences from the field - and eventually they started to even block Biwott from going to statehouse any time he went there.
Biwott had almost open contempt for Kuleis, Toos and other stupid people around MOi - but they could do nothing - because Biwott was very brilliant and very deadly - and total loyalty to Moi - and Moi knew Biwott for long time for his intelectual acumen.
Mark Too fell out with Moi over two land deals - EATEC in Eldoret and Kericho tea estate (KAISUKU TEA) - that Mark Too acquired via Lonro for Moi - but then refused to transfer to Moi. I think he eventually transferred Kericho tea estate - but kept 3,000 acres of EATEC - left Moi with 1,000 or so.
Kulei also went rogue after Moi was kicked out power - and refused to transfer half of Moi wealth.
Mark Too became too cosy with Raila and , Joshua Kulei , Hosea Kiplagat who were closest Moi Confidants managed to neutralize Mark Too and convinced Moi to go with Uhuru/Gideon/Ruto axis .
-
Mark too was I think primary school drop out or something like that. He is like Ruto's Farouk Kibet - a form two dropout. Their role is very defined. It doesnt include THINKING. They are office MESSENGERS. To deliver messages and carry money.
Uhuru hires Nancy Gitau. Moi had Biwott. Ruto is his own thinktank. Raila has many Luos intellectual working for him.
-
You touch the most important aspect of Moi and why he kept what you are referring to as foolish crew . Moi only liked people with absolute Loyalty to him . He didnt care about brilliance , schemers or intellects .
By the time 2002 elections was nearing Kulei had transffered majority of the wealth to MOI - Gideon and Jonathan told their father that Kulei is still richer than him hence the fallout . However all said and done when NARC came to power they had opportunity of seizing /freezing all the ill gotten wealth . Kibaki shielded Moi and by extension Biwott and Kulei . He told his ministers if you touch Biwott and Kulei you have touched Moi - For Kibaki Moi was a no go zone . Raila started lies that he was the one who was protecting Moi where as he was the biggest hawk on reclaiming the ill gotten wealth . Funny enough Uhuru and Moi have " decided" he is the one who can protect their wealth and they want us to believe that . Danganya wengine .
Mark Too role was just to entertain Moi with jokes and like Kulei - to keep Moi wealth via proxy. The same with Hosea. They were part of the foolish crew that Moi loved to entertain himselves with - like of Mulu Mutisya and Kihika Kimanis.
Otherwise when it came to real political and governance mois - BIWOTT was the THINK TANK - and Gideon-Ruto took him down with whistle campaign - Moi loved fitinas or intelligences from the field - and eventually they started to even block Biwott from going to statehouse any time he went there.
Biwott had almost open contempt for Kuleis, Toos and other stupid people around MOi - but they could do nothing - because Biwott was very brilliant and very deadly - and total loyalty to Moi - and Moi knew Biwott for long time for his intelectual acumen.
Mark Too fell with Moi over two land deals - EATEC in Eldoret and Kericho tea estate (KAISUKU TEA) - that Mark Too acquired via Lonro for Moi - but then refused to transfer to Moi. I think he eventually transferred Kericho tea estate - but kept 3,000 acres of EATEC - left Moi with 1,000 or so.
Kulei also went rogue after Moi was kicked out power - and refused to transfer half of Moi wealth.
-
You cannot survive in power for 24 years with foolish people. You not only have internal enemies and back then even bigger external enemies. Moi had brains of Biwott and employed brilliant people to work with him.
But he also kept stupid people to do for him stupid stuff - all they need to do is proof to be loyal and not greedy. That was Mark Too, Kulei and Hosea...all of them had very low education, zero understanding of complex business and international stuff.
Kibaki didnt save Moi. Brig Boinnett and the Americans saved Moi. Before Moi handed power - the Americans had Kibaki sign an MOU with Moi- that Moi wont be touched. Moi and his kalenjin elite knew with NARC coming they would be in big trouble. The Biwotts and others were working on creating chaos and then handing over the gov to the Military. Biwot was responsible largely for 92 PEV - and Kones for 97 PEV - all they needed to do is light few fires of kalenjin houses - and war cry would be sounded - violence - then kaboom military.
The CIA learnt about this - Brig Boinnet was working with CIA - and they talked to Moi - who expressed his fears. The US arranged for MOU btw Kibaki and Moi. Moi would hand over power peaceful and in return all his crimes of commission or omission would be forgiven and forgotten.
This was secret pact that Kibaki and Boinnet alone were aware - because if they had touched Moi - military was going to activated or war was going to start.
I am also very confused on Uhuru-Gideon move with Azimio :). I still insist kuna mchezo inachezwa hapa. I believe Jakom is now being used as pawn....they are certainly aware that Ruto has one leg inside statehouse. They are going to use Jakom as negotiation- and yet again the foolish comedian will not know :)
You touch the most important aspect of Moi and why he kept what you are referring to as foolish crew . Moi only liked people with absolute Loyalty to him . He didnt care about brilliance , schemers or intellects .
By the time 2002 elections was nearing Kulei had transffered majority of the wealth to MOI - Gideon and Jonathan told their father that Kulei is still richer than him hence the fallout . However all said and done when NARC came to power they had opportunity of seizing /freezing all the ill gotten wealth . Kibaki shielded Moi and by extension Biwott and Kulei . He told his ministers if you touch Biwott and Kulei you have touched Moi - For Kibaki Moi was a no go zone . Raila started lies that he was the one who was protecting Moi where as he was the biggest hawk on reclaiming the ill gotten wealth . Funny enough Uhuru and Moi have " decided" he is the one who can protect their wealth and they want us to believe that . Danganya wengine .
-
Thats precisely how Moi managed to survive Power . After 1982 Moi never wanted any Brilliant people near him , Look at all the people he appointed from the forces to his Cabinet and yes Biwott is the same caliber like the rest . Worse is that his opponents were more foolish that wih their might they never united to go against Moi . That was tragedy of Kenyan politics from 1982 to 2002.
So when did this secret pact happen when Kibaki was ill and in and out of the country due to the Mombasa road accident .
You and your war stories - There is noway there would have been violence in RV 2002 same as 2013 and 2017 and now 2022 . Simply because of inciting . Raila managed to do that because the Tribes living in RV were in different formations .
You cannot survive power in 24 years with foolish people. You not only have internal enemies and back then even bigger external enemies. Moi had brains of Biwott and employed brilliant people to work with him.
But he also kept stupid people to do for him stupid stuff - all they need to do is proof to be loyal and not greedy. That was Mark Too, Kulei and Hosea...all of them had very low education, zero understanding of complex business and international stuff.
Kibaki didnt save Moi. Brig Boinnett and the Americans saved Moi. Before Moi handed power - the American had Kibaki sign an MOU with Mou - that Moi wont be touched. Moi and his kalenjin elite knew with NARC coming they would be in big trouble. The Biwotts and others were working on creating chaos and then handing over the gov to the Military. Biwot was responsible largely for 92 PEV - and Kones for 97 PEV - all they needed to do is light few fires of kalenjin houses - and war cry would be sound - violence - then kaboom military.
The CIA learnt about this - Brig Boinnet was working with CIA - and they talked to Moi - who expressed his fears. The US arranged for MOU btw Kibaki and Moi. Moi would hand over power peaceful and in return all his crimes of commission or omission would be forgiven and forgotten.
This was secret pact that Kibaki and Boinnet alone were aware - because if they had touched Moi - military was going to activated or war was going to start.
I am also very confused on Uhuru-Gideon move with Azimio :). I still insist kuna mchezo inachezwa hapa. I believe Jakom is now being used as pawn....they are certainly aware that Ruto has one leg inside statehouse. They are going to use Jakom as negotiation- and yet again the foolish comedian will not know :)
-
Heh politics ni ngumu. This is a lot. I think we need a separate WSR thread coz I have actually had many questions regarding WSR.
Dealing with the 2 yr uni lag was very good. In my case an uncle wanted me to join a parallel program instead of waiting the 2 years. It didn’t make sense to me why he was in such a hurry for me to tick off boxes in life, but I can see clearly why now :-(. But goes to show that the lag was a problem that many people were willing to pay a lot of extra money to get around.
-
You're naive. Moi had very brilliant people. He appointed proffesors and phds in all critical positions. Biwott was very brilliant. Saitoti is mathematics genius - I think one of world top 1000 mathematicians who nailed hardest field of maths- topology- with phd in his 20s. Kanyottu whom moi kept as NIS head was brilliant - with photographic memory. Brig Boinnet is a genius - also with photographic memory. Dr Sally Kosgey was very brilliant - stanford university and taught pretty much most of those orengos or nyongos at UON. Moi had Prof Mbithis, Dr Karanjas. Kibaki was very brilliant.
Moi was able to identify and keep Ruto when he proved his brillaince - he even allowed him to sit in Cabinet - despite being Ass Minister
Moi was not educated to high levels but he valued intelligence. That is how he maintained power for 24yrs despite coming from a small tribe then.
You say the opposition did not unite. My friend they were MADE NOT TO UNITE. Things just dont happen- they are made to happen. You see Ruto winning PORK having demolish any competiton from Mt Kenya and you think It JUST HAPPENED. RUTO MADE IT HAPPEN.
If MOi had not secured MOU with undertaking from the Americans - kenya would have gone to dogs easily. Mois and his crew know how VERY EASY to incite Kalenji. You do not need to incite them. Just burn a few houses and pretend they are kikuyus burning them. Kalenjin will raise a war cry - and the entire Kalenjin nation will respond in matters of hours. That is how 1992 PEV was started out of nowhere. Biwott had NIS provoke - Luos, Kikuyus, Luhyas and Gusii start the war...literally provoke the war....knowing Kalenjin would respond in few hours.
Then due to war - hand it over to military to secure peace.
That was Plan B - until Brig Boinnet and Americans convinced both Kibaki and Moi to sign MOu.
When was it signed - long time ago - Moi knew six month or about that UHURU HAD DRUNK WATER>
YOU THINK MOI KNEW ELECTION DATE THAT UHURU WILL LOSE?
Once Raila said TOSHA it was OVER for Uhuru. MOi had NIS doing surveys. Those six months or so - before election - that is when PLAN B and C were kicking in - do we escape abroad? do we start secession war? do we hand over to military? to be wait to be finished?
It is likely NOW - people are on PLAN B OR C OR D - others are probably buying houses abroad.
Thats precisely how Moi managed to survive Power . After 1982 Moi never wanted any Brilliant people near him , Look at all the people he appointed from the forces to his Cabinet and yes Biwott is the same caliber like the rest . Worse is that his opponents were more foolish that wih their might they never united to go against Moi . That was tragedy of Kenyan politics from 1982 to 2002.
So when did this secret pact happen when Kibaki was ill and in and out of the country due to the Mombasa road accident .
You and your war stories - There is noway there would have been violence in RV 2002 same as 2013 and 2017 and now 2022 . Simply because of inciting . Raila managed to do that because the Tribes living in RV were in different formations .
-
Nowayah - I dont like war - but when you're talking politics - war is it's cousin! When politics fails! War starts.
-
RV , You need to distinguish between Obsolute War and Real war.
Nowayah - I dont like war - but when you're talking politics - war is it's cousin! When politics fails! War starts.
-
Shida yako ni uoga! I am sorry if you have experienced trauma of wars.
Real war like Ethiopia is never far from Kenya. Power struggle and War are very close cousin. That is why during election year in Kenya investment dries up.
We can only prevent war by talking about it's possibility
Not burying our heads in the sand.
Kenya is not exceptional. Maybe Tanzania is truly exceptional peaceful country....ingine ni kama Rwanda...just one assisination away from genocide.
It's captured in the failed or fragile state index....Kenya iko mbele sana hapo.
-
You seem to know nothing about war studies RV . Albert Einstein said it clearly " You cannot simultaneously prevent and prepare for war "
You theorize alot about war .
Shida yako ni uoga! I am sorry if you have experienced trauma of wars.
Real war like Ethiopia is never far from Kenya. Power struggle and War are very close cousin. That is why during election year in Kenya investment dries up.
We can only prevent war by talking about it's possibility
Not burying our heads in the sand.
Kenya is not exceptional. Maybe Tanzania is truly exceptional peaceful country....ingine ni kama Rwanda...just one assisination away from genocide.
It's captured in the failed or fragile state index....Kenya iko mbele sana hapo.
-
I was NOT talking about war in 2013 and 2017. Did you hear me say Ngwee! It depend on the actors and the factors. This one is screaming 50-50 war if mishandled. Kalenjin are warriors. It's like Somalis or Ethiopians or Sudanase. Shida kidogo ni vita kubwa. It's not Tanzania - Bantus are peaceful people - generally speaking. Lakini hii ingine ya ngombe ni ngombe sana.
You seem to know nothing about war studies RV . Albert Einstein said it clearly " You cannot simultaneously prevent and prepare for war "
You theorize alot about war .
-
Now KRA has shut the brewery down just because of 330M Ksh debt. KRA is not serious. The firm pays up to 200M taxes in a month. So now 2.4B of taxes will be foregone in a year because of 330M.
Tabitha should have never gone into politics and of all to the opposition party UDA. Now she is busy begging for help. Only Baba would have helped her and she abandoned him for Sadakaman.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2022-03-04-hundreds-to-lose-jobs-as-kra-shuts-down-keroche-breweries-over-sh332m-tax-row/
-
Very sad ending to great business.
-
Brewery not good business ruin many families except owner. Can open another business.
-
Very sad ending to great business.
Why would anyone try to become an entrepreneur in that country? unless you had political protection? how are they ever going to build real wealth if they keep playing these games?