It will be smart move by both MaDVD+Weta to go with Ruto - and give Ruto rigging margin - and get 30 percent of Gov.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/western/article/2001433148/list-of-mps-senators-who-accompanied-ruto-to-malala-tournament
Where my money @?
It will be smart move by both MaDVD+Weta to go with Ruto - and give Ruto rigging margin - and get 30 percent of Gov.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/western/article/2001433148/list-of-mps-senators-who-accompanied-ruto-to-malala-tournament
Maybe Weta but Mdvd will never leave RAO for Ruto, that would be a political death sentence. Mdvd is still young enough to vie for presidency and supporting Ruto over RAO would rob him a huge political constituency. RAO will extend an olive branch to him and he will accept. He needed to buried first before he can be negotiated with.
Boss I thought you were supposed to pay me? You had bet that maDVD or Weta will not sign up with Ruto. Come to English Point Marina we jump the year with your money. I will be in Nyali for 3 days.
Where my money @?
Usiwe mjanja, I can retrieve the post, Im good in that. If I was at home most definetly would have looked for you. Im in Maldives now. Wacha omicron itulie kiasi nitakuja.
Huh? I see ni Weta. Huyo alisign kitambo. just waiting for day to be unveiled.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=10317.msg92724#msg92724
You see why you mix up things and majority of the time you are wrong well apart from MOAS.
You have been wrong on Ethopia
Wrong on 2007 elections , Wrong on Violence in 2022. Njuri speaks less but right on 99% of what he says.
https://nipate.net/index.php?topic=10317.msg92718#msg92718Quote from: RV Pundit
link=topic=11377.msg102806#msg102806 date=1641036765Huh? I see ni Weta. Huyo alisign kitambo. just waiting for day to be unveiled.
My friend for me Weta plus madvd are one package. Weta signed a long time ago with Lusaka. You prepare 1K. I make so many forecast I sometimes lose even track. Again to compare me with Njuri is to denigrate me.
Weta was the 1st to sign up - he is just wasting time - I think he has got his 700M kshs and National Speaker position - plus Ford-K Lusaka supported by UDA to win Bungoma and Chris Wamalwa to win Tranzaoia.
Weta is just trying to see if he can con UHuru and Azimio folks to give him some money - otherwise he cannot forgive Raila for taking away his little Minority Leader - and giving it to Orengo.
MaDVD is negotiating - he wants 5B kshs that Uhuru paid RUto in 2013 - but Ruto is stuck at 2B kshs - as the sign up fee.
Raila will take Kalonzo - that one is confused - entitled and untrustworthy - he is hoping Uhuru and Raila will see the futility of their run - and endorse him. It will be too late.
Kalonzo will either support Uhuru/Gideon - or go it alone - hoping he can play 2007 tie breakup post election.You see why you mix up things and majority of the time you are wrong well apart from MOAS.
Wrong on 2007 elections , Wrong on Violence in 2022. Njuri speaks less but right on 99% of what he says.
link=topic=11377.msg102806#msg102806 date=1641036765Huh? I see ni Weta. Huyo alisign kitambo. just waiting for day to be unveiled.
My friend for me Weta plus madvd are one package. Weta signed a long time ago with Lusaka. You prepare 1K. I make so many forecast I sometimes lose even track. Again to compare me with Njuri is to denigrate me.
Weta was the 1st to sign up - he is just wasting time - I think he has got his 700M kshs and National Speaker position - plus Ford-K Lusaka supported by UDA to win Bungoma and Chris Wamalwa to win Tranzaoia.
Weta is just trying to see if he can con UHuru and Azimio folks to give him some money - otherwise he cannot forgive Raila for taking away his little Minority Leader - and giving it to Orengo.
MaDVD is negotiating - he wants 5B kshs that Uhuru paid RUto in 2013 - but Ruto is stuck at 2B kshs - as the sign up fee.
Raila will take Kalonzo - that one is confused - entitled and untrustworthy - he is hoping Uhuru and Raila will see the futility of their run - and endorse him. It will be too late.
Kalonzo will either support Uhuru/Gideon - or go it alone - hoping he can play 2007 tie breakup post election.You see why you mix up things and majority of the time you are wrong well apart from MOAS.
Mdvd and Weta are only important if they sign up with Azimio. If they sign up with Ruto-they are done. Thats what Atwoli hopes for. As soon as they sign up with Ruto, it will be brutal for Mdvd in Luyhia land. He may not even be able to hold a rally there without being booeeed at. He can never consolidate the luhyia against RAO because the ties between luhyias and Luos is too deep.My friend for me Weta plus madvd are one package. Weta signed a long time ago with Lusaka. You prepare 1K. I make so many forecast I sometimes lose even track. Again to compare me with Njuri is to denigrate me.
Boss I thought you were supposed to pay me? You had bet that maDVD or Weta will not sign up with Ruto. Come to English Point Marina we jump the year with your money. I will be in Nyali for 3 days.
Where my money @?
William Ruto formally invites Musalia Mudavadi for coalition talks https://t.co/ZUhOtLbUxw pic.twitter.com/zyeEs3pYaa
— Nation Africa (@NationAfrica) January 3, 2022
Kichwa luo luhyas are deep in busia, lower vihiga and lower kakamega... precisely the south non male cutting luhyas like atwoli and oparanyas..madvd is playing the middle belt..the north belt has weta..note luhyas in north historical aligned with kalenjin..madvd and father made fortune in kanu..not in your little madharua of grand colation.Ruto will carry 2 out 3 luhyas with backing of madvd plus weta.. Raila carry busia and lower kakamega n vihiga.This TKO of Babu before we go to the mountains
1/4 MOASS Musings; How will Luhya vote in 2022? It increasingly looking like we will have 3-way split of the vote btw MaDVD+Weta, Raila and Ruto along North, Center & South belt of former Western province. Ruto taking the North, MaDVD taking the middle & Raila the South
— Pundit (@rvpundit) December 15, 2021
2/4 Ruto's Sugoi & former Lugari district are almost 2km apart. In fact Ruto wife is from Likuyani in Kakamega. I see Ruto getting acceptance in former Lugari, North Kakamega, North of Bungoma and most of Tranzoia. Most of politician in these region are already in Ruto camp.
3/4 Raila's Riat home is also 2 Kms from Vihiga. I see southern Luhyas - of Busia - Southern Kakamega (Atwolis/Oparanyas-Butere/Khiwsero/Shinyalu ) - & southern Vihiga (Banyore- (Kiboswa-Maseno - majengo -) and possibly South Bungoma will vote Raila.
4/4 MaDVD is popular in Maragoli - then toward the center of Kakamega town all the way to Matungu/Mumias.
Historically, North Luhyas aligned with Kalenjin& adopted circumscion/mass assimilated.
South Luhyas aligned with Luos.
Maragoli & Bukusu being populous were independent
What Kichwa has said is exactly what will happen to Mdvd. It will be a very easy campaign against him... When he last vied Oparanya got more votes as Kakamega governor than he got as a presidential candidate. Mdvd & Weta are done and finished if they cross over to Sugoi..... they will be decimated. And actually that’s what we are hoping for, so that they take their blackmailing business elsewhere. Only thing they walk away with is the bribe Mr. MoneyBags gives them.
Wishful thinking. Maragoli will die with maDVD - and he will play half Kakamega. Bukusu seems Rutonated - even current governor looks destined for UDA - as Ford-K will have Lusaka backing Ruto.
Right now it's looking like Ruto with backing of maDVD+weta will carry 67 percent of luhyas and Raila 33 percent ;
MaDVD is important mostly in Maragoli and related sub tribes. Weta is important in Bukusu and related tribes. Raila has strong foothold in Busia and lower parts of former western provinces.
Teso is probably going to be 50-50.
My tweets regarding this subject matter - on 15th Dec suffices1/4 MOASS Musings; How will Luhya vote in 2022? It increasingly looking like we will have 3-way split of the vote btw MaDVD+Weta, Raila and Ruto along North, Center & South belt of former Western province. Ruto taking the North, MaDVD taking the middle & Raila the South
— Pundit (@rvpundit) December 15, 20212/4 Ruto's Sugoi & former Lugari district are almost 2km apart. In fact Ruto wife is from Likuyani in Kakamega. I see Ruto getting acceptance in former Lugari, North Kakamega, North of Bungoma and most of Tranzoia. Most of politician in these region are already in Ruto camp.
— Pundit (@rvpundit) December 15, 20213/4 Raila's Riat home is also 2 Kms from Vihiga. I see southern Luhyas - of Busia - Southern Kakamega (Atwolis/Oparanyas-Butere/Khiwsero/Shinyalu ) - & southern Vihiga (Banyore- (Kiboswa-Maseno - majengo -) and possibly South Bungoma will vote Raila.
— Pundit (@rvpundit) December 15, 20214/4 MaDVD is popular in Maragoli - then toward the center of Kakamega town all the way to Matungu/Mumias.
Historically, North Luhyas aligned with Kalenjin& adopted circumscion/mass assimilated.
South Luhyas aligned with Luos.
Maragoli & Bukusu being populous were independentWhat Kichwa has said is exactly what will happen to Mdvd. It will be a very easy campaign against him... When he last vied Oparanya got more votes as Kakamega governor than he got as a presidential candidate. Mdvd & Weta are done and finished if they cross over to Sugoi..... they will be decimated. And actually that’s what we are hoping for, so that they take their blackmailing business elsewhere. Only thing they walk away with is the bribe Mr. MoneyBags gives them.
You seem to know more about Luhya-land than Luhyas themselves. Stop this know it all, am telling you from extensive on-ground interaction for over a month and still out here in the hinterlands. WsR was nearby at a place called Kona Mbaya this morning and I can tell you there was little interest in his shenanigans. Am telling you what will transpire, not your wishful wet dreams... the same way Mdvd lost his Sabatia seat is how he will lose this out when he crosses over to UDA. Weta likewise, he only got to get his Bungoma Senator seat because he was aligned to ODM... next time round, he will see the senate from viusasa. About Bungoma Governor, the little said the better...
Pragmatic how did I get Luhya counties - if I know nothing about Luhya and it's politics.
Tranzoia - I predicted 45 - it was 45 on the dot
Elsewhere I understimate Jubilee...Kakamega I thought it was 8 - they got 11.
Bungoma - i thought 24 - they got 30 percent
Vihiga - I thought 5 - they got 9 percent
Busia - I thought 7 -they got 12
As you can see I tend to be harsh on my candidates because I am objective.
Signing maDVD+Weta basically makes Ruto 2022 President.
It basically makes 2022 a formality - and we can all save money - and USE MOASS :) :)
(https://nipate.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=5258.0;attach=349;image)
I don’t know what factors you feed into your MOASS... There are some unknowns which I don’t think you have factored. Meantime there isn’t anything like we are tired of Raila...... we are tired of what and what does Ruto offer in his stead?? Those are excitable youth who know not what they say. Non of the real opinion shapers have said any of that. You just wait for the campaign proper to unfold.... right now it is one man who has been campaigning solo for over 6years; obviously he will have some excitable folk aligning with him.
I am political pundit of no mean repute :)
Now listen
Factors working against Raila
1) Handshake - many western people and elite think Raila left them to dry - and negotiated a personal deal. This feeling is also very prevalent in Ukambani and coast. Raila should have insisted on structured talks with Uhuru and should have brought on board maDVD, Kalonzo and his crew. Then his trying to sell handshake fruits almost exclusively as Kisumu projecets further cement that.
2) Shabbily treating maDVD + OKA guys plus taking all the monies from political party funds - and for weta taking his little consolation prado to Orengo - the same mistreatment in coast - where despite Raila getting most votes - coast had nothing even in parliament to show for it.
3) Ruto delivered his bargain for his people in NASA zones. Lusaka got his senate speaker, Wamalwa minister, Echeza minister, Chief Whip washiali - and those that missed got small positions - others got retainer like Khwawale. There is a feeling out that there that Ruto is a reliable friend...who will not drop you dead like Raila..as long as you're in his team...Ruto will take care of you.
4) Jubilee 1.0 delivered rural paved roads and electricity - those are biggest vote winners in rural kenya - and gave Jubilee 5 percent jump in last election. Ruto was the guy on the ground.
Those four issues are not going to be easy to fix in campaign period.
But it can be done....
1) Run Kabila mbili narrative - tough if you're also courting GEMA.
2) Run Raila will die or Mandela moment - only if Bukusu or Luhyas are not reminded that Jaramogi died and Luos left ford-kenya for NDP.
And worse Ruto is best campaigner and propagandist
In short forget 2022 - and accept that baring Ruto dying or going mad or bankrupt or getting jailed - it's OVER - Ruto is now incoming PORK - and will win by min of 55 percent - and could get 60 percent if GEMA as I expect finally accept it's OVER.
IT IS OVER PEOPLE - this was only game Ruto needed to pull.
I am sure maDVD is billionaire and Weta got 700M cash money.
Next is for Uhuru Kenyatta to do handshake with Ruto - project Raila has drunk water - assuming he was ever serious about it - :)I don’t know what factors you feed into your MOASS... There are some unknowns which I don’t think you have factored. Meantime there isn’t anything like we are tired of Raila...... we are tired of what and what does Ruto offer in his stead?? Those are excitable youth who know not what they say. Non of the real opinion shapers have said any of that. You just wait for the campaign proper to unfold.... right now it is one man who has been campaigning solo for over 6years; obviously he will have some excitable folk aligning with him.
Pundit
I promised kutoingilia hichi kinyang'anyiro. Get one thing clear MaDvD has no votes. The most he can get is now down to under 50k. In fact this time Weta will attract more votes that MaDvD. Amekwisha.
Guy is more broke than a cathedral mouse waiting for Sunday crumbs. Money from state and Uhuru dried up. He has people to betray and get pay but who will buy the info? Perhaps if he goes to Ruto he may sell him to Uhuru. Once a cattle trader always a cattle merchant. It's not just MPs and MCAs running away... even hangerson are bolting. Ukiuliza kwa nini? Wanasema njaa ya ukame wa doo. Hata pesa ya fonge hawana.
Weta ain't that broke. But meanness is his middle name. Unfortunately Raila ain't making use of the opportunity. So many young "widows" but he's letting them pass because he doesn't want to care for them! Meanness
Wake up from your dreamland....
Youre no longer pragmatic. Ruto by time he is done with Jakom - ndio utajua siasa sio mchezo. Remember the last deal is Gideon Moi to go for Baringo Senate and Uhuru to fold camp - and go build his Northland city in peace. Siasa bado bado.
Never never never never think a Moi or Kenyatta will trust an ODINGA. IMPOSSIBLE.
They did pull that card in 2002. In 2007 - Ruto quit KANU - as MOis and Kenyattas said no way to Odinga and went to Kibaki - in 2013 - Gideon went with MaDVD on their camp - in 2017 - Gideon quit NASA - and joined Jubilee. These are folks you are NOW DEPENDING ON TO BACK RAILA :) :) Kurogwa nini? The most scared of Raila presidency are Mois and Kenyattas! But keep your enemy close :) so you can monitor him.
So bado MAMBO. Ruto will likely win by 65 percent. Ngojea hapo tu :) MUNACHEZWA - little boys like Sifuna think he knows SIASA :) :) :)Wake up from your dreamland....
Youre no longer pragmatic. Ruto by time he is done with Jakom - ndio utajua siasa sio mchezo. Remember the last deal is Gideon Moi to go for Baringo Senate and Uhuru to fold camp - and go build his Northland city in peace. Siasa bado bado.Let folks underestimate DP in western at their own peril. The Luhyas in Lugari, Matunda, Natiri Corner, Cheptigit, Kiminini, Turbo, and Many villages in Trans Nzoia, Kakamega, and Bungoma counties will deliver for their son big time. In the Likuyani area alone, the deliverance will be upward of 80%, not because of Mzee Kiprugut Kimetto (DP's wife's father) influence in the region, but partly because many folks still remember the young man from Chromo Campus, who preached the gospel in the region in the 90s. DP invented or retrofitted religious "Kesha, or Kukesha" in Likuyani in 1990. The man has been in the ground for decades interacting with locals. DP in Likuyani is wildly popular!
Never never never never think a Moi or Kenyatta will trust an ODINGA. IMPOSSIBLE.
They did pull that card in 2002. In 2007 - Ruto quit KANU - as MOis and Kenyattas said no way to Odinga and went to Kibaki - in 2013 - Gideon went with MaDVD on their camp - in 2017 - Gideon quit NASA - and joined Jubilee. These are folks you are NOW DEPENDING ON TO BACK RAILA :) :) Kurogwa nini? The most scared of Raila presidency are Mois and Kenyattas! But keep your enemy close :) so you can monitor him.
So bado MAMBO. Ruto will likely win by 65 percent. Ngojea hapo tu :) MUNACHEZWA - little boys like Sifuna think he knows SIASA :) :) :)Wake up from your dreamland....
Youre no longer pragmatic. Ruto by time he is done with Jakom - ndio utajua siasa sio mchezo. Remember the last deal is Gideon Moi to go for Baringo Senate and Uhuru to fold camp - and go build his Northland city in peace. Siasa bado bado.Let folks underestimate DP in western at their own peril. The Luhyas in Lugari, Matunda, Natiri Corner, Cheptigit, Kiminini, Turbo, and Many villages in Trans Nzoia, Kakamega, and Bungoma counties will deliver for their son big time. In the Likuyani area alone, the deliverance will be upward of 80%, not because of Mzee Kiprugut Kimetto (DP's wife's father) influence in the region, but partly because many folks still remember the young man from Chromo Campus, who preached the gospel in the region in the 90s. DP invented or retrofitted religious "Kesha, or Kukesha" in Likuyani in 1990. The man has been in the ground for decades interacting with locals. DP in Likuyani is wildly popular!
RvHH.... hii area yote umetaja ndio mimi niko wakati huu.If in 2017 Jubilee reversed things for Ruto to be top and Uhuru deputy, the margins would have soared. People vote for President, not running mate in national elections. Of course, the area went for NASA the last time because of combined homeboys selling jaCon to locals. In 2013 Mudavadi was running. I think if Mudavadi and weta sell DP in the region, the numbers would easily surpass JaCon's in the last bout. Ruto is easy to sell because he is a close neighbor. In my Uasin Gishu, the Luhya guy won because DP endorsed him. Also, partly because 20 Kalenjins were running, paving the way for sole Luhya guy to win because Luhyas put all their votes in one basket. The reality is if MDVD and Weta endorse Raila, Ruto's numbers will dwindle considerably. Still, it will be better than Uhuru's 2013 and 2017 numbers because Ruto is a resourceful neighbor of Kakamega, Bungoma, and Trans Nzoia.
Maybe Likuyani area near Rachel’s parent’s home will deliver some neighbourly votes. Why is Likuyani always mostly an ODM/Ford K MP?? Kibunguchy is a Ford K MP (next MP, Kibugunchy himself will definitely be running on ODM), why was this not Jubilee if this is a Ruto zone?? Even beyond Rachel’s homestead near Sango and Lumakanda, Savula is an ANC MP... (another ODM seat, which it let off to ANC due to NASA coalition). As you recall, the guy who had won the Jubilee nominations in Turbo, in Ruto’s Sugoi Home was a Luhya until you denied him the seat by floating an I dependent Kalenjin candidate who eventually won the election.
At best Ruto will get 40% of the votes in the area you have listed below. This is an Oparanya and ODM stronghold. WsR has been busy in this area over Christmas and the new year continuing over the next couple of days... good for him, this is his home area.Youre no longer pragmatic. Ruto by time he is done with Jakom - ndio utajua siasa sio mchezo. Remember the last deal is Gideon Moi to go for Baringo Senate and Uhuru to fold camp - and go build his Northland city in peace. Siasa bado bado.Let folks underestimate DP in western at their own peril. The Luhyas in Lugari, Matunda, Natiri Corner, Cheptigit, Kiminini, Turbo, and Many villages in Trans Nzoia, Kakamega, and Bungoma counties will deliver for their son big time. In the Likuyani area alone, the deliverance will be upward of 80%, not because of Mzee Kiprugut Kimetto (DP's wife's father) influence in the region, but partly because many folks still remember the young man from Chromo Campus, who preached the gospel in the region in the 90s. DP invented or retrofitted religious "Kesha, or Kukesha" in Likuyani in 1990. The man has been in the ground for decades interacting with locals. DP in Likuyani is wildly popular!
Rvhh,btw luhya outside lugari think ruto is luhya...coz of being born in likuyani and attending butere girls..but she is of course simatwa of amaco sister..Yes, Kenya is segregated that folks assume if you were born in Kakamega, you are automatically a Luhya, or have Luhya connections. Likuyani, Soy, and many places were ''schemes'' or bastions of wazungu that blindly sold their land to anyone when they moved. Simotwo is DP's high school and Campus friend. The wife has no relation to the guy other than family friendship emanating from DP.
Yes, Kenya is segregated that folks assume if you were born in Kakamega, you are automatically a Luhya, or have Luhya connections. Likuyani, Soy, and many places were ''schemes'' or bastions of wazungu that blindly sold their land to anyone when they moved. Simotwo is DP's high school and Campus friend. The wife has no relation to the guy other than family friendship emanating from DP.
RvHH.... hii area yote umetaja ndio mimi niko wakati huu.If in 2017 Jubilee reversed things for Ruto to be top and Uhuru deputy, the margins would have soared. People vote for President, not running mate in national elections. Of course, the area went for NASA the last time because of combined homeboys selling jaCon to locals. In 2013 Mudavadi was running. I think if Mudavadi and weta sell DP in the region, the numbers would easily surpass JaCon's in the last bout. Ruto is easy to sell because he is a close neighbor. In my Uasin Gishu, the Luhya guy won because DP endorsed him. Also, partly because 20 Kalenjins were running, paving the way for sole Luhya guy to win because Luhyas put all their votes in one basket. The reality is if MDVD and Weta endorse Raila, Ruto's numbers will dwindle considerably. Still, it will be better than Uhuru's 2013 and 2017 numbers because Ruto is a resourceful neighbor of Kakamega, Bungoma, and Trans Nzoia.
Maybe Likuyani area near Rachel’s parent’s home will deliver some neighbourly votes. Why is Likuyani always mostly an ODM/Ford K MP?? Kibunguchy is a Ford K MP (next MP, Kibugunchy himself will definitely be running on ODM), why was this not Jubilee if this is a Ruto zone?? Even beyond Rachel’s homestead near Sango and Lumakanda, Savula is an ANC MP... (another ODM seat, which it let off to ANC due to NASA coalition). As you recall, the guy who had won the Jubilee nominations in Turbo, in Ruto’s Sugoi Home was a Luhya until you denied him the seat by floating an I dependent Kalenjin candidate who eventually won the election.
At best Ruto will get 40% of the votes in the area you have listed below. This is an Oparanya and ODM stronghold. WsR has been busy in this area over Christmas and the new year continuing over the next couple of days... good for him, this is his home area.Youre no longer pragmatic. Ruto by time he is done with Jakom - ndio utajua siasa sio mchezo. Remember the last deal is Gideon Moi to go for Baringo Senate and Uhuru to fold camp - and go build his Northland city in peace. Siasa bado bado.Let folks underestimate DP in western at their own peril. The Luhyas in Lugari, Matunda, Natiri Corner, Cheptigit, Kiminini, Turbo, and Many villages in Trans Nzoia, Kakamega, and Bungoma counties will deliver for their son big time. In the Likuyani area alone, the deliverance will be upward of 80%, not because of Mzee Kiprugut Kimetto (DP's wife's father) influence in the region, but partly because many folks still remember the young man from Chromo Campus, who preached the gospel in the region in the 90s. DP invented or retrofitted religious "Kesha, or Kukesha" in Likuyani in 1990. The man has been in the ground for decades interacting with locals. DP in Likuyani is wildly popular!