Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: kadame on October 24, 2014, 12:09:59 PM
-
Did someone send away all active participants? This is odd.
-
It seems okay enough for me. There is always the restroom with lots of traffic. From spam-bots, mindless chatter, matusi, tribal hate, flatulence, the rare topic worth spending a minute on.
And that is fine for them. But I am not sure how I lasted that long over there. I feel too old for that space.
This place is just as informative with less noise. One can leave and return to an old topic with more intersting insights.
-
Hey Kabebe, adding onto what Termy said, we peeps have a life and class. It comes with maturity and wisdom.
-
kadame,
I have lost my ipad that's why..not actually lost but sold it to upgrade to Air. That gadget is the most addictive thing I have ever had, feels like I have moved houses. In fact I fear for Sunday sermons. I may be offline for the whole weekend and more if I don't get my Air by then. And I risk foregoing substantial mullah as well
-
Vooke, you sold your baby? Omg, I COULD NEVER do that. Get her back !
-
kadame,
I have lost my ipad that's why..not actually lost but sold it to upgrade to Air. That gadget is the most addictive thing I have ever had, feels like I have moved houses. In fact I fear for Sunday sermons. I may be offline for the whole weekend and more if I don't get my Air by then. And I risk foregoing substantial mullah as well
Why did you do such a thing? Foregoing Mullah??? That is unacceptable! Sasa.....'Air' ndio nini? :D
-
Thank you Veritas...Apple is a cult I can swear.
I upgraded up to 7.1.2 and then jailbroke it. I sold it a negro who begged me not to wipe it so he could enjoy the break. I just realized that all my sermons and manuscripts for my book are gone. And I didn't mention Angry Birds and several ebooks too. none backed up.
I believe I have learnt more off my pad than all my four college years combined!
-
It seems okay enough for me. There is always the restroom with lots of traffic. From spam-bots, mindless chatter, matusi, tribal hate, flatulence, the rare topic worth spending a minute on.
And that is fine for them. But I am not sure how I lasted that long over there. I feel too old for that space.
This place is just as informative with less noise. One can leave and return to an old topic with more intersting insights.
So, Terminator, are you "inviting" me to go back to nipate? I was commenting on the lack of participants today, not dissing this forum or making any downward comparison. I just wondered where everyone was. Seems most people stayed away this morning.
-
iPad Air
You know negroes and their pathetic business ethics? I ordered an Air and I disposed my iPad 4. The negro has since gone underground but I had not paid nothing. I make mullah off my pad, and I have a vibrant whatsapp church there as well. Gone gone. I will get back up again God willing
I have lost so much data and I did't realize until I sold the thing
Why did you do such a thing? Foregoing Mullah??? That is unacceptable! Sasa.....'Air' ndio nini? :D
-
Thank you Veritas...Apple is a cult I can swear.
I upgraded up to 7.1.2 and then jailbroke it. I sold it a negro who begged me not to wipe it so he could enjoy the break. I just realized that all my sermons and manuscripts for my book are gone. And I didn't mention Angry Birds and several ebooks too. none backed up.
I believe I have learnt more off my pad than all my four college years combined!
YOU LOST YOUR SERMONS, MANUSCRIPTS?!! Vooke, that's devastating? Pole to hear. If you have your itunes account, it may have backed up if you used apps. Otherwise you could ask the guy to email you screenshots. You must be shattered. Pole.
-
Vooke, you can trace your ipad. Find your serial number through your itunes account and follow this:
http://www.ehow.com/how_7586429_stolen-ipad.html
-
Goodness, kwani you don't back up your documents by email or cloud or something??? That's absolutely devastating. I cant imagine having to start rewriting something from scratch, leave alone a book.
-
Kabebi,
I think you shouldn't go there. It is a taxing place to navigate. Still, your moniker's rate of change is bewildering.
Looks like vooke sold his sermons. Any preacher worth his salt should be able to mouth off the entire Bible without reference to an iPad.
-
Termy.. .... oh dear.
-
Kabebi,
I think you shouldn't go there. It is a taxing place to navigate. Still, your moniker's rate of change is bewildering.
Looks like vooke sold his sermons. Any preacher worth his salt should be able to mouth off the entire Bible without reference to an iPad.
His sermons and his book. He had bashed Bittertruth kabisa in that book, tithes, prosperity gospel and all, maybe Bittertruth is the buyer! :D
-
There are many cloud services where you can backup your files for free. Like Dropbox, Googledrive, Onedrive, Box etc.
Dropbox is my favourite because its reliable, easy to use and a breeze to setup.
When you install, the app is in your file system, meaning you can easily move files from your ipad or desktop to cloud and vice versa by dragging and dropping in your Dropbox folder.
Its free unless you're storing TB's of data.
-
Perhaps vooke has been jinxed by his anti-tithe, anti-prosperity doctrines.
His sermons and his book. He had bashed Bittertruth kabisa in that book, tithes, prosperity gospel and all, maybe Bittertruth is the buyer! :D
-
Lol! Sema Bittertruth. You're too lost, where you been? Where has EVERYONE been? :D
-
Thanks Kababe. I'm alright! I had exams.
Lol! Sema Bittertruth. You're too lost, where you been? Where has EVERYONE been? :D
-
Here here Little bella or is it KaQual, Kairetu,Kababe....I too cant keep up with your many transitions or is it reinvetions lol. Bogged down with homework sometimes I dont know if I am coming or going. I still try to check in daily even when I dont say anything.
-
True that, Anti-tithers crusade goes down the drain. how does one have so much material in one gadget. I save stuff severally....on laptops, phones, desktop, dropbox, scan-disc etc just in case you never know, especially things that mean alot to me.
-
Here here Little bella or is it KaQual, Kairetu,Kababe....I too cant keep up with your many transitions or is it reinvetions lol. Bogged down with homework sometimes I dont know if I am coming or going. I still try to check in daily even when I dont say anything.
Good to know, show up once in a while yawa!
Y'all shouldn't worry about my monikers because by now you can easily tell its me. :D I will one day come in with a new handle and be quiet about it, see how long I will be able to fool y'all before you smoke me out! :D As for vooke, I feel bad for him. Imagine starting to write a book from scratch? I once lost one paper of about 5,000 words only the night before deadline. If I said there were no tears, I would be guilty of serious dishonesty.
-
Kababe, When a negro thinks they are too clever and tries to fight God by imposing what is contrary, and using selective Biblical interpretations, that's expected.
There is no wisdom, no insight, no plan that can succeed against the LORD.
Good to know, show up once in a while yawa!
Y'all shouldn't worry about my monikers because by now you can easily tell its me. :D I will one day come in with a new handle and be quiet about it, see how long I will be able to fool y'all before you smoke me out! :D As for vooke, I feel bad for him. Imagine starting to write a book from scratch? I once lost one paper of about 5,000 words only the night before deadline. If I said there were no tears, I would be guilty of serious dishonesty.
-
Thanks mya88, I spoke a word of Faith and it has come to be. Any attempts to lure Gods people must be thwarted by all means. We have vanquished our rivals are haughty!! Lol
True that, Anti-tithers crusade goes down the drain. how does one have so much material in one gadget. I save stuff severally....on laptops, phones, desktop, dropbox, scan-disc etc just in case you never know, especially things that mean alot to me.
-
Negro,
try harder, I got just about everything back.
AM negotiating with the new owner of my pad to spare some few hours and get my remaining stuff off it.
I used to back up to iCloud but I just got me an Air with iOS 8.1 and for some reasons I can't restore the pad from iCloud.
My book will be delayed by a few weeks though.
Can you imagine tithing started as a one page and is now running into twenty? I have had fruitful discussions with pastors,evangelists and other truth-seekers and at least four of them have seen the light. Funny thing is they all had RESERVATIONS on tithing but the grasp of human traditions was too strong and they actively fought off the doubts. Next weekend I will be sharing on the senseless legalism of tithing as taught today. Negro one by one, they are seeing the light. It is hard to keep the truth under.
You are hopelessly devoid of sense and logic but full of inconsistency for tithing BECAUSE Abraham tithed yet you don't circumcise nor offer animal sacrifices as he did.
But you are good negro and I will come to you for free advice on setting up a blog over the same issues my book is tackling.
Kababe, When a negro thinks they are too clever and tries to fight God by imposing what is contrary, and using selective Biblical interpretations, that's expected.
There is no wisdom, no insight, no plan that can succeed against the LORD.
-
Thank you kadame,
I have recovered MOST of what I lost on that pad. I got too careless and my laptop bricked and I was too lazy to repair it. New owner is in the process of sharing some stuff and I will be meeting him soon to retrieve the rest
Am arranging for a public debate on tithing and other prosperity cons. I won't set me deadlines for finishing the manuscript as I just keep on coming up with more stuff. Christians know these things are wrong but the traditions are too strong. Some few friends think am demon-possessed!
-
vooke, you are a true tithe Hacker.
Since tithing is a MATTER OF THE HEART, it shows where your heart is. As such I don't see why you should spent your energy on a subtle topic, instead you should be laying strategies on how to protect the girl child from predators.
When we tithe with the right motives we release God’s active power to do a phenomenal work through our finances and life.
We get so worried about giving 10% that we forget He owns the full 100%
-
bittertruth,
2 Corinthians 9:7 Amplified Bible (AMP)
7 Let each one [give] as he has made up his own mind and purposed in his heart, not reluctantly or sorrowfully or under compulsion, for God loves (He [a]takes pleasure in, prizes above other things, and is unwilling to abandon or to do without) a cheerful (joyous, “prompt to do it”) giver [whose heart is in his giving].
This is the heart of the New Covenant giving;make up your mind as to how much and when and then give it cheerully.
Demanding a SPECIFIC percentage is total contradiction of this verse. Worse is raining threats and curses for non-compliance.
Tithes in OT belonged to God, no two ways about that. in the NT ONLY those not under compulsion should give whatever amount/percentage. Is this clear?
vooke, you are a true tithe Hacker.
Since tithing is a MATTER OF THE HEART, it shows where your heart is. As such I don't see why you should spent your energy on a subtle topic, instead you should be laying strategies on how to protect the girl child from predators.
When we tithe with the right motives we release God’s active power to do a phenomenal work through our finances and life.
We get so worried about giving 10% that we forget He owns the full 100%